Atiku Abubakar responds to Twitter users who said it was inappropriate that he wore agbada to his farm | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Atiku Abubakar responds to Twitter users who said it was inappropriate that he wore agbada to his farm

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar took to Twitter to share a photo of himself taken at his farm and captioned it "farming season" but a few followers felt his apparel was inappropriate for the occasion and another felt a real farmer will be focused on the duty at hand, not on taking photos.

Atiku has replied to the Twitter users. See it after the cut.

24 comments:

Chinedu said...

Nigerians and pokenosing

Agbada in the farm? Who is deceiving who?

Long live LIB

ATIKU DONT MIND THEM...
YOU WILL SURELY BECOME PRESIDENT COME 2019

But that's not agbada he's wearing and farmers in the north dress like this to farm o but not dressing neat like baba.

Campaign 2019 on set... The same ppl again.

chai...... Nigerians no get chill @all lolzzz

Atiku even ur Entire Family can be given opportunity to become President of Fedral Republic Of Nigeria talkles of u....please stop Dreaming....

Small Alao Seniyan Say so

Atiku even ur Entire Family can be given opportunity to become President of Fedral Republic Of Nigeria talkles of u....please stop Dreaming....

Small Alao Seniyan Say so

Well said Waziri for the clarification.

Segun Adegoke said...

He is an employer of labour and you are complaining! Invest in Real Estate by buying Royal Haven Garden located at Agbowa-ikorodu for #900k a plot. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

Firstlady blessing said...

He came to flag off d planting season, he wasn't there to farm

yeye!
If you like employ a million farmers, for ur pocket!
THIS YOUR CAMPAIGN STRATEGY NO GO WORK!

See as u dey dey flag off farming season as an actor wey u be na, u come carry photographer to cover the scene... SHAME ON YOU!

How can he be farming dressing like that

What caught my attention is the #smile he added to all his posts, that is how they smile like imbecile while looking for votes, get there and turn to Abacha. Are there no Fulani herdsmen there? They need to visit the farm. Idiots. #smiles

he's the owner of the farm and like he said he came to flag off the planting not to work as he has enough workers

DFC anonymous said...

Nigerians should get wiser new or never

Nigeria youth most stupid

Sure as a farmer...he needs to dress as a farmer to do everything he does in d farm..#campaign tinz..day dreamer..

I await the comments of 'Anini mouse'. His/her comments are always funny.

Mobolaji Johnson said...

If you like employ a million farmers, for ur pocket!
THIS YOUR CAMPAIGN STRATEGY NO GO WORK!

Haters and haters..wether you like it or not, Atiku has achieved in this lifetime.How his achievement impacted on people is another story for another day.
A man of his status can call himself a farmer if he employs people who farm and pay them.hes invested in Agriculture and believe me, he doesn't need to wear tattered clothes and carry hoe before you appreciate him as a farmer.haters hating on the wrong thing

Word!!