Former basketball player murdered after picking up man from gay dating app | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 13 November 2015

Former basketball player murdered after picking up man from gay dating app

Michael Wright, 35, a former University of Arizona basketball star who was drafted by the NY Knick
14 years ago, was found dead on on Tuesday November 10th in Brooklyn, N.Y and police say he was murdered. Police say they suspect that he was killed by a man he picked up on a Gay dating app, Grindr. He was shot in the head inside his Lexus Suv. He was found with his body was covered in black garbage bags.

Police suspect that the man who killed him may be a gay serial killer. Wright was a forward for the Arizona Wildcats between 1998 and 2000. He was drafted by the Knicks in 2001.

Source: MTO

32 comments:

La wa o. Okpemu!

Cray world

Na wa oooo

What a way to end. You won't make heaven bro

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

MTO baba #hopeitsnot2true.

Serial killer on the loose. May his soul rest in peace.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Fag for life... fag for death

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

I pray d person d person responsible for dis act should b caught and punish accordingly. RIP to him.

Hmm
A patriot out there gettin busy.

ejike capable said...

Fine man c what ur way of life led u to.rip bro, I pray u appreciate pussy in ur next life.

etochi21 said...

Wow. Smh .so now all the people he tried to hide his sexual its from now knows. Smh. So unfair. What a shameful way to die

Who told u that? Do u know if he asked for God's mercy and forgiveness for all his sinson before he died? Do u know if God granted this to him? Nigeriansort like u should stop judging. U are not white as snow. Take out the log from ur eyes first b4 facing other people's specks.

Good for him

You no go sskul?

Rest on!

I can see you are also in the act, you will die like him and your body would not be found.

Royal Prickhood, i de hail, looks like your problem is for eternity! Go and drink BLEACH ( Parozone)

What happens when you die of pussy?

you not helping at all? said...

@davido's driver how do you know he wont end up i heaven sef

Ritagold said...

You people are so judgemental it's so unfair! U don't know how you will die, better be careful and watch what you say!

Soda Queen said...

Death is never cool. no matter the person or the reason. May his soul rest in peace.

gay

kindda serves u right or should i say rest in pieces for been an eyesore to this generation

Nimelda said so...........

omotara said...

I must marry a basketballer.. they are always fit and handsome

He no go beta for u for that statement @anonyous 12:41 pm no body deserve to die in that kind of way be it gay or not. Just go to church and pray for forgiveness for wishing death on ur fellow human being

Alfred Adelaja said...

i think he was killed by an homophobic guy pretending to be gay in other to kill gay men. Why can't some people just let other people live their life? R.I.P to the dead may God have mercy on his soul

Wendihugba said...

R.I.P

May his soul rest in peace....