Four Lions against one water Buffalo, what are the odds? A
simple straightforward battle you may think but this Buffalo had other
ideas, it wasn't going down without a fight. It took the Lions all of
ninety minutes to bring it down and even at that, the feisty Buffalo
left its mark on one Lion.
The entire brutal scene was captured by game reserve ranger Roan Ravenhill, 28, at the Mala Mala game reserve in South Africa. See more photos after the cut...
Mr Ravenhill, who was about 20 metres away for the entire
attack, said: 'There was a fight going on between the cape buffalo bull
and a pride of lions and we could see them leaping upon it. Suddenly we could see that a young male had managed to get
hooked by the buffalo's horn underneath his left front leg. He ended up
stuck there for a good 20 minutes.
'After that time, he managed to get unhooked, but was limping for days afterwards we noticed. By a long way, it was the longest battle we have ever seen between lions and a buffalo - it was hard to watch, but that is the reality of nature.'

144 comments:
Wonderful...
he try but d button line is.... the Lion wakam
Woooooow! Amazing! Linda take note!
Waohhh
Heeeya! Finally it went down but not like a coward sha.
Meat don show
Sorry bro you not gonna make it :(
fasanmiaa@gmail.com
Eya Pele @johnkoledoye@gmail.com
I pity this Buffalo can imagine wat he passed thro in de hand of dese lions....saw it on NAg Geography
Poor thing.
Okbye.
That buffalo is bold! 4 lions and even left a mark on one! Determination to live! Be inspired.. But he still die sha...
Dis kind fight eh? D pains no be here o
No one to separate them?
1hr30minutes. I salute
Dis is seriously pitiable,but d baffol is rely courageous,survival of the fittest
I pity the Buffalo...
Brave
I pity the Buffalo...
I like lions...they don't give up...na wa ohh...
Laurabills88@yahoo.com
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Choi
He tried oooo
This is me mehn! that's how we do it back in the day! Libaby this giveaway go reach me this time around.
Pls linda I need this money to pay my school fees my parent can't afford it again cos he was just duped @johnkoledoye@gmail.com
Hmmm them do the Buffalo Ojoro, the buffalo for call a friend na?????
Aunty Linda pls how true is dis H money story on insta blog abeg comfirm for us poo
Lool.. Funny..
Visit my tech blog for free browing cheat on all Network, Tutorials and Tech updates @ Entclass.com
Oh eyaah I feel for de buffalo
Enter your comment...ok na c die
reminds me of those secondary skul fights,wen u nt wit ur crew and ur rivals catch u alone.#LOL#
THAT IS THE JUNGLE FOR YOU,MAN MUST SURVIVE. OMALICHA LILI
Four lions against one buffalo?
Damolia.DEW
We ar the buffalo soldiers! Buffalo doesn't disappoint
Oh...
Hmmmm!amindavison@gmail.com
I like that
But he lost the fight. #IRepLIB
Lol buh e died later abiii
Hungry lions don catch food..
Eyah
Damn that buffalo must be a hustler from another planet....four lions jeez
Wow!
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
Linda those are lionesses, not lions!, though d females do d most hunt
Poor buffalo
wow! what a fight.
Earn money online upto 2500$ weekly guaranteed with very easy job online. check http://dollarson.com/?ref=621
Very funny
Damn that buffalo must be a hustler from another planet....four lions jeez
Very funny
Enter your comment...bravest buffa
Hmmmm!#Lindangwanu#
Enter your comment...I love that fighting spirit
Enter your comment...even in death never say never
Hmmmmmm pity 4 him sha....
Naija celeb still de learn, lol linda post o cutekenny68@yahoo.com
This is war..#LindaConfirm
Brave
Ehyaaaa
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. aww so sad hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
These lions are wicked ekwensu's....lol
Strength
such a pity it went down sha, but it if tried jdreamer286@gmail.com
The contenders. Let the fight continues
Choi! He really put up a good fight
Rip buffalo (we love you but God loves you more)
a brave animal (God bless nigeria)
Enter your comment...rest in peace Buffy...u fought till the very end...u died as a hero...u died with much pride,bravery n honour....we love u Buffy
Eeyah. They still killed the poor buffalo.
Buffy... Enter your comment...rest in peace Buffy...u fought till the very end...u died as a hero...u died with much pride,bravery n honour....we love u Buffy
E no easy to die oo... Bravo 2 d buffalo even though dey kill am.
oh thats me there Lindie...m da #Buffalo
I would have helped the buffalo. Chai.....
Awwwww
D buffalo tried
Black is strong!
Na lion go still win na
POOR BUFFALLO...FEEL LIKE CRYING
Looks like 5 lions
Eyahhhh dat's unfair ooo,wicked lion.
I feel sorry for him, dey will sure over power him, obong Abasi is fully involved
For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
Eya
WHAT A WAY TO DIE...
EVEN IF THE BUFFALO ESCAPES, IT WILL LIVE WITH THE PAINS OF THE WOUNDS INCLUDING THE RISKS OF GETTING INFECTED .
Awww...I pity the buffalo
Omo......e go pain d lion oooo.
Wildflower wuz ere
Interesting
WOW
Is this trying to teach LIB reader to "fight back"...Believe
Buffalo fighting 4 his dear life, bt he culd nt mk it alone.
4 lions to any 1 animal,is not a fair fight,the buffalo never stood a chance.
that buffalo didn't stand a chance
That lion was hurt pretty badly...
Eyah
Fight to finish.
Bufallo soldier
Wow 90mins
Beauty of the wild.
So unfortunate. Rip.
d buffalo na 1 man mopol...... their father. d buffalo is saying if am gonna go down,i ll go down fghting abi shey yu no hear ni linda
Linda go and seperate them...
Dats bravery
... Merited Merited happiness
I can jus imagine watching it on Natgeo wild..Whao!
Enter your comment...
D lion just demonstrated dat dia is strenght in number.
Wild life.....survival of the fittest.... I see 5 lion against one buffalo soldier....
This na king warriors o
Be Inspired! Check Out The First Female Nigeria Blind Photographer Do Her Work
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/01/be-inspired-check-out-first-female.html
Reekado Banks Revealed How He Met Don Jazzy, Winning The Next Rated And More....
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/01/reekado-banks-revealed-how-he-met-don.html
Ladies! These Are The 4 Types Of Guys You Should Not Play ‘Hard-To-Get’ With
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/01/ladies-these-are-4-types-of-guys-you.html
Noted
Eya poor buffalo
Last last wetin happen?
Kings of d jungle tyns#SurvivalInstincts
But it fought for life! Life means never giving up! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %
Na wa ooooo..this is a serious fight!!
Post my comment Aunty linda..
Braveheart
A lesson to learn, it's good to fight n lose as a hero than run away like a moronic goat.
I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...
Crazy lion
This is serious
airmax.cnet3484mb@gmail.com
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Strong buffalo...he died with pride.
I'm a hunter, I feel like jumping inside to help the Buffalo,
Lions so brave
Eyaaaaaaa.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
fight to d end. nice one
msiisah7@gmail.com
Lions??? May we never have monitoring spirits hunt us like lions! They never let go.
May my enemies not get let the buffalo
Linda will you marry me
Four lions? Hia.
Epic fight indeed. The cape buffalo is such a formidable fighter in its own right. Glad to know that it managed to wriggle away from the jaws of death -Lions. Wonder how long it will live though with all the injury.
cool article but this blog has sometihng even cooler click here http://compelyourmind.blogspot.com.ng/2016/01/imf-boss-christine-lagarde-her-second.html
Poor boy..
Never give up
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu
Wow...wonderful
Is not a small fight
Interesting..
wonderful....angelmakiz@yahoo.com