Emir of Kano weeps as he talks about Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Emir of Kano weeps as he talks about Nigeria

The Emir of Kano Muhammadu Sanusi II broke down in tears while speaking at an event held at the Kano state government house today July 19th. The Emir who was a guest at the event tagged Hawan Nassarawa, which was held to mark the end of eid-el-fitri festivities and allow political leaders in the state reveal their programmes and policy statements to the traditional leaders, was overwhelmed by his feelings as he spoke about the current state of Nigeria. He reminded Nigerian leaders at all levels that a day will come when they will meet God and account for the power that was bestowed on them.

90 comments:

It is well wit Nigeria

We don't need their tears, ,they should support and help the new govt

Etsako Pearl said...

Yinmu! if i hear say na real tears...Abeggi!

He must be very stupid and insane for weeping.. let him swear with his family that he doesn't know about boko haram. Stupid pharisees!

Chop Chop said...

He was in power right?

COLLIN said...

**am weeping with him**

Blessing Patrick said...

Sweet linda, also one of the reasons he ran under the umbrella of Emir.One day we all will give account indeed.

He said it all, and I hope Nigeria wil b better lik d developed countrries. We wil definitely get there.

When you weep I just wonder what you want us to do!!!!!!!!

Okay.

"He reminded Nigerian leaders at all levels that a day will come when they will meet God and account for the power that was bestowed on them" just in case they have forgotten.

<< LIB Addict >>

God will help us.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Tins fall apart tears...
Indeed its well wit Nigeria!

Yeah he was o, and even still in power.

Aww take heart Sarki Sanusi, Insha Allah Nigeria will be in peace $ harmony.

All is well

Weeping for what? He is the chief sponsor of boko haram

Chai

If only our politicians live with such consciousness.
So strong a word from the emir.

Chai

I hope all the leaders could put heads together to proffer solutions to the many problems facing our dear nation

Nigeria need to be cried for!!!

SLS I don't believe in you

It is well with our country

Lord knws they will all be judged thats a fact.....

DrJay said...

@STERN at least engage your senses and conscience for at least once.

When the Northern Killing machine was committing massacre against the Igbos since 1960s, the rest of Nigeria turned a blind eye and never admonished nor punished the savage act. Now these same lunatics have turned their killing orgy against their own Northerners and also hitting the Northern elites that created the killers hard. This is a lesson to be learned by everyone. Go to equity with clean hands (Jide ofor in Igbo) or it will backfire.
My dear Emir, crying will not stop the chaos in the North. All of you should as a matter of urgency come together and apologise to the Igbo victims of your carnage.
This is just Natural Justice and you can't ignore it.

Not a new thing anymore....

HE IS THE CHIEF SPONSOR OF BOKO HARAM. Hes a bloody hypocrite. Hes weeping because we wont allow him and his boko haram to islamise nigeria. Sanusi is a scumbag. Nigeria is better off without him. Sanusi has blood on his hands. On the day of judgement Sanusi and boko haram and Buhari are going straight to hell to meet satan, their master. Sanusi's tears are fake. We dont need his stupid tears. We need Sanusi to dismantle his Boko Haram. Sanusi stole billions of Naira from the central bank of Nigeria and used some of the money on Boko Haram and his many underage girlfriends. SHAME ON SANUSI, the fake holy man. Scumbag.

I feel his pain..
GOD will help us

Letz see d pics of d tears and we'll know if itz real or not... dee

I bet those are not real tears, it is a sham. The problem of Nigeria since inception is the north. Check how many people from the north has ruled this great country. Nigeria is still backward.

When other tribes try to make impact, they will frustrate the person. He should stop pretending.

weeping for ur sins!!!! u were a bigger part of this nonsense! d monies u donated were used to buy arms for boko haram!!! swear with ur life that u know nothing abt BH!! dat u didnt steal our money as cbn gov!!! ur greed and deadly ambition is part of y nig is where it is today!!!!! ur tears cant move me!!!!!!b just return ur loot!!!!! PMB should arrest u too!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 wives!!!!imagine

Well, Royal. Yg girl, huh. Do u know how long ppl have been saying Nieja will get there?
/c BH getting stronger that's how we get there, rt?

we shall overcome

Bulk shoes, bags and accessories for ladies for sale.
email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for further enquiries.

If only the tears are from a pure heart!!! Who wouldn't weep at the state of Nigeria 2day?? Looking back 2 10 years ago, and imagining how we all got 2 dis state? Islamic terrorists slaughtering our men, women and children as if they are cows! God, we need peace again in Nigeria......All those sponsoring boko haram, it shall never be well with them and their generations to come......Our leaders must now wake up, APC should stop counting PDP failures and get 2 work immediately 2 slavage our great nation from doom.....God help Nigeria!

It is well wt my dear country Nigeria

Ode Emir, tears only bring tension at this stage. He's been part of the problem one way or the other

Well said @timileyin

It is well with Nigeria and we must overcome whether the Devil likes it or not. Linda take note!

SEEN!!!

Why did you blow whistle on the NNPC. Because you were dipping your hand into the country's treasury as if it was your private piggy bank. When people started complaining, you got upset with them and decided to expose them to. Only that in your own case, you were so in a haste that you didn't even bother to get the correct figure and ended up blabbing and spurting out different figures.

Bastard Emir.....as if he is not worst.....guess he used alot of ROBB to make him shade tears

NMA said...

HMMMMM!

Crocodile tears won't take us anywhere.

Nigeria is the way it is because of evil men like Sanusi who come to the public to cry but in their closets doll out millions to further the evil cause of Boko Haram.

Your cry means nothing.

Chizzyluv said...

Why weep? This is not a matter of weeping or lamenting. Let truth be told. If he's not one of them, he should know one or two of those using boko boys against the growth of this country.
When they start exposing their evil deeds, ehe we can start crying with them, or cry for them.
What difference does it make, you weep buh ur folks sympathizes with BH.... Can't place this two.
I just hope ya one of them good egg.
#LetAllWeepingBeGenuine

Well said,

Chizzyluv said...

Why weep? This is not a matter of weeping or lamenting. Let truth be told. If he's not one of them, he should know one or two of those using boko boys against the growth of this country.
When they start exposing their evil deeds, ehe we can start crying with them, or cry for them.
What difference does it make, you weep buh ur folks sympathizes with BH.... Can't place this two.
I just hope ya one of them good egg.
#LetAllWeepingBeGenuine

Gbam

Gbam

Na today?I have been crying before now.

Weeping for what, are u telling us that u are innocent, God will punish u.

KUNLE said...

Hahahahahahaha ! Sanusi who nearly BRANCRUPTED the central banque of Nigeria with the help of his friend El rufai.

Sanusi, the emir comedian !!!!

perfect God said...

If you cry for me na who I go cry for,stop all dis and bring something that will built Nigeria again

perfect God said...

If you cry for me na who I go cry for,stop all dis and bring something that will built Nigeria again

God will see us tru

Tears kwa

Olumhe Benedict said...

Yes, it is well.

Hey guys! unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.  

Well he is among the gangs that brought Nigeria to what she is today,So make he stop all these crocodile tears jare

Casey DM said...

We know his antecedents as CBN boss and how he shared money to his people and his high handedness. Make we hear word abeg. Bloody hypocrite. Cheers. Don Casey

THE STUPID BASELESS COMMENTS I SEE IN THIS POST INSTEAD OF US TO JOIN AND WEEP AND DETERMINE TO CHANGE THIS COUNTRY....SHOWS THAT NIGERIANS DESERVE THE KIND OF TERRIBLE LEADERS THAT PUNISH US BECAUSE WE ARE SO HARDENED AND CONFUSED ..WE KEEP PICKING ON THE MESSENGER INSTEAD OF PONDERING ABOUT THE MESSAGE ..TUFIA KWA GI.....I SPIT

Abeg I'm tired of hearing about all these people weeping with their automated crocodile tears.

When are we gonna hear about people doing something?

This guy is terrorist the killer of Gideon Akaluka

Mihearty said...

If I hear....wee not only weep. The blood of the innocent u and ur people killed are after u. U ar pretending to be crying for which nigeria. Yeye man

crocodile tears from a covet BH sponsor #gerrarraheremen

May god help nigeria/nigerians! we are obviously deteriorating & in a serious distress condition. hope nigeria,s not gonna be another (greek land) sorry!

Sanussi you are a big part of the problem!

Allah jacket zamanin sarki. Long live the king

they breed terrorists, now they cry? the egg of impunity.

Lily of Nigeria said...

This is super story....Oh weep me a river! Mtscheeew!

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

The guy has always been truthful with Nigerians, I wonder how some people see him in a difft way, I did not notice any flaw in him while in govt. He's always been straightforward and above board, so passionate about his country and hyper intelligent. His predictions about Nigeria economy has manifested already. SLS is indeed a brainbox

Amy said...

Sanusi cry for Nigeria? This one na political tears...80

What a strong word.

crocodile tears.. idiot, u self go giv account too BH lik u

Wats wit d tears.

Thank you for your comment. #2FacedEmir that's what he is.

I raced down to see the tears only to be deceived by Linda

Pepboy said...

WHO BEAT AM?

Etsako Pearl said...

Oh Boy! It's spelt Shed not shade...Thank me now! if u like insult me oooo! Lol

Shame to Nigeria leaders. They are wicked, selfish and evil. It is time Nigerians you be told and lecture that to be elected or chosen in government offices is not an avenue to steal, loot to enrich oneself. Nigeria judiciary office should be completely scrap because is of no use. Law and order is completely broken down in Nigeria for many years.

Eyah

abujakenneth said...

This is the same man that took CBN money and gave to only universities in the North

Yeah, it's well with Nigeria