Confirming the incident, the South-west Information Officer for National Emergency Management Agency NEMA, Ibrahim Farinloye said all the victims of the boat mishap that happened at Tincan Island were rescued but one person was declared missing in the one that occurred at More Island. Efforts are still ongoing in search for the man.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 23 September 2015
One missing, 21 others rescued after boat capsizes in Lagos
Confirming the incident, the South-west Information Officer for National Emergency Management Agency NEMA, Ibrahim Farinloye said all the victims of the boat mishap that happened at Tincan Island were rescued but one person was declared missing in the one that occurred at More Island. Efforts are still ongoing in search for the man.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
26 comments:
My goodness. This is horrible. Sad!
Thank God for their live,and the other would be found soon. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Thank God it wasnt worse than this
That's tragic
Once we just enter Mber month, boats will start capsizing in lagos.
God help us o!
I hope they find they victim soon.
Safe and sound.
Hope they finds d missing one...
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
only God knows what vampire oba's of lagos are doing in lagoon that is causing this things.
God have mercy
Thank God for the lives of those rescued.
Chai :( May their soul RIPππ
MAY GOD HELP US OOOOO...
SEE HOW A NIGERIAN GIRL WAS RAPED BADLY
www.ahmedbabs.blogspot.com
He or she will be found alive......Amin
Too bad, God save ur pple..i 8 to see this when I ll Tk ferry in d morning
So sad
Is well
Unfortunate!
Thank God for the rescued ones. The chances of finding the missing person alive is very slim. Nothing is impossible though.
Eeeeeeeeeyah! It is well. Linda take note!
OMG. sad
#TeamPhobia4Water.
I can't fit shout.
Pray 4 d missing person to be found soonest..
Sad! I pray he's found soon....
Wow, that's my route!