Chris Brown barred from leaving the Philippines after performing there | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Chris Brown barred from leaving the Philippines after performing there

Chris Brown is currently stuck in the Philippines because he allegedly skipped out on a concert gig there last year. He performed last night in the country but when he tried to leave this morning for a show in Hong Kong, he was blocked from doing so by the Philippine Department of Justice. Read the full report from the Philippines Daily Inquirer after the cut...

American recording artist Chris Brown, who staged a concert on Tuesday night at SM Mall of Asia (MOA) Arena in Pasay City, was stopped on Wednesday afternoon from leaving the country for his Hong Kong concert.
The Grammy-winning R&B artist was advised by the show’s promoters not to leave his room at Nobu Hotel in City of Dreams because he had been put on the watch list of the Bureau of Immigration, a source with direct knowledge of the incident told the Philippine Daily Inquirer.
The reason for ordering Brown’s name to be on the BI watch list, said to have been signed by Justice Secretary Leila de Lima, remained unclear to this source. Brown’s concert promoters have proceeded to the DOJ to know the full story.
The source said that Brown had no warrant of arrest but could be detained at the airport for questioning.
Pending clearance from the DOJ, the promoters were hoping that Brown would be allowed to depart Manila by Monday, July 27, the source added.
Sources at the immigration bureau, however, said that Brown had become a subject of a Department of Justice (DOJ) lookout bulletin for an estafa complaint filed against him for failing to show up in a Dec. 31, 2014, Philippine Arena concert which he top-billed.
One source said that the lookout bulletin indicated that the criminal complaint had been for the foreign artist’s alleged “deceitful misrepresentations and swindling.”
Brown was supposed to leave at around 2 p.m., Wednesday, on a Gulfstream IV aircraft, parked at a private hangar in the Ninoy Aquino International Airport general aviation area near Terminal 4.

43 comments:

Na them sabi!

Okay..not a fan

Na wa o

Hello my fellow LIB,am jst using this medium to beg any kind hearted person to help me out,I want to purchase my HND form,but I cnt afford to buy the form,and the form will expire by next week,pls I beg you all,I hv no one to run to pls,pls in anyway u can help me out. ,preciousclerk@gmail.com

Anointed said...

Hello my fellow LIB,am jst using this medium to beg any kind hearted person to help me out,I want to purchase my HND form,but I cnt afford to buy the form,and the form will expire by next week,pls I beg you all,I hv no one to run to pls,pls in anyway u can help me out. ,preciousclerk@gmail.com

Nawa ooo Chris Bobo thought you were thanking God this morning that your @least free from social media palaver..well, welcome back to that palaver.

Lol.. And to think he instagrammed bout not being in the news.. Kikikikikikikikiki.. Lmao.. Breezy

Trendyify said...

Youdonmeanit?

It is well

oluomachi said...

And we thought things were looking better for him

Nawa ooo Chris Bobo thought you were thanking God this morning that your @least free from social media palaver..well, welcome back to that palaver.

Phillipens hmmm, scam country.

Watapun?

What ever

And now he becomes a topic of discussion again........

Chria at it again

Hian

Haaa see gbenge

Finally the focus is back on him. Nigga can't stay out of problems

He will never come to that country again thats a fact......

Guess that is bye-bye to the Hong Kong gig!!

Face the music Dude.
U fucked up before, now its catching on u.
Talkin bout what goes around 👽

Mihearty said...

Chaiii when we are just here praising him. Na wa o. They should just liv this guy alone. I know he will regret performing there.

Arsenal said...

This must be sorted ASAP and let the young man proceed.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Son of a GOD said...

He go still comot last. What's all d fuss about

Son of a GOD said...

He go still comot last. What's all d fuss about

Dey are not serious, make dem free the guy jare. Linda take note!

Hope it gets sorted out.

Queen Rae said...

Oh Look.... He is in the news again . LOOL

Linda "what the fuck is going on???" In Chris voice...

na dem sabi
mak dem do anyfin wif d guy

Oh o

Ok oo! Hope our ministry of justice is taking note of this kind of actions! Good for him! He should jst start a new life there!lol

Olumhe Benedict said...

unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.  

Da Fuck.
Don't u have parents, brothers/sisters, relatives, neighbours, friends or ol friends?

Akproko if you not assisting get your stinking opinion out of the way. Da f*%£? May hunger not clinge unto you IJN...yinmu...@anonymous, your helpers shall locate you IJN and you shall grow big enough to help others. Dew.

Iziengbe why u dey fall ur hand like this..

Advance 419 .. U beta go do olosho, now ur id is out. Ole

So you're the precious clerk? Oriegwu!

lesson for Nigeria to learn. nobody should be above the law.

Chiaa! Nufin wey person no go see for this LIB! Asewo osi!

What law says an artist will not be allowed to leave a country for failing to show up for a concert, sme of u guys just comment without reading smh

Mtcheww