Fred Amata assaulted and robbed by gunmen, his car snatched | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2016

Fred Amata assaulted and robbed by gunmen, his car snatched

Actor and President of Directors Guild of Nigeria (DGN) Fred Amata was yesterday night, Saturday June 25, robbed at gun point. According to his friend and colleague, Matthias Obahiagbon, who narrated the sad incident on Facebook:
"He was on his way back from a business dinner, on behalf of his guild, very tired and looking forward to the warmth of his bed. As he waited almost endlessly for the street gate to be opened by the security guards, lo and behold some four fierce looking gun-toting men appeared from the dark night, no thanks to PHCN, and off they went with him as captive in his own car.
After stripping him of some valuables it was time to demand for the now famous ATM. What is it about these criminals and ATMs, especially at weekends? 

Each time his response to giving them the ATM was in the negative his face was visited with slaps. Who do we hold responsible for the blatant abuse, assault, and stealing with impunity of this night marauders?

However, we are thankful he is alive to tell his story after he was dropped off miles away from his home without shoes. These were taken from him, though he begged that they allow him have his clothes on as a public figure. Na God touch their heart there.

Luckily the police drove him home in a patrol vehicle at almost 3am. A report of his stolen vehicle has been made to the police; a signal already sent across Lagos state; one of his many phone lines retrieved; and a phone bought for easy communication."

38 comments:

Thank God o

Niyi Daramola said...

I just cheated on my husband this morning just like joke and play .

Woke up very early to work out, because I jog in the morning before the sun comes out and before vehicles starts passing . Normally I go with my husband but this morning he was having running stomach so he stayed back .

I dressed up, with my hands free and off I went , listening to my favourite music and doing my thing , before one guy came and joined me , telling me that it's risking to jog alone this early morning , which I told him that our estate is safe and secure . We started jogging together and gisting, until he said he was all sweaty and took off his shirt , and asked me to hold , while he showed me some skills. To God who made me, I have never seen a body like that before except on the Internet or movies , wow, wow this guys body build was out of this life , so I was lust . He was just doing his thing and the next thing I kissed him , he responded and we just went to some corner and this guy gave it to

Read more » 

Thank God he is fyn. Linda take note!

Nawao.... This country ain't save anymore

Wow..

Know whr is safe in naija any more.. Smh

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Those security guards should b held responsible for taking time b4 opening d gate.

If not for their delay dis wouldn't hav happened.

Thank God he is alive

Dude u don pay ur tithe be that.
WHAT WILL you BE DOING OUTSIDE BY THAT TIME WHEN you KNOWS how dangerous Nigeria is now since APC TAKE OVER..
TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM GOVERNMENT HAS TURN ALOT OF YORUBA JOBLESS BOYS INTO CRIMINALS.

I call this a second chance to life glory be to God

Thank God for his life,but what is it wt robbers asking for ur ATM this days,thank God I don,t have any.

SEE WHAT MYAFRICANBOY HAS FOR YOU TODAY checkout

Thank God u got ur life. Very important
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Na wa oo,where are we going to in this country

WHEN THEY CATCH THESE THIEFS ROBBING PEOPLE NOW THEY WILL START PLEADING LIKE THEY NEVER DID IT.

AUNTY LINDA....

Whoa! This is really sad, the economy has become too harsh on us...Robbery everywhere

OBA'S BLOG said...

Tank God he wasn't killed. Bk was here!!

***********************kpele

Pele na Wetin ppl dey face everyday

Eyahhhh

Eyahhhh dat's really bad

Pelee

Sorry, man! Sh*t happens.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

when can we be safe in Nigeria?

It is well

Is kind of scary sometimes.God please we nid ur protection always

Too bad! Sorry dear

The man is an idiot though nobody deserves such.

Segun Adegoke said...

Sorry Bros!

Idiot comment properly rather than this ur useless "Gods dey".

The security guards should be arrested as suspects for questioning because they took time to open the gate. And how come PHCN went off at thesame time? And how come it was right in front of the gate that they were supposed to be guarding that the incident took place? Pls the police should pick them up.

who know weda NA wia he dey gbensh anoda man wife naim dey catch am b4 he run make up lie lie

Dis dat Lagos life

Hmmmmmm why are dis robbery instead of dem to work ND make money dey wants easy money

Sorry boss. It shall be well.

LIB JUDGE

Let him get the swelling in his neck checked abroad ASAP.

Genny's Blog said...

Thank God he is good now.

Sorry Fred

The situation is getting critical