Televangelist Creflo Dollar deletes website begging for $65m jet after online backlash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 March 2015

Televangelist Creflo Dollar deletes website begging for $65m jet after online backlash

Popular televangelist and founder of World Changers Church International, Creflo Dollar, has deleted the website where he was begging people to donate $65million for him to buy a brand new luxurious. (read story here). He also deleted the Gofundme page where he asked 200,000 people to donate $300 each for him to acquire the Gulfstream G650 airplane, following backlash from online community.

97 comments:

Silly man.lindaobserve

obiora said...

I don't think that's a problem, he wouldn't force anyone to donate so make una free the swagger man.

Hmm...

saw it comin!! Hehehe Jet indeed.

Hhhmmmm

Hahhahahha must he spread the gospel with Private Jet?

Dear pastor, u just made ur actions questionable.
U either stand for something or fall for anything!!
Dont shake if n only if u were genuinely led by God!!!!

They knew it isn't rational, but over here some special children of God are already defending the god of man with many baseless points.

Lmao! He for no delete na. Thief in broad daylight!

@lwkmd_Naija if you don't win Linda's 100k give away by December as one of the regular commenter then their could be something wrong.. Nice One Brov.. Linda Take Note..

Skippy said...

Na thief wetin pastors dey use jet for judgement day will all see them week if jesus him self no use expensive things in his time

AQO said...

ETT I say.

Pple are getting wiser,d gullible ones are getting wise!!!!

lmao @ swagger man'' omg!!! I think we shud even call him #blings ma shady
# hahaha

Good..

Hmn. That's just absurd.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

#ZipsMouth still.

Weekend Ankara styles@
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

I knew this was going to happen

Y call de Silly man silly wen its over obvious daat he is more dan Silly!!
He 4 cum 9ja cum campaign 4 aany party even he no c aanytin dem go help am wit de jet...

ode man

His an idiot, is because of his kind that Boko haram ISIS is doing all this

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Lol he ain't silly bt smart

After d msg has already been passed and gullible religious fanatics mustav already started donating

VERULe says-gud to kn.

True!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice move. Pastor

He already had a jet but wanted a more expensive one. No wonder his name is dollar... loooolll Can't deal abeg

oyakhilome said...

Wetin oyedepo and pastor Chris don use chop money wellwell.

Lol, can u imagine?? "Men of God" dreaming big dreams and extorting unsuspecting members all in d name of spreading the gospel..... And to think he is going for the luxurious private jet and not the second hand ones Nigerians buy.....lolzzz

@ obiora, Shut-up how can he mention such thing @ the first place? Useless pastors of nowadays many of them are using the name of God to robbed people. Mtcheew!!!!!!!!!!!

olu said...

A good business man's strongest asset is realizing and opportunity... And taking it. And as far as I'm concerned, pastors are just amongst the best of them... Sell Salvation to the rich... Sell Hope to the poor. How could you go wrong with a business model like that

I wanted to comment but I just mistakenly swallowed my comments. Ouch! Lolzzz

he should fly commercial

favour4life said...

No be God dis man dey serve o! He's jst after worldly tins, May God have mercy on us.

davidflexxy said...

lol...should we call him fake?

Zamani said...

Hmmn. Ok.
Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Wen a lot of pple r homeless and hungry dis one is looking for money to buy jet,, na wa

lmaoo hard guy..how can people donate money for u to buy a pj? crazy decision

Foolish fool!

Visit my inverter Blog
www.charpell.blogspot.com

Chap said...

Visit my Inverter Blog
www.charpell.blogspot.com

shame on him all ye workers of iniquity

Never will I fall 4 such prey...

Am disappointed Pee creflo. Some pastors have started 2 make me doubt some things now.

He should go and do hiphop

Love the play of words here! "god of man" lol

Good of him, people would still donate, he need not publicize it. Linda take note!

Materialistic pastor.

ColdFlame said...

His indiscretion was in specifically asking for a particular kind of very expensive luxurious jet. Had he simply called for donations to replace an ageing aircraft all of this'd have passed without incident. After all people paid to buy the one due for replacement now right?

Dude, i think i will agree with ur yet to be Diaper wearing Ass on this one. Dude Dollar is jst like most humans out there who always feel like gods cos people luv them with all those screaming n shits.
I strongly believe that all these Retarded MOGs that luv living Lavish are deliberately messing the Kingdom of God cos ish ain't no Christlike living as Folkz are getting more INTELLIGENT Every Day.. Fuck Dude Dollar.
I just love the way the World is making a fool out of Retarded folkz. All Hail Laws of Nature.

Oju kokoro! U for no take am down, u tink people are still fools

i knew he was joking or seeking attention. Animalistic idiot!!!!

Toh

Toh

Haba

Speechless! Kindly check this out: The Blind Between LOVE & SEX at www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com

VERY IMPORTANT INFORMATION:
Beware of jiji sales adverts\online sales requesting you to send money
for any reason before delivery of any purchase to you. It is
SCAM/FRAUD!!! Most frequently used phone number (08177219833) and bank
account detail to perpetrate this SCAM is SKYE BANK, Account name:
OLUKIA TOSIN, Account number: 3010193077. Spread this information to
help people from falling victim.

Linda, this man is one of the richest Pastors in the world. I doubt the authenticity of that request. Any fraudster can go on the GoFundMe website and post that to dupe people, and then take it down once investigation commence.
Moreover why would he go to the Page to request financial support when he has a very large congregation that will willingly give him the amount. Please critically analyse stories before you post.

Lmaoooo..... Mumu in the making.....

I said it he is crazy. God doesn't send His children to beg as along as His grace can sufficiently provide for wht He is sending u to accomplish.

Truth b told he missed it and went wrong wit begging rather than look up to God to divinely provide 4d ministry.

Ethel said...

Like seriously!!!!!

Amy said...

If they are able to donate for the jet through his begging, how will he keep up with the cost of maintenance, parking and landing charges of the jet?

@bonario, god of man gan ni, lolz.

Amaitem Udoh said...

It is well!

Funny all these posts calling him thief meanwhile here in Nigeria we don't call our pastors thieves even do they're all flying private jets with people's church donations! SMH

Jet of life...he shuld come n collect money naa

You didn't have to insult him. If for nothing, respect his old enough to be your father and a man of God for that matter. Even if what he did wasn't good, who are you to judge? Guide your tongue!

Foolish man.

samni said...

Very nice move pastor

Speechless... I'm gonna leave it for God to judge.

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Speechless... I'm gonna leave it for God to judge.

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Anonymous 12:01pm you are a stupid idiot....May you and your family die in the hands of boko haram.....thunder fire you, bastard

Beg? Hmmm

Ikponwa

I nor understand all this so called men o. What's all this hypocrisy about using jet for evangelism for? Are there no prophets/ men of God in the places they pretend to go for evangelism? Have all the people in the village/town/city/country where they reside given their life to christ that they now need a private to fly to other countries for evangelism? Wouldn't it have been laudable if he had begged for money to take of the less privileged?

Criminal

65 mil for a plane to get him around in luxury when so many are hungry and starving in the world. How many lives could 65 mil change? Nothing about this request was Godly when so many are without nothing. Even Jesus told the rich man to sell all he had and give to the poor.

Him don see anyhow from people

Linda I hope u jump to the ceiling. It work is to carry gist about pastor and make ur money off stories u shouldn't publish. Where have u seen a muslim insult their Oman even when d press carry bad news about them and that's why I love them but so called Christians like u are so quick to castigate,pull down and destroy and it's a pity cos u don't know d evil u are doing. Put more effort in preaching the word through ur blog even though I know u won't because u are so all about d bags u carry then the souls u would have won for Christ. If u can't work for God then don't pull others down who will.

Mschew, in Naija, politicians would have swarmed in to donate. The poor will give excuses why this is okay.

#smh - I thought GEJ was clueless but I have confirmed he and his crew have showered Nigeria with wickedness in the past 4 years because in the past 4 weeks he's done so much than the past 4 years just because of election.

SAI Buhari

The power of the internet.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Dis man is not serious

Loveline said...

A people with little or no understanding about the things and ways of GOD can often say all sorts of nonsense. If there are any people that should enjoy super luxury in this life, it should be those who take the gospel of christ around the world, bcos it's the hardest job ever, as people assume preachers to be spirits and always expect perfection of them, and judge them at every slightest mistake, forgetting they're blood and flesh too.

Na him sabi

To beg or ask na sin? No be 419

i don't see anything wrong. The engine of the plane he has failed so he obviously has to get a new one. I just don't understand why he could not sell the old one and add some money from his savings to buy a new one..or even ask the church to donate the difference.

Hmmmmmm..... Things have really gone crazy...

God sits in heaven watching what men of God are doing

jennykurt said...

So funny

Amanda Austins said...

Oh...Oh!

So this is where our Naija "prosperity pastors" got this idea from.

Stealing from the poor in God's name

The time I was brainwashed and syphoned has passed.

Mtsheew!

You have been brainwashed. Tell me what kind of luxury Honorable and the most high Jesus enjoyed. You just need to wake up. I deserve luxury just as much as anyone else does regardless of whether you are a pastor of some sort or not. I bet it's not the same for you. Enjoy in penury. Idiot

www.24whz.com