Photos of 4 children left behind by woman allegedly killed by bribe taking police officer in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 September 2015

Photos of 4 children left behind by woman allegedly killed by bribe taking police officer in Lagos

Pictured above are the four children(12, 9,7 and 11 months old) of Mrs Idongesit Ekpo, the wife of a tricycle rider who was allegedly shot dead by a trigger happy police officer Aremu Musesiu while he attempted to extort bribe from the tricycle rider, Godwin Ekpo at the Obalagbe bus stop in Isheri Osun in Lagos state last week. More photos after the cut...

Godwin was returning home from church with his wife, their 11 month old baby Elijah and their other three children when they were flagged down by a group of police men attached to the Isheri Ogun Police Division in Lagos.

Narrating what happened, the deceased woman's 9 year old daughter said
"When we were coming back from church, as we were going police stopped our daddy. Our daddy stopped and parked his Marwa(tricyle) in one place. As my daddy came outside to discuss with the police, my mummy also came out to discuss with the police. After they finished discussing, they tried entering the motor. My daddy first entered the Marwa. As my mummy now want to enter the marwa. the police shot my mummy in her head. The bullet now entered her head and came out and affect my daddy. They carried my daddy to general hospital. After blood now start rushing from my mummy's head. My mummy fell on the floor with the baby. One man now came and carried the baby from my mummy"she said
Meanwhile the late woman's family are demanding for justice. Godwin Ekpo, husband of the deceased pictured with the bandage wrapped around his face.

74 comments:

Gosh this is so painful..i feel so bad for them.

This is heart breaking. Justice must be served!

Too bad
Graphic Video: Download & watch how a pregnant woman gave birth to a baby at TB Joshua's church right in the middle of service (Very Shocking)

The story coming from dat little girl is really heart wrenching. I hope justice is served dis time. Enough is enough! Linda take note!

Eya!
Poor children
E no go better for that policeman.

But why do the poor have children like this. We need total reorientation. This is not right. The poor can't keep giving birth like this and expect to be fed by the rich who have two children. Am sorry for the outburst.

Rip to the dead. Justice and compensation awaits the man.

DATS POLICEMEN SHUD BE SACKD..OR LET HIM JOIN ARMY AT SAMBISA TO XERCISE HIS POWER..USELES IDIOTIC BASTARD...JUSTICE IS WAT WE WANT FOR DS FAMILY...HE DINT C LEG TO SHOOT INOCNT PERDON..DRE HUD B RESTRUCTURIN IN DS POLICE FORCE IF AT AL DIA IMAGE CN B REDEEMD...TOMJERRYSWIT

Ewww, what a painful death, please the Nigeria IGP, should do something abt it.

GOD will take good care of you TIMILEYIN BLESSING

nawa really bad

Aunty linda.....

nawa really bad

Aunty linda.....

nawa really bad

Aunty linda.....

God be with the family

Short of words. RIP to the woman. Look @that little baby loosing mum to some stupid man on a dirty uniform. Mtcheewww

Wow. So so sad. The poor baby will be wondering what happened to his mom. *tears* Mo-1

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

God dey o

Jesus! Justice should and must be served. See the cute baby turned motherless now cos of a trigger happy miscreant in uniform!

Merit said...

Like seriously... nAwA oo

Hembafan said...

May God punish the police man and anyone who wants to help him get away with this. May his conscience hunt him forever. May the ground turn into iron when he wants to farm. May the skies become brass when he needs rainfall.

Merit said...

So disheArtening

Merit said...

So disheArtening

Look d police officer nids life in jail or is killed also..so dat others wld learn..policemen are evil pple..authorities neva do ntin cos its d poor dey always target..only in Nigeria u re likely to b killed by d police than criminals..wat happens to dis kids..

Linda plss use your voice...police do dis every other day...i wish i was in power i wld do all to see dat man is killed also..so trigger hapi policemen wld learn...i feel for d kids being a dad mysef

Really sad...

Rip....

stekuschocolate said...

What is this. ....

That police man needs to be sentenced to death and they need to put up punishments for other ruthless corrupt policemen

What kind of heart does this men have?

Please visit my fashion and lifestyle blog. www.styleupwithkim.com

Feferity11 said...

He should be dealt with seriously with correct beating,stupid police them dey should send dem all away dey are not useful in d community only to collect bribe for beer bastard

Subuhanallah!

Feferity11 said...

Hang alive.......bastard police dem dry should banned them in Nigeria maself dirty jobs is their work

GOSH POLICE BRUTALITY...If oyinbo do dis kind tin we go shout racism...omg

Nigeria police may u guys never see good things in ur life, hell fire awaits all of you

Had they knocked on your door to ask you for financial support? Mind your business please.

Chai! So painful:(

Anon 11:47, did you at any point in the article read that the man asked for financial help from anyone ? Why are you so bitter that the man has children ? Who are you to say what is right and what is not right concerning a man that Comfortably takes care of his family? You are the one that need total reorientation

Together let all civilians fight for our right, and let that police pay dearly.

Lmao I don laff tire here ooo you can curse ooo

This is bad

God,pls ,when will you punish police officers?

This year?
Next year?
Sometimes?
Never?

Smh

God be with the family she left behind

Unam ikot police

You are a compound FOOL

The national priority in fighting evil and corruption should be to expand (1) Prisons (2) Police Colleges
Without a properly trained police force it is impossible to fight crime and corruption.

This is not the kind of prayer a good citizen should pray. The fact that there are some bad people in the police does not mean they all bad. They need training and good pay. Several of them are drug addicts and should be rehabilitated or discharged.

james neg said...

We re talking about justice here u re talking about plenty children,cant u have a sen sense for ones,think Guy,u re far from the truth.

You're very stupid and heartless and most probably a beast. We're talking of children that their mother was killed by trigger happy policeman and you're talking bullshit. God punish you.

That's useless policeman must be served desame faith, killed the poor woman for nothing. Useless poilce that shoot down the civilians they have vowed to protect. A life for a life oooo

oje said...

linda pls correct dat report dat d woman was shot by a trigger happy police cus d accused in question opened fire bcos he did nt get his fare share f #200 bribe. so correct dat abeg cus d tin stil dey vex me dat dis police men keep killin innocent citizens ad if na armed robber dem go run 4 dier life.so sad

At 11: 47 you are very very stupid, if you don't have anyting to say cant you sht up idiot.

Icess said...

Is any1 even seen how cute d little baby boy his? Gosh & again he will not knw his month wen he grows up else thru pic, all in d name of nija police. Anywayz we re waitin to see wat dey. Wil GOV wil do for d family, cos right nau dey ve become GOV property Linda pls join ur voice wit d people & let say NO!! Enough of police wit d goat brain.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Yes, justice must be served. Na wa. Things are really happening

How wicked can people be for just a token? Is this how bad Nigeria has become? That police man deserves nothing but death.

Broke my heart wen I watched it on the News

Mihearty said...

Very sad and touching. May justice prevail. God please take care of this innocent beautiful children

gb said...

You are a retard.... where they begging.. They were coming back from church n those kids don't look malnourished so what's in your head... people just tend to write rubbish n it's so annoying

Na wa o..and the police man won't be punished shey? Naija police eh, fish brain mofos #singinavemaria

Seu said...

Maybe our cops at checkpoints should be given rubber bullets to avert merciless killings.

This cop deserves quick trial and summary execution is his lot as the poor woman was not even the Marwa driver. All the kids of the woman deserve scholarship.

The mob would have killed the police man too.

Gosh!
This is heart aching
Oga police, wetin be this?

...NA ZO

Cursed set of people

OMG!

So tragic and heart breaking. D police man responsible for dis should b brought to book accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

OMG!

So tragic and heart breaking. D police man responsible for dis should b brought to book accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Moronic being you are....rich indeed

Justice MUST BE SERVED!!! We have to fight for them!

U r very stupid for going off point. Devil

Chai..this is terrible

Linda please confirm. Heard the husband died too

You must be very stupid anonymous 11:47pm. Did the said family ever come to beg for help from you? Did they tell you they couldn't cater for their children? An unfortunate thing happened and this is thr rubbish that comes out of your mouth? If anyone likes let thrm have 24 children.......it's non of your business. Idiot.

Anonymous I read your comment and can only pray that u and your family experience such unjust and painful act dat jus happened to ds family.amen

Justice shall prevail. This is sad.

What type of cruelty is this?!

Poor kids

omotara said...

So kids were in that marwa and they still fired.. Aaahhhh!!! Eyin olopa, e de beru olorun! Fear God! Bcos of how much??

See what the useless police man has caused because of #100