Aisha Buhari says she still cooks for her Husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Aisha Buhari says she still cooks for her Husband

Wife of the President, Mrs. Aisha Buhari, said that despite her status as the wife of the Nigerian president and having lots of staff in the Villa, she still cooks her husband’s food.
She revealed this at a party she organized  to mark the Eid-el-Fitri celebration at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

She said:
“I’m going to leave you soon. I want to go back home to cook for my husband because my children are here playing with you. Nobody is at home, only my husband. So, I want to go back home to be with him and also cook dinner for him”, she said.
She further stated that the Sallah party was an indication of promoting warm interaction and sharing.
She said, “On occasions like this, we celebrate with children, especially the less privileged, including those in the various internally displaced persons’ (IDPs) camp. We love, appreciate and share with their present situation.
“The reason for this is to promote warm interaction and sharing what we have with one another. On this note particularly, we decided to celebrate with all children from different background”.
She advised the children to obey their parents and teachers’ instructions both at home and schools.
“The future of this great country lies in your hands. You are to compliment the efforts of  government by working very hard in school and be obedient to your parents. Tomorrow you may become president, the president’s wife, Senator, honourable members, governors, medical doctors, teacher, journalist, engineer, nurse, lawyer and the rest of other honourable professions”, she added.

Vanguard

95 comments:

That's a good one, them frm the north is got a lot of good characteristics, I knw wat am talking about. You see being the first lady doesn't deprive her cooking for her husband. Dats how a good wife frm a good background should behave.

Funny..who will cook for him before? Lol in fact you won't even have choice if I am your husband. Cos first, I married you cos of your food.

Is dis news?

Frm lindaikeji look.alike....

Before nko?

Well said Madam First Lady.

Matty, via BlackBerry passport

Nice one madam Buhari

So Romantic.

Trendyify said...

Who asked her?

It is well

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good for her! Sai Buhari

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

And how is that news? Is she not supposed to cook for him before, Abi na me go come cook for am?? I beg this woman's over sabi is too much jare!!!

sky said...

Lol I could have sworn during campaign PMB said he had a Christian cook that has served him for years.

Make she no cook na,,,no b her duty?

Before? So who did she expect to cook for her hubby, my wife?

Seen. Go home and cook.

No big deal.Isn't it her responsility?

Bosslady said...

How is this news? Abi na me go cook for her husband?

COLLIN said...

Sooo...nd its my business

Cooking for your husbad is it a new thing? That is where u said you belong, so pls hv a nice time there!

Hard working, some lazy ladies will need a chef.

That's good to hear.
Prison break returning check http://goo.gl/BfiCR9

Nice one from a responsible woman, if it was some women now day will seat ge ge ge! as madam. Mchteeeew!!!

Amaka.u.l said...

If its true,,weldon

Dont d Christian chefs cook buharis meals again? Hmm

And so Fucking what.. next pls

yea gud 2 hear...............av always wonder if rich pple cook 4 dia hubby thank God i gat ma answer,me likes 2gud so even if ma husband 2b is a trillionaire i'll always cook 4 him

Asin this lie wannna destroy my phone....

Impressive!!! In d 6yrs that "Ebele" was in Charge,his wife(Mama Peace,that BIG mouthed woman), NEVER uttered this kind of statement/words. GOD Bless U n ur household our Dear 1st Lady! #CorrectWoman

B4 nko

Pepe said...

Le le le le,... love in Tokyo abi love in Aso rock. (With all the fine cooks there? Na she sabi).

You for wait make I come cook for him news. No be you marry am

Mihearty said...

That dirty food that u pple cook. Yuck!!! Eyesore

Is this news? If she know cook na me go cook 4 her husband? Next...

COOKING FOR ONE'S HUSBAND IS NO BIG DEAL.

Good woman.
Intelligent woman.

Madam,its okay to say u supervise what is cooked for him!

Very good.

My mom at over 70 still cooks and serves my dad.The man will go gaga if any one else serves him.Despite us having a chef.

Amycool cyril said...

good, it implies that you are properly trained.

no big deal. who for cook for him before?

Well said ma'am, I admire you. Linda take note!

Na so, Sanu mama na...cooking thgs...

Stupid woman lying.

Madam, u r 1st, d wife of Mohamadu Buhari b4 he became a president. Dt he is now d President does not make him a different person. Cooking 4 him is ur responsibility or should I come n do ur job 4 u? I don't see any biggy in u still cooking 4 him or are u Busy @ work? Dias no office of d 1st lady so wht r u busy with dt u find it a biggy cooking 4 him?

How's that a topic of discussion? Everything tends to be news dis days.....

joyous babe said...

Good to know,prety woman

Of cos,if u don't take care of him ma,who will?

Arsenal said...

That's what a man gets when he married a good wife.
I wish them well.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Na me go cook for him b4?

And how is that something to be heard by the Nigerian people. Who for they cook the food before. Aren't we tired of such cheap propaganda. Could you say something more meaningful pls

I don't get, who wud have done it? Maybe me right? Besides wats ur duty as d wife? Pls say something else joor.

Madam first woman, No biggie about that.....its your duty

Shut up......na ghost suppose they cook for him before.....u make it look like Hausa ladies are not slaves to there husband.......aboki marries a wife for 2 reason (1) to fcuk her (2) for her to cook

SIMPLICITY WILL SPEAK FOR YOU MAMA AISHA,YOU ARE A VIRTUE WOMAN INDEED,UNLIKE MAMA WAR THAT CONTROLS HER DUDE HUSBAND,

Dt maybe true not big deal..just discipline

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Of course she still has to

dontJme said...

Who cares!

Madam shut up! Are you not suppose to cook for your husband? Mtcheeew.

Shoo na me go cook for am before

Wow! Dis is good to know dat she still tak care of d hubby stomach needs. God abundantly bless her, and I hope others women r learinng frm her.

*Learning*

bfr who wan cook fr her hubby
abi cos na president nw
nxt pls.

Story story story mama no dey lie for us abeg...#WHODOESDAT BY@SEYBYTH DOPE SHIT

Tell dt to d gods.

Linda how's this news that she cooks for her husband despite Her status. Before her status as First Lady she was a wife still is a wife. So it's part of her responsibilities to cook for her family as a whole.

I hate pretence. It makes me sick in d stomach.

Gbam! God bless all working women that still find time, at times, to cook for their husband

Schew. For us to do what with this info?

Mtchwwww pls! You're gisting us bcs?

prettiyz said...

That's really nice

Off course is ur duty. This is not news biko

Ur business madam

Well...dats wot every wife shld do 4rm time 2time despite their uplightment!

Keep it up, ,,,, First Lady

Mtchewww notice me if u nor cook 4 am naa me go cook 4 am?

judy said...

Kudos to her. But i believe she is his wife before being his first lady.

Who cares? And, this is national news? Abegi.

Was that a question? Was the asker expecting a no? Is this news? Arrrrrrgh!!!!

Who cares stfu stupid woman

I tire oo....Na wa!!

YAM HEADS FULL THIS BLOG OH. SHE IS ONLY TRYING TO MAKE PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THAT EVEN IF THEY ARE ENTITLED TO COOKS AND CHEFS WITH HER HUSBAND'S POSITION, SHE STILL COOKS FOR HER HUSBAND. DONT FORGET THAT SHE WAS SPEAKING TO LESS PRIVILLAGE CHILDREN AND YOUTHS THAT WILL BE LEADERS OF TOMORROW. SHE IS ONLY TRYING TO INSPIRE THEM. ALL THE BITTER COMMENTS HERE ARE JUST FROM BITTER PDP LOSERS. GET OVER YOURSELVES. FOOLS!

Who cares?
Only Dino and Maltina cares

She is beautiful tho

We have a chef that's been with us for a while.But he doesn't cook my dads meals

Kikikikiki, 4 ur mind u b one of buhari pikin.....choi

ALHAMDULILLAH. Sai Mama. Beauty in the face/body, beauty in character and good knowledge are qualities every woman should strive for. This is a message to the career ladies. May God give us loving women who will take good care of us and make the family their topmost priority. Amen.

TheRealAkon said...

Clever girl, you've said all, I can't believe she will make thid dumb statement, all these 1st ladies sef!

It's no big deal! Datz ur duty!! Y d announcement!! #Unnecessary!!

If she doesn't, who will?

Not interested.

Lol...more like what actually happens in the kitchen.

Common madam, this is no news. No matter how many chefs, maids etc you have at home, do not let them cook and bathe your kids.

Is that one news?