Transgender man stunned as 'bloated tummy' turns out to be baby bump a decade after transitioning from womanhood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 November 2015

Transgender man stunned as 'bloated tummy' turns out to be baby bump a decade after transitioning from womanhood

10 years after he transitioned from a woman to a man, Kayden Coleman found himself staring at the reflection of the baby bump in the mirror. He said it was totally unexpected. Not only had he told all his friends and family that he was transgender, he had been on testosterone jabs for five years, had grown facial hair and was about to have a double mastectomy. But then nature dropped a bombshell and, despite years of taking male hormones, Kayden became pregnant.

Now he and husband Elijah, 27, are besotted with 22-month-old Azaelia and are planning to tell her all about her unusual family when she is five.

Kayden was stunned when he first realised his growing belly was not the result of a lack of exercise, but a baby.

With a broad smile, the 29-year-old explains: “I never thought about getting pregnant. Because of the male hormones, I didn’t think it was a possibility. It was ­definitely a surprise.”

Kayden was going through the mastectomy – or “top surgery” as he calls it – when he became pregnant. Doctors said it was because he’d had to take a break from the hormones before the operation.
He says: “To have a mastectomy you have to be off hormones for six weeks.”

Kayden didn’t think that small span would put him at risk of getting pregnant. But a few months later he started to feel strange. “One day my back was killing me,” he says. “Elijah was going to give me a massage, so I lay on my front on the bed. It felt like there was a pillow under my stomach but there was no pillow.”

Kayden thought he was just bloated. “I actually said, ‘I think I should go get a pregnancy test’. We were joking about it.”
A few minutes later, it dawned on Kayden that his “joke” might actually be serious. Nervously, they went out to get a pregnancy test. He says: “I took the test the same night. I felt nervous but excited. The results were conclusive but I still didn’t believe it.”

When he went to the doctors, Kayden found he was 21 weeks pregnant. “I was shocked. It took a while to process it. But I was also busy figuring out how we could make things work in such a short space of time.”
Still shell-shocked, the couple set about turning their flat in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA, into a family home. And in July 2013, they got married .

There was a lot to take in – especially for Elijah’s friends and family, who did not know Kayden was transgender. Security guard Elijah says: “It was such a personal thing that I felt if Kayden wanted them to know he should tell them himself.

“But when we found out Kayden was pregnant we knew we had to tell them. How could we explain the baby when she popped up after a couple of months?”

Kayden was lucky that most people failed to notice his bump but he did get some confused looks. He says: “This woman in a shop said to me, ‘Honey, you look like you’re pregnant’. I just laughed and said, ‘I am pregnant!’ She didn’t believe me.” His pregnancy went smoothly but when it came to the birth in December 2013, it was a different story.

Kayden, who was in­­duced at nine months as he had high blood pressure , was in labour for four days.
Kayden did not face discrimination from hospital staff but did feel he was treated differently from other mums-to-be. “All the medical people were really nice but I did kind of feel like an experiment. While I was in labour, medical students kept coming in and out. It got to the point where I had to put my foot down and demand a c-section.”

When Kayden first saw his daughter he was still in shock. He says: “Even when I first held her it hadn’t sunk in that she was mine, so I didn’t really feel much. But I knew things would never be the same again. I was so happy to finally see her face.” But when they brought Azaelia home, both parents found family life challenging, with Kayden giving up his job in a museum to take care of their daughter and Elijah working 10 hours a day to support them.

And Kayden also suffered postnatal depression. Elijah says: “It was tough. Kayden had postnatal depression for about a year. I wasn’t around much and we don’t have family nearby, so it was really hard. People who say it’s a joy are either lying or they have a lot of help from family.”

Culled from UK Mirror

93 comments:

Alabekee said...

This is serious oooooooo
www.alabekee.com

Lord biko help and save those in dis act of transgender least they miss heaven.

Lool...see as he be sef

Anna CK said...

Rubish tinz everywhere

Who else thinks Linda is gay with her special interest in gay and transgender news

Damn! This is so disgusting!

Rubbish. Juliet Juliet Juliet

Epic nonsense.These guys keeps altering nature & expect biology to completely respect their stupidity? More shocker is on the way

Congrats to them.

Kidding me???

Hmmm... Interesting
You can cheat God and nature

Smh...!

Hmmm... Interesting
You can cheat God and nature

Hmmmmmmm nawa...

God is awesome! He wanted to test God and he was amazed. Linda take note!

Mtcheeeeeew!

Do I or do I not comment on this? oh! (the moment you realize that you've already commented)

This baby is cute. So u see? U can never cheat nature..... If u were born a man and u transitioned into a woman, Nna nwoke ka i bu ruo mgbe ebighiebi. If u like, bepu mkpuru Amu gi, nwoke ka I ga abugide ruo echi. Somethings just can't change...

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

Hmmn!

This baby is cute. So u see? U can never cheat nature..... If u were born a man and u transitioned into a woman, Nna nwoke ka i bu ruo mgbe ebighiebi. If u like, bepu mkpuru Amu gi, nwoke ka I ga abugide ruo echi. Somethings just can't change...

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

So did the sperm cross the anal barrier to enter his previous vaginal wall? I am multiply confused.

This is lovely.......

OMG - interesting story and risk taken

You can never cheat your maker, woman! Lol.

Is that even possible.....for a man to get pregnant?

richie said...

Just look at the inocent beautiful baby being messed up from birth.....found herself in the midst of these below animal creatures...

America is one messed up country..

Future drama

endy_young said...

And He retained His Vajeje, Siickkk

Iberibe........what will they tell d innocent gal wen she grows?

And they will force us to call this one man. You cannot cheat nature, calling yourself what ever you want does not change who you truly are inside.

Blah blah blah!
Not worth reading.
Bottom line.... You can't cheat nature. You wan become man, you wan become man, yet you still dey use you "fussy" phuk.

He won't make heaven

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Who can deceive nature.

God has shown them that He is still the Almighty no matter what their science tells them.

This is sooooo funny, seriouslyyy, they want to play God, they want to prove to God that HE can't control their lives! Fools!!!

Hell fire awaits u guys

I'm so confused, Linda biko help me out of this conundrum! So, she made the transition to become a man, only to become a gay man. If she likes men, why didn't she just remain a female. I would have imagined that a female that is transitioning to male probably has an attraction to females and wants to satisfy those urges as a man. Dude should have remained a female if she's attracted to men. Maybe, there's just something about gay men in particular that does it for her. Lord have mercy on your children!

Sucre said...

Am happy for him/her.

I say all these transgenders are confused shaaaa! The wan wey get belle,y did she end up with a man again na?no be woman she suppose dey with? And the man too whom is supposed to be gay and he likes the transgenders pussy! Confused lot,just confusing these poor new generation kids,bastards!

Cab services in PH; contact on whatsapp or call 08161872718

andre kelvin said...

TF is this

Wen nature refuses to be cheated

Irritating story. Couldn't even read to the end

People plenty wey God no fit forgive. What kind of life is this?

Oghene biko

lovely said...

U can't fool God

God pass dem

I say all these transgenders are confused shaaaa! The wan wey get belle,y did she end up with a man again na?no be woman she suppose dey with? And the man too whom is supposed to be gay and he likes the transgenders pussy! Confused lot,just confusing these poor new generation kids,bastards!

Nonsense

How will they explain this to there innocent child for crying out loud. Who breastfeed the baby sef OMG

God forbid satan has truly taken over the world.

LOL

Isn't this the height of stupidity?! You transition to a man to sleep with men, where is the logic in that?!

OB said...

Ugly as fcuk! She/he still had a VJ? Stupid ass confused mother fcikers.

A woman in a mutilated body gave birth period. And she is a her still and forever will be. Just a she with beards and scarred stumps for breasts.
Nzuzu! Where does this bull-crap end?????

May God have mercy..and see the beautiful girl that has been brought into this sad lifestyle.

Wth i just pity that poor baby

Uwa nmebi, this kind story na waoooo

Assholes.
Eya. imagine what this Poor kid will go thru in the nearest future

Crazy ppl! U wanted 2b a man yet u kept fucking wit ur Vagina! What did u expect 2 happen? Nonsense.

Tell em sis.. tell em.

Satan has Always been bro.. Ever heard of 'Prince of the world'? God only intervenes because he loves man kind and wants to save them.

There you go.... Smh

Gladtides said...

There is no forgiveness to this kind of sin. Calling God a fool for making you who you are? I love who I am the more

Some of you are so slow! She was originally born a WOMAN! But took a break from hormones (was on hormones that's why she looks like a boy) that's how she was able to resemble man #VerySimple

So he was a man with a vagina? What's d point bn gay if u still selfishly keep d vagina? Chai i pity dt child cuz she's going to be bullied cuz of this.

dat Canadian girl said...

My sister you are very right this trans people are the most confused abnormal people

Public rash....them neva see notin

IF HE IS TRANSGENDER MALE WHAT WAS HE DOING USING THE VAGINA FOR SEX OR DID HE GET PREGNANT FROM THE ANUS?

Me

Its messed up real big. As u try 2 read the stupid story, it gets weird, idiotic & confusing. A bunch of misfits wallowing in dirts.

Why become a man if she was still boinking men with her vagina?

How did he get pregnant wen he has no vagina hole...who fucked who?... Ow is he going to give birth??? Thru his anus or CS...lord help dis world

@Anonymous10:23PM
We don't want 2 know u ass efin idiot

Munabwana!

READ Steve Jobs’ Last Words - Book of Healthy Life 

DIGITAL Naija Mum said...

And the child grows up confused, she will never know who she is supposed to be.......sad, a confused world we live in

Stop it already she's doing her job. All of u complaining that she posts gay news all the time should understand that ur words can't make her stop. If u don't want to read it u leave it and go to the next or u leave her blog. You'll be there complaining while linda is making her money.

Baddest Puta said...

Now I understand why people hate Americans, such stories only come out from that country

Pls checkout this link and use wisely
http://parttimeduty.com/index.php?ref=108915

What's up with the Nigeria Basket ball player Glory Johnson And Brittany Griner"a twins ??

Hmmmmmm

Nah wa oo

Or were dey also doing it through d vagina?

True talk

Na wa oo

Miss Ferragamo said...

Why would a woman want to become a man and have sex with men when she can be a woman and still have sex with men... it beats me though.

grant said...

Pls people, the world is coming to an end....i beg u to give your life to christ now dat u still hav d chance... These are d signs of the last days , pls i dnt want u to be left out..