Nigerian openly gay pastor, Jide Macauly says GAY means God adores you, God accepts you, God affirms you | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 10 July 2016

Nigerian openly gay pastor, Jide Macauly says GAY means God adores you, God accepts you, God affirms you

Openly gay Nigerian pastor and founder of House of Rainbow church in the UK, Jide Macaulay, says the real meaning of gay is God adores you, God accepts you or God affirms you. He said this in a new post on his Facebook wall. It reads;
I had to block another family member and unapologetically shared with another, who is willing to listen. To be rejected by family hurts, especially parent and children, Since I came out as gay, I have thought several times of taking my own life, the rejection cuts deep into my heart and soul, but knowing Christ and believing in an awesome God has been a better option.

I am truly not worried as the inclusive christian ministry with House of Rainbow brings me in contact with many people who are same gender loving, thousands of people around the world just like me. Above all I have encountered God with unimaginable love. To be able, on a daily basis tell gay people God love us just the way we are is a humbling experience and I thank God for calling me. GAY means God Adores You, God Accepts You, God Affirms You. Jeremiah 1:5 Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.’ Psalm 139:14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. I am not ashamed to be gay, I regret not knowing better before I got married to a woman in 1991, thank God I was divorced by 1994. There are many millions of stories only if we pay attention. I thought I will share this, I apologise if this is uncomfortable. But I needed to share. God bless you. Jide Macaulay

133 comments:

May God twist abi bend that ur gay mouth

height of fuckery, this nigga's portion of hell is still heating up. and it's already at 1000 degrees.

Otunba Jayboy said...

This dude is Sick. Your bungalow awaits you in Hell Fire

Hell is where u belong. U can quote the bible from the beginning to the end. Devil quotes bible more than believers. Just keep fooling urself.

I'm not down for being gay and Christian, I mean, this religion condemns you,your lifestyle..so why practice it? It's simply delusional to me. But if you're gay and want to be religious? Fine,your choice .but it's a delusional lifestyle

And in the bible, God created Adam and Steve? Thunder fire u der!

YOU ARE SO DAMNED SIR. ARE YOU SURE IT'S BIBLE YOU USE TO STUDY OR A NOVEL?

Let God be d judge

Madness in the prostrate order.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Oga d thunder dat will faya u is still smoking weed...devil's preacher.kai,a duplex awaits u in hell.

***********************I wish we were still in d timez of "Sango"......."ogwugwu"..............*****"agwu"****** mgbe ana na etigbu ndi mere aru.......... irughaana.... otigbuo gi life n direct.........ka ejee Ka abia adiro ya*****But u re lucky.......... he ix indeed a merciful God************

All bad things come from yorubas folks

Don't misquote God, oga gay pastor!

I can't deal abeg. Linda take note!

The word pastor has been abused

Which God is he talking about biko.... The same who condems the same sex relationships and destroy sodom and gormorrah for the same purpose... Maybe is not same God he is talking about.........

....... Liber maniac m....

This one has lost his mind

Hell fire a wait u,except u repent,fool.

IMBECILIC PASTOR.
I dont support u on this one ooo.
I AM NOT AGAINST GAYs BECAUSE GOD IS NOT AGAINST THEM THE ONLY THING AM SAYING IS THAT HE SHOULD STOP PLAYING WITH GODS NAME SIMPLE.
APC PASTOR.

watch video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_D7n_kjZS0

This man lost it long ago, may God grant his family the fortitude to bear this loss.

U are a goat

oukay, God Awaits You....He will judge us all in the end

End time...#signs👿😈👹😠

Ufuoma Treasure Ogono said...

Let him come to Nigeria..... Trash

Eyaa,what a pity. See misconception, anyway you

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

God don't like you punk

Stupid man

Yes God loves you.. repent and stop deceiving yourself. God bless you

Hmm

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Mr man,kip ur assertion to Urself, tank God for ur life, u are in UK, com to nigeria n spew dat rubbish, u are dead!#saynotogay

Mtecwwwwww

Dis one is a disgrace to yoruba ppl nawah

you are on own... gay means happy.stop the blaspheming

Church or gay association...this re d major people playing with God's words but people almost tore me apart when I said God needs to revisit d 10% we pay as tithe in Nigeria...the Economy is bad now

you are sick and may GOD forgive you

You ned better deliverance,what u'r passing through is not normal.yes God adores you but hate the sin you adore instead of him.

Endtime signs... obviously looks like an agent of darkness. why then did God have to make woman if men were compatible? Men always looking for points to backup evil deeds. And he quoted the bible passage. God forgive you!

Reading and understanding your own bible to suit your lifestyle. Na you sabi😰🙊

That one nai concern you rotten fool.
I'm a medical lab scientist and am awesome

linda's bestie said...

Youngman,God created Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve.biko

my advice said...

Instead of misleading innosent people, why not stay without having sex with your fellow male. Live a life that represent Jesus Christ.

Tilda said...

He should keep deceiving himself. But he shouldn't deceive others

my advice said...

Please live a life that represent Jesus Christ, not having sex with your fellow men. God help you in Jesus name! Amen.

anonymous said...

May God have mercy on your soul....pls kindly leave the almighty out of your unimaginable choice

annabel ada said...

Deceive yourself not. Pastor ni pastor ko

Dizzieangel said...

Na God hand u dey sha im go soon give u ur share#enjoywhileitlast

Abeg get this mentally ill fool of my face can't waste my time to read what he's talking there but just the headline

Genny's Blog said...

My friend keep quiet. talking rubbish.

Aproko Queen said...

Thank God day na UK ur church dey...God go for adore you well well if to say na Nigeria u dey.. #demon

May God help you

Webgoodies said...

Wonders shall never end... Nothing you no go see for this end time.

Akuko

Confused being, Lord have mercy! #Sic

JAGABAN said...

May racist policemen locate this man..Black lives matters no be for gays

Ennnnnn pastor, what ever plays dHello beautiful people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B drum 4 u.

Keep it to yourself. We don't need to know your status .haba live us alone with this rubish

Let him come to Nigeria.... 14years imprisonment.

Akuko..wish u well.

God will deliver him

Agent of Darkness. End time stories " God Abolished You"

iya twins said...

May God 4give u gay jide....

Before what will he say? Even pedophiles say God support them

... LIB doctor

Pearlie said...

This is ridiculous
God please come to our aid
The world had gone mad

Pearlie said...

This is ridiculous
God please come to our aid
The world had gone mad

Before what will he say? Even pedophiles say God support them

... LIB doctor

He needs better meds.

End time pastor! Na devil himself go punish this his child

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Hmm.

Mr 47 said...

You're cursed, your soul is damn and you will be destroyed alongside with your pairs. For using God's word against him, It's certain you won't make heaven but hell will reject you and your stupid gay community, there will be no redemption or second chance for you,u shall remain here on earth and be destroyed with it. Amen

LINGOLD said...

The man na idiot.. tell him to read romans 1 verse 26 to 32.. even those that give approval to what dis people do will suffer the same fate..oniranu

Dear Pastor,
Don't use the name of God and use it for a stupid meaning. Because God dosent affirm any thing or whatever you say. Stop deceiving people. Stop misinterpreting the bible. Stop contracting the word of God. All I can say is May God have Mercy on you and direct you to the right path.

You need the lord

javar10 said...

Gay pastor? What part of de bible does he preach. Some news are better left uncovered.

Coolng said...

Sorry, hell fire is waiting for you

End time pastor...I wonder where I got these sayings from..may God forgives u big time.

EUNIQUE

Of course God accepts you... but not your sin of homosexuality

Linda you are certainly gay or bisexual. If not, why in the world are you so deep in promoting that evil act?

Lies from the Pit of hell. The scriptures he quote were not meant for that reason. Satan agents trying to confuse people. Modernisation has made many to turn away frm Christ. The word of Gods word cannot be change to suit ur excuses Oga. Being gay is wrong period. Please read this sciptures Oga leviticus 18v22,leviticus 20v13,and add 1Tim 1v9-11. Do what is right and u wont beg for acceptance. Stop deceiving urself n other people. Hell is real. Repent geniunely n serve God d way He wants not d way u want. May God help you.

Linda, do you know the crowd of people that reads your blog?
There is no day you won't post about lesbian, gay, transgenders like your promoting them!
You know pple can be influenced and became a nuisance?
Use your blog to uplift people ans stop posting useless news like this.
C'on! Linda, you are a christian.

He said that and so? Must you post it on your blog?

AMMY said...

Na u get ur anus wn it ruptures nd u start wearing pampers u will know dat do God dat created Adam and Eve is still in charge.

brother m, God loves you but he didn't create you to go after your fellow man , since you read the bible often have you come across the word 'effeminate not entering the kingdom of heaven'? or about the creation of man and woman? abi you dey jump that one? you need urgent help, cry to God and he will give it to you

Thunder fire you

lovelylady said...

God loves you even if you are Gay...but just know you are abnormal.
God created Adam and Eve,not Adam and Adam.He created our reproductive systems for child bearing.Theres no way God intended a man to be pregnant through sexual intercourse with another man...Take note

Pamela's Place said...

You are gone!!!

Fuck your opinion said...

My friend shut up! Did she beg you to visit her blog?

Foolish agbaya!

The way scriptures are twisted these days is alarming! Sadly, it doesn't change the truth. God does love u, but not homosexuality. He cannot love what He outrightly condemns, can He?
May our eyes see the light...

Na u be registra for hell abi?

U no well at all.U better give your life to christ now before is too late

Marcauley or what your name is?you ain't worth the title PASTOR so I won't address you as one. You commit blasphemy by saying you have encounter with God, you still can make amends now and lead so much souls you have strayed to God before it turns RED. It ticks and awaits no one.

Jonnek_stores said...

KILL THEM ALL.BuRN THEM.

Ochanya said...

Thunder on a sunny day fire you.

And must you read the post, just pass on to the one. #badbelle.

You are either GAY or a CHRISTIAN.there is no GAY XTIAN.so shut up!

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Ds man has gone bananas.smbdy pls remind him dat God created Adam and Eve not Adam and steve and surely not Ada and Eve.pastor of darkness.d thunder dat will faya u is still smoking'igbo' at fela's shrine.good for nofin imbecile

Hmmmmm wonders shall never end.... God have mercy on you

Pls stop quoting scripture out of context
May God have mercy on you

Mr jide, I say this with uttermost disdain, God will punish you! For tweaking his scripture to defend your sodomic abominable acts! Light and darkness cannot co-exist! Idiot!

I'm not surprised, when you hear anything "GAY, HOMOSEXUAL AND LESBIANISM" Xristians are always involved. And the pastor did quote a bible verse that supports it. hmmmmm

I want to say thank you to Linda Ikeji, I am not a great fan of your blog but in recent days I have thought of the provoking abuse from people who pass by following any blogging about me and my post on faith, Christianity and homosexuality. The negative comments shows how deranged people are and the inconsistency with christian principles and the prayer for the death of homosexuals. On the bonus side, the connections with LGBT people of faith cannot be underestimated. We receive numerous requests for pastoral care and counselling from LGBT people following your blogging. What haters meant for evil has in fact opened gates for fellowship and support. So I say thanks as I don't know your real intention, but for those who post outrageous evil and religious abuses, God is your judge. Jide Macaulay

Ademola Adeoba said...

He his a fool of high concentration
http://myschoolbase.com

George said...

Gay pastor..hmm read leviticus 20:13

From d beginning if GOD wanted us gay n lesbian HE would've created Adams 1 and Adams 2 to b husband n wify. But GOD knows what he was doing. So Macaulay be warned!

You thought of taking your own life. The world would be a better place without your polluting ass.

Hmm..this is even small sef. Do you know she post news of Boko haram and ISIS activities. Maybe she's endorsing those too.

I'm actually expecting people to disprove him...not telling linda what and what not to post. Even if she doesn't post it, we are all (or will be) exposed to homosexuality, and be confronted with people who will try to sway our faith to believe what they want. Guess y'all will be tongue tied in that case too.

I wonder who put Pastor in his name....Devil is far better than some so called Pastors.

Tony said...

Reverend Jide the Lord is your strength. I've read all these comments and I see that not one of them have read a single well-respected book on homosexuality, they turn into Bible scholars whenever homosexuality is mentioned, which I consider very myopic and uninformed. If the Bible was the book that Galileo consulted in his time, our scientific knowledge would have been fixated in geocentrism instead of heluicentrism. My dear the Bible is God's word but it's not the only place to know about homosexuality. Go and read other books abeg.

Tony said...

I've read the above comments. Honestly it's sad that people who have not made efforts to read a single book on homosexuality are chastising Rev Jide for his honesty. Whenever homosexuality is mentioned people turn into Bible scholars but not when their acts of fornication before marriage is mentioned, or the eating of shell fish condemned in Leviticus. The Bible is God's word but when we only refer to the Bible when discussing homosexuality we make silly mistakes. Imagine if Galileo had read only the Bible, would he have discovered heliocentrism in contrast to geocentrism. Nigerians are not reading because studies about homosexuality does not give them jobs. Don't be myopic, be informed. Homosexuality is not a disorder, if you're really willing to know, you'll know.

Tony said...

God bless you Rev Jide.

Looks like you support gay.
She posts news on her blog for people to read not for her self to read. Dummy Dumb Dumb!

There are some unreasonable comments you should reply not this one.
I'm a fan of her blog.

You're too much for providing that bible scripture. Exactly what I wanted. God bless you. He and his members should go and read that. Very precise.

Tony or whatever you call yourself, others books were written by mortal beings GOD himself created, the Holy Bible, condemning homosexuality/lesbianism, was written by God himself, our and other writers' creator, as manual guiding principle for our existence and end to make heaven. Any act against God's word leads to condemnation and death and, the acts in accordance to God's word, lead to light and eternity. Do God's word and live in Eternity with HIM when Jesus Christ comes a second time or go contrary to it and perish in hellfire when you're left behind during Jesus' second coming. Let he that has an ear hear.

Which God will bless him? The one that says homosexuals are already condemned to death? Stop deceiving yourselves. Go and read God Holy Bible and repent for Jesus Christ is coming soon to take with Him those that did God's will in His Holy Bible. 1Timoth 1:9-11; Romans 1:26-32; Leviticus 18:22; Leviticus 20:13.

sexy me said...

Chidimma, as a man believeth so he will be judged.

Shut up grace

To each his own. Each of us will ans for our sins on judgement day. God does not need us to fight his battles...he is more than capable...that is d difference btw xtians n moslems..so leave him alone

you are going strait to hell.

Now am 100% certified that you're gay.

Lmfao.. Hahahah

J davies said...

We r all entitled to our comment and opinion so haters pls don't comment on my statement......I went through Mr Jide macaulays Facebook page and I can vividly say apart from him being a gay, there is nothing about him that tells or shows him to be a pastor(one that preaches the gospel on our Lord jesus christ) his comment has been all about gay and gay talk.....stop hiding under Christian dom to preach and draw more Vulnerable people to ur acts.

Better go for medical check up before you enter mkt. So in d bible God commanded you to be a gay abi? U better give ur life to christ now before is too late

And how's that my business? Mumu feeling important

Adetola said...

I honestly think Nigerian bloggers should desist from gay news. It's a bad influence in kids who's got access to smartphone.

Thank you Linda, Jide and Tony 6.40 am. Indeed, people become Bible scholars when it comes to homosexuality. Is fornication approved in the Bible? So, a man who makes lots of women pregnant whilst gratifying his lust, which leads to abortions and somethimes deaths from septic abortions, is actually morally superior to a gay man who lives a decent life? Linda, I can't thank you enough for keeping this topic alive. People are so stupid. Being gay is part of nature, part of every human community since time began. We would not have culture and civilization without gays. What was Leonardo da Vince, Tchaikovky, Sir Isaac Newton, even Sir Alan Turing who invented the system for the modern computer without which we wouldn't have this blog?

Homosexuality not Africa's problem. Bad governance & Corruption is. said...

Homosexuals are here to teach religious people unconditional love.

"I like your Christ but not your Christians because your Christians are unlike Christ"-Mahatma Ghandi

What would Christ do if he was reading this blog?
How will Christ have responded?

I have read comments of people calling for a fellow human being to be killed because he has a unique sexuality. Where is your humanity?

You quote the scriptures but it was this same scriptures that were used to manipulate Africans. It supported slavery

The bible supports the oppression of women.

You quote Leviticus but it also talks about stuff you shouldn't do. Why do you choose and pick???

Leave homosexuals alone. God is love.