Prof. Kahi said he offered to take the baby because he was crying and preventing the mother from sitting in class. He said his students were surprised, began to laugh and then took pictures.
Some of those who shared the photos on social media showered him with praises, describing him as a hero. Mr Kahi, who teaches communications at Ivory Coast's Bouake University, said that women should not be discouraged by people's perceptions of what they should be able to do.
"What prevails here is... male chauvinism, he said. and then quoted an ancient philosopher in his interview with BBC Afrique. "It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare. It is because we do not dare that they are difficult.' In our environment we let ourselves be discouraged by others."He said that when he took the baby and tied him on his back he stopped crying and fell asleep, adding that he learned how to do it by observing how women carry their children.
"In fact, men are able to do certain things, and usually it's the way society sees men that prevents them from doing these things."Source: BBC

43 comments:
He is such a nice man
HE'S TRULY A TEACHER
AUNTY LINDA....
Lol nice
Oh yeah... #Word
This man deserves a crown. To all baby mamas una don hear? don't use that as an excuse of not going to school and be disturbing your baby daddy with child support money. Go to school and work for your money thieves
Brave
What a great professor.
AM SURE THAT ISLAM'S AND ALMAJIRIS ARE READING THIS? THEY DONT VALUE WOMEN SO THIS COMMENT IS FOR THEM.
He is not supporting baby mama people oo.
Kind Man
Great soul
He should be honoured by this simple act. Lets cultivate the habit of been humble in africa. If things continue like this africa will be a better place.
Awwwwwwww dat's so nice of the man,I love him aLready
He should be honoured despite this small act. He his a role model to others. Been rude to your student bcos u above them does not make no sense. I salute his courage. I have leant a lesson here
Wow lovely..I wish all d lecturers/professors wil hv a tender heart like this man..
He has spoken well
Wow Prof!! U too try.
Good for them! Good for his career too
God bless you Prof
Nice!
Nice one from prof
Our olori would have something different
Very true and very nice of him
Signed
#LibBadBoy
**********************ok oga..... tnk u for helping........ u re officially excluded from who u epp??????
yeah i, listen to him this morning on AFRICA NO 1 RADIO HERE IN PARIS . THATS NICE OF HIM . BUT AFRICAN MEN THAT MARRIES WHITE LADIES DO THE SAME THING . BUT THEY CANT DO IN AFRICA . MERCI MONSIEUR LE PROFESSEUR .
That's nice
Hylow felow LIBers. Thank God its thursday.
Soooo uhmmm i ave currently been posted to abj and it's my first tym here, guess it's funny but true..... aniwai I just rili do nid friends to hang out with n show me around. Do add me up on 7BF71605. Can't wait to ave fun with y'all. Yaaaaaaaay!
Well said sir! Linda take note!
Old Story.. Linda take note
Thank you prof.the truth is,
you are an humble person.
Funny.
Hmmm!
God bless him.
that nice of him
Awww,God bless u sir,I hope our naija men can just learn one or two thing from this humble man.
I appreciate him
Good lecturers still exist
Lib aDdict#just passing#
Wow!such a wonderful man. God bless you Sir.
U are my mentor,la professor
Are you a man or woman?i need to know so I can use it to grade your stupidity..
Some lecturers would have sent the mother out of the class
I love this professor i swear