Can you solve this math problem that requires some basic algebra? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2016

Can you solve this math problem that requires some basic algebra?

Can you solve it? The answer is on YouTube if you can't.

225 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225

Good one. U definitely teach maths

Some people bad for maths ooo
9-31/3+1=?
BODMAS = DAS = Subtraction last
9-(31/3) +1  9-(3*3/1) +1
9-(9+1) = 9-10 = -1

3/1 * 3/1 +1
3×3+1
=10
Bodmas Rule

Genny's Blog said...

No idea. no connection with maths.

Using your Bodmas, from 9-(9)+1, Addition is before subtraction so its
9-(9+1)=
9-10= -1.
The answer is -1

D1 said...

Linda said check Google...
Y bother yourselves...

Linda if the answer is on youtube, why are you giving us to solve for you again? Make you dey use us solve your nephew homework you hear

AUSTIN ZITE said...

This is not algebra but simple arithmetic.
9-3/1/3+1
=9-(3*3/1)+1
=9-(9)+1
=9(-9+1)
=9-8
=1

campbell said...

THE ANSWER IS 1 I WILL EXPLAIN:-
USING BODMAS WE WILL GET:- 9-3*3/1+1 THE DIVISION CHANGED TO TIMES BECAUSE ITS A FRACTION AND IN BODMAS DIVISON COMES BEFORE ADDITION AND SUBTRACTION
WE WOULD NOW HAVE:- 9-9+1
WE WOULD USE BODMAS AGAIN WHICH WILL GIVE US:- 9-10 BECAUSE ADDITION COMES BEFORE SUBTRACTION IN BODMAS
THE FINAL ANSWER IS THEN -1
PLEASE DONT ARGUE ANYMORE...

Good Trial.
If your answer is 1 you are right. If not try again and put BODMAS at the back of your mind.

ibo geh said...

I sha got 7

Answer is 3

The answer is 3..u have to bracket it first then solve. (9-3)÷(1/3+1)

Using bodamas= (9-3)÷(1/3+1-1)
Solve bracket fisrt
(9-3)=6
(1/3+1/1)=2+4 over 3=6/3 =2
So u hav solved d bracket now division next=6÷2=3

So the answers is 3

TechnoTheBlogger said...

Answer is 1

Nope ds ain't bodies. The answer is 4.5
9-3 is one equation, and 1/3+1 is another
That is 6÷4/3 (4/3 is gotten from getting d lcm first I. E 1/3+1/1)
So this will be 6/1÷4/3= 6/1×3/4
18/4= 9/2 = 4.5 or 41/2
I hope it clear enough.

Dear Linda,

9-3divided by 1/3 is: 9-3 is equal to 6; 6 divided by 3 is equal to 2; then 2+1 is equal to 3. 3 is the answer. Please Linda, tell us the answer to know who is correct.

Thanks.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225   Newer› Newest»