Lupita Nyong'o talks about the pressure to get married and have kids | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 September 2015

Lupita Nyong'o talks about the pressure to get married and have kids

Lupita Nyong'o revealed in her new spread for Vogue magazine that she too is under pressure to start a family. She said like many women in their 30s, her mum has started hinting at her getting married and giving her grand kids, however, Lupita says she hasn't found her Mr. Right yet.

She said:
“This is my conundrum. When I was back in Kenya this past week, I would be driving along with my mother and she would say, ‘That’s a nice school for children’ and look at me like” Lupita raises her eyebrows as if to say, My mom wants me to have children now. But I think that will all be determined when I have that moment. When I have that man.”
She also talked about her fashion sense which she got from her mum and race issue.

45 comments:

Hmmm....

Strong black woman is all I see.she's a big inspiration.

Dave Mide said...

Good for her

Hmmmm...some comfort for Lindiway......

LOL her mum can't wait to have her grandchild.
That too will come with time.

Emy said...

Being over 30 myself, I know firsthand how real the pressure is. We have got to stop putting women under this pressure o, before people start making wrong choices. Thank God I didnt cave and marry one riff-raff who wanted to marry me last year and acted like he was doing me a favour. The suffer I would have suffered ehn, would have been enough for Africa.

That's Africa for you.
Linda, no worry, your own dey come.

Lol.. African mothers, i think marriage is over hyped tho, get kids via surrogacy or sperm donor, or even d way scott and kourtney kardashian is.. Marriage? Nah

Same thing applies to all African ladies ripe for marriage.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

I'll advice she takes her time before she go making the worst mistake of her life. Though they are used to divorce.... is their kinda thing, right. ....

Ayodele Jay said...

And she will have the right man when d time is right.. I bliv Gods time is the best!

#Blessed child

Amaka.u.l said...

Ok,seen.

Won't she marry before

she's stunning in that mag cover

#iT will only get better
#iT must end in praise

bella said...

We ar Africans! Africans awoo!

seyi crown said...

U will find ur Mr right IJN

Seyilicious

Linda enough of this lady mbok.Not hating but she,I'm sure is tired of paparazzis lol

Trendyify said...

mr right where are you?

it is well

She looks good

That is an Africa woman, @ 30, what ar u stil waiting

my dear don't rush into marriage by force in the name of pleasing your mother so that you won't rush out as some yoruba actress in nigeria.
it is the wish of every momma to have there grand child,but she will not be the one to face it.so wait for the right one don't allow allow your momma hunger for grand child to influence you because i have see how those that want to please there momma ends in marriage.

That is an Africa woman, @ 30, what ar u stil waiting

Nice cover

She make sense here small shah....

SHE ON NEWS FREQUENT DES DAYS HAS IF SHE HAS WORND ANODA AWRD...U CN EVN WAIT TIL 50 FOR MR LEFT ABI RYT, AL NA CHOICE....TOMJERRYSWIT

Lady C said...

Wen u are patient d right man will surely cum,it not all abt age

We are Africans and it is to be expected. Linda take note!

Gentletee said...

Am sure she desires it as well.

Wish her well....

silo swag said...

May God help you!

#kokomistress# said...

Wetin make Linda con do o if ya mum don dey pressure u..... lol

Owk mothers and dia wahala of getting married and giving dem children

Okay ma

The last sentence says she got her fashion sense from her mother and race issues.

Na how ur mama born u??? Chicken brain

They shld free her jor, let her take her time. Their own Na to just chop wedding cake and visit once in a while. Na she go siddon with the man for house, so let her make her choice properly

What is she waiting for let her go ahead.

Hahahahaha tnk God for ur generation my sister...fake men everywhere...

Haha haha. No mind them

Me.Man said...

No! Stay don't marry. You are going to be young forever. Or time will wait for you. Don't marry yet.

Mtchewwwww

Hahhahahah...see unmarried and above the age consoling each other..ur mates are getting married every Saturdays and u here bragging bout not being married.. Only God can tell the last time y'all travelled home ,ur parents could think you guys are now reverend sisters..menopause is real ooo..abi una name na Sarah

Cos that was how u were conceived..stop being a disappointment to ur family

That's Africa for you.