Genevieve Nnaji reacts to the backlash she received from fans for praying for France | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

Genevieve Nnaji reacts to the backlash she received from fans for praying for France

As she shared on her page.

119 comments:

My dear Gene, charity begins at home

SHE NEEDS TO SHUT THE HELL UP BEFORE I COME SHUT IT FOR HER. I DISLIKE THAT PROUD MOFO

Rubbish girl that is too proud

I love you so much but you are over doing it.

Very mature.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

I die well....

NaijaStore said...

Let's pray for Nigeria too

I love Genevieve so much. She is the most brilliant celebrity in the world. #GenevieveRocks

Amen, Wisdom is Not about Spitting Trash! This is it, the real Deal. #WordsofWisdom.

baba said...

Noted

On Point!

Oh Shut the fuck up Miss I can't do no wrong.....last time I checked uve never extended no prayers to ur home nation or the country that made u.....Charity begins @home...Instead of apologizing or something ..pulizzzzzz ...these celebs should know how much power they have and if she could start with Nigeria, then the love will also spread across the country..hypocrite of the highest order...coded runs girl..pray for Atiku

*Linda's Future Hubby*

IMBECILIC REACTION
MY DEAR i dont support u on THIS ONE,SINCE TERRORIST BUHARI KINSMEN HAS BEING KILLING MILLIONS OF INNOCENT NIGERIANS AND CHRISTIANs HAVE U EVER PRAY FOR THEIR FAMILIES OR THE DECEASED AS U DO TO FRANCE?
NIGERIA LEADERS AND YEYEBRITIES ARE JUST A HEAVY DRUN OF SHAME AND DISEASE LIKE TERRORIST BUHARI.
WHY WON'T THE WHITE KILL THE BLACKS WHEN THE BLACKS DONT VALUE THE LIFE OF THEIR FELLOW BLACK LIKE THEY DO TO WHITE.
I CAUSE ALL THE FOOLS AND ANIMALS THAT VOTED FOR APC.

U people should leave my Genny alone o.

Soc said...

Total crap .
She started talking cos of what happened in Nice .

Where was this preaching and posts all these while the herdsmen and other vices took place .

Charity begins @ home Woman .
Keep your crap words to yourself .
Accept the fact that you were wrong .
East , West , North or South ... Home is the best .

Sister Genevieve seems to miss the point. She should spread the love and compassion she is spreading in France to the victims of Boko Haram; to the victims of herdsmen; to the victims of the various accidents in Nigeria.

Kk

Kk

Ada bekee said...

I would say it again, I am not against lending support and voices to happenings around the world. My problem is that I rarely see Nigerian celebrities talk about happenings in Nigeria except few(please if you are among the few don't urinate under my comment). Celebrities have a big voice and platforms they can use to effect change, but what most of them do is resort to beefing, calling everyone who tells them the truth haters, showing us their nice houses and cars and it ends there. Fulani herdsmen are killing everyday in the most daring and brutal way ever, what of the extrajudicial killings? That is just to mentioned a few. What our own celebrities dey na just "siddon dey look".They are mum about social causes that affect Nigeria.

Tell 'em, mama!

Pls ma,the CHANGE you mean is it this Buhari change?

Better response...#onMYway...

That's true but please not the type of APC change.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Go marry madam

True talk @ WE ARE THE WORLD, but let's show more love at home

#PeterObiForPresident2019

Okk

Okay...

/*********************linda have u forgotten?????? its ur Genny oo..... ur Genny dat nevr goes wrong **********ur posted?????

madam shut up!

Charity begins at home. Linda take note!

HMMMM

Respect...

pixiedust said...

I like Genevieve's movie but she just come across to me like a DULL human being. So Enugu, Benue and even the evangelist killings are not part of what u should use ur platform. Minutes after attack you put up France flag. No body is saying u shouldn't , but ur act of eye service is overwhelming... And don't preach to us tryna hide ur fuckup..... Yeye dey smell.

I agree wt u my role model after my big sis lindaway.

Stupid goat!

isiaka208 said...

Not good enough sister. Still doesn't change the fact that charity begins at home.

Genevieve go marry jor

KC said...

Ok oooo.

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Dis over hyped Genevieve. Charity begins at home.stop justifying ur stupidity.

hoomadeit said...

brilliant words from a personality we all admire. for those who are asking her to go marry, have you asked her if she is unhappy single? some Nigerians should learn to mind their business.

www.hoomadeit.com

She's quite silly.

I love you genny but keep quiet. You are not specifically wrong, but you aren't correct either.

You are a fool. Who are you? A nuisance on LIB.. How dare you? Keep living your fake life on blogs. SMH.

Extremely mature.

So she should come knock at your door and tell you she's giving back to the country that made her? My dear, with the little change in your pocket, how many lives have you touched. You are so foolish. Were you there with her & Atiku? Low life.

Ada bekee said...

Chop kiss abeg

Biko who re the nigerian celebrities?all those fake ass bitches fighting over men?or sleeping around cos of unhealthy competition?wat exactly re we celebrating in dez ones? Bunches of disgrace and embarassment witout integrity. Celebrity ko celebrity ni....

#Adams said...

Weldone diva,you represent everything good in the world while,they represent everything wrong with the world!Those with you,are more than those against you! RIP all victims of hate across the world!!!

Well..i love@Genevieve

@Rita Dominic n @Genevieve..no matter how you both act stupid in any way...i still love you both

@Genevieve....What you twitter earlier was for attention....They say charity begins at home....

Borrow a leaf from @Modupe Ozolua Empower 54.

Stop yarnin dust just to justify your stupidity

DID SHE WRITE ANY CONDOLENCE WHEN BUHARI'S ARMY MURDERED INNOCENT IPOB MEMBERS IN ONITHSA,ALL THESE FAKE LIVES,CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME

What an arrogant lady! #Silly

Who your father epp ...?you go just open that your useless mouth dey talk rubbish.........mumu child

Bertie said...

As silly as you are Vivian

Miss world Genevieve Nnaji how many time did you pray like this for your kith and kins slaughtered by Fulani herdsmen. Your action is clear demonstration of inferiority complex by thinking that you are now a member of the world and no longer the village wench that Ehime produced.

You for real???

Pls u pple should leave jeneveive alone,go and marry dis she cry to any of u dat she needs a hubby?as for d change we all voted for dat so pls u pple should stop blaming anyone for d change dat is yet to come cos even ur presido is unable do so

U are so right pixie.... She is taking advantage of the love people have for her. U messed up and u are still trying to show how dull u are... Madam, u must not always be right

eunymz said...

Honestly I will not support u on this one sweet jenny,why praying for France publicly while u haven't done that for your dear country that needs such public stunt prayer...sincerely your reaction calls for hateful comments though cus they say that charity begins at home..

EUNIQUE

Sanitation & Hygiene Advocate said...

Charity always begins at home but we all are entitled to follow our heart. Www.meter.ng for ur prepaid meter top up online, available now in Abuja, niger state, Nassarawa, kogi state and Jos

mtchewwwwwwwww....who dis nonsense epp

Who is this nitwit@Gee...If you only knew..but thank God you know I have little change and I also did not get the change from receiving anal...now take a bounce you scumbag scrub...defender of the universe..Gee Mugu

*Linda's Future Hubby*

Oooh Genevieve, ur response even made u more stupid and dump bcos wat u said dosnt even make sense. You are a very big fool for not identifying with your pple 1st b4 talking abt France. Na for France ur ancestors revolve?? We know France needs prayers BT we should not pay deaf ears to our own home na. Am highly disappointed in u for even making ur stupidity uniquely outstanding. I taut u will be sensible enough to make amends or sumtin. May the lord replace ur empty skull with good brains IJN

My dear Genevieve. No one is saying you should hate whites/Europeans. Just love your people(Africans) more. As simple as that

Pls she shod shut it already. Double standards.

Gbam! Drag this bitches ass Gee!
The fool of full of hatred. He can't ever see sense.

Otunba Jayboy said...

Dude @Stern You not suppose to be here. You big! You don smoke weed abi? How dare you talk to my Gene like that. You don baff?

Yea fool will start saying shit wat does her statement got to do with being proud.? She is famous and u ain't and so? Fuckerz

Wat if she has been posting stuff concerning nigeria and linda just decided to carry this one...u people shud shut up

Really

DX GEE AM SURE U AV been replying all doz telling her wat she did was wrong, but U just keep abusing every1. GUY go buy sense IF U d one wey U get don finish

Thanks @pixiedust!I like her for her beauty and dress sense o!like you said,she cuts across as a very dull lady! I live in the US working as a Tech professional,but I know what is happening in Nigeria!so my dear Genny you just displayed that you are a low intelligent personality who God favored!so please learn to stay mute so as not to display your high level dumbness!

Genevieve please shut up. Idiot.

Long live the chief said...

She's really a tool, isn't she?

Oh shut up are u not in Nigeria to know that whatever you say in Nigeria will be taken and misinterpreted. What them to start calling her a tribalist. The Yoruba will say she is not supporting Buhari and others will say their rubbish. Nigeria is too tribalist and these celebrates are wiser than fools like you. Is better to close mouth okay. Ode.

Am sure that most of people like I that hate their boring lives so much could have committed suicide if you had not married now. You to marry to be happy since you are a boring sadist

the truth is that africans have been suffering from low esteem......this is truly a shame that geneveieve has to be praying for france and asking nigerians to pray for france.....she is well travelled and she knows very well that this people do not even know where nigeria is in the map.....what a shame even when i thought she was inteligent.....thank God i have stopped being her fan.....omotola would never do this nonsense...she defends and promotes africa to the last....

I didn't just hear that... lol

Don't mind this Stern...she's always been a salty bitch.

So what's your logic, because someone is praying for one country, they can't pray for another? Or that hinders your own prayers? What's your problem?! You're embarrassing yourself, idiot.

i see that she doesn't have any good thing to say, let her padluck her lips. #every #year #young. secondhand.

Daisy said...

Dear Miss Genevieve, next time start your condolence from home. After all her years in nollywood, all she could come up with is a movie as boring af. I watched road to yesterday on netflix and i couldn't make out anything special about the movie. upcoming actors make more intelligent movie than our dear miss know-it-all Genevieve.

Charity beginnings @ home.

My dear@9:53pm you are so right!Jenny nor get level!they form whereas now serious complex issues! Always tagging with models to feel among!Forming to be a snob because of her deep rooted insecurities!

babe before you exit for another away match, you practice @ home, ok.

Lol.. See as una dey take panadol for person headache.. However, dunno why celebs find it hard to take corrections?.. Like i said.. Not my biz..

Hahahaha.. Yet anoda joke.. I bet u, even genevieve wld laff after reading dis.. She jst laughed... And again...

Dis gee dude speaks shit..dis she pay u defend her?.. If it is outa love, den u need to put ur energy on the right path.. U are takin panadol for sum gennyz headache.. #charitybeginsinnigeria..

Pls.. Whoz genevieve?

Ammeeeeeeen ooo..

Leave the glorified mgbeke, she done show her stupid self finnish

Aunty Yes, We are the world but we are Nigerians first... More tragic shit happen in the middle east and some third world country every hour! But politically our "celebrities"(still trying to understand the use of that word cos i am celebrated dunno about y'all)... anywho they tend to get behind the power states and countries for political reasons... she probably aiming for ambassador of peace to some fancy place... like France. cos no body want to be ambassador to Baghdad or Iraq... No one wants their wigs blown off.

We are the world eh?

Just saying... what do i know?

Keon Bryce

kween Bee said...

Some people really need to take 500mg of chill pills.. People just sit and hate and condemn, we all post things according to our feelings, what we just heard, saw and what affects us at a particular time , just because I post what doesn't favor you does not necessarily mean I care less about you.. I only did what came to my mind at that particular time.. If only people saw celebrities as mortals I'm sure they will slow down with the hate..... God abeg ooo!!

kween Bee said...

Some people really need to take 500mg of chill pills.. People just sit and hate and condemn, we all post things according to our feelings, what we just heard, saw and what affects us, just because I post what doesn't favor you does not necessarily mean I careless about you.. I only did what came to my mind at that particular time.. If only people saw celebrities as mortals I'm sure they will slow down with the hate.... God abeg ooo!!

Gee, your anger is beyond my imagination. We all know Stern is a silly nobody who won't wakeup to reality, but you shouldn't be harsh on him. I'm sure you've spoilt his weekend.

Hfactor said...

All y'all dissing Genevieve, u guys don't have work. You guys can get angry at the wrong things. U guys are either suffering, jealous or Going through hell. Have u prayed for Nigeria yourselves? God is watching u guys sha.

May thunder fire every mouth that dissed my Gene today,una no go see better. Animal Kingdom.

I no fit blame u,na poor man pikin dey alway form pass,wen dey Don get small change 4 hand,y u no carrry dat ur poor papa n mama go france,instead of nigeria,useless prostitute gene

Nigerians are too bitter and selfish. That is why God is not blessing them and that is why they are backward. Jesus Christ was from Jerusalem but he died because of everybody. He did not discriminate. He did not say charity begins at home so let me only die for the Isrealites first before i think of others. He loved the world and died for the world. There is nothing wrong with sympathising with a fellow brother in another country. The moment Nigerians stop being self-centred and selfish, the better for them and they will receive God's blessings. Kudos Genevieve Nnaji. God bless you sis!

See the way most Igbos are condemning and insulting Genevieve here. She is supposed to be their Igbo sister. This is why Biafra can never work. Shame on you all.

Receive sense anonymous 10:46 am.Innocent people are killed at her own back on daily basis which she has never showed any solidarity wit their loved ones.it is only wen it happens in western country that u will c them coming out to sympathize wit them.seeking attention.shame to you.

What if a Nigerian was among those killed in France? You know Nigerians are littered all over the world. You dont want to pray for foreign countries, you only want to pray for Nigeria. Yet your run to foreign counties to live there or stay in their refugee camps waiting for citizenship. Bloody hypocrites!

Sam said...

Why is it that most Nigerians are just haters by nature. They never support celebs in whatever they say or do. They always go against them in the oppsite direction. I think these critics are more of bad belle and haters than the main issue of praying for France which is not even suppose to be an issue. Haters why do you hate celebs so much? Are they the ones that made you not to be successful like them? Na them say make una papa poor? Abeg stop the bitterness and get over your stupid selves. Idiots!

Nigerians talk too much. Abeg make una leave the girl. It's a free world and she can do whatever she likes. It is non of your business whoever she decides to pray for. Una too talk. Body too dey peper una. Jeeeeez!

Pascal said...

In my church, we pray for countries not only Nigeria. There is absolutely nothing wrong with praying for another country. God did not say we should be selfish. I dont only pray for my family, i pray for other people's families. I even pray for boko haram to give their lives to christ and stop the killings. There is nothing wrong with what Genevieve did. Let learn to pray for others and stop being selfish

Most of the comments af kill mee 😂😂😂

Kate said...

Nigerians need to grow up. Is this supposed to even be an issue? So when you go to a man of God to pray for you or you go to a pastor to pray for you, does the pastor tell you that he will only pray for his family members and cannot pray for you? Please lets stop this attitude and selfish mentality.

Kate said...

@STERN if you hate her, you can tear your pant and jump into the lagoon. She doesnt even know whether you exist. Ewu

Ilaro said...

@nSICAn you are a fool. Who are you for them to take correction from? Are you God? Are you their lecturer? Were you there when they were struggling to be successful? So why do u now want to correct them after they have been successful. This world is a free world. So celebs are free to pray for whosoever they want to pray for. It's non of your business.

Bad belle is bad said...

Genevieve i like you jare. I dont care about what anybody thinks or feels about you. Keep soaring higher while they keep hating and remain down. Ignore fools. They are important, trust me.

Daisy , is either you're dumb or you've a brain damage or you don't understand simple English,how can you open your dirty mouth and say ROAD TO YESTERDAY is meaningless.

Your mother is the prostitute. Ozu nwuru anwu

kenny boy said...

You people should live her alone .you are taking this too far .that she is famos does not mean she cant do or say what ever she like .she is rich beacuse she work hard for it .you dont have to hate her for this .nigeria has always been so one story after another how many thing are you going to pray for .are you blaming her for nigeria problem.live her alone and let her be .how many of you have prayed too for nigeria .she has right to pray to who ever she like .so dont hold anything agianst her .genevive my sweet lady carry go.

Ok if no one will say this, I will...Shut your A-hole @ Gee
You are nothing but a piece of shit💩💩💩💩 idiot!!

Ok if no one will say this, I will...Shut your A-hole @ Gee
You are nothing but a piece of shit💩💩💩💩 idiot!!

uchenna ononaku's blog said...

Nigerians and their wahala