Muslim youths attack another Catholic Church, says Friday belongs to us (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 July 2016

Muslim youths attack another Catholic Church, says Friday belongs to us (photos)

A group of Muslim youths, on Friday attacked St. Philips Catholic Parish, Baki Iku, very close to Zuma Rock in Niger State. According to eyewitnesses, some Catholics had gone to the church to pray and were attacked by the Muslims who claimed that Friday is their day of prayer and that the Church only has right to worship on Sundays.

Information gathered from eyewitnesses said, they were destroying the Church properties: the doors and the windows. Some soldiers managed to get there later but a lot of harms have been done to the building, while the Christians ran away in different directions to avoid being killed. It should be recalled that Alhaji Kabiru Sokoto had on Christmas day four years ago (December 25 20111) detonated a bomb that killed over 200 Catholics and passersby at St. Theresa Catholic Church, Madalla, close to St. Philips that was destroyed. Rev Fr. Luka Sylvester Gopep, the Vicar-General of the Diocese confirmed the incident.

He said, "Sometime around 2pm, some Muslim youths in their hundreds left their Mosque after their Friday Jumat prayer and rushed to the Church premises, climbed the wall and destroyed everything in the Church: the windows, the alter, musical instruments, the chapel. "The security man in the church premises was beaten to pulp. Some women who were holding a prayer meeting were chased away. The seminarian who is resident in the premises was also beaten up and chased away." Just last week, Mrs Eunice Olawale Elisha, a mobile preacher of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) was killed by some fanatical Muslims in Kubwa, FCT.

293 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 293 of 293

WAITIN WE DEY TALK NAAA!! IF MUSLIM KILL U, WATIN DO U? IF THEM GET WEAPON, MAKE UNA SEF GET WEAPON. ALL THIS GRA GRA WEY MUSLIM DE DO, DEM NO NO SEY EVERY BODY DE STOCK THEIR WEAPON DE WAITIN FO FINAL WHISTLES, WEN E DUNG SET, MUSLIM GO KNO SAY IF CAT DE SLIP, RAT NO SUPPOSED TO WAKE AM UP.

Oma said...

God please show them your mercy, let them accept Jesus as lord and personal saviour

I hope Christians destroy their mosques on Sunday and say "Sundays are for us". But the funniest part is, we can't. We aren't as 'Barbaric' as they are. These people are soooo ignorant. Thats explains why they are easy yo brainwash

Where was the Lord when his temple was being destroyed?

Because we are not as animalistic as they are...we are rationally religious.

It is really a questionable religion.
Arrogance is a disease.
I choose Christ now and always.

Has Islam brought any good to this world?

Biafra loading faster than we thought.

We all should be able to pray to our God any where, any time and any day!

Why are muslims so barbaric and ignorant?

wat kind of creatures r dis guys na,sum1 can no longa worship his GOD freely again?haba n yet u want 2 do urs freely witout any body disturbing u,no.its nt done dat way.dey wil tel us wia it is said dat only muslims shld worship on fridays no body else shld.bunch of clowns kawai

Wen Reno Omokiri wrote an article about xtension of d publice holidays to 3 days includin 3usday by d president sum of u rain bad words on him,now d day wnt to take over friday,who knws their next step.xtains shuold walk up and match these pple wit actions preaching for peace while d Muslims are for violent can never solve d problem.Rise up and prove to them that no one is menopoly of violent.

Somehow I just feel that what's giving these Muslims the courage is that we have a mulim president. The earlier the president starts condemning these acts the better.

Nigeria may break up soon and that brings USA predictions to pass!

I don't preach violence but neither do I want to see people butchered,threatened,maimed an enslaved because some certain persons believe that religiously and ethnically they are better. I am of the view that it's time our leaders but politically and religiously make a call to arms cause we know that the government(not just this dispensation) is incapable of securing either our lives,properties or rights.
Christians and southerners we should take up harms and stop being deceived that it's wrong to incite violence in public domain, their leaders do it on a regular and do not condemn their acts but when we react the principle of one Nigeria kicks in, we ain't one until we actually address our issues or we fight back. The government and the international world won't listen or react until there's bloodbath on both sides.
A call to arms is not a call to violence but a call to freedom. That's the tenets upon which America is built and upon which we can only move forward.

Ada bekee said...

Hmmmm Linda I wake up 4am everyday. After praying the next thing I read is blog because they would always be new content. Then someone would now suffer to comment and you would not post? Except it's a network issue but please post my comments Abeg!!!

U don't think dere religion preaches violence but it has always been dem killing n destroying from day one. So what dey re dey preaching if dey cannot put a stop to violence.

Where is aboki da warri boy? Am waiting for ur comment! Lolo1

And dey go for Asalatu prayer on Sundays. If dey claim dere religion is peaceful, why re dey keeping silent even wen dere fellows attacked Christians? Hw can dere be one Nigeria where religious ppl re d one creating problems in d society. Dey don't practice what dey preach.

What is ur point? Bastard son of Allah the devil where have ever heard that Christians are terrorist? Or do ur goat senseless brothers just did? Tell us what happened? Idiot

Invest fire...they matched from the mosque for peace sake...what other evidence do we need

You fool open your eyes nama...nillz said so

What do you expect when Buhari the president of Nigeria is a Jihadist? But God will punish all people that voted this Devil called Buhari more especially Redeem people,chee bi una eyes don clear now.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

God punish ur unborn generation

Heartless people and heartless leader

Rev father Ejike mbaka say something please

Lmao

REDEEMED CHURCH MEMBERS,I HOPE A LESSON IS LEARNT FROM OCCURRENCES THIS WEEK

Buhari's govt wants to islamize Nigeria? He should be careful oh. Not everyone makes it out of Aso Rock alive.

I am beginning to doubt the saying that islam is a religion of peace. where r d muslims in the house?

kaycee said...

They are behaving like the animals they are... goats

You are the wisest man here honestly

sholetoga said...

I don't know if these Muslims have any brain in their heads because they behave like zombies. If you check the facts, you will discover that all the countries that are fighting wars are predominantly Muslim countries, ie.Pakistan, Palestine, Turkey, Syria, Agfanistan, sudan, somalia etc. They will destroy their country and run to other countries and still go and blow up their new country of abode, ie.France .Anywhere Muslims are , you will have strife and war because their religion has kept them backward and they can't separate their life from religion. Such a shame to the Northern elite that has kept their people in darkness and primitive era.Whatever they do, its so obvious that Christians has left them behind. Shame on the perpetrators of this evil

You sit behind your lifeless phone and exhibit the strength of Samson in the Bible...mumu, this I exactly what people who campaigned against Buhari tried to tell Nigerians, the presence of Buhari as a president gives these people some confidence that they own this country, is this the first time you're hearing of such? What have you done? Nothing, you sit in the comfort of your house and type rubbish on taking revenge,all the Christians that have been killed, maimed, oppressed and brutalised under Buhari's regime, what have you done??? While you people are waiting for 2019, my prayer is now!!! Buhari should die now!!! He has lived a good life for his family after all, so he is useless to most Nigerians!!! He should die off!!!and anybody that tries to quote me, or support Buhari by condemning my opinion, should follow him to the grave too!!!!

When people shout biafra u condemn them. Now u see. U will miss Jonathan with pains

That's why Nigeria is called a zoo

You are the biggest fool I have ever seen in this world.May Devil punish you for commenting on this blog.

Aboki shut up! All of you are the same! Judging with your comments here, nothing differentiates you from them, you might even be worse! Wicked people! My Lord Jesus christ will punish you all antichrists!!

Long Live Lib!!

Don't mind those evil people! They are cursed for life! Religion of peace indeed!

Always like your comments. Seriously,you re am entertainer lol

You are 100% right.

esthy baby said...

Yes u are right the bible said the kingdom of God suffer violent and only the violent taking it by force let's fight back we will overcome them in jesus name

You are an idiot. What else do you want to hear, pictures can speak for itself, but the woman killed by Muslims in kubwa did she do anything wrong. God will push you for insulting someone that exposed your evil deeds. You can never be even up to her finger tip of riches. May it never be well with you

All these have become recurrent since Buhari became President. The herdsmen, BokoHaram and violent Muslims are having a field day with no one questioning their actions.

Exactly! Their religion encourages violence. Fools!!!

Very irrational religion!!! Why will people think it is okay to perpetuate violence???!

Christians only do their talking on social media

You deserve slap this guy, I've been following ur comments on this blog and it's like u don't do other things apart from linda Ikeji blog.

Emy said...

He answered, “Who made you a prince and a judge over us? Do you mean to kill me as you killed the Egyptian?” Then Moses was afraid, and thought, “Surely the thing is known.” Ex 2:14

What is happening is Nigeria to today just reminded me of Moses' act in the above verse. Christians like the children of Israel needed freedom from their taskmasters-the Egyptians. And God sent Moses to do just that. But what happened? Moses sought peace between two Israelis having disputes but what did he(moses) get, bashing. For that reason he fled. How can he now set his people free and time is running out and the sufferings and pains are on the increase.

Thank God the children of Israelite where liberated from that bondage of slavery. That is how God's children will be librated from this pains and sufferings Nigerians are going through. But we need a 'Moses' and 'united-Israelis'

Lets continue to pray and support God's servants, Oyedepo,Uma Ukpai, Adeboye, Chris Oyakhilome, Tunde Bakare & many others. We should speak with one voice, because we are more than conquerors.

ßįļľkụ́mâ said...

Are you really a "Christian" for writing this your comment.
Christians live according to the Bible, find out what it said about similar situations.

akpa-ose said...

Mumu u for support them as usual shebi u de carry buhari and his evill government mater for head like say him be ur papa. Aturu Hausa.

Only God's protection is certain in that country for I don't know why people derive pleasure in hurting their human fellow.

bhaire said...

God will punish u, ur muslim folks and ur useless muslim generation stupid

adanna said...

Abeg is this hw ur Islam preach d peace n love? I would like to know. Cos I've seen is destruction frm that religion.

Dan said...

Read Pastor E.A Adeboye's Messages that would bless your life

Dan said...

Hmmm. That's serious.
Read Pastor E.A Adeboye's Messages that would bless your life

Ewooooooooooooooo Chukwu OMA anti nokwa GI nakaa ooooo

BUT YORUBA MOSLEMS ARE HAPPY TOO,WITH THERE FULL SUPPORT TO THERE BOKO BROTHERS.BUT WILL ALWAYS PRETEND.IT WILL BE OVER ONE DAY.

Precious Anamelechi said...

This religious intolerance is really festering. Something must be done timeously. The Nigerian Christians has forbearer a lot. Something has to be done!!
Muslim's in Nigeria are insanely intolerant and fanatical. If this depraved administration of PMB has no solution to problems of this kind, then, and only then, can we seek a way out; Referendum* could be a lasting solution. Secession might be the answer!
No right thinking entity will glorify or can justify this cowardice.
Enough is enough!!!

Ms. Linda acknowledge

Haram ko, maluu ni...

Is it Buhari that is causing the ones happening around the world too? Cos ur assumption doesnt add up

Thank you Aboki. I wish there were more like you.

Its d same Quran you guys read. Islam and peace should not be used in the same paragraph. Its a religion of violence, wickedness, hatred, bitterness,envy,strife,war...not peace. Its all about competition with Christians. The funny part is that d Christians are not even in the competition. We dont really care about if u guys pray all d days of d week and all day. The religion is not attractive to us. It wont make us convert.
But the muslims are insecure. They are scared that their people will be attracted to our way of worship.
Am really upset. This is really bad.

They keep fighting 4 Allah. Like he has no power. Hes definitely not the same God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.

Islam is the Anti-Christ. If Nigeria should divide on anything, it should be based on religion.

paul imaji said...

Please this has nothing to do with Buhari. We had more religious crises during Obj's tenure than we are having now. When Boko Haram rose during Yar'dua nobody said it was designed to make him fail but when they reawakened during Jonathan it was because the north wanted him to fail. Today misguided Muslims go on rampage and it is because we have a Muslim president. I think such people are as myopic as those who destroy churches

See this high bastard!! What other side of story do u want to hear when the handy work of your fellow animals is visibly clear. Just shutup!! This is what we get when a religion is 99.9% illiterate and 0.1% educated fanatics. You all will rot in hell with your lie lie fake moon you worship and call bigot mohammed. Even the so called moon has started hiding from una because of una curse. Pigs and worms.

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

Nawa o.... God deliver us from this wicked people. Wetin concern u?

Hv you ever asked who this Allah is. Hmmmmm, go and do a proper research on this, he is a demon and they constantly sacrifice human blood to him on daily basis jst to appease him. That's why they prefer slaughtering or anything that sheds more blood than shooting. All true moslems are killers unless that one missed Road.

You are a big mistake, there is nothing like one Nigeria, the earlier you realize that, the better for you 6th.

God is a merciful God but also a consuming fire.. for desecrating d house of God Almighty, I decree total destruction on all d perpetrators by fire, except they repent and turn from their evil ways.

hmmm....i grew up knowing muslims as peaceful&honest people but this new generation need to be killed!!! no regards for life! i dont blame them. i blame the children of isreal that dint kill all your fore fathers when God gave them the instruction to do so! HIDIOTS!

These ignorant people keep parading themselves as muslims and are the REAL problem and enemy of Islam and humanity as a whole. Allahu a'lam

What sort of nonsense is this??? These people are animals...

Northern Muslims are Cursed set of people. They are the problem we have in Nigeria, bunch of Fools!! ANIMALS!! ILLITERATES!!

My problem is, what is our so called president doing concerning the Muslims killing the Christians/fulani herdsmen killings. He has refused to carry out any serious action on those culprits.

All you shut the hell up, talk and talk and talk, this is not about any buhari or Jonathan, the truth here is they are killing Christians, and we are fools to be thinking God will come down and fight for us. This is simple if a robber comes to your house to rob and kill you, then before he does you get the opportunity to kill the robber, will you? Now be playing church and Christian and ranting foolishly on social media and be getting killed.

The security authorities should fish out and deal with the Muslim leaders in that area because somebody there is instigating these attacks on Christians.

Segun Adegoke said...

Is Islam the religion of Peace?

Indeed. That is when animal is being led by another animal who support them in everything they do. Ask them if they don't pray on Sunday too? Pls let just wait to see what their Buhari will talk or weather he will even say anything. Idiots

... LIB doctor

It will never be well with muslims useless people that don'tknow anything.

Ever since d generation of dis world Islamic has bn d problem in every country,i gues dey are caused dats y,if not den tell me.dat man called buhari gat noting to offer dis nation as a whole, he hates christains and people from d east buh GOD pass dem...buhari is behinde all dis nonsense and GOD will surely punished dem all and all der plans will fail by GOD'S GRACE AMEN!!!.

Wot I see in dis country of ours is dat d old are d future while d youth are d past if not wots bihari doing in aso rock an iletrate man for dat matter...and dey said d young shall grow tell me wen and how? Bihari was crying bitterly den to become a president of dis country again as if he has good intention for dis country after he had failed us b4 and people still voted him in...so wot are we talking abt dis man is noting but evil..

Now you understand the outrage towards Nigerian celebs...Ngwa the likes of Genevieve Nnaji time to show your unbiased claim for universal love....these are your brethren so where is your support?? Pray for Nice?? Brainwashed egotistic narcisst caught up in western illusion and an internally low class being ....Onye Ikpu mmuo

*Linda's Future Hubby*

temi said...

U jst said my mind

All the muslim yorubas i know are never like this, the muslim Hausas are the problem we have in this country.

DIVIDE NIGERIA AND LIVE IN PEACE/// CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS NEVER CO EXIST..

As a muslim, I 'm sorry for this. It's plain shameful.

[They are] those who have been evicted from their homes without right - only because they say, "Our Lord is Allah ." And were it not that Allah checks the people, some by means of others, there would have been demolished monasteries, churches, synagogues, and mosques in which the name of Allah is much mentioned. And Allah will surely support those who support Him. Indeed, Allah is Powerful and Exalted in Might.

- Quran 22:40

Allah (God in arabic) says do not destroy places his name is mentioned, monasteries, churches, synagogues, and mosques, mosque was even the last.

Haba if christians from other parts of the country will do this to muslims or their mosque or their koran then the whole country will catch fire if not the whole world. Why fight for God?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 293 of 293   Newer› Newest»