Jonathan's Ex-CSO must not die in prison, Fayose warns | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

Jonathan's Ex-CSO must not die in prison, Fayose warns

Press statement from Gov Fayose
Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has warned the Federal Government of the consequences of the detained Chief Security Officer (CSO) to former President, Dr Goodluck Jonathan, Mr Gordon Obuah, dying in detention. Obua, who was arrested and detained by men of the State Security Service (SSS) in Abuja since the night of July 16 reportedly collapsed and was rushed to an undisclosed hospital yesterday.
Speaking through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said it was unlawful for the CSO to have been dumped in detention since July 16 without any court order, warning that; 'Obua must not be allowed to die in detention.”
“We read in the newspapers that Obua was denied access to his doctor, lawyer and family members – and his lawyer claimed on Sunday that Obua was also denied his medications for hypertension and diabetes.

Today, we have heard that Obua fainted yesterday and had to be rushed to the hospital for treatment, prompting rumour of his death. “Even when he was made to address the press today, he looked frail, and was barred from answering questions form journalists, ostensibly for security reasons.

“This is not democracy! Democracy is about rule of law and no one should be dumped in detention, without any reason, without any court order for five days as being done to the CSO.”

Speaking further, Fayose asked; “Is it because Obua worked as CSO to Jonathan? Is it an offence for Obua to have performed his official responsibilities as CSO to a president?

“Shouldn’t vendetta be a thing of the past when in fact, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) government of Jonathan handed over a country without any political prisoner to the All Progressives Congress (APC) government?

“If there is anything the CSO did against the law, he should be taken to court because no institution in Nigeria is above the laws of the land and no one will be allowed to return Nigeria to the era of dictatorship.”

107 comments:

Hmmm! Ok

Federal govt, have you heard fayose's warning? You better do..

We hear u sir

Is that a threat, Fayose should take it easy and stop sounding recklessly.

If he dies dia nko?? What will he do? Omo ale jatijati

Mr mouth aka sir Fayose, we've heard you...

Well if this is the way buhari wants to treat Nigerians in their Own Country,Then its really sad,Why all these kind of treatment,if this happen and continue people might return to arms to back themselves up,.this shit cant keep on like this.,if this is how he plans of returning NIgerias Loot then he should forget it because he wont succeed!

Gbam....
Let nothing happen 2 Obua if peace wil ever reign in dis country
Buhari be careful
U re taking de wrong direction
Dis country wil split if u re not very very very careful
Days 4 dictatorship has gone mind u
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Gabby said...

Na wa oh, is this really democracy.. What is really going on in Nigeria.

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN KINKY TWISTS

Fayose needs to be picked up too

So Oga Fayose. Let's reason together for once. So if a shoplifter is arrested from a shop, are you saying that the police need a court order to detain him. Ode. Anyways, my own Oga Fayo!! I'm also from ekiti but sometimes u think this guy just blurts out without thinking. It's all good though

He went on hunger strike.Is he a baby?He's aware he is on medication and of his health situation (which they all seem to only develop when behind bars),its highly irresponsible of him to stop eating.Was that a suicide attempt and what is the difference between him and the teenager that swallowed sniper?

Having said this,maybe if more of the elite go through what millions of innocent or presumed innocent ordinary citizens of Nigeria go through with law enforcement agencies in Nigeria and the crappy Nigerian judicial system,things will be done to better the lot of everyone!

I don't feel sorry for any politician.The previous government did the same.

Next please!

Karlsson said...

Buhari don start indiscriminate arrest n detention of innocent people. Na small small till it reaches ur family member if U keep quiet

Ubanagum

cathy said...

Tell dem oo dis is military on democracy clothing

Taichi Chichi Okere said...

Dis man can like 2 make noise,same way he makes noise wen fucking or wen he sees a long clit,shush ayo!

I pity Pa Buhari d way he is going about his #change..before the elections he promised not to go after anyone for peace to reign havin agreed going after anyone will pretty much b like going after everyone....he is travelling d globe with corrupt officials yet harassing and embarassing some Ex. Govt. Officials....we are watching...Fayose tell them

I so much agree with the writer, he shouldn't die in prison, he should be tried and given access to his lawyer, family and medication. This is democracy though.

He wasn't ill when they were looting the treasury that belongs to all Nigerians but he is ill when its time to answer questions concerning their loots... Na God go punish fayose and his household... I am paying triple my tuition fee due to the mismanagements of the last administration... Jonathan and all of those that stole and crippled the Nigerian economy, will die in agony by the grace of GOD. Can i hear libers say Amen.

No prisoner caus jona government was corrupt,my fayoshe go and die somewhere jooor.Tout

Fayose park well . Turn by turn. Your turn is coming

Okowright Balaxy said...

If that FOOLISH Baba Go Slow can invest the energy he is using to witch hunt people that served under GEJ to fight Boko Haram, by now Boko Haram would have been history. This old FOOL has not changed, once a dictator is always a dictator. The only difference now is that he will not live to oppress innocent Nigerians and go free. The blood of the thousands of innocent Nigerians he has killed directly or indirectly will hunt him down. Evil wicked Buhari.

I don't know why this idiot fool who call himself a president is just detenting people into the prison without giving we nigerians good reasons for such? If they stole money spell it out to the world (nigeria)before taking laws into your hands. Amechi should also be hold down just like everyone. Burhari or what did u call your name, we are watching. I mean we nigerians are watching.

Is this the change? My question is why didn't DSS give the same treatment to Dasuki. That is detain him in DSS custody instead of house arrest. Buhari has started the same practice of 1983 but this time it will not be as usual. Nija take note oooo.

You are not entitled to your opinion. You are entitled to your informed opinion. No one is entitled to be ignorant.Fayose is totally completely lost.

BonaZOMBIE you are here again. Go and read the constitution of our country and quit sleeping on this blog. Ewuawusa

YOU ARE THE BIGGEST FOOL IN THE UNIVERSE.

You were obviously a wink in ur dads eye while MB was president in 83, unfortunately you still think like a sperm looking to fertilise an ova. Learn to channel your energy to developing a one Nigeria and quit this childish illogical tantrum.

AND IF HE DIES NKOR, WHO CARES? WHEN MKO ABIOLA DIED, DID ANYTHING HAPPEN. FAYOSE SHOULD REMEMBER THAT HE IS IN NIGERIA. EMPTY THREAT. NOTHING DEY HAPPEN. STMCHEW

Jolof Hearts said...

Obviously looking to be the face of PDP after their disastrous capitulation. Unfortunately you only gain respect from touts with this attitude and the tout population is restricted to the roads of Ekiti.

And who the f is Fayose??!! Still yet to hear anything he is doing in Eki to state. Always, running his mouth about ish he shouldn't be involved in!

It won't matter if they explain to you.you can't write,I doubt if you will be able to comprehend.

Why is it that anytime they are detained all of a sudden they are fainting or almost dying or "being denied their medication"? Lol.

Anon your comment sounds so stupid! I bet u must be stupid too. No one is supposed to be detained for more than 24 hrs in cell except it's a murder case. If they feel the man has committed an offence then charge him to court an let the court convict him before sending him to prison.

It's you and your family that will die in agony. Satan punish u there.

Fayose dis ur noice don too much..

Okowright you be Mumu.. You no nuffin..

Come n split d country na.. U go fear splitters.. Mumu pikin

I don't know why pple will not make reasonable comment when necessary. Gov. Fayose is very very wright. We will keep on thinking in a myopic way & writing rubish & things will be getting out of hand after we will blame politicians. Why can't we call a spade a spade . Buhari just kept quite as if he doesn't know what is happening. Is it only Jonathan's govt dt is corrupt? What of Obasanjo's govt & others. Buhari should know dt one day he will leave and another govt will definitely judge him. I am not saying he should not fight corruption but he should pls start from military to d last govt if he wants to be transparent and sincere. This is not d kind of change we want. An intelligent person can conclude dt Buhari came for revenge and dis is not what our country need now. Ex-cso should pls allow access to justice, ds is democracy not military rule. God bless u Gov Fayose for speaking out.

i think mr fayose is a serving governor and believe he has the direct phone numbers of both DG-DSS or MR. President? Better way as member of executive council to call these authorities and not to reclessly be talking like a no body or coward on the pages of blogs /newspapers.
Omar

Foolish Deola,ur father will die u hear!!Idiat!!

I use to to see as an intelligent chap, with this.... i am disappointed! Gov. Fayose is very on point and there is no form of threat in what he has said. Joe ogobor

Bonario, I used to like your comments but ever since I noticed your stupid and foolish followership of the APC, I hate bcos you have become blind like d rest! Very soon they will detain your father and I will see your reaction. Ode!

Say Amen to what?to ur rubbish comment?embecile!!!

Anonymous 8:40pm you are very stupid and brainless to have commented that. A shoplifter that you caught red handed and ex-cso are they the same and Is their crime the same? Please am waiting for you to list what this ex-cso has done to have been denied access to his family, lawyer and his drugs in a democratic government. What ever that goes around comes around and we should b careful the way we commend the unlawlessness in Buharis administration before it will eat deep into us.

Must you always talk shits? Iwu Onye ara I swear! You are fond of sugar coating bullshit you mugu bonario. You sure need some porous beating mehnnn!

I love Governor Fayose for his boldness. Only a few men can stand out and fearlessly speak the truth like this.

COMING SOON!!!
[Music] LYNDY - MY HERO ( A TRIBUTE TO DR GOODLUCK JONATHAN)

Oga former CSO. Pls dont die yet, you can choose to starve yourself to death after dropping the money you embezzled. Stupid thief

@ omowright Balaxy,your entire family will rotten in jail if you re not very careful.Buhari is better than your forsaken and Hungary farther.

D way I'm even seeing things....buhari will soon die, he won't live up to 4yrs I've seen it and I cnt wait to write rip baba go slow! Terrorist!

Some people are just foolish. If he tells u what he did, his men outside will find a way to cover up. It is called military intelligence. Ode

mmmmmmmm said...

That is not a threat but a fact, why will a govt that campaigned for equity just put someone in jail before any reasonable trial, I think Buhari has started what we knew him for

Liverless idiat. If u see arms u go sabi am? Arms ko, legs ni!

mmmmmmmm said...

He should go straight to the main man instead of taken on who saved under him

mmmmmmmm said...

You just an idiot

Not when I've not wished you rest in peaces beside buhari....onye ara

They should fight boko haram n not human. Nonsense

frankie du said...

Can fayose ever make some sense and stop ranting. Let him go defend all the people in detention for been detained for crimes they know nothing about. He should not preach democracy when rouges loot our treasury and make the rest to suffer and give few their stolen wealth to write rubbish in the media and make them look like the been oppressed because they in opposition.

Nigeria will burn. Mark my words. You can't steal people's oil and still mistreat them.

@anon 9:01pm. If Buhari tells the public why he is arresting these corrupt people, their people will quickly go and cover up their tracks before the court case. It is called military intelligence. You are thesame people that complain that Buhari talks too much and that it is action u want. Now you have seen action. You are now complaining that he is not talking. Na wah oh. You can really please human beings. Stmchew

mmmmmmmm said...

All the APC governors who diverted their states workers salaries to other unknown project should be arrested and jail as well not bail out payment from what GEJ govt left in fed acct

mmmmmmmm said...

When is Baba go slow as they call him, going to tell us his assets

mmmmmmmm said...

All the quarel u northerners are forming make una no se nobody wen no sabi kill if una take am so we ready dey no de fight modem war wit population pmb we de watch all ur games nokain

You are just an idiot. Foolish igbo man

Goaldyn Boy said...

It is wrong to detain him beyond 48 hours without taking him to court, in contravention of the constitution! It is equally wrong to deny him of his lawyer and doctor! It is also stupid for some idiots here to support what Buhari and his DSS is doing to this man! If Buhari is not cautioned now, he will resort to dictatorial high-handedness that even his supporters will be affected and start lamenting! He should be reminded that we are not in 1984 when he was a military dictator!.... Fayose has spoken well again!!!

Many innocent souls have been detained and even died in detention without proper trial in this country. So let him die there if want since he is the one that decided to go on hunger strike.Y should he refuse to eat, instead he should eat very well so he will be able to defend himself at the court of law if truly he is innocent!!!.... O fe lo scope fun w Ole, A ti gbon oooooo!!!!

Endydecency said...

This is not a military regime. There is always a civilised way to try a corrupt official. Corruption is different from war crime.

So if he dies wetin go happen? Wetin you go do? Idiotic noise maker. That's how yo went to Tinubu's house on Bourdillon to lie down flat, begging not to be impeached. Idiot.

“This is not democracy! Democracy is about rule of law and no one should be dumped in detention, without any reason, without any court order for five days as being done to the CSO.”
SO funny. How many people are being detained in Fayose's state without any court order? The CSO gave the orders to do same to some people. Is this the first time we are having a CSO detained. What happened to Al-Mustapha? Was he not carrying orders too? I believe what is going on now is a lesson to all those who get into power and forget things don't last forever. The former CSO knows the drill. I just hope he eats his food cos the hunger strike will do him no good. In a country like Nigeria, it is better you live and tell the story.

@Anon 9:01, u be ode..... If u can devote the attention u use in abusing ur grandpa's mate to better ur educational life, ur life will be better......"detenting", u should cover ur miserable face in shame

You speak as a young fool should.. the sad thing is that you not young

Linda ikeji post my comment. My identity is real, so pls post it because I'm not afraid if any one.

Fayose or whatever ur name is. Face ur front and manage dat ur dead state well. There is too much poverty,violence and insecurity there. If u channel all these energy with which u grant interviews or go to d press to talk for hours into making Ekiti better,ur people will be thankful they have u as a governor. Allow Buhari to do his work biko,when d CSo went on hunger strike with his medical condition,didnt he expect a harsh outcome? Look @d state of d Nation with so much wealth,d money is just in d hands of very few. Shut up and face Ekiti, onuku

oh shut up! how did he blurt out without thinking....silly! The fact that he is blowing the whistle on such treatment being carried out on an individual and he is right to say the CSO should be tried in court and not being unlawfully detained with no due process....clearly you felt the need to write without thinking yourself......mcheew!

Mihearty said...

Well spoken fayose. Mr crazy hopeless and nonsensical president should not allow this man die in detention. This is pure witch-hunt. All cos he is connected to Jonathan. Buhari u have been warned. A word is enough for the wise

Visimatic said...

Look at you, and words u type, u type as if ur any better than them....d manner at which u judge others, God will judge u for ur sins

Liar!

Amen. Infact we need a Jerry Rawlings to erase all these corrupt politicians.

This GEJ defeat still dey pain you people?

He shouldn't die o! He should help us find our money first!

And when he succeeds, what will you do?

Dude! You need Queen Primer! "Detenting" people? "Should also be HOLD down? #gbagaunChampion

buhari should detain all the governors which boko haram are operating, why is he detaining pple who have served the previous govt. Nigerians are really watching, u are kind of favouring the north.

Demola u re such an idiot

na your papa go die

How can he possibly explain things to you, when u can't even understand English??

Foolish idiot

annie said...

Nwa supu!

I agree with Fayose, the rule of law should be observed...this is democracy

Dats why u people remain like this, and most of the youths Criticising d on going probe are jobless oh. Maybe u make some of ur comment based on publicity u gat from Linda , nobody know , cos u can't tell us u are happy with d situation of things in d country today , no job, no power, no food on d table for common man due to d looting of our treasury by this people. As for fayose, ur case is "watch out"

Poonario small dick man! Fayose is isn't the cause of your misery! Rat prick man go and roast with your one Indomie Caton. Pooooohario Poooohari son

Uncle fayose, abeg mind ur state business for this Mathias when dey ground. CSO never see anything sef. See I don find small money down wen I go take do call to glory picture for that wicked, evil, selfish,self-entered, greedy, jujulistic man like a Gordon Obua. Now am VerY why dem go release am??? Buhari no tell me say u wan dull me o. Now, CSO was one of the demons agent that was used to put goodluck in a destruction pit. So let him dance any kind music d kingdom of wickedness play for RAM.

i love this man to death.... always saying the truth despite the intimidation from APCriminals...

@Anon 9:23. that is absurd and I'm pretty sure one can be detained longer than 24 hours. Trust me! Anyways what's my own. I know even send the Fayose guy nor the other guy. 9 out of 10 chances that you have more problems than I do. it's not like I'm losing out if I'm wrong. Which I highly DOUBT anyway!

Yes wilheminna..come to think of it. I think you are right o!

Okowright balaxy, for this brilliant comment you just made, you shall make heaven! We all know buhari is the antichrist beyond all the killings going on.

You people voted for change and the change you must have. Buhari is a typical fulani man. He has so much energy to witch hunt people that worked for Jonathan instead of him to invest that energy in fighting Boko Haram. Old fool. What a dumb president!

Well said,

ib naija o said...

Correct girl Wilhemina... I think say an only me. But my own na RIPieces... idiot man. I swear I can't stand Bonario aboki and others wey dey support the idiot. Atiku is a million times better.

Fayose just want to be noticed..is he sgill alive?

All of you please remember that democracy or not, each government must govern with its own thinking of what is right and wrong. Some people should have known when it was their turn that nothing is forever. The same goes for this government. the fallen should keep quite and bear there pain in silence. when they were there, they thought it will never end and they did their bad too. Their bad is biting them in the yansh now, they are fainting, why are they calling on the people whom you looted to help. when fayose was slapping a chief judge where was democracy. turn by turn jor, next base jor

Na u n ur entire family go die. Idiot. RIP in advance

I de tell u

Well said amigo

He will not die, don't worry.