Okonjo-Iweala denies sending list of corrupt deals done by GEJ administration to Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Okonjo-Iweala denies sending list of corrupt deals done by GEJ administration to Buhari

There were reports last week that former Minister of Finance, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala sent a list of corrupt deals done during the past administration to President Buhari. Dr Okonjo-Iweala, released a statement through her media aide, Paul Nwabuikwu, discrediting the report. The statement below
The recent report by the integrity-challenged website, Saharareporters and some other media that former Minister of Finance, Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala has handed over a “dossier of corrupt deals” perpetrated by the Jonathan administration to President Buhari is completely false and without foundation. This sponsored lie is part of the political attack by the pay masters of Saharareporters against Dr Okonjo-Iweala.
These attacks will continue given that these individuals are bent on a political and personal vendetta against her. Why are they angry? It is simply because she tried to bring integrity and transparency to the management of Nigeria’s public finances which obviously did not suit their interests. Saharareporters which has a long history of publishing falsehoods and distortions against Okonjo-Iweala is a paid tool of these individuals. But the lies of Saharareporters and its cohorts will never stop Okonjo-Iweala from loving her country or make her regret serving it, not once but twice. As always, we are confident that the truth shall prevail. Paul C Nwabuikwu Media Adviser to Dr Okonjo-Iweala

96 comments:

This Barawniya your cup will soon full,tgat ur head tie go turn helmet!

This Barawniya your cup will soon full,that ur head tie go turn helmet!

Hian! Plenty drama

This woman face dey give me laugh i swear.... Thank God she is nw ex shah....

I smell lies

Fire on d mountain d neva see anytin

They shud let this old woman be....if APC wants to probe her they shud go ahead and stop all dis blame games.....

Inndeed Saharareporters which has a long history of publishing falsehoods and distortions.

Pls madam, don't mind enemies of d states dat amounts to nothing, and want to spoil reputation bulit over d years. God wil surely put them to shame.

ok

Bulk shoes, bags and accessories for ladies for sale.
email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for further enquiries.

Sahara reporters is worse of than Radio Biafra. They have misled this country countless times. If you believe them, you believe anything. Bullcrap!

APC should free this woman and concentrate on their campaign promises... Haba

Sahara reporters...Nigeria will get better when you start publishing the truth

Seen.

*DEW*

Ao can she send such list wen she's d chief planner

I could see in that report above that media adviser of Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala is an Igbo man, nobody is breaking his head for not choosing an Hausa or a Yoruba man. That goes out to all the tribal bigots on this blog.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

We r waiting...

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

We r waiting..

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

jigga said...

That wasn't a smart response Mrs Ngozi.In conclusion, there were corrupt practices under your watch but you did not send any list to PMB. lol...

President Rutherford B. Hayes was the first president to use a telephone. His phone number was "1".

On December 16th, 1811, an earthquake caused parts of the Mississippi river to flow backwards.

Cracking your knuckles does not actually hurt your bones or cause arthritis. The sound you hear is just gas bubbles bursting.

For more mind blowing informations, Join the BBM Channel: C004D9564. Thank me later.

I like that "integrity-challenged" phrase, best way to describe Sahara Reporters.

<< LIB Addict >>

Lol.

Nobody takes Sahara reporters seriously,they are bunch of crap sponsored by Rotimi Amechi and Thiefnubu

Some people don dey piss for body o! God go expose and punish anybody wey dey enrich himself with Nigerians money. Linda take note!

Don't mind these evil goons, Madam Okonjo sleep easy cos d truth always wins no matter how long

Stay strong ma'am......na buhari and Sahara reporters go tire

I have said before and will continue to say that accepting to serve in Jonathan's government is the most foolish thing Okonjo-Iweala has done. Wanting to save an economy that is riddled with corruption and under a president that had no intention to fight corruption, proved beyond doubt that Okonojo-Iweala is not as smart as she claims. She will continue to "defend" herself for a long time - but no one is convinced and will listen to her.

It is beginning to look like GEJ was the apparent target of the countries that wanted him out of the government .The real target appears to be Dr Ngozi Okonji Iweala. They know with this woman in charge, their economic agenda for Nigeria will never materialise .Thus,they are hell bent in tarnishing the credible record of this woman,who is an asset to any country any day. Time shall tell, you are not the good boy of the western powers unless you have sold your country short. The hunter does not give its hunting dog a treat unless it has made an incredible catch. You are today celebrating being accommodated at Blair House .We are watching.

Controversy trails...Tufiakwa!

Madam go sit down somewhere jare

NMaa said...

They should keep chasing shadows. Rubbish administration.

There is always a figment of truth in any rumour. GEJ will soon know that Okonjo-iwela and Alison Maduake are his worst enemies, because they will soon bring out the list of malpractices done in the past administration.
How can Okonjo-Iwela say that GEJ unilaterally authorized the withdrawal of $2.1 billion from Excess Crude Account (ECA) between November 2014 and May 2015?
What is in ECA account belongs to the three tiers of govt, how can the executive alone authorized withdrawal from the account? Okonjo-Iwela and GEJ must return our looted funds. Those who rob with guns and those who rob with pen (biro) and position are the same. A thief is a thief and must be treated as such!

politics is a game

This woman must have really stepped on the toes of those thieving corrupt governors for them to be so obsessed with her. Shame on saharareporters

Madam Iweala do not mind those evil people. We know it is because you let us know how much those evil corrupt state governors loot monthly that they are always calling your name. It seems these days they can't live a day without mentioning OkonjoIweala's name.

I like bold women like OkonjoIweala. The righteous are as bold as a lion. Me I like this woman no be small.

Baba. These men should go and rest and allow this woman be. If you have any evidence against her then bring it out. All these daily accusations without evidence is just the mark of evil corrupt governors.

Plsss dey shld leave my okonjo iweala alone biko kwah!!!!

....Love@linda

Thank you Madam OkonjoIweala for telling us how much the states who can't pay salaries get. That is why all this wahala. God will fight for you madam.

*yimu

So far no person has shown any evidence that this woman stole anything. It is always propaganda. I just tire for Nigerian politicians.

The truth shall surely prevail. Thank you for that statement Madam. I believe you. If you were like those thieving politicians they will not be going after you they way they are doing. God bless you.

Why can't all these men that marry children just leave this woman alone. Till date Nigerains have been asking for facts and evidence of any wrong doing she did but instead of presenting it they go about spreading falsehood. El Rufai, Odhiomole and co should hide their heads in shame.

I have finally concluded that there is something special about this woman that makes Oshiomole, El Rufai and co have sleepless nights. Leave her alone. If you have concrete evidence against her then bring it forward. But I know they don't that is why they are using lies and lies to try to pull her down. But zeal Rufai and Oshiomole and co have already failed.

I have finally concluded that there is something special about this woman that makes Oshiomole, El Rufai and co have sleepless nights. Leave her alone. If you have concrete evidence against her then bring it forward. But I know they don't that is why they are using lies and lies to try to pull her down. But El Rufai and Oshiomole and co have already failed.

One thing I agree with OkonjoIweala for sure is that truth shall prevail. Lies do not build a nation. All the lying going on in the papers will haunt all those that spread them. God will keep defending the righteous.

It is obvious now that Oshiomole and El Rufai can't last a day without mentioning OkonjoIweala. This kind of obsession is scary o. Abeg make una go marry una wives now. The woman no want. Haba. Na by force?

Oshiomole and El Rufai are giving Nigerian men a very bad name. How can men like them be so focused on one woman? Na way o. Till date they have not shown any facts or evidence that this woman did anything wrong yet it is OkonjoIweala today, OkonjoIweala yesterday. I tire for them.

Mihearty said...

This woman don suffer for una hand.

Saharareporters abi sharia reporters. That is El Rufai's propaganda mouthpiece now. No need to waste any time on them. Useless evil criminals.

Madam God bless you and protect you. You did serve your country meritoriously. And God will surely fight for you against these evil Islamic jihadists clothed in politician's clothing.

I know this woman is innocent because all the people attacking her are thieves and criminals. And thieves and criminals only attack innocent people.

Is it that Buhari is trying to use all these distractions to cover for his inability to put the economy policy of his administration out? And then run away from fulfilling his election promises. I am not carried away by all these jungle style tactics because it just shows that Buhari is as weak a man as he was in 1983. It is El Rufai that is doing all Buhari's dirty jobs but I am not deceived. Nara is sliding and all the administration has been doing is distracting people by their James Bond moves.

I knew that when she was publishing all the billions those thieving state governors receive that she was stepping on toes. Now they want to use propaganda and lies to try to tarnish her image. I know God will defend her. Madam take heart. It is jungle Nigeria that you served but nothing will happen to you. The international community still appreciates all the work you did even if ignorant Nigerians don't. I am praying for you.

Abegg make all these frustrated men leave this woman alone. I just admire her so much. Buhari has gone to America with 33 men and not a single woman. OkonjoIweala God bless you.

Behind every rumours, there is an element of truth. We de look own na

lmao only in Nigeria can we see public officials deny doing the right thing. Whats wrong if you indeed sent a corrupt deals list? Isnt that what youre actually supposed to be doing?

El Rufai is acting out Buhari's script who see women as instruments of bedroom and kitchen and nothing more. So a strong woman like OkonjoIweala must really really get on their nerves thus this everyday attack on her. 33 man delegation go with Buhari to US and not a single woman. That says a lot about Buhari. But they all shall fails because God is really defending this woman.

Dis sahara reporters...God will punish dem,why is it that all their reports are always lies...they have given u pple power,leave jonathan alone...who corrupt pass hausa man

Sahara useless reporters. APC are propagandists. And that's d only thing they thrive on.

Diamond said...

I knew it was a lie

Ifu Ennada said...

This "anti-NOI agents" should take an indefinite break already!

My woman, I really admire u!

Madam shut up and sue someone or the whole darn Sahara Reporters if their publish about you are false...

This woman can release statements shaaaa..... Always defending herself, she never agrees she did anything .

Sometimes I wonder what Saharareporters gain from destroying their own integrity. Medias are for enlightenment especially on topic that matters so much to the public. We all know that Saharareporters is one of the agents of change but why are they hey bent on destroying people reputation and looking for where to set two people against each other? Saharareporters seems to be the poison that will kill APC.

Amy said...

This is really getting interesting. The era of Diezani seems to have gone low coat she has squealed on her colleagues in exchange for her freedom. Now Its Iweala's turn. She just might squeal too in exchange for her freedom. Don't trust these people at all.

What do you mean by integrity-challenged website?
Do you think Sahara reporters report secondary school stories that you normally share on here?

Sahara Reporters belong to Senator Ahmed Bola Tinubu of Osun State. It is his character assassination tool so don't expect any objectivity from them.

The DSSS will soon visit you.

Can't dey leave dis woman alone?! Politics is a rily rily wickedly durty!

It will be in her best interest to submit the list of all their shady deals before its too late mtewwww!!!

Leave this woman alone.

Nobody but the law courts can determine whether or not a person is guilty of corruption. Until that is done all these are mere allegations and should be treated as such.

Yiobaiyae said...

If you haven't, please, please, send it ma.

Wunt u Sahara desert abi reporters leave dis woman alone already ?
until her "ichafu " turns to shower cap abi?

Wunt u Sahara desert abi reporters leave dis woman alone already ?
until her "ichafu " turns to shower cap abi?

Ma,
Nigerians and the world are proud of you.
You did not only serve the immediate past government, You served two different governments.
We all know sahara reports, its APC false propaganda news agency
Am proud of you ma

People should let dis honourable woman b and stop all dis empty noise concerning her.

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)... But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:

madam Iweala, is that you? @ annos 11:05

I'm convinced this woman is a big thief

Ole

Ahaa, its good discussion regarding this paragraph here at
this web site, I have read all that, so noww me also commenting here.

Feel fre to surf to my webpage brave frontier hack apk [http://www.purevolume.com/]