Heartbreaking photos from Alton Sterling's Funeral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 July 2016

Heartbreaking photos from Alton Sterling's Funeral

The funeral of Alton Sterling, who was shot dead on July 5th by two white police officers outside a convenience store in Baton Rouge, took place in Louisiana, USA yesterday July 15th. Alton's son, Cameron, his mum and other family members broke down in tears during his funeral service. May his soul rest in peace Amen. Continue for more photos

71 comments:

R.I.P

Sad rip

Can't even imagine their pains, may God comfort them. #Courage

CHAII, REST ON BRO.

So sad

It's well oooo

Awwww please make una take heart oo if tears the raise the dead i believe that una tear go do am but since e no dey raise the dead make una take heart.
MAKE UNA GO BACK TO UNA PLACE AN LEAVE WHITE MEN COUNTRY FOR THEM OOO UNA NO DEY LEARN.

Sad! May he rest in peace

RIP Alton

Dey shld take heart

nekkyville said...

That police guy who shot him shuld be given jungle justice oh walahi!!dis is painful

Awwww!sad!

The world needs so much peace right now.R.I.P nwa Africa.

Offside: The amount spent on making and purchasing weapons can feed the world for 200 years. Jokes apart. Man deliberately destroying man. Odikwa bad.

Eyahhhh! Rip

Shit. Another sad one this night!

May his soul rip. Oh Lord! Comfort this loved ones.

Iyawo badosneh said...

It is well with the family. God Please have mercy on us oooooo

Gush!!!...

Gush!!!...

gutted.... RIP Alton

Godwin said...

Rest in peace bro

*NWA 042*

I can feel the pain. .:(

javar10 said...

Heart touching.

Once again may his soul RIP
Heartbreaking indeed

Linda don't take note!

MIDASCNN said...

Very emotional, too bad he died as a result of the careless nature of White Americans towards blacks.

May his gentle and peace loving soul Rest in Peace.

#MIDASCNN.

Oooh jesus..gosh so pathetic..died cos of nothin..Rip

Rip

Busola said...

Aeya...so touching

MACBOOK said...

Rip

junia said...

Oh Lord. I'm so touched, may his soul rest in peace

so sad, meanwhile, do you need a permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about it and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing.

Swash said...

This brought tears to my eyes God please only you can console the family ... R.I.P ALTON

This is so sad,rip

Chai... Very heartbreaking.. Rip to his soul

Can't stop crying ... wat a world. RIP Alton sterling

Very sad indeed.... It is well

Dis is dishearten

******************geeeëez..... vry heartbreaking pics

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Not really blaming the dead but I think black brothers should endeavour to remain calm even in the means of unimaginable provocations by the security agents, it will help in curbing these senseless and mindless killings. RIP.

Eyahhhhhkpele

God have mercy.

Omo! That black man is huge. No be fat... dats huge... geez

code009 said...

Sad

Heya

#blacklivesmatters #Rip

What grievous pains they are going through because of someone's hateful attitude I wish justice prevails

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

God please comfort the family...Keep resting Alton.

Eeeeeeeeeeeeyah! Rest on brother. Linda take note!

Lizzy Joseph said...

So sad!continue to Rest in Peace Sterling. .

May his soul RIP

May his soul rest in peace

Ajebutter said...

Damn continue to rest in peace bro

Cross said...

R.I.p

nisshy said...

Heart breaking

nisshy said...

Heart breaking

May his soul Rest in peace

cakegirl said...

This brought tears to my eyes... It's well

And White Racist Cops that killed Sterling and d other black guy think they will live on this earth forever?,NO! Surely,this guy's spirit is gonna hunt them to their own grave soon.

There's already a curse on the policeman that killed this innocent man. And on those that are happy for his death.

xxcobar said...

So sad

princess said...

Very true!

Liz said...

Ain't you just a very stupid person... kmt

Janice said...

Speechless....

promise said...

hmmmn... let me say that this is so sadonic...... i must say it is a teketeke menelophasis...
and this is bringing a harshchelone to africans in diaspora.

promise said...

hmmmn... let me say that this is so sadonic...... i must say it is a teketeke menelophasis...

promise said...

Vixen said...

Pain, so much pain! All I see is their pain! Holy Spirit of God console them. Rest in peace Alton. Rest.

Ur level of ignorance is appalling . Ur name gives u away...

You can see the height of cruelty from the society who claim they are civilized. Rip

... LIB doctor

Femiluv said...

And Philando Castile wasn't calm when he died? Have you not watched the video. Educate yourself and forget respectability politics. You don't have to say a word for white ppl to view black ppl as a threat.