Court of appeal bars police, others from arresting Saraki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 September 2015

Court of appeal bars police, others from arresting Saraki

The Court of Appeal sitting in Abuja this morning granted a stay of execution order on the arrest warrant issued by the Code of Conduct Tribunal on Senate President Buhari. Chairman of the Code of Conduct Tribunal, Danladi Umar had on Friday September 18th  issued a Bench warrant for the arrest of Bukola Saraki who is standing trial on a 13 count charge bothering on false declaration of assets. 

80 comments:

Wow!

This life sha...

this man's news Don tire person o

#iT will only get better
#iT must end in praise

Pls this man must go to jail

Hmmmmm, Nigeria we hail thee. Linda take note!

Did I read "Senate President Buhari'? Linda you are on fire this morning, but biko prove read before reporting, mbok.

Linda, dis is d best news since dis morning and thank God for d lovely justice system and not dat frustrated code of conduct orwhtever they call their names.

if he has nothing to hide y can't he jx appear for once. Yeye dey smell

Just imagine. Nigeria, we hail thee! Graphic Video: Download & watch how a pregnant woman gave birth to a baby at TB Joshua's church right in the middle of service (Very Shocking)

which way nigeria,i know that this is just a noise comming from men that tinubu,buhari an there cohort are sponsoring the call code of conduct tribunal.
saraki you are not above law only if there is law in nigeria because as things are now there is no law.

Can they do this? And this is just as I predicted. Smh

InfoSix said...

Madam linda, plz buhari is not d senate president abeg. Don't allow d wife to hear dat.

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Hehe this saga is becoming interesting.Saraki is swimming in troubled waters,& there's a limit to how the court of appeal can help him.I see all his woes as a boomerang of his rebellion ,not necessarily coz of his ish when he was a governor.Buhari ehn lol,fear him.He's never been known to forget things easily

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

That is there own problem..............................

Fuck naija..... #NowPlaying stand up: tbon....

Hmmm it is well oo

yeah its necessary

Aunty linda.....

Nigeria judiciary is a mess

yeah its necessary

Aunty linda.....

Truthurts said...

Toriooooooo

Rough Diamond said...

Laughing in swahili hohohohohohoho
Apshits awon smellos.
Make them go arrest am Na? !
Bunch of idiots n liars (apc)

yeah its necessary

Aunty linda.....

sister linda there mistake on your content, you wrote senate president buhari...... The Court of Appeal sitting in Abuja this morning granted a stay of execution order on the arrest warrant issued by the Code of Conduct Tribunal on Senate President Buhari. Chairman of the Code of Conduct Tribunal, Danladi Umar had on Friday September 18th issued a Bench warrant for the arrest of Bukola Saraki who is standing trial on a 13 count charge bothering on false declaration of assets.

NO WONDER DE BOX IS EMPTY....TOMJERRYSWIT

dats gud for democracy..

What I really expect people should argue about is why are they saying Saraki is corrupt now because he's not agreeing with the top APC chiefs, they gave him the ticket to contest election and won.

Linda....Senate president buhari......
When I talk now common thank you no dey you mouth.
I know you won't post this but I'm hoping you look thru and correct ya self.

Hey Lili, Pls Correct the first Statement on this post. Remove Buhari and replace with Bukola Saraki. Thnx- Kez

Hmmm!!!

Ok..nothing will happen at the end

Why Why Why? This country has big issues. For as long as the executive has a hand in selecting judges, this nonsense won't stop! Bunch of old thieves!

Buhari now a Senate president?

Hahaha, na who force am make him go declare his asset

Looking for roommate/flatmate to stay with you or got a room or an apartment you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a place to stay for a short or long period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers for free.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Dead judicial system. First purging should be in the judiciary. All the judges and lawyers are corrupt. Nigeria can never move forward with this kind of news. If it's truly winch hunt let saraki go and answer cct. So that Nigerians will know who their Senate president is.

frank said...

Before nko what where u expecting.

i love this game of chess ongoing in nigerian politics

Noted

Power tussle and power players

Unconfirmed.The appeal court is yet to sit as at this publish.

Lmao...Tinubu must be sweating in his pants now....lol

Una never see anything....Saraki is our next president....Man pass Man..Saraki get mouth pass Tinubu

Linda the Senate President is Saraki not Buhari. And you are fond of calling BBC, CNN names if they did same.

Linda can't you just put in the most minute effort to authenticate your news, before posting. Just advising. Meanwhile that's a big lie. Thanks.

Onwebeghi ife ifu ...in phyno's voice

I hope Saraki haters are watching...lol democracy sweet ooooo

I just dey laugh...how can you just arrest a senate president like that??? Makes no sense

Pls authenticate you news before posting. That's a big lie. Don't be an agent of propaganda.

Hahahahaha ...you guys ain't seen nothing yet.... Saraki is a national politician not a regional one like Tinubu and his cohorts that don't really understand the constitution"! Oya make una go arrest am make we see

Honestly I am not a fan of Saraki but it's obvious he is being witch-hunted, thank God for the Judiciary otherwise he would have been taken down the same way OBJ dealt his political rivals

Now I am beginning to love Saraki...they are making him a hero by persecuting him unnecessarily

By the time all this wahala is over and Saraki happens to survive it...his popularity level will rise above Buhari's own....they are just making him a star!!!

Nigeria has got to be the most lawless country ever! How difficult is it for a "normal human being" to appear before a legal authority to defend a "supposedly" false allegation? How does the country hope to fight corruption when some people are obviously above the law? If the presidency seek to intervene to correct this illegality, they term it witch hunting! At this point, I think the president should stop all these light handling of the fight against corruption, it is time for action! The impunity of Saraki is alarming! As it is, anyone with loads of money can resist arrest (how is that even possible!) in this lawless country! I'm beginning to see why the Biafrans term Nigeria a zoo! This is actually disgusting!!

BrendaN

SENTAE PRESIDENT BUHARI KE?😂

regio said...

Senate president Buhari.....omg! Linda what are you thinking? Lol....bday fever

Kai! Saraki don turn our senate into Yama Yama. A ba sha! Wtf! Right from day one he bring wa ha la!

Blogger,proof read b4 posting,senate president Bihari?

Sh*t gettin' real...

Did you say Senate President Buhari? At your young age linda. Later you will carry news that baba go slow does not know his vice presidents name.

Why? Why? Why? Why? Is Saraki above the law of the land?

Gentletee said...

Better. The APC should tread with caution or else they will end up shooting themselves on the foot!

senate president buhari ke????? lol

Senate president Buhari?? Linda correct it

Senate president Saraki. Not Buhari. Linda read ur lines

liz swt 16 said...

Ds is a man pple luk up to, I stil cnt unstnd y he tinks he's too big 2 appear b4 d CCT

Beautiful butterfly said...

I knew this was going to happen na. #Iranu!!!

Is dt these judges r drunk or don't know the extent of their power n what they have jurisdiction over?whats all these madness of court stopping police,security agents etc from an alleged looter?someone once told me that naija judiciary r d most corrupt n useless in d world but am coming to terms with it. Dts why a judge was slapped in ekiti

Nigeria and it's drama tussle... well God dey ooooooo

Lukman said...

No amount of persecution can thwart destiny men! Saraki, you shall overcome! Nothing do you

Which one be Senate President Buhari

Linda you mean Senate President Saraki. Your dislike for Buhari won't let you stop mentioning his name, even when not necessary!

This is why I think a military rule is about the only system of govt that can free us from the slavery of politicians until they are human enough for democracy! Apes making laws!

Mr Bendel said...

false story LINDA!!!!! you better discredit this ASAP. The court of Appeal turned down his request.

Mr correcter....its proof read

Linda you claim you have a law degree and you can't interpret the law. The court of appeal through out Saraki's application, so he HAS to show up tomorrow Tuesday!

so the drama is for .............................................. Nigeria