Nigerian twitter reacts to Saraki's trial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Nigerian twitter reacts to Saraki's trial

Nigerians on twitter have reacted to the trial of Senate president Bukola Saraki on his alleged false declaration of assets. Many seem to approve of the trial, say war on corruption is welcome. See their tweets after the cut...

59 comments:

Hian

HAHAHA...ITS WELCOMED BT IT SHUD GO RND...TOMJERRYSWIT

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

#teamsaynotocorruption.

Hahahhhaha,interesting.really a lesson to be learnt.

Hehehehehe like Buhari or hate him,everybody is sitting up in this regime including ICPC,EFCC,Judiciary & public office holders.Even if the tribunal fails to prove Saraki's guiltiness or otherwise,the fact that the number 3 citizen can be summoned to answer alleged crimes is success enough.Discipline & accountability that has eluded us for yrs has returned

If only he would be prosecuted if found guilty and not completely sweeping the matter under the rug, like they always do.

Hmmmmmmm,Is Bola Tinubu pure?

Really really interesting.

Saraki is corrupt bt he's not alone

Those senators who left their work to follow Saraki to Tribunal today should not be paid today's wages by National Assembly.

Serves him right, no one is above the law.

Pple get plenty of dem time....

SMURF said...

#TeamSayNoToCorruptionandCorruptLeaders

Nawa. O

No wahala

its time to start checking the past administration declarations and anyone found guilty should face the LAW

Etsako Pearl said...

u mean he pleaded not guilty to all 13counts??? *MouthOpen*
So what's next now??

Kalvin said...

People don't realize Tinubu is behind this and his just showing how powerful he is, Arrest Tinubu and ill agree we are entering the realm of no corruption.

I wud have spoken Japanese but my fellow LIBs may not understand
Well it's going to be an interesting case cos juju must fly in this matter
Normal court case we see lots of things in court even on the judge's sit sometimes the lawyers will begin to talk out of point with confidence n later the whole court will laugh
We Nigerians have to pray well oh at least during morning devotions too not only church or mosque so dat each person involved in fraud will pass through this hot seat n their juju dey run before appearing in court to plead not guilty to all the count charge will fail....Amen
#Lexi

You are so childish! Serves him right cos he refused to be APC stooge? Gerarahere inndomie man!!

Assugra said...

Let him be punished!!!

Fool didn't Buhari say he has no hand in it....please if this guy did not become the senate president a Against his party wish non of these would be happening...if u don't know politics sit down and learn..I guess Tinubu is now happy...people like u praise everything..please is he the only former governor n how many declared their assets then even OBJ the president as at that time.

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

* All your NYSC Camp Needs.
* Permanent Pink Lips balm.
* Law Student white and black.
Bbm: 3353531E.
Whatsapps: 08057318900

lol

Aunty linda.....

lol

Aunty linda.....

lol

Aunty linda.....

Na siddon look I dey for my corner. Linda take note!

Bose Dele said...

This is just the beginning...

mccoy said...

Smh
sometimes I wonder why the FOI bill was even passed if it would not be followed to the letters!
Why should journalists be barred from covering the proceedings?

When will the selective witch hunting stop and they focus on the future of the nation, they will witch hunt for 4 tears with our praises and approval then ask us to vote to keep them so they can start working on the future of our nation. If this government is fair and just, they will be probing for 10years because NON of them are clean. This is the same thing Obasanjo did with efcc. The declaration in question wasn't 4yrs ago, he has declared 3 tines after that. You think they did not know this before? They are only upset he decided to be senate president for all senators and not just APC. I like it sha, because come 4yrs, APC will be it's own opposition.

This is just gimmick. Waste of time. I hope this doesn't lead to the eventual collapse of APC. They need to come together as one.

nigerians have empty heads....u all tink dat dis probe will lead sumwere, did anybody probe fashola, dey are buying time to lobby. that is how u all tot u voted apc into power, majority of d votes came from kano nd kastina, der aboki people voted recklessly. this probe is only happening bcos saraki disrespected d party, obj also did stuffs like dis.y has nobody gone afta amaechi or fashola even tinubu, the man has money nd lawyers he will escape justice, nd as for all u toothless bulldogs usin twitter nd facebook 2 feel like defenders of justice, i pity you, go outside nd protest, social media platform is nt real, no wonder we are 1 of d highest facebook users in africa, all forming lords on facebook nd twitter while dis politicians meet der selves face 2 face, 2 discuss our loots. we youths are so consumed wif frivolities nd we tink we can get wat we deserve from d comfort of our bed or office just by pressing our computer or fone. things change nt just by talking bt by moving, let us take dat step nd get real followers nt d ones on facebook or twitter. God bless nigeria

Drama unlimited; the beauty of our democracy.

Welcome to new Nigerian where stealing is corruption. The soul of this country must be recued by fire by force. Enough is enough.

My problem with all this drama is why did it take so long for the CCB to realize that saraki made a wrong declaration. Nobody saw it when he was governor. I suspect forces that want him out of that senate presidency are behind this.

Sharrap there!! What do you know?

Justice must be served no doubt.....

Hehehe. The movie keeps getting interesting

Nothing can happen to saraki. He is 100% untouchable.......Ay Boss.....

I'm happy to see this in my lifetime. I'm so sure Nigeria go better. Change is here for real.

Tefe said...

when AIt aired the documentary about tinubu and his thieving scheme I didn't see or read about lagosians condenming him,rather they where condenming the PDP for exposing Nigerias most corrupt man,so please lagosians and nigerians,please tell me,how is saraki more corrupt than tinubu.

#lets fight corruption, let's join hands and do this.

#Dkinzz

Please be quiet you are not better than Saraki most Nigerians gave the sane overt love if money and get rich quick syndrome. From the builders that dupe people with inferior workmanship and materials, to the policemen that harass the citizens for bribe to the civil servants that would not do their jobs except their palms have been greased. Need I speak about the immigration Officers at our various airports commit in atrocities every day at our airports in collusion with the other airport staff. There is the issue of the power holding company that officials that demand money for everything , they do not supply electricity as it should be yet the bill sent yo people are inflated astronomically. Oh least I forget the drivers whose ambition is yo make money out if you by colluding with the mechanics anytime your car happens to be in need of repairs. The list endless. Even the younger generation have caught on to the game the young men are in to Internet fraud otherwise known as yahoo whilst some of the young ladies are in to sleeping with rich older men for money otherwise known as runz. Even the church which is supposed to be the up holder if morality in any normal society has also gone the ways of the world, the so called men of God I mean pastor's are busy hobnobbing with the politicians for money , fleecing the gullible congregation , buying jets , expensive properties home and abroad. So where are Nigerians blaming Bukola Saraki he is only a product if the very society he lives in. God bless Nigeria.

Oskirin said...

im happy dt he went coz if he had not gone, den we wld assume dt d fight against corruption is only meant 4 d poor.

Calabar queen said...

Is Tinubu clean? Let's start from that wizard and then I know this govt is serious about fighting corruption. Selective oppression should not be allowed!

The twitter wolves will eat you raw! Sometimes I wonder if these guys have any other thing going for them except Twitter.

Which kin say no to corruption, I'm not supporting saraki. My point is he is not the only corrupt politician. His greed, over-ambitiousness and most importantly stepping on the wrong toes got him to where he is.

Not interested joor APC script play.

WHY ALL THIS CHARADE?

DOCK HIM, HOOK HIM AND BOOK HIM

THE MAN IS GULITY AS SIN, ASK ANY KWARAN

For d fact that he was brought to d dock is a plus to our democracy

Yeah #say no to corruption in Nigeria. Our country Nigeria must be better again.

While I support the war on anti-corruption, I also believe it should not be selective.

Abdul Adepetu said...

It is understandable. Saraki is super intelligent. Medical Doctor, Banker and lucky. Why did it take the authorities concern this long to dock him. So let them wait until he is done his current assignment.

True talk. Chop 💋.