FFK allegedly attacked in EFCC custody | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2016

FFK allegedly attacked in EFCC custody

Reports have it that embattled former aviation minister, Femi Fani Kayode was allegedly attacked by an EFCC official by name of Kabiru Suleiman.

Sources claim Fani-Kayode was attacked alongside several other detainees on Saturday when the said EFCC operative lashed out at detainees for engaging in prayers.
“Matters came to a head on Saturday when, without any provocation, Suleiman Kabiru, a Muslim from Kebbi state charged at Fani-Kayode injuring him in the process,” the source said.
Other officials stepped in to breakup the fight and stop Suleiman from inflicting further harm on FFK. EFCC is yet to comment on the matter but PDP New Media Director Adeyanju confirmed it

119 comments:

Y did they mention the fact that he us a religion. U just wanna buy unnecessary sentiments. People would not think about whether true or not, they will hold on to the fact that he is Muslim and ffk is a Christian. Nigerian tho.

Am I the one tired of this government?

NaijaStore said...

Am I the only one tired of this government?

Muna bwana!

Alert! Every Woman Should Read This

What????
Why wld a tin like dis be happening in dis cursed administration of Buhari
Why re muslims cursed?
Dey don't joke wit dia fake prayer but wldnt allow real God's children 2 communicate wit dia creator
Suleman or whateva u called ur name beta repent or u wil end up like Satan him self

Linda don't take note!

YES IT IS TRUE THEY ATTACK FFK.
They fools will come out to DENY THIS WATCH AN SEE.
THIS IS ONE NIGERIA HUH?
WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM THE MUSLIM MAN IF NOT THIS,THAT IS WHY THEY ARE FORCING TERRORIST BUHARI TO ISLAMIZE NIGERIA BY ALL MEANS.
IMAGINE THE IDIOT TO LAY HANDS ON FFK IMAGING OO HE NO DAY FEAR? SO HE THINK THAT TERRORIST BUHARI WILL BE LONG IN ASS ROCK HUH?
HE IS WORKING ACCORDING TO TERRORIST BUHARI'S ORDER NA HIM TELL THEM TO DO SO FOR A TOUT TO LAY HANDS ON GREAT FFK HMM.
PLEASE WE ARE TIRED IN NIGERIA OOOO WHEN WILL REFERENDUM TAKE PLACE? MUSLIMS ARE THE WORST DEMONIC AND SATANIC PEOPLE IN THE WORLD THAT'S WHY GOD REGRET CREATING THEM.
SO NO FREEDOM OF PRAYER AGAIN LAUGH THAT IS ONE NIGERIA MAY THUNDER FIRE ANY ONE THAT SAY IT.

Please this matter should looked into

deeshap said...

Why will anyone discribe him as "a muslim" from kebbi state? What has being "a muslim" got to do with d attack? Did he attack him because ue was a christain? Abeg leave islam out of this.

Gisilanbe said...

Linda,most u mention "a Muslim" his name is enough nah. Kai. Well waiting to hear a different version of dis story.

NOW they are looking for war. They will get it in loads. Useless people.... John....

Suleiman kabiru ur a dead man. U and ur family will be fished out. Linda dis is no more funny anymore. I know u wont post this but am telling you my mind

What is all this? Men like the so called suleiman is the reason why apc led government will not succeed

Fani kayode is paying the price for his past sins. He has been evil in the past especially with his so called silly female flings. Cheating on his wifes and so on
This is God at work and the law of of reap what u sow.

Pictures or videos of d said attacks against FFK plz?..Then those of us reasonable can start commenting and condemning d attacks if true.

That's not good, he need to be sacked for that, is he stupid? Did the law gave him authority to molest in mates? He is to wretched to work in such institution, let him be fished out and be dismissed.

This is serious. The reign of tyranny is back.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Wetin come concern us??? Linda take note!

What is the meaning of that ? " a Muslim from kebbi", he must have violated the prison rules and trying to be arrogant,if you are trying to draw peoples sympathy,pls don't do that at detriment of causing negative religion tension,after all any officer can do that to him either Muslim or christian.

A muslim against a Christian again? Buhari why??? Pmb is surely here to finish up what sani Abacha started... Beasts everywhere!

Hmmm...

I am Coonett

Even if Buhari will not rule forever, you are wrong when you're wrong.

Lies... Trying to ask 4 sympathy from ppl

This aboki people are crossing their bandrey,why now? Bokohari will not realise this man for his family if any thing happens to my FFK eehhh.issokey wicked President ever.

Lies... Trying to ask 4 sympathy from ppl

SMALL CHOPS EMPIRE 08031156936. said...

What nonsense!

I really do not get dis, y detail someone without bail? Is dis one of d agenda for change or what?

So sad. Why now?

Biko he should sue him asap.

miss adorable said...

They really want to kill this man,no trial yet,God has plenty people to judge

Anon said...

This pple eh...EFCC is Buhari's prison for his enemies

No smoke without fire what did ffk do? There's always two sides to the story
I don't believe efcc will randomly attack ffk
He must have done what he does best verbally abused the guy and he got what was coming to him. Ffk is not in his house whene he runs his gutter mouth without recourse.scheeewww.

You people should better leave FFK alone ooo. Stupid officials who are now tyrants. Why stop him from praying? If it were to be them, they would say it is blasphemy. IDIOTS!

We are finished with these terrorists all over d place including inside d government

GOD WILL PUNISH THEM. THIS EFCC PEOPLE ARE REALLY TAKING TOO MUCH O.

AUNTY LINDA....

HMD said...

Which one is 'Suleiman Kabiru, a MUSLIM, from kebbi.... What has his religion got to do with them fighting? Smh

Lol,the guy dey para

Ffk, go and sit down joor. You can complain too much. You never even spend one month in custody, you're already complaining. Get used to it bro.

javar10 said...

True talk, Boohari will not rule 4ever. My SW ppl how market? APC chains.

That is one side of d story. He should be a gentle man and stop irritating people by bringing religion and spirituality into criminal case.

The way ordinary Nigerians are quick to defend our accused looters is fascinating. Millions of innocent ordinary Nigerians are languishing in detention under unimaginable conditions for what they know nothing about. It seems to me like we envy our oppressors and would do same if in their shoes or we have neen so oppressed that we're now mad

Nkem4ever said...

What kind of rubbish is that? When I told people that this APC government was up to no good they thought it was a joke. Now we are reaping the prize of foolishness

The efcc should b sacked...tried in court for assault on a detainee and sent to jail

The efcc kabiru should b sacked I meant

SouthEastern said...

They should investigate this matter and caution the suileman. They are suspects and not convicts and should be treated with dignity. Nothing evil should happen to FFK Pls

nwafor Igbo said...

I don't blame him. I blame the powers in lower places that empowered him to do the wrong things. I'm sure their prayers were rendering all his talisman ineffective. One day he'll wake up and realize power ultimately belongs to the One and true God!

Dey beta release dat guy oooo

Eyahhhh

Sulieman a "muslim" from kebbi state see ur biased life,thats what u used to describe a person letter u go form educated and exposed.

Buhari won't rule forever, when another south south person or pdp takes over I pity these abokis

Too bad

Imagine... Lawless country...

Emy said...

I know Some Nigerians that voted this APC administration into power will be wondering, what the hell have we done. Anyways, there is no point blaming yourself now cos the damage has been done. we just have to control it so more damages are not done. For me, what Baba Buhari and co,are doing is just, 'oberenjo'

Not nice at all...wil comment later lemme go investigate.

Not funny anymore, charge him or leave him.

Akinboboye Idowu said...

Unbelieveable!!! I can't believe nigerians ve been swindled by PMB, d reformed Democrat! Buhari simply fooled we all and got this power, now he is playing dd ethnic n religious card albeit codedly! But God never sleeps, surely U n ur team ll get ur reward!

If this is true then it is.utter rubbish! These efcc boys need to called to order , what is all this??

Lawlessness, Nigeria is in a state of anarchy.

What do you expect in a vountry that has no respect for the rule of law.

Nigeria has become an army barrack.

That Is what happen when power seekers who has nothing to offer are in power.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... I just don't get did dey put him in dsame cell with common criminals? Hmmm anyway as LIBERSFEMALESENATEPRESIDENT me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Nigeria is doomed in the hand of Buhari

Peace nwadire said...

Why attacking FFK in the first place, what's this country turning into? trampling on peoples right and end up saying nothing. It's high time they address this nonsense .

FFK is very rude he might have say something while in custody which may lead to there fight.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Just imagine. These notherners are bunch of lunatics. Evrything about them is violence.

Melody the lawless ndi ara na eme na this country

Deggy said...

All we have worked for in democracy is turning to shambles when u give an idiotic aboki power,and he puts all his mallam.friends at top positions.I hope the Yorubas are satisfied with the way their brother is been treated.

You know this muslims from the north are bastards.

But wait o...where are all these vocal democrats during the time of GEJ?The Femi Falanas,The Wole Soyinkas?..all those "learned" and "vocal" activists....a whole lot of Bulls**t is going on in this country,and suddenly cat ate ur tongues..U cowards should go bury ur faces in a gutter....Charge him to court if he is guilty..watever happened to habeas corpus!! God help us

I don't blame them,they think they are on top. Time will tell,another change is coming soon.

Because they are praying -- They attack them? Muslims and hate goes together.
One thing is sure... buhari will not rule forever.

Everybody who voted for buhari and the APC, clap hand for yourself. Una try.

Young gullible Nigerians who were not born during Buhari's military rule were busy chanting 'sai Baba' upandan and I was just looking at them wn pity. Hope your eyes are now opened. Once a dictator, always a dictator! Pity

Go and check how innocent people are been treated and beating by police and others people in the cell.What is the big deal about FFK,how are will sure the story is true.Anything can come out from the camp of a drowning man.

Ola White said...

Some idiots will just want to become super start overnight, just to get comments and likes on their post, can you please tell me what Religion got to do with this report? You people just drag ethnicity and religion to every issue just to get pity. idiots. What will happen if you report by mentioning his name and leave out religion? You will die? And one more thing, You heard him saying he did it in the name of Buhari? Idiots.

Abeg make efcc block him ears with hot slap for me, na today una know say police dey treat person anyhow for police station? So because ffk na vip na why this one be news?? Hian

You an illiterate 👆🏽. Stupidest comment. Where's your parent

This government will soon meet their waterloo,starting with EFCC. COAS Brutia has not been arrested for having a house in Dubai. Since every PDP person has been arrested for having a house or bank account. MUGU or MAGGOT what they call him Magu don't think you will be in that office forever and make sure your hands are clean from the corrupt money.

Ur sick like d bastard who hit FFK,even if he was rude dt z not enough reason to attack/hit him

My believe z FFK is innocent
If he not charge him OR free him

Linda pls begin to make your exit plans. Thank God you're a blogger and can blog from anywhere in the world. All u need is internet connection.
This govt. is another Abacha in the making, they cannot stand anyone having a contrary opinion, or generally not singing their praises. They don't even need to bring serious charges against you. Any fantasy would do. They just arrest and fling people in jail. They don't respect the courts, or anybody. Their motto is that if you're not with them, then you're against them. And for that you must be silenced.
Obanikoro has escaped.. FFK has been taken down, Ben Bruce was given a preview, Fayose is under attack, pls transfer your money out of this country and begin your exit moves. These people are full of hate, and they're very wicked.

What exactly is going on in Naija, a so-called democratic system? Or are the democratic ideals only on paper? Freedom of religion, association, liberty and human dignity must be fostered at every level for it to thrive otherwise the nation sinks back into anarchy and dictatorship. Who needs a dictatorship? Absolutely, nobody. QED@atm

The story is hard to believe especially when it affects FFK, a master of propaganda like APC.

that idiot sulemain, very abusive, this I not the first time, insults people anyhow, this is what u get wen u give aboki a desk in an office

May God bless and increase ur knowledge.

Esther Dangana said...

They should not kill FFK, then claim that he killed him self out of frustration. I just don't understand APC'S democracy.

Yes bcos he hate the fact that the Christians are prayering

Must u see prove to believe it.

Cos Muslims are evil

Please FFK is not a christian. He is a looter, thief and a fornicator. He is also an occultic man. These are not attributes of a true christian. He should stop trying to use religion to buy sentiments from the public. It will not work because Nigerians are too wise for this trick. All i will say is PDP try harder. Confused party! Stmcheew

You need a brain check, was he attacked cos he's a Christian?

Dont they also has EFCC officials that are christians? Why is PDP trying to bring religion into it? Abeg they should pack well joor. Drowning fools!

Dont they also have EFCC officials that are christians? Why is PDP trying to bring religion into it? Abeg they should pack well joor. Drowning fools!

There is always two sides to a story. Until i hear the other side of the story, i will not comment. Next pls

When a spokesperson starts a tweet by 'yes I have verified...u know he's being told what 2 write'

High profile criminals are being detained without bail anywhere in the world, why should the case of Nigeria be different.
Foolish Priesthood be using senseless comment to get giveaway attention, u hear?

Your evidence that anything happened at all or as reported here? Nothing. U see ur life?

Is he not a muslim? Why do y'all come here to ask linda useless question when violent is ur trademark all around d world

Does ur hear ach when u reason like a human being?

But why are you people taking side? It might be possible that the so called FFK misbehave so the EFCC guy has to put him in his place

Police brutality of a detainee under investigation is criminal assault at the very least. Buhari has left Nigerians so bereft from rights and reasoning that they cannot differentiate abnormal from normal, legal from illegal, day from night.

ONE SIDE OF THE STORY.
SERVES SELFISH PURPOSES.

Do u expectn Efcc 2 be taking pix of themselves with attacking detainees. Receive sense

@idemudia gladys, I totally disagree with you and that is the problem we have in Nigeria.
This is why people do unimaginable things. Every Job has its own job description so it is never in Kabiru's power to assault anybody. EFCC job is to arrest. That guy is suppose to be dismissed.I am not taking sides with FFK but its disgusting when people take laws into their hands. Is he a robber? why should he be treated like that? even people that kill in advance countries are not treated that way. When are we going to make our country great again when we see blue and call it blue? he obviously acted that way because he got those without head backing him up.This is crazy!!!!! and I weep for my country. Everybody have the right to speak so if FKK has said anything, document it or come out and defend yourself. Power should never be use to silence people.

Didn't u read dat he was attacked while praying?

@idemudia gladys, I totally disagree with you and that is the problem we have in Nigeria.
This is why people do unimaginable things. Every Job has its own job description so it is never in Kabiru's power to assault anybody. EFCC job is to arrest. That guy is suppose to be dismissed.I am not taking sides with FFK but its disgusting when people take laws into their hands. Is he a robber? why should he be treated like that? even people that kill in advance countries are not treated that way. When are we going to make our country great again when we see blue and call it blue? he obviously acted that way because he got those without head backing him up.This is crazy!!!!! and I weep for my country. Everybody have the right to speak so if FKK has said anything, document it or come out and defend yourself. Power should never be use to silence people.

You're not the only one my dear... I can't wait for buhari's tenure to finish already.. I am exhausted.. Tiredness is an understatement.

Yes oh. The Nigerian court works with evidence not rumour or "hear say". Nigerians are too wise for this shit

Guy take it easy

if this story is true, its highly unacceptable. very wrong.

@Anonymous 11:13PM of course FFK is a thief and should be treated like a thief. He is part of the problem why Nigeria is sufferring today because of the heavy looting. He caused a lot of Nigerians to be killed by boko haram because he looted the money meant to buy arms. The evidence of his looting was traced in his account statement. Bank account statements are computerised and dont tell lies. If it was a common thief that stole ten naira in the market, they will beat him, put tyre on his body and burn him alife. Just because FFK was a minister, you want him to be treated with class. This is somebody that stole more than a billion naira. A thief is a thief whether top government official or a poor man in the market square who is given jungle justice. So stop being a hypocrite!

Also, if the EFCC official hit FFK, show the video clip as proof of evidence and stop wailing. There are two sides to a story. Do you think Nigerians are fools? Or do you think you are talking to primary school children here?

Mr Judge, I guess u are God that judges people. Arrant nonsense! @anonymous