See the state of Festac Grammar school (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

See the state of Festac Grammar school (photos)

One of the foremost secondary schools in Festac town called Festac Grammar School, on 41 road, Festac town is in a bad shape. A LIB reader took photos hoping the authorities will see it and do something. See the photos after the cut...

55 comments:

GOVT SCHOOLS COMPLETELY WRITE OFF

NaijaStore said...

Bad!

Too bad

Hmmm,poor state truly

This govt is not working at all

What an eyesore! Ambo oya do something!!!

AMBAD OR AMBODE IS WORKING.
please lagos is it pdp or apc state.
Shame to u all praying the looted una call governo.
THE IDIOT IS BUSY CHASING poor HAWKERS WHY THERE ARE ALOT OF WORKS FOR HIM TO DO SHAME TO U ALL THAT VOTE FOR APC.

Ladun Liadi said...

Shebi FESTAC na big man place???

AMBAD OR AMBODE IS WORKING.
please lagos is it pdp or apc state.
Shame to u all praying the looted una call governo.
THE IDIOT IS BUSY CHASING poor HAWKERS WHY THERE ARE ALOT OF WORKS FOR HIM TO DO SHAME TO U ALL THAT VOTE FOR APC.

What an eyesore... Ambo, do something about this!!!

REALLY BAD STATE

AUNTY LINDA šŸ‘©

Hw can someone understand anything frm an enviroment that looks like a terrorist hub.... Naija is so fucked neh no lie...

Apc govt was in power then . Now its pdp to the rescue

Bad is understatement, dilapidated

What an eyesore!
I hope something is done about it urgently.

SO Funny.................That used be be my class in 1996 when i was in JSS 2. That is JSS 2A

OH>>>>>>>> on the site of 41 Road......

How did it get to this state?

Please who is Governor of Lagos state?politicians are big fools.Expert in lying,greediness and anything bad you think of.Hate this people with passion....nuel

Dats how most govt schs look

Tony Palmer said...

Wow..this is really a Mess...i have seen better poultry than this...But i am sure Ambode will do something about this...

Oh oh!!

Tony Palmer said...

Thank God we have Ambode as the Lagos State Governor. He is an action Governor...Heard he already set aside N10billion for rehabilitation of govt schools in Lagos...Hope 2016 for Festac Grammar School

This kind school for Festac of all places? hmmmmmmm *Speechless*

*Grachi Dynasty*

Very bad

Did you notice That the classes are empty? Get your facts right Linda tell the LIB reader to send you complete pictures work is on going at the other side in fact they just built new structures on the right of those pictures they sent to you don't be deceived..... and sorry am not a politician and have no interest whatsoever but I stay on 401 Road just adjacent Festac Grammar school.

Smh

This is deplorable! Is this a school or a poultry farm?!

DAN 1 said...

UNITY WE STAND SEE ALL GOVERMENT SCHOOL TOO BAD.

PLEASE OLD BOYS OR OLD GIRLS COME AND HELP YOUR SCHOOL.

ONE LOVE

THIS PIX IS VERY TRUE...I STAY IN FESTAC AND WAS TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED D DAY I WENT INTO THE JUNIOR SECTION OF D SCH
signed
LibBadBoy

Na so nah! Linda take note!

It's disheartening to see students study in dis terrible environment in Festac, Lagos State in dis age! R we sure education is working in Lagos!

On the site of 41 road, 4th avenue festival town the Festac grammar school lies like a citadel.........so so sad....crying.

This is what opposition in Lagos should capitilize on but unfortunately my brothers and sisters from the Siuth West are so gullible.
Linda this is the true situation in and around Lagos from Ikorodu to Iyana paja up to badagry to mushin etc and they were all evident during Fashola's regime, Infact Fashola bound journalist from having access to any schoo premises. It was unbelievable; headmasters and principals were threatened by Fashola administration not to allow anybody gain access into school compound for the purpose of reportage. So it's bleeds my heart when I hear that Lagos is working; the story is same with Hospitals and roads unfortunately the oppositions are gullible like the rest of the SOuth Westenerns.

This is the true situation in Lagos state. From ikorodu to Dopemu, iyana paja to iyana isolo, etc; That Lagos is working has been a deceit from the pit of hell; Lagosians are suffering from long hours in traffic to dilapidation everywhere and these were evident during Fashola's regime. It's a shame.

Segun Adegoke said...

How did my alma mater get to this Stage! Our Govt has lacked focus,most especially in Education.

Cuteguy1603 said...

WOW!!!!!...this is really sad. I have seen better poultry in my life. Thank God we have an Action Governor in Lagos. Festac Grammar school students are lucky Ambode is in Power....

Not the only school in this state. Govt has abandoned most of them

BIG DADDY KENG said...

That is 16yrs of APC govt in Lagos...!!!

Christopher C. Oparah said...

This school urgently needs Government intervention, I call on the Executive Governor of Lagos State to please intervene and turn the school around. Please help us reclaim Festac Grammar School from grass and restore it back to Glory.
Thank you our dear and amiable Governor.

Comedians Basket mouth wife finished from there oooo. Mrs basket mouth.....come and let's do something together

The school nah igbo joint since forever.. intfact all public schools in Lagos are..sad!

This is really sad. I cant believe this is the school i left some twenty-one years ago. What is happening to our leaders? Festac Grammer School use to be the pride of the Old Ojo Local Government and Lagos State as a whole. Where do we lost it?
Please Governor AKINWUNMI AMBODE should please come to the rescue of FGS and several other schools like that in the state. Its so Painful.

Otun Sidally

On the site of 41 road 4th avenue festival town there festc grammar school lies like a citadel. We have knowledge and discipline we have beautiful compound on the site of 41 road our dear school lies. Our efficient staff and prefects o how can we forget you. I no remember the rest it's been 21 years. Ambode please do something about this.

If government won't do anything, doesn't the school have an alumni?

That's my school... Kai na wa o

Saw my class in SSS1...The block wall and roofing structure are gone..God!! What happened in 15 years. A Great school that has produced spectacular intellectuals in nigeria and beyond.

This one na confirm poultry farm lol

True situation.... nice job Linda

Ambassador Iffy said...

This is so sad. Our Govt has completely destroyed our public schools, as a result of their neglect and nonchalant attitude. How do you expect pupils to improve their studies and learn good morals, when the basic facilities are not provided for them. Learning under the rain and sun is simply evil from our govt. This School use to be great and was the pride to Festac Town. Today, i wonder what is attainable there, when they don't even have a roof over their head to read, not to talk of benches and desk to sit on. It is even alleged that a contract for the renovation and reconstruction of the school was awarded some years not long ago, but as usual with our Govt, money was paid out or shared with the contractor without a single block on ground to execute the job. The sad tale of a Govt neglecting it's youth and Education system.

Ambassador Iffy said...

This is so sad. Our Govt has completely destroyed our public schools, as a result of their neglect and nonchalant attitude. How do you expect pupils to improve their studies and learn good morals, when the basic facilities are not provided for them. Learning under the rain and sun is simply evil from our govt. This School use to be great and was the pride to Festac Town. Today, i wonder what is attainable there, when they don't even have a roof over their head to read, not to talk of benches and desk to sit on. It is even alleged that a contract for the renovation and reconstruction of the school was awarded some years not long ago, but as usual with our Govt, money was paid out or shared with the contractor without a single block on ground to execute the job. The sad tale of a Govt neglecting it's youth and Education system.

@ someone that says that the classes are empty those pictures were taken after closing hours, and the other buildings that you said it is OK was for the senior secondary, not for JSS Classes. If you stay in 401 Road have you taken your time to go into the school yourself and see the deteriorate state of the school. FGS 95 set went as far as building and renovating the toilet last year and they are still planning to do more.
Instead of we all pointing accusing fingers let's us all join hands together as see how we can put this school into a better perspective.

@ someone that says that the classes are empty those pictures were taken after closing hours, and the other buildings that you said it is OK was for the senior secondary, not for JSS Classes. If you stay in 401 Road have you taken your time to go into the school yourself and see the deteriorate state of the school. FGS 95 set went as far as building and renovating the toilet last year and they are still planning to do more.
Instead of we all pointing accusing fingers let's us all join hands together as see how we can put this school into a better perspective.

Good question? The School has an alumni and I urge everyone who attended the School to attend the alumni meeting which holds every 3rd Sunday of the month at the school premises by 2.00pm,we need you

Oga, you should be ashamed of yourself, I visited this place only yesterday after I saw this story... It is indeed an eyesore.
Why don't you visit the school to see what's going on for yourself, since you live close-by ?

Chai see school wey I rock those days, this is pathetic, I am in shock and can't believe this was the school I attended years back, state government there is God o! How do the kids in the school get sound education with such atmosphere, please do something fast and thanks to those behind this who made Linda put this up, I know you and God will continue to bless you.