Waka Flacka slams Caitlyn Jenner/transgender people, then apologizes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 September 2015

Waka Flacka slams Caitlyn Jenner/transgender people, then apologizes

Last week during an interview with The Breakfast Club, rapper Waka Flocka Flame slammed the transgender community, saying they, including Caitlyn Jenner were rebuking God and allowing the devil to control their thoughts.
"I ain’t saying nothing against like a Bruce Jenner, you follow me, you are who you are when God made you, not who you became after he did. That’s how I just feel. You rebuking God. God ain’t put those feelings in you, that’s the devil playing tricks on your mind. That’s a test from God.”
Of course, there was heavy backlash and Waka later apologized and clarified his statement. See that after the cut...

41 comments:

Attention seeker. ....

you say the truth sha.....but you are a clown for poking mouth in some thing that didn't concern you.
you even look like transgender dude,hit the surgery room please.

Gbam!

Jst save the fame U say smtn moraly right nd den com out to apologise.

He said the truth.

I feel you my man. Some one is actually telling the plain truth

Northern Princess 7 said...

its a Sin, he should look at him self before blasting others Just check out his Tattoos, Tattoos is a Sin too, You are what u say you are... Do not judge transgender people its the devils doing...and pls people should always mind their Business

You owe them no apology.
You are entitled to your opinion.
Judgement day go dey interesting shaa.

Good say!! Crazy, delusion ways of life. We need to start monitoring what our kids watches either on television, radio or the Internet. Things are happening now. Mkat

But how do you insult someone that can feed your generation? #lindaobserve

Waka Flocka Flame!!! *applause* can you imagine a southern rapper being the voice of wisdom.This is bravery and what every christian should be saying.

Why apologise?
You were not wrong.
Is ok for you to clarify, but not apologise for saying the right thing.

Ladun Liadi said...

Not a fan of LGBTQ marketed as super heroes

Why d apology? That part isn't necessary, αи∂ Miss/Mr Sahara shld read this.... D devil playing tricks in their mind

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Nigerians and "feed your generation" mentality

Attention seeker how? He speaks the absolute truth. God bless him for that.

Tefe said...

gays and transgenders and whatever are all bullshit.

I don start dey feel this dude already.....

He just spoke the truth and people want to crucify him? Well, its to be expected.

His apology is absolutely irrelevant and there is no need for it bcos he is 101% right.

Dabota Lawson said...

I totally agree with him but please stop apologizing already! People are so self centered nowadays......he is right!

Whole truth. No need to appologise. You owe nothing to man but to God.

He actually said d truth God knw wat he was doin wen he made male n females! Dats all m gon say!

Nowadays you say the truth and the world crucifies you because the truth has become so bitter the world can take it no more. He should not have apologized. He should have used better words but never apologize.

I wonder how some ppl think, he said the truth, his a well knwn rapper he aint seeking attention..... Bunch of arotors

Well, in as much as we should mind our business, some truth should also be told in the society.

At least someone in America don't av scales in his eyes, y apologise na? U ar damn ryt biko #singinavemaria

True 😛😨

Be ur brodas keeper, so it concerns him n everyone

Mcheeeeeeew, akuko ndi iberibe. Linda take note!

It just common sense. God created adam nd eve nt adam nd steve.

The government there should just declare it illegal forget about the freedom of whatever.

NEVER APOLOGISE FOR TELLING THE TRUTH!!!!

osangaope said...

na true e talk..

You are a fool........

He said it well d first time.. Now am kiinda feel their system put their citizens under pressure to accept what's not right and against to humanity.. Now I feel his apology is stupid.

Compound fool

Latayna Blog said...

@Nneene you are right, it's the government

God bless him for speaking the truth

U spoil everything. Y ll u apologize?