BuzzerNG in collaboration with Freedom Hall presents the first ever Abuja Sunday Food Fest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 November 2015

BuzzerNG in collaboration with Freedom Hall presents the first ever Abuja Sunday Food Fest

So Abuja, where should you be at noon this Sunday the 15th? You guessed it. The Abuja Sunday Food Fest slated for the 15th of November 2015 is the first of what will be many more of its kind.

It is intended to be a fun packed and lively event aimed at residents of the Federal Capital Territory and is primarily a project under the auspices of The BuzzerNG Company Abuja with Freedom Hall as collaborators along with several other businesses here in the city.
The event is a fanfare of sorts, with proceedings managed by popular Abuja online air personality and comedian Chuks-D-General & Celebrity DJ, DJ Oj of Rhythm FM Abj – the perfect duo for orchestrating a tension free environment.
The food fests aim is to first off, carve a niche for itself as the go-to-place on designated Sunday afternoons, a time slot rarely utilized by Abuja event planners.
Whether straight from their places of worship or the comfort of their homes, the idea is that when its time, you’re at the Sunday food fest relaxing and having cocktails with friends or having a light lunch with your family and watching the kids play games or participate in actual competitions (Board Games, Eating Competitions, mini-cooking show downs, sack race, tug of war, egg in a spoon, card games etc.). Vendors come on board to sell everything from foods to pastries and any other edibles that can be thought of. Game corners are also provided for the gamers (young and not so young alike), outdoor movies, and a section wholly dedicated to kids so that the older crowds may mingle & socialize etc. without bothering about the safety of their wards. 

It is no secret that the Abuja metropolis lacks in quality events that focus on bringing people together whilst factoring family inclusion; we’ve remedied this. We’ve also added a bit of innovation to it; any food combination (e.g. guinea fowl &baked potatoes with refreshment, Edikaikong & Semo, Special Pasta w. Peppered Chicken & Gizzard, Spinach Salad & Egg Wraps etc.) you purchase from any of the vendors at the Abuja Sunday Food Fest will be exactly  ₦1000.00
The event would also showcase the Abuja’s first ever-Digital Marketing Platform -  www.buzzer.com.ng. Although active for a few months now, we decided to officially launch the website and we felt what better time was there to do so than in front of tummy-full well rested happy people.

Buzzer.com.ng is your one stop shop for online sales and marketing of goods and services, getting recommendations for your favourite eating spots, the best places to hang out in town etc.  From as little as a handbag to where to go on vacation with your in-laws, we’ve got it covered. It truly is the quintessential virtual market. 

The venue is the Zanzibar Grill & Lounge, at the Maitama Amusement Park, IBB Way, Maitama. Our esteemed partners such as Freedom Hall, Colours in Ice, Zanzibar Grill & Lounge, Q Bites – Shawarma & Chicken, Maubby’s Purple Box and Wild Buck will be there in full force to add flavour and variety to the event.
For more Information, contact us at;
The BuzzerNG Company Ltd, Jabi, Abuja
Twitter: @BuzzerNGCoy
Facebook: BuzzerNG
Instagram: @thebuzzerngcoy

22 comments:

Brilliant innovation.

edDREAMZ said...

For them abuja pals....

emiika said...

Check out this hotel nevadahotelsandsuites
... experience true comfort

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Kayode Odusanya said...

Why Abuja na!!? Why not Lagos?

Checkout Latest Naija Celebrity Pics Here

So? All these advert for nothing, not even a free bottle of baby oku.

Kiki said...

Great way to spend my afternoon for just N1000. I will surely be there. Kudos !

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

we will check it out.

Not bad at all
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Okay seen. Thanks for the info.

aproko manager said...

Ok o

Nice one.

Prepare This Pepper Soup and Never Fear Cancer or any Tumors!

GOOD TO SEE SHA

AUNTY LINDA....

Noted

Let's eat and get belly fat! Lol! Bring it on...Add up Pretty Chika BBM:33290429

Wonderful

Nice work, Debs! See you there tmr. Turn up, Abuja libbers!!!
Tj.

BuzzerNG Coy said...

Thanksss And it was a lovely day!

BuzzerNG Coy said...

Lagos coming soon!

BuzzerNG Coy said...

Thanks i hope you were there