Manny Pacquiao says Miss Philippines winning Miss Universe is revenge for his loss to Floyd Mayweather | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Manny Pacquiao says Miss Philippines winning Miss Universe is revenge for his loss to Floyd Mayweather

While the whole world including host Steve Harvey crumbled during Sunday night's Miss Universe debacle, Miss Philippines Pia Wurtzbach remained cool, calm and collected. And after the initial confusion, she was announced the new queen, ending a 42-year Miss Universe drought for the Philippines, something boxer Manny Pacquiao feels is the perfect revenge for his loss in his fight with Floyd Mayweather earlier this year.

Speaking to philboxing.com, Pacquiao said
"Courage is grace under pressure. This is what Pia showed in the middle of the confusion and controversy that marked her coronation as the new Miss Universe. Remember, when I lost to Floyd last May, she made a promise to all of us Filipinos that she will avenge that defeat come the Miss Universe pageant, which she just has fulfilled. I intend to use [that] as an inspiration and additional motivation for me in my next fight." Pacquiao said

105 comments:

OMG!!! See What Wizkid Was Caught Doing With This Lady

Lol. Childish...

C'mon Manny, you are beginning to sound like a loser. Don't piss me off pls.

Forget dat Mr man u lost

Really? He had to make it all bouh him??? Really??

what is that one saying now.go and sit down joor

edDREAMZ said...

Lolx.... This philipines must really be a small country though...

karma yea??

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

We don hear....ProudlyDeltan

lol... na really revenge.

Mtchewwwwwwwwww... Opinion is cheap

Lol...ǝ pain am die

@CruiseControl
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Lolz...

Lol...ǝ pain am die

@CruiseControl
mercycruise@yahoo.com

wch kyn talk be dat...gaan sit down abeg

MISSVEE

Alright.

This guy is a clown.
See talk like dust!

priceless said...

hahahahaha

Hw that 1 take add money to the 1 wo. Wey you get

LINDA AM WATCHING YOU ON 3D

He is kind of right

moss said...

The loss of dat fight must av really pained d Phillipines. Bt ds doesn't concern Floyd in any way moreover he is not from Columbia.

lord klaus said...

Oh!please he should stop it,revenge my foot..

~God's son~

Mtcheew who cares

vincent said...

Enter your comment...that's not the beast way 2 revenge go and fight a return match

lord klaus said...

Please he should say sumtin else,revenge my foot

~God's own son~

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Lol....this is indeed a revenge

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Lol. See beef!

Nawa o...Oga Manny...that fight still dey pain u? Loool...Oh well Congrats!

Ermmmmm,okay? Can the world move on already?

He shd goan rest and quit the childish talk

Vanessa Owen said...

Enter your comment...yes that's my pacman

what a consolation.. Congrt filipinos

Sore loserhood at its best. He's saying this because both Steve and Floyd are black. Lol. That's the only similarity between the two situations. You know. One black guy beating him to a pulp in boxing is the same as another black guy misreading his cue cards. Hell, he probably thinks Steve and Floyd are the same people. Moron.

Nothing I hate like a sore looser. Drop it already manny whatever you call urslf. You lost...get over it.

That's nice...munachiphilips@gmail.com

dobis said...

Such is life...Congrats to her.

Funny guyz

He is very funny,revenge indeed

Nonsense talk.
Olly

I love her courage...But the Colombia beauty Queen should be rewarded handsomely..Linda much love

Enter your comment... Gud for dm

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Well...if that's what he feels...good for him,the actual fact remains that he is yet to get over the defeat.

She's beautiful anyway

OK o. Congrats to una

Lolz.. In his mind now karma is at work. Seen!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Lolz.. In his mind now karma is at work. Seen!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Issorai!

How now?kinda sound like a coward.
#sips orijin#

He shouldn't have said that.

Ambassadorial winning

His business not mine

So pacquiao later admitted that his ass was wooped by Gayweather...

lilly sammie said...

And how does that rhyme?

Why is manny crying over already spilled milk. (Linda nwa nwa nke chukwu )

If it makes him feel any better. Linda take note! julie3er@gmail.com

Uzosafetyblog said...

Noted. #IRepLIB

nita kenny said...

Enter your comment...ok

Hahahaha

Just imagine

See Miss Columbia face... Kai

The spirit of almost there but never there really dealt with her.. Eya

This guy is not serious

ok noted

Oniranu

That announcemnt was somthing else, chaii

Dan said...

Hmm console ya self

Jane said...

Thasts not only moronic but unfit

He shld go sit down cos he's a flop

Good for him

onogold said...

We agree.. carry go

babybanker said...

Enter your comment...funny dude

Iranu....

Apotieri says so via Infinix Zero 3

Lol u bet

Dat's a promise kept on her part,congrats 2 her sha.

Ok... we are watching

Hope he wins his next fight #vazviz

Aproko Queen said...

How does it now affect mayweather??

Jane said...

Thasts not only moronic but unfit

Sir benkord said...

Good of u.....point taken.

Gud for dm

Good to know.

This is just stupid...i'm sorry

Crystal clear said...

What is he insinuating? That she wasn't robbed like he was.....#just be just#

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

That host acted in the most unprofessional way.

Wale Mikael said...

Revenge how? Was it a contest between Philippines and America? E be like say the beat Mayweather beat am Don unscrew sth for him brain sha.

Biko go n take siddon..

I love manny

She actually made the comment...

nabeela said...

Well, if she actually said that, then he's right to make such comment

She actually made the comment...

a patriot.

KIZITO~SANTIAGO said...

This man is a fighter

toriola racheal said...

Wat has beauty pageant got to do with boxing..funny guy

Sublime said...

Losers Be Like....

Lol....Consolation na

Baby talk

Lee said...

Lol, go nd tke a chill pill jare nd drm on... peace out!!!

Abeg oh...i don't understand the subject oh...which course is this??

Hmmm Courage is grace under pressure. Am taking that away.

Beef ooo

Manny just consling himself guys

That's nonsense

2 even think he is still thinkin about that. Gosh! #linda de lady boss

So he hasn't gotten over that! Hmm # Linda de lady boss#

OK o,Goodluck with dat cos as for me, all I wish for Xmas is A CHRISTMAS HAMPER filled with Fruit n fiber, milk, ovaltine, chocolates and a bottle of Chamdor wine..

Linda I hv arrived..

What is wrong with what paquio said? People shaa