Check out the new Catalyst for the future | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 September 2015

Check out the new Catalyst for the future

The independence and emancipation of Nigeria from the Colonial master is a classical demonstration of tenacity and determination. There is no doubt that we have faced many challenges as a nation. Through it all, we stood tall and remained steadfast in our quest as a nation to define a desirable future.

Nigeria is strong and bold. War couldn’t separate us, Diseases couldn’t cripple us. Our people, our music and our movies have become a global phenomenon. We didn’t just get to this place by accident, our attitudes and values, steeped from our strong roots and cultures, has brought us this far.

Now we even have more impetus to forge ahead and own our destiny, both as individuals and as a nation. This is the inspiration for the introduction of 1960 Rootz, a proudly Nigerian alcoholic bitters made with myrrh, star anise, rhubarb roots and herbs for a rich and natural taste.

This drink is for the modern Nigerian who is proud of his roots; who is tenacious in fighting for his ambition, but remains grounded in truth and excellence. It is for the ambitious Nigerian who is proud of its past but impatient with the status quo. He is forward-looking, fiercely independent, and in control of his destiny. 1960 Rootz; Own your destiny

10 comments:

Noted

Noted

Hmmm. Seems this drink would be good for offering prayers to the gods.
Nice name, very symbolic.
Hit the stores soon, Abeg

Nice concept. Okay seen.

This line "This drink is for the modern Nigerian who is proud of his roots; who is tenacious in fighting for his ambition, but remains grounded in truth and excellence" has already made me fall in love with the drink.

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Lol.
Long time.

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!