Photos: Saraki attends Eid prayers in Ilorin...reportedly humiliated | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 September 2015

Photos: Saraki attends Eid prayers in Ilorin...reportedly humiliated

Senate President Bukola Saraki joined other Muslim faithfuls to observe their Eid Prayers in Ilorin this morning and according to reports, he was humiliated by his own people. But why?
Bukola Saraki was whisked out of the Ilorin Eid Prayer ground this morning after some aggrieved residents of the state threw stones and sachet water in his direction. Eyewitnesses say police men attached to him immediately fired teargas to disperse the protesters.

107 comments:

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

Smh sorry man

That's unfair abeg, even if na thief he be

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

PARENTAL ADVISORY

O saraki, I guess ur cake is burnt beyond cake-dom....

Let dem bully dere own man,d only thing dis muslim understd is violence....mstchhhheeewww

This Omisore must be a fool. Only his own account of events is always different.

Hahahahaha. I couldn't hold back the laugh.
Eyah!

Hummmm I sidon dey observe

No Peace4 Corrupt Politicians...

Saraki dnt fall alone...

Expose others too

Nawa o.... Even on their own celebration day they couldn't still maintain peace... Religion of peace my big ass....... MTSHEEWWWWW!

The embattled Senator, I would just walk away from this charade if I were in his shoes.

Lol....Nigerians no get chill at all. I guess they are tired of being lied to, and taken for granted.

Dis is serious o! His own people kwa??? Linda take note!

He finally disrupted their prayers Become super rich in just a few clicks. Click on this link. http://PayRefe.com/?ref=1711

He finally disrupted their prayers. Become super rich in just a few clicks. Click on this link. http://PayRefe.com/?ref=1711

hausa people are funny only God know how many trillions upon trillions the person that did this to almajiries,jihadist and terrorist hausa people.
they have being brain washed by terrorist buhari cohorts there.
he should go back.

AQO said...

If you want to know, not all his people ever liked him.

ntorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Dr saraki

Mr senate president, with all due respect if it has gotten to a point were u will be publicly humiliated, then I think is time to call it quit. At least to preserve ur honour. For inexplicable reasons I just like u, I would not want u to be disgraced like that.

Linda are u asking why? Ask those from kwara more about Saraki,they'll tell you that witchhunt aside,the man is no sweetheart.
I'm totally against the stoning,booing & jeering but this should serve as a warning to all politicians that they can have fame & money,but they can't buy loyalty & luv.

Lukman said...

The beginning of the end! Even his own people!

THANK GOD, Nigerians are finally waking up-the jazz they have put on your eyes has been removed. These so called politicians hate you, they do not live you. Many lost their life savings and committed sucide because the greedy Saraki family mismanaged societie generale. The bastards never apologized till today or refunded the money, instead they used the money to buy properties all over the world. This can not go on forever. Please stone him, spit on him curse him. He is a CROOK and a bastard! Do not be afraid, these people are just regular human beings like you or I, don't let the agbada and the stupid turban fool you. All men where created equal. Some have better advantages and instead of them to use it for some good, to uplift others they use it to stamp on the disenfranchise. SARAKI is EVIL!

Hmmmmm...

Everyone on a different sides of d coins and wht a shame dat his own people wil b divided. Instead of b oneness to rally to support him. Wht a shame.

Useless country.

Thats sad you will know these people were paid to do this.PMB and Tinubu are showing how low they are it's a shame. Saraki start fighting dirty too or you will lose this battle.

Ehya..... This man gats to avoid going to some places.......

Humiliate him for what reason? Their dirty assholes fit produce a senate president? Rubbish!!

sweetie said...

Huuuuu, it getting serious day by day. Saraki the thief. Stealing is now corruption

Which do we believe? Throwing stones or cheering the SP... dee

Hoodlums that attack Saraki and disrupt prayer are NOT Muslims. Why must they turn religious matter into politics.

E don rch dat level......not nice @ all

Rough Diamond said...

Buy maka y

Serves him right anyways, I wonder what he was looking for in the gathering of terrorists. Is he a muslim, or doesn't he understand that violence is the watchword of an average muslim?

<< LIB Addict >>

you can make up to $1000 within a week, visit open this link to see more http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=321709

I have taken it on my self to shame u anytime you come here putting trash up.....Fool

Wat wl dat solve? We shu b civil in ol we do n also respect ourselves n others too... no matter wat his crimes r, their actions/behaviours r uncalled for.

Politics in thhis country is very strong. This iss just political I am 100percent sure that those people are being paid to put up that attach. Tinubu and buhari una do well. Saraka war continues. He most leave that senate seat by all means. That is the game.

Hembafan said...

Rockman, even before he went to the Senate most of the citizens of kwara state didn't like him at all. They even wrote petitions to EFCC way back.
Don't politicise this. His cup is full. Saraki humiliated his own father.

Boltmeister said...

Ain't you just a religious bigot!! If you are educated and you wish to find knowledge, always try and know what something stands for before talking trash. Muslims are terrorist this, Muslims are that.. can you just have a deep knowledge of something before criticizing.. It goes both ways in every religion, some moderate, some radical.. Just like it is in every aspect of human race..you can't just open your mouth and start say "Muslims" . If you can't respect the next person beside you, then I don't blame you tho. Before religion, first we are human every one of us .. Don't judge pple based on ethnicity, religion, colors . This is what every religion has been preaching.. FFS!!!

Dis is too much o

They just dey wake up from sleep after all dis yrs. Mtheeeeeww

Hmmmmm...

Everyone on a different sides of d coins and wht a shame dat his own people wil b divided. Instead of b oneness to rally to support him. Wht a shame.

Their is no need of bringing buhari and tinubu into this. I don't even know how people think

U are a big idiot for sayn d only thing mulim understand is violence... people lyk u shldnt b existing

Linda dont be ignorant to ask why. He stole from them and made them look stupid to the world should they clap for him because he is from Kwara?

I think some people who comment here should go and find out about how the Kwara people feel about Saraki. The people are tired of him and his family, they've ruled, stolen and enslave them for a long time. Tinubu better be careful because something like this or even worse may happen to him in future. I think Saraki should just step down now, the forces against him won't let him be until they destroy him politically.

What a pitty...lyk d popular saying..charity begins @ home.obviously his late father does not thought him dat..lyk father lyk son.

Despite the fact that I am not happy about the incident but then there are so many questions to be answer. Is not the same people that usually give him welcome arose all the time and why not now? What about the usual Sallah gift which can't not withstand the test of time?

Could be a pay to stage outcome courtesy of his hatterz

The Rich also cry

Tinubu's handwork.

All politicians are corrupt n dirty. Its better to crucify all than been used by political thugs to achieve their aim.

D evil dat men do, he orchestrated jonathan problem let him have a bit of it

Prince Chinedu said...

Nigerians don't b deceived, the people that threw stones at him were paid to do so. Thats how dirty politics can b in this country. At d end, saraki Wil emerge victorious n this is destroy APC forever. I'm stil observing!

Smh. What an ignorance!

Real sorry

jerry said...

What a pity!

Exactly! Pple are not fools. And everyone sees bukola as an arrogant european daddys boy. The guy knows nothing about kissing babies & smiling at old pple (obama style lol). Fact is he never interacts wt pple in his state, he always feels above it all. He should have learnt more at his fathers feet.

Lack of knowledge. Mind your business, busy body.

Bukola Saraki, robbed his people blind wen he was a governor, is now they realize Bukola Saraki was a thief wen he was a governor. That was why they stone him. This is my believe.

Senators stood by Saraki, while electorates that elected d Senators stoned him. Tells u where d pendulum swings.

Eeya sorry you should have done the right thing at the right time. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Nigerians always in such a rush to make judgements and conclusions

Mrs Grace said...

Ok you've been noticed. Juliet Iwuno take note!

You are just a fool and a tribalist! Is Saraki hausa or is Ilorin a Northern state? ODE LASAN! He is been rejected bcos of his inappropriate acts...It is not condoned amd if he cannot hear from that from the elites, let the masses make it clear to him.

Am from kwara I can personally tell u that we don't like saraki. Is people that are seeing him from afar that are singing his praise. A visit to kwara will convince u. He is really no sweetheart.

Sentimental fool. Why will his people support him even when he is bad.is ur type that will hide ur brother for rapping ur daughter.

APC touts

Why must people who call themselves Muslims disrupt prayers because they have grudge against a politician who is also a Muslim at praying ground? Those hoodlums must be cautioned on religious matter. Why must they turn Ilorin to a battleground?

I thank God for Nigeria. I do not like violence but we will get to the time we will not respect thieves.

Why now?
Violence is not necessary now.

Some people did the same to JESUS.#Ihiala

Ndo o

Hausa/fulani illiterates
Dey can never change
De worst set of people existing in dis world
What did dis man do 2 dem 2 deserve dis?
Ndi ala
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Linda this is the correct story.. The embattled senate president, Bukola Saraki was on Thursday morning attacked by angry worshippers at the Eid Praying Ground in Ilorin, who protested the state of the economy of Kwara.

it was gathered that the Emir of Ilorin, Alh. Ibrahim Sulu Gambari, The Chief Imam of Ilorin, Alh. Muhammadu Bashir and many political figures were also not spared by the rampaging protesters.

Others who were victims of the spontaneous mob action were ex- Minister Bolaji Abdullahi, the Speaker of the Kwara State House of Assembly, Ali Ahmad, ex-Speaker Razak Atunwa( now a member of the House of Representatives) Rep Amuda Kannike, a former National Chairman of the PDP, Alh. Kawu Baraje, the Taliban of Ilorin, Prof. Oba Abdulraheem, members of the State House of Assembly, all the Baloguns, Magajis and prominent leaders in Ilorin Emirate.

The protesters were said to be angry because of non-utilization of the bail out funds given to the state by the Federal Government to offset workers’ salaries.

They alleged that the bail out funds were used to offset the bill incurred on crowning Saraki as the President of the Senate.

Although the prayer was fixed for 10am, there was tension as early as 8am at the Eid Praying Ground.

It was evident that most worshippers were out for showdown because initial sermon segment of the Sallah celebration fell on deaf ears.

As Saraki and others arrived the praying ground, there was intermittent shout of “Ole! Ole!! Ole!!!(Thief, thief, thief).

Others were shouting “Ebi n pa wa!” “Ebi yii tito Saraki!””A o ki run, e fun wa lounje”( We are hungry, enough of hunger Saraki, give us food, teach us how to fish.”

The thunderous vituperations were hardly subsided when stones and missiles were thrown at the dignitaries.

The police, security agents, and members of the Nigerian Civil Defence Corps, battled spiritedly to curtail the protesters who remained defiant.

There were sporadic firing of teargas canisters by the police and security agents.

After about 30-minute protest, temporary calm was restored which gave way for the observance of the two Nafilats( prayers).

But as the dignitaries were filing out , the protesters started hurling missiles again.

Chai!!! Is a pity

Singing in Majek's voice ' religion na politics'.

Houseoffatoms_collections said...

This is getting serious, Bt serves him right. The people are suffering y u getting richer so Wat do u expect' good for him.

The rise and fall of Saraki. Smh. So power drunk

Saraki must has failed to come with millions of bag of rice to the praying ground hence the acts

What kind of silly question is but why? Oh I forgot, u r a wailer...carry on

Lesson to @bukola Saraki, never desecrate your father and mother so that your days may be long. Remember how sp humiliated his father in this country, and the old man died a sad man. Law of retribution

Huh....... True word dear u said it all......

Sufi,is ilorin hausas? Din dinrin.

Ignoramus!

Pls dat adebayo afees shuld stop lying,Gov Ahmed dint pray in ilorin.He prayed in shaaare a community in Kwara state

Indeed, were you present when those ppl were allegedly paid? Be careful with your utterances cos they reek of ignorance..

U ar such a darling....i like diz

Etsako Pearl said...

Islam religion of peace huh?? issokay!

Apologies....... SP

Their love for powe and money would not allow them take that wise decision.

Is saraki jesus?...idiot

Memories said...

Bukola saraki robbed his people not just as a governor, he has been collecting God knows what % from the allocation of the state, I condemn the action of the people by stoning him on festive day buh that shows how much his own people detest him, I think He is fucked, both at state and federal level. Congrats Mr Senate president your deed don boomerang

Memories said...

Bukola saraki robbed his people not just as a governor, he has been collecting God knows what % from the allocation of the state, I condemn the action of the people by stoning him on festive day buh that shows how much his own people detest him, I think He is fucked, both at state and federal level. Congrats Mr Senate president your deed don boomerang

Compound fool,so Ilorin people are Hausas??Cow!

Anon. 3:43, you are just exhibiting your ignorance,so saraki is fulani??? You are just a goat

Daft u are

Really?. This is getting bad by d day

Guineacar said...

Lol. He deserves it..ole.oshi

if u re not from kwara you are on the safer side,so you may probably not understand why someone who is meant to be crucified is being stoned......you will not understand the struggle you can only see the trouble of kwarans.....shoutout to all y'all from other state where u av freedom....so u most definitely cannot understand

anon87 said...

You sound evil