Armed Robbers burn down Victor Uwaifo's hostel in Benin after an occupant called for help (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 June 2017

Armed Robbers burn down Victor Uwaifo's hostel in Benin after an occupant called for help (photos)

This reportedly happened in the early hours of Wednesday morning. According to an eyewitness, armed robbers burnt down some apartments at the hostel of musician, Victor Uwaifo, which is located off college road, Benin city. At about 9pm on Tuesday, the robbers attempted to break down a door of an apartment and others around heard the commotion. 

They quickly alerted some guys in the area to come to their aid but the robbers heard them making calls and quickly left before they could be apprehended. 

The occupants were of course scared to spend the night there and left to come back the next day. At about 12 am on Wednesday, they received a call that the robbers came back, stole a few of their expensive belongings and set the house ablaze in revenge, leaving them stranded. See more photos below...

Photo Credit: Facebook/Pretty Maris

9 comments:

Hrtless animals....their cup will soon full...

Oh Lawd!

Enter your comment...The curse of God will follow these underworld men from generation to generation,amen.

CHAI...

Sorry for their loss

Edo state is perceived to be a state with the higest rate of criminal activities.just a space of 3 days,many incidents have bn reported in just one state! And Yet it has a Governor.I thought it was a lie bt now i believe it.God have mercy on us!

The observer said...

Victor Uwaifo should be arrested whether dead or alive. what kind of a dilapidated hostel is that.a state of emergency should be declared in Edo

Hmmm, college road and armed robberies. I used to locked myself inside my house like a prisoner. Dear lord. Thank God my 1 year ended last month

Agbomen said...

Omg!!! This is terrible! May the wrath of God descend on those animals. Father fish them all out one by one, and let your wrath do a number on them. So sori sir. Chai!