Electric shock therapy being used to 'cure' homosexual men in China | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 10 November 2015

Electric shock therapy being used to 'cure' homosexual men in China

Activist John Shen is filmed making enquiries at Chinese hospitals about treatment for homosexuality. An undercover 'patient' is subjected to gay electric shock therapy inside a Chinese hospital. Leading psychotherapist Johnny Li said 'the damage can be long-term'
These are images of young Chinese men with electrodes placed near their genitals and on their head before being subjected to huge doses of electric voltage to try and rid them of their homosexuality.
It's been revealed that men are still regularly subjected to gay electric shock therapy in China, 15 years after it was no longer classified a 'mental illness'.
Hospitals across the country continue to offer the brutal treatment, saying they can 'cure homosexuality'. Their methods are exposed by the Dateline program. The program charts the process of finding a hospital which offers the treatment right through to the therapy
Viewers are taken inside medical facilities like the Tianjin Mental Health Hospital where undercover activist, John Shen, is told he can be prescribed drugs and shock therapy.

John Chen
'It’s a small electric rod, when you have these urges, you shock yourself with the rod, then you know you should avoid these urges,' a psychiatrist tells Mr Shen.
In one particularly confronting image it appears a nurse even places electrodes near the man's genitalia as he calls out that 'I'm nervous'.
China outlawed the classification more than 15 years ago but that hasn't stopped the shocking practice taking place in medical facilities.
The SBS program also reveals how he is told his current 'condition reflex' makes him feel love for the same sex.
'Now what I want to make you to feel is scared,' the clinician tells him as she sends the charge through his body.'
Another 'patient' went ahead with the treatment at the Huashan Hospital to secretly recorded the process.
John Chen and reporter Shaunagh Connaire
'When these urges arise, you can take a cold shower or go jogging to release the excess hormones,” a psychiatrist suggested to him before offering the electric shock treatment.  
He is told it costs $800 each time and that several appointments will be required for him to be 'cured'..
Electrodes are attached to the man's head, which goes numb as the voltage is turned up.
'He’s told it will rebalance his nervous system.'
Despite the law change, police closely monitor any public dissent and reporter Shaunagh Connaire is told opponents are threatened with jail.
'I think aversion therapy can hurt anyone, especially gay people,” psychotherapist Johnny Li said.
'Aversion therapy reinforces their lack of self-identity and their feelings of rejection, the damage can be long-term or even last a lifetime.' 
Activist John Chen breaks down as the Dateline crew leaves the hospital, revealing that he can be jailed if he makes complains about the gay shock treatment to authorities.

Source: Daily Mail

49 comments:

Very good.. That stupid boy called Bisi Alimi or whatever is his name needs some shots of it.. So that he can cleanse himself from homosexuality and visit his parents..

Bisi Alimi needs this therapy urgently ....dem devil's incarnate

I call dis human mentality dat amounts to nothing bcos its only d Lord dat can heal inside-out.

But actually they are not forced to undergo this process, those who wished to, pay to get it done.
To me they need flogging and deliverance to cure them of this insanity.

So homosexuality was considered to be a mental illness before. For human being of the same gender to have sex with each other is really a mental illness of the highest degree. #endtimes#

The men went there willingly, so I wouldn't say it is a crime! People still do a lot of nasty sh*t even though they are not right but it isn't a crime is it?

This Chinese people na another version of ndi AWusa....what kind of story be dis?

You just can't seem to hear enough of the bizarre things.

keziah okpala said...

This one na cure made in china, e no go last

Your comment amazes me most times!

Hehehe! Even though its barbaric, I think it would serve a good purpose. Linda take note!

Make bisi alimi go there

SERIOUSLY HAHAHA GOOD SHA

AUNTY LINDA....

Yes homosexuality was treated as a mental case until stupid Americans decided to rule it out as a mental illness in 1970

Which one is human mentality here now bikonu?? Smh. Brother / sister, you're in my prayers....

Most of u commenters are evil!! Do u think u all are any different or better than boko haram? How dare y'all be happy pple are being shocked electrically because they are gay? U people are evil and God will judge u all!! Useless fucktards!

Baddest Puta said...

Everything about this post is funny to me Hahahahahaha I just keep playing it in my head. These chinese people tho

Hian! Is homosexuality now a disease?

Mtchew...
Good Beatings and prayers will perfect it

What a waste of time and energy...

Are gay women given the same shocks too or are female gays okay?

Alfred Adelaja said...

This is nonsense, so they think they can shock straightness into people? Very funny

Mark Achu said...

YOU'RE GETTING OLDER, STOP SOUNDING PETTY WITH SAME CHILDISH OPINIONS. AND STOP USING LUMIA...THAT'S WHY YOUR PICTURES ARE TERRIBLE.

God go punish dem one by one

Am willing to pay for onyx Godwin, derenle, bisi alimi, demeji alore so they can b normal again to their natural state of sexuality

Ary! Mind ur comment so that u won't be a suspect.

Lol.
Trust the Chinks 2 have every solution

Diamond said...

Abi

@ Royal you have spoken well, some times I just fall in love with your comments dis is one of them.

Na only God fit heal homo.

Some people don't even read well b4 commenting.

That vuvuzela P guy

Collins insider said...

All LGBT smelos nid plenty shots of this shock...all of them will burn in eternity includin their sympathisers.
I'd rather marry a mosquito than marry my fellow man. Its so so unthinkable.

Onxy they need to plug 10, in ur Penis10,in ur anus,20in ur brain,10in ur hips and 5/5in those tiny chicken laps of yours.

Tunde ariyo said...

Bonario common sense no go finish
for your head. You have said well.

Tunde ariyo said...

Bonario common sense no go finish
for your head. You have said well.

Nelson Nwegbo said...

Medical science has no solution but God has. Only if those homosexuals will turn to God.

wonders. This is rather harsh and risky. Nah nah nah.

Gay people don't nid this. U can't cure them till u undastand them. Don't discriminate against them. U Neva knw wat makes dem dat way. It cud b a loose knot or circumstances surrounding their upbringing or rebellion or even their society. We nid to love and understand dem. Den try to talk sense into dem. Cos although its their choice it remains morally wrong and d fact dat dey have freedom to choose doesn't make it right. But we nid to show dem care dat dey may listen to us enuf to understand this.

Mr 47 said...

Hehehehehe! Shock those fuckers...

sylvia said...

Onyx pls jst shutup...becos u hve a confusd sexuality doesnt make it ryt...and stop calling Gods name ins issues like dis..he didnt put dem feelings in you...thats the devil messing with your mind..He destroyed sodom n gomorah b3cause of people like this...so please dont call His name in vain...i think you need the shock therapy as well..

ola said...

looking through the post, i felt so much pity. Personnaly, i have not met anyone who has been cured of being gay. they may surrpress it, they may abstain, but that does not make them stop being gay. Anyway, as i read through the comment section, my skin indeed cringe with disgust, disgust of how Nigerians can hate someone they do not know, how we can hate that which we do not understand. The only knowledge we know about this people is what our pastors say to us and we simply think that is enough. If you only knew some of this pastors that spew so much hate are doing exactly what they condemn behinh closed doors, if you only knew some of your husbands are gay, if you only knew some who claim to have been healed is only a farce, then maybe then you will understand. Tunde of light house family once sang "i wish you will know what its feels to be me, then you will see and decree that everyman should be free.

kacee said...

Onyx where can I kiss u, you all call yourselves Christians. My God have pity on ur souls. FYI it can't be treated, you people need to know more about homosexuality and its history.

kacee said...

This is Dehumanizing, it can't be cured.

Them need the electric shock well well. Lol

Hahahahaha Nnenne onyx go beat you to a pulp now oh....

This is too extreme biko. What is this?

That's China taking strong measures to help it people. Crude though but necessary. The idea is that the fear and pain of the shock will avade people from having such feelings. It's a strong practice that needs to be inculcated into western countries who believe gayism is ok. It's not OK. It's not normal and their society's morals keep falling daily