One missing, 21 others rescued after boat capsizes in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 September 2015

One missing, 21 others rescued after boat capsizes in Lagos

At least one person has been declared missing and 21 others rescued after two boat mishap occurred at different times along More Island and Tincan Island in Lagos today. Eyewitnesses say the boat mishap at More Island happened in the early hours of today while the one at Tincan Island happened at about 6pm.

Confirming the incident, the South-west Information Officer for National Emergency Management Agency NEMA, Ibrahim Farinloye said all the victims of the boat mishap that happened at Tincan Island were rescued but one person was declared missing in the one that occurred at More Island. Efforts are still ongoing in search for the man.

26 comments:

My goodness. This is horrible. Sad!

Thank God for their live,and the other would be found soon. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Thank God it wasnt worse than this

That's tragic

Once we just enter Mber month, boats will start capsizing in lagos.
God help us o!

I hope they find they victim soon.
Safe and sound.

Hope they finds d missing one...

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

only God knows what vampire oba's of lagos are doing in lagoon that is causing this things.

God have mercy

Thank God for the lives of those rescued.

Chai :( May their soul RIPπŸ‘πŸ™

MAY GOD HELP US OOOOO...

SEE HOW A NIGERIAN GIRL WAS RAPED BADLY
www.ahmedbabs.blogspot.com

He or she will be found alive......Amin

Too bad, God save ur pple..i 8 to see this when I ll Tk ferry in d morning

So sad

Is well

Unfortunate!

Thank God for the rescued ones. The chances of finding the missing person alive is very slim. Nothing is impossible though.

Eeeeeeeeeyah! It is well. Linda take note!

OMG. sad

Etsako Pearl said...

#TeamPhobia4Water.
I can't fit shout.

Pray 4 d missing person to be found soonest..

Sad! I pray he's found soon....

kome Gee said...

Wow, that's my route!