Pres. Jonathan orders full investigation into cause of diplomatic row with Morocco | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Pres. Jonathan orders full investigation into cause of diplomatic row with Morocco

Read the State House press release below..
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is shocked, surprised and highly embarrassed by the controversy that has erupted over whether or not he had a telephone conversation with His Majesty, King Mohammed VI of Morocco. The regrettable furore that has developed over the matter is due entirely to misinformation as President Jonathan has neither spoken with King Mohammed or told anybody that he had a telephone conversation with the Moroccan Monarch.
It is true that President Jonathan has been speaking with some African leaders to seek their support for Nigeria’s candidate for the position of President of the African Development Bank (AfDB).
In continuation of his efforts in support of the candidacy of the Minister of Agriculture, Dr. Akinwunmi Adesina for headship of the AfDB, President Jonathan indicated that he would like to speak with the King of Morocco, the President of Algeria and the President of Egypt. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs was consequently directed to make necessary contacts with the embassies of the three countries and arrange for President Jonathan to speak with their leaders.
Since that directive was given, President Jonathan has spoken with the Prime Minister of Algeria and subsequently sent Vice President Namadi Sambo to Algiers as Special Envoy to follow-up on his discussions with the Algerian Prime Minister on support for Nigeria’s candidate in the coming elections for the AfDB Presidency.
The President has, however, not yet spoken with King Mohammed VI and President Al-Sisi of Egypt as the Ministry of Foreign Affairs must know. President Jonathan has therefore ordered the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador Aminu Wali to urgently undertake a full investigation of the claim which emanated from the Ministry that the President spoke with King Mohammed VI.
The investigation is to identify all those who were responsible for the unacceptable act of official misinformation which has resulted in an unnecessary diplomatic row with another country and national embarrassment. It is also expected to unveil the motives of the culprits. President Jonathan has also ordered that prompt and commensurate disciplinary action be taken against the culpable person or persons.
While awaiting the outcome of the investigations, President Jonathan urges Nigerians to disregard the vituperations of opposition elements, who have, true to type, latched on to the regrettable faux pas as a fresh opportunity to unpatriotically denigrate the government of their country and advance their irresponsible quest for victory at any price in the coming elections.
Reuben Abati Special Adviser to the President (Media and Publicity) March 13, 2015

83 comments:

zita nneoma said...

Goodluck n his love of investigations

OUR WEAK PRESIDO...LINDODO ME TOO DEY OBSERVE

STARRY LARRY said...

Honestly, the opposition is forcing Mr President to do most thing rightly this days

Shhhhhh, who cares??? WhoYouHelp??OYO, sai baba, na em we know.

Let your yea be yea and nah be nah! But I can't blame him cos he holds a position( representing Nigeria). So... well we wait to hear the outcome of the investigation. Matt 7:16. @Bishop_Dammy

lol Drama.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Judeocracy said...

Ndi asiri

Waiting for the result of the investigation

Chichi said...

Becos he has bn caught and this is international d Yeye sombori is now sending his Usu to cleat d air as usual...oshisco! come take my vote make I c

ejoec said...

And people believed all the lies published on this matter, and went ahead to insult Jonathan. Ah, people who insult the president and also insult Buhari just because of electing a new President this march, remember u have or had a Father just like these men. When you keep insulting, know that u are indirectly insulting ur father.

Miracle Onuoha said...

God is your strength sir

Alll efforts seem to backfire... Signs buhari will win...march 28th is almost here!!

Akuko uwa.....let's await the outcome.

Humphrey said...

Blame it on APC

This guy just keep embarrassing us, how can a key ministry like foreign affairs release a false statement under ur nose and u telling us u not aware. Lier, same way the military service Chiefs took decision that lead to election postponement that u say u not aware. Are u even aware of anything? Mtchew

Vote no fight

They are only forcing him to lie cuz how will he say he wasn't aware of a press release from a key ministry like foreign affairs

Vote no fight

Like we waited for that of immigration recruitment since last year right?

Idiot

Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.
Well done Mr President, God will Surely you through.

Jona u better investigate on hw u will run out of d country wen u loose o,den I will see d use of u visiting d gym wit that woman!

An embarrassment..useless man

At least they finally debunk the new well sha it was embarrassing haha ki lo se gan Sef.....

Weaker than dodo!

The same idiots that were vehement in their claim that Jonathan spoke with the King are doing about turn now that it has hit the international media. Now the whole world knows the extent of Presidential stupidity Nigerians have been enduring for 6 years now. Please Nigerians let's kick that dunce out of Abuja and back to the creeks where he belongs

Very necessary, it is imperative that he clears his name from every messy issues at this time. Linda take note!

This man sha . Lol . You wan investigate wetin you do . hahahahaha funiest presido in the world . na God go save us from our bad leaders .

Jonah wetin nw.....

This man sha . Lol . You wan investigate wetin you do . hahahahaha funiest presido in the world . na God go save us from our bad leaders . na so

This man sha . Lol . You wan investigate wetin you do . hahahahaha funiest presido in the world . na God go save us from our bad leaders . na wah oh

This man sha . Lol . You wan investigate wetin you do . hahahahaha funiest presido in the world . na God go save us from our bad leaders . Naija wake up

It's too late 4 jona,2nd chance will b worst cus he gat nothing losing, wen he knows he will never rule,den d corruption will multiply!

That's him about to set up another committee..AGAIN!!!

Always investigating, he shud become d president of investigating society

It's too late 4 jona,2nd chance will b worst cus he gat nothing losing, wen he knows he will never rule,den d corruption will multiply!

What is the embarrassment here. Its clearly a misinformation. Anyway the investigation will reveal itself.

Total incompetence. GEJ has no clue as to how to run a country. Stumbling from one mis-step to another. Poor leadership with an incompetent team surrounding him.

Truthshallprevail said...

ALL THOSE GEJ SUPPORTERS WATCHOUT FOR MORE OF THIS DIPLOMATIC MISSTEP WHEN HE CONTINUES IN OFFICE AFTER MAY 29 VIA UR VOTES. WE HAVE BECOME THE LAUGHING STOCK OF THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY. BY UR VOTES FOR HIM COME MARCH28, U ALLOW INEPTITUDE, CLUELESSNESS, WEAKNESS IN LEADERSHIP BOTH AT HOME AND ABROAD, TO PREVAIL. NIGERIANS MAY WISE COUNSEL PREVAILS.

Dis 100k wen u dey fight for like dis eEerrrrn.

Excuse me! Abeg not necessary joor... Let me blow dis in pidgin language. Abeg mak dem find someone park well.

Actually dis is d first time am communicating in pidgin on LIB. Nice one.

Thumbs up to me.

Investigate ke.......plxxxxxxxxxxz...Jona shud take several seats back

Cool..

ould be staged by the oposition to further embarrass the president. On the side of the Moroccan authorities, it was alleged that the president of Nigeria wants to use the lies to win Muslim votes in Nigeria. By this, has Morocco not shown its support for GMB as a Muslim. Where is diplomacy in the entire thing. Moroccan government didn't do well.

your love for committees and investigation is demn too high. hope you get the report of this in few weeks time at otuke..

Under this 6weeks,his been the best,its so sad,and Nigerians would open their eye to see the drama his acting.Emergency efficiency

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Let him pls prove us wrong this time by sacking those that are involve in this national embarrassment.

You definitely need guidance...GEJ TILL 2019

All lies!

Na now en wan start work?

Am afraid the way and manner we are going about this. I see viciously angry people here. I doubt given the same opportunity, any one of us can do better. Those who Excell don't make noise. You can criticise but don't insult your president. He is still your president. Vote him out if you can. If you have respect for your parents, stop all thsee.

No mind the goat..linda no go give u kobo

I bet goodluck doesnt even know what is going on in the Presidency talkless of Ministeries

A healthy democracy requires a decent society; it requires that we are honorable, generous, tolerant and respectful.

Ure a basket full of stupidity....PRIESTFOOL

Why didnt the minister just resign, or they sack the Perm Sec, lets know some heads are rolling!!!

These guys in a bid to tarnish the image of the opposition are indirectly dragging the integrity of this nation through the mud.

may God almighty bless u... since God's plan for us is of good and not evil.. buhari is d next president

GEJ we don't want u again

The handwork of the dirty party called APC. A party that joys in spreading lies and hatred all in a bid to achiever their selfish political ambition. To HELL with APC and it's members.

LOL!!! Joker!! So GEJ didn't see the memo to call the King of Maroc? He is now in denial mode. Classic Jonathan move. "Oh! I didn't know", "I didn't ask them to call the King", "We underestimated Boko Haram", "Oh Corruption is not Stealing" and such other gaffs. Una GEJ Supporters continue to embarrass us u hear. Munturus!!

He is a woman wrapper

Are you a witness?

Prosperitywisper said...

True talk I pity d so called Greedy nigerians supporting Jonathan I don't think he sleeps at all no peace for the wicked

Jonathan keeps embarrassing Nigeria and Nigerians almost on everything. Fake Boko Haram ceasefire, I was not aware. Capture of Shekau- I was not aware. Killing of Shekau- I was not aware. Kidnap of Chibok girls- I am nor aware. What is Jonathan EVER AWARE ABOUT!!! And you are supposed to be the President? How could Foreign Affairs Ministry, one of the major Federal ministries release such a lengthy statement claiming Jonathan had a lengthy telephone discussion with the King of Morocco only for Jonathan to claim he did not FOUR WHOLE DAYS AFTER THE SCANDAL???

We need to vote out the Clueless One!

Is this man for real? How will such information from a Ministry as important as the Foreign Affairs pass through without the knowledge of the President? So many amazing incidents in one administration. #GodHelpUs

La said...

This Jonathan should just go away. Can he just resign.

Let's wait 4 d outcome of d investigation now, bt am sure he wl say APC r d 1s behind it. We all knw ur plans even b4 now. Y is he jst responding 2 it now since tue or wed? Oshisko

The funniest thing about GEJ is that when he's hungry, he must give order for full investigation to the cause of the hunger, before he eats.
God bless Nigeria

Oh no not another committee!! Trust this one will give us answers after may 29th. Hahaha
...Mama J...

He shud fire d makeup artist dat made him up in DAT caption image, he shud start from there....

Jonathan Himself is a governance mishap. He shld pack his bags b4 tins get rlly complicated 4 him. He is not running d country wit iron fist and his emissaries are lacking in integrity, pple like d infant FFK nd d loud mouthed Fayose. Not very clear on dis morrocan issue but still, vote Buhari joor!

crownwyley said...

Na wah o!

crownwyley said...

First tym

Lying president! Shameless fellow

President ov Investigators Nigeria! Smh

I wonder why he has not blamed opposition for this as well and he should have defended his good for nothing aides as usual. Now he wants to investigate... Mr President...

These guys are going extra miles in order to win this election but they will not because when you don't see any good from another person you too will not see good.

This na big insult o. why will the president even talk about calling his Moroccan counterpart. insult of the highest order

#mschew- Nigerians have never been so ashamed of their country. Every tom dock and Harry talks to us without respect. We are seen as liars in the face of everyone.

#smh - I thought GEJ was clueless but I have confirmed he and his crew have showered Nigeria with wickedness in the past 4 years because in the past 4 weeks he's done so much than the past 4 years just because of election.

SAI Buhari