Cheating doesn't make men bad, it just makes them men- actress Funke Adesiyan tells women | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Cheating doesn't make men bad, it just makes them men- actress Funke Adesiyan tells women

Yesterday, actress Funke Adesiyan shared a post on IG where she called on women not to leave their husbands because they cheated.
"Leaving a man because he cheats is like relocating from Nigeria to America because of rain. News flash: it rains everywhere. Find a good man who loves you and appreciates you. Every other thing can be worked on. Men are naturally born to cheat. Look beyond this flaw and focus on how he treats you"she wrote.
Following the reactions she got on the post, Funke came on her page this morning to defend herself. Read what she wrote after the cut ...

"Good morning guys. I read many comments from my last post and I couldn't stop laughing. It's funny that it's women who are answering for their men that the men don't cheat on them. My sisters, let the men answer for themselves. The truth is a bitter pill to swallow. You cannot answer for people. I stand by my position 100%. I know that as a modern woman, we aim to break away from the norm and be as westernised as possible but believe me, it happens everywhere. It's only those who got caught that are referred to as offenders. Not many men can sincerely say they have been with only their partner for 10yrs without "playing". It doesn't make them bad people, it just makes them men. #factfile #nofilter #skingoals".

45 comments:

I WISH HER WHAT SHE WISHES HERSELF!
Hope he doesn't give her an STD!

speak for yourself you cock sucking wanker

OKAY!

Eziokwu

u are right dear, Before i married my husband years ago, few weeks to our introduction, he went back to his ex and they had sex, he came and told me as we prayed, that he did sex with his ex. i only asked him if he will still like to go back and he said no. so, i let slide. as the day approaches, he did another one with a lady close by to my street, i just decoded from their conversation that the girl was asking for drugs for toilet disease, i confronted him and he confess. i stopped with him and he came back begging. we moved on. and now married and with a child. hes been amazing since then. i just knew then that my faith and love was been tested. #mycasemightnotbesameasurs

dele said...

Since I know you funky this is the first time you will make sense. 100 /100.

amblessed said...

A Christian don't cheat no matter what

F8 said...

Ossshey MUMU!

Agreed, but where are those xtian?.How many do we have and where do you see them?

Who is this imbecile? Good men who don't cheat exist madam

Long live LIB

Though,its not biblical to cheat, but most men r stl into dt cheating game. But, funke, wt what u r saying now, its like u r encouraging the few ones dt r nt cheating, to start cheating. Say no to cheating

Agbomen said...

Speak for yourself lady, ok. I hate it when women talk like this. It just enables the men more. There are loads of men who do not cheat, really good men, principled men, esp when it comes to relationships. How do you treat a woman well nd yet cheat on her?? What is she talking?!!! Smh.

Ladun Liadi said...

Cheating is not an exclusively male thing. Women cheat too right?

Agbomen said...

They abound, that you haven't met one yet, does not mean that they don't exist. They do!!! Hv faith!

all these nollywood actresses with their chewing gum brains. they give the profession a bad name

and for this fool's mind she has spoken sensibly. oponu

Hmmmm..this another way of encouraging cheating....my dr...is a lie..nt all men r cheats...is only ur man cheating ....so run..and stop being a nuisance....

It a pity that our popular actress no get brain ,see rubbish mindset, no wonder u don't have a home since u go into marriage with this rubbish feeling.u know what as man thinketh in his heart so he is, u willalways be unlucky meet faithful ones.... Kiaaaaaaaaa see life

Alexandra said...

She spoke the plain truth, it's just too bitter to accept

I chuckle when i see this. No one is talking about the per second increase of married women who cheat without blinking. The difference between cheating men and women is 1. Men cheat and don't hide their emotions; its completely divided. Women cheat yet maintain an innocent, intriguing posture that will make u swear to vouch for them cos de leave no trace. Don't be partial in ur contributions about cheating. On the other hand, there are still few good men out there.

Then it's OK for women to be materialistic na, since we're accepting each other's flaws as normal routine. Bullshit talk! A bad character is a bad character, stop covering up for it. Also any woman accepts that perception of men, then she has a low self esteem and needs some help.

I pray he treats u with STD

My dear a lot of girls are leaving their home Cos their men cheated good advice it's does not necessarily make the men bad,most times they still love there wife

Do you have plans to Buy, Install and Maintain CCTV Cameras, Fire Alarm System, Solar Panel Inverter System in your Homes, Schools and Offices? Then we at Cloud Security Technology are here for you. Call us today on: 08032063852.

Naija Babe said...

Na she sabi. In another news, Linda have you seen the exclusive post on Maryjane Blogazine?

Don't bother urself with d Wish, her Bobo nah professional cheat

joyous babe said...

EVERYBODY NOW TURN TO A MARRIAGE CANCELLOR, I BEG SPEAK FOR UR SELF.

True talk darling. Much love funke.we still have brave women with sense.

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

All i see is that last pics with too much pancake to cover d tribal mark, i beg speak for urself.mbok.

mr caesar said...

Am a guy, I don't buy into it. Environment, family, pair, and how a man wants to live his life, can affect a man's sexual conducts. All men don't cheat. For some, one is difficult talkmore of two.

chris-Uche said...

Married for 8 years now and have not cheated for once likewise several men. It is not true that men cheat naturally. That is a misrepresentation of menfolk. Thanks

Seems

Don't women cheat? Tell them to do DNA of their children now, they break the internet in rants. Please abeg, cheating is a sin of adultery, and it destroys.

Enough about the saying "it's in men's nature to cheat" Ladies who believes in all that helps their men and others guys to cheat the more without remorse. I believe such ladies are from polygamous home and they have seen it all, No regards for men whatsoever...to them men are dogs. it's also time for you good guys out there to defend yourselves and end all the sh***t speculations about men. Infectious diseases are out there. Well done sirssss

Bitch speak for yourself. Not all men cheat and if you can't accept that because of your sorry ass low esteem of you thinking you can never get a faithful man then sorry is your Case. Bitch, i repeat not all men cheat. Now keep your shit to yourself nexttime

uche thecla said...

See your tribal mark like it's in the nature of men to cheat.. I hate when women makes this statement cos I wonder how we can curb this menace . Excuse me who doesn't love sex but we women just wanna respect our marriage. *Hiss

#myOneWishIsToMeetWithLinda

Agbomen said...

God bless you, jare.

Jst as Saheed Balogun slept wt u cheated on u n left ur ass rite?foolish ibadan geh wt ur stupid tribal mark

Nonsense and ingredients....I guess you have made a whole lot of sense? Women like you are why we are still where we are...such defeatistist view?

You are a fool. Are u that ugly that you were desperate to marry this useless man

Stupidity comes in varying degrees of shapes and sizes... Yours, anon 11.30 is the stuff that legendary stupidity is made of. Look how stupid you sound! Indeed He's been amazingly sleeping with everything that passes! That your neighbor's houseboy that was sodomized last month and your pregnant house help, guess who is AMAZINGLY responsible?! I pray you bring no girl child to this world and fill her with the junk of your foolishness. And YES! I am a man!

Aunty be deceiving yourself. This man is no good. You should not have married him. A married woman may have to unfortunately put up with infidelity but as a single lady why should you have.