Police corporal and pastor arrested for armed robbery, confesses to supplying arms to robbery gangs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 30 June 2016

Police corporal and pastor arrested for armed robbery, confesses to supplying arms to robbery gangs

A police corporal who was recently arrested for armed robbery, confessed to having supplied arms and ammunition to robbery gangs in various states, including Lagos, Ogun, Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa states. 

Christ Oboko Onitsha Ugbo, was arrested after he allegedly led his gang on a series of robbery operations in some states in the Niger Delta region. He is currently being detained by the Inspector General of Police’s Special Intelligence Response Team (IRT)

According to Daily Trust, the 36-year-old, until his arrest was attached to a special squad code named C4I of the Rivers State Police Command and was also the resident pastor of a church at Choba, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

Oboko, who has also been linked to several violent crimes in Bayelsa, Delta, Imo, Lagos and Edo state was said to have been deployed to C41 from the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS), Rivers State Command, having distinguished himself as a sniper and crack detective.

Prior to his arrest, the office of the immediate past IGP, Solomon Arase received series of complaints about the notorious activities of the gang and subsequently directed the leader of the Special Intelligence Response Team, Abba Kyari, to investigate the matter. Oboko was arrested following the arrest and confessions of one of his gang member identified as one Johnpaul Amandi.

"Aside from supplying members of my gang with police rifles and bullets, I also help keep their guns in my house without the knowledge of my wife and children."Oboko confessed.

"I joined the Nigeria Police Force in April 2003. I served at Borokiri Police Division, from there I went to the Special Anti-Robbery Squad SARS before joining  C4I. I started car snatching in 2015 when I met Amandi, he was our informant. He lured me into robbery. I was only supplying them with arms. It all started when Amandi brought two vehicles. He gave them to one Victor Nwogu to sell. I met them doing the negotiation and from there, I offered to join them.

"I robbed the driver of a Toyota Camry at D-line area of Port Harcourt  and we  took the car to Victor in Owerri, I sold the car to victor for N200,000.  We were three and  I took N70,000 and I gave Amandi and Kelvin the balance to share. On the second operation, the three of us went for the job at  D-line and we stole three Camry cars from the park. We sold the vehicles to the same Victor in Owerri and he paid us N360,000. I got N150,000 as my share.   

"We also snatched a Toyota Corolla, from Elelanwan area at gunpoint from its owner and I took the car to Victor and he paid N250,000. I took N80,000 as my share and I gave the rest to Amandi and Kelvin to share.

"We also snatched a Toyota Spider car at GRA from the owner at gun point and we parked it inside Borokiri sand field.  But before we arrived in the morning the car had been removed,"

Lamenting, Oboko said, "I was always going to release them whenever they were arrested by the police and I don’t know what came over me.  I am the resident pastor of a church at Choba, in Port Harcourt. I don’t know what made me join Amandi in his evil business."

The out going Force Public Relations Officer, Assistant Commissioner of Police Bisi Kolawole, who paraded the suspect disclosed that he and members of his gang were terrorizing Port Harcourt.

The gang members enjoyed full protection from Oboko, who bailed and defended them whenever they were arrested by the police. He provided fake vehicle documents for stolen vehicles and altered the vehicle engine and chassis numbers selling them, Ms Kolawole added.

Source: Daily Trust

41 comments:

STRAIGHT TO KIRI KIRI PRISON

AUNTY LINDA....

This is an old news. Almost all today's posts are old news.

Useless people, claiming to be working for God and protecting citizens, God will bomb you both

Just negodu! Linda take note!

A pastor? Idris sang Nigeria jaga jaga,when Nigeria was still paradise sef..im sure hes working on the remix ft.Olamide

Hmmmmmmmm,na wa o. I hope he rots in jail

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Pastor and police??? who to trust in Nigeria?

First class shame.
They should be made to face the highest wrath of the law no bribe oo
pastor is a title every one can answer so am not SURPRISE.
THIS IS TO TELL THE GENERAL PUBLIC THAT 75 PERCENT OF GUNS THAT ARM ROBBERS and boko harams ARE USING ARE GIVEN TO THEM BY POLICE AND SOLDIER HMMM THAT IS WHY TERRORIST WILL NOT STOP IN NIGERIA BECAUSE THE PEOPLE CALMING TO BE FIGHTING IT ARE THE SAME PEOPLE GIVEN THEM ARMS TELL ME HOW IT WILL STOP.
YORUBA PASTORS ARE JUST A SHAME TO THAT NAME.

First class shame.
They should be made to face the highest wrath of the law no bribe oo
pastor is a title every one can answer so am not SURPRISE.
THIS IS TO TELL THE GENERAL PUBLIC THAT 75 PERCENT OF GUNS THAT ARM ROBBERS and boko harams ARE USING ARE GIVEN TO THEM BY POLICE AND SOLDIER HMMM THAT IS WHY TERRORIST WILL NOT STOP IN NIGERIA BECAUSE THE PEOPLE CALMING TO BE FIGHTING IT ARE THE SAME PEOPLE GIVEN THEM ARMS TELL ME HOW IT WILL STOP.
YORUBA PASTORS ARE JUST A SHAME TO THAT NAME.

They should face the law

lioness said...

Ow d country wan take gud o bikonu?...na wa o

Na wa

Aru na eme.

Everyday for d their one day for d owner,u all will rot jail.

Freeborn dis one na almajiris again?

Whaoooo! Na wa ooo

It's always d devils fault,wen will they start taking responsibilities for their actions

Na wa o

***********************ndi mmadu okwa ka unu n'ege akuko....... ngwa nezie

Thieves

Bunch of criminals.... Will never trust anything called human being in my life.

oilpriceng.com said...

mmmmmmmm...the name pastor has really suffered in our world....get to know the ex depot/tank farm price of petroleum products in Nigeria by visiting oilpriceng.com, stop calling just click

javar10 said...

I'm sure this guy belong to a choir group before joining de police, dude can sing very well, dansuki Jr.

They've met their Waterloo, criminals! #Evil

ADeSeWa said...

thief

In dis hard economy? Abeg use slice him tongue bit by bit with his whole tied to a rock while u kip slicing.

Stern and. Freeborn how market

God will keep exposing you all.IJN

Ooooooh jehova abomination..people should b careful d way they join churchs cos devil might b dere head..

Naija which way

In other news, do you need a natural permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about both of them and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing. Thanks.

This man is very, very dangerous! How he managed to be police corporal, a theif and also a pastor at the same time is quite historic

Missteekay said...

End tym signs

From Monday till today, no day passed by,without mentioning pastor commit this or that, xtains talk, no they are not called by the God,or they are not good xtains, still thanking Allah for my convertction and my convertor, may Allah bless all the faithful brothers and sisters in Islam,we will make paradise at last,don't mind them let the pastors be deceiving them,give you are serving a big God,it shall be given to you hundred folds,am proud to be q moslem and lgbo lady. Talk na for your pokect. Abuse me na you sabi,my fellow Moslems Ramadan Mubarak.

This man is a biafran

lanre said...

Freeborn, do have problem with ur eyes? Did u see d name of d culprit, does that look like a Yoruba name? Fool.

Buhari has finished us. Imagine SARS wey b pastor & also amu robber. Kai!!! My people don suffer under Buhari

#offWithHisHead!!!

It's mhiz Annie

not surprised! go to waterlines port harcourt in a broad day light and see the high level of stealing and extortion of money from innocent bus drivers by both police and agboro boys. they work together. you can't challenge those agboro boys because they have strong backing from the police force. that's the country we live in. and when Nnamdi Kalu called nigeria, zoo, people became angry.

fine then, go rot in prison

such a disgrace

He is pastoring armed robbers