Photos: SA family of victim of Synagogue building collapse rejects body | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 March 2015

Photos: SA family of victim of Synagogue building collapse rejects body

A South African family, the Mkhulisi family, have rejected the body of one Patricia Mkhulisi, (pictured above) who died at the Synagogue building collapse, arguing that the body presented to them was not that of their daughter. Patricia's remains was repatriated to South African on February 5th after DNA testing in Lagos and South Africa had proven her identity.

Two DNA test has so far confirmed the identity of the body to be that of Patricia's but the family say they are still not satisfied with these results and would go further with an independent DNA testing.

Speaking with Channels TV, the brother to Patricia, Lwandle Mkhulisi, argued that his sister had a gap tooth but that the remains of the person who was brought to them had no gap tooth.

"My sister had a gap tooth but the person that we saw there doesn't have a gap. What made this thing really worse was that when we wanted to see whether any birthmark or scar was on her, that body doesn't have a skin"he said
His claim however was refuted by Dr Munro Max, owner of the Unistel Medical Laboratory in South Africa where the DNA testing was done in collaboration with the Nigerian government. Dr Max argued that concretes that fell on the bodies of the victims must have caused altercation on their bodies
"You must also remember that tonnes of concrete and building materials was on top of these bodies so there would have been, I suspect, compressed quite a lot and a lot of fractures would have occurred"he said
Speaking on the matter, the Nigerian Ambassador to South Africa, Martins Cobhams, said no formal complain or request has been made to the Embassy. He however said that if and when they get any formal complain from the family, they would expedite action on it. He applauded the forensic experts who have so far proved in two consecutive test that the body was indeed that of Patricia's
"First of all I would like to congratulate the forensic experts for reiterating that that body is that family's. At least that puts to rest their concerns and contentions of the body brought to them. On our own part, if they insist that the body is not that of their loved one, they should make a normal complain and we would forward same to the relevant authorities back in Nigeria"he said
Everyone now awaits the result from the independent DNA test by the family to put the controversy surrounding the body to rest.

49 comments:

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

RIP 2 D Dead

Riketoke said...

They shuld stop being childish and allow the body to rest already.

This is just painfull, may her soul RIP....

Hmmm triple wahala!

Wahala Dey.

DNA is the only way to confirm the identity of the deceased that has gone through such accident.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

huummmmm.

ugo said...

Its a pity!

Dave Mide said...

Guess admitting that shes gone is very hard. may God console em

E ya, tot d victims v long bn buried? Dey shd let d woman v a sound rest jare

may the soul of the dead rest in peace. that shd be d major thing.

So touching and really hard to accept when u lost ur love one in a far away place dat is not ur country. I pray God grant d family d heart to bear their lost. It d effect of d lost they r reacting to.

dudette said...

It's better they do it themselves to remove their doubts....so they can have peace

Then the should bury her in any lagos cemetary.

They know better jare. The doctor is so right #onelovefromsnow#

ADA NDUKA-OSONKIE said...

Based on gap tooth? The gap is small nau

Eyaa. Nawa

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

NAWAH..WETIN DS BODY GO DO NOW??TOMJERRYSWIT

Abag ooo give them their Daughter Body oooooo!!! Lolzzz

A million DNA's cannot bring back dia loss,y nt allow d bodies to be buried in d church,afterall dat was where dey died. My humble opinion

Rip

Continue to rest

Wait o, building collapse can cause gap tooth to close up, nothing we won't hear....

It could be the body since the dna has confirmed at least was done in South Africa not Naija

They should just accept and bury d dead.

Not good
Click on my name

Chai. All these touching stories this money, me no like am o.

Since DNA was consulted they should accept the body like that now
Many parts of the body would have been altered so
You can't recognise it by just your eyes
What if the concrete shifted the gap tooth
Anyway is their family
They know best

I feel their pain. May God Almighty comfort them. Linda take note!

Nawoooh,wahala dey...

CHIA!!

God save us from fake prophets!

Introduction« Linda"s Baby Doll

Eya....painful death. Don't blame them , maybe her corpse came in pieces\ashes and they couldn't recognize it.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

This is serious wahala.

So painful

Sad loss

VERuLe say-nawa

Having difficulty coming to terms with their loss.

How sad

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Pheww! Wonder why tb joshua's visionary skills failed him hence causing all this wahala.

cant blame them for not accepting a body that's not theirs if they are sure of it

Rip to her

double wahala for dead body. they should bury the dead already.

i want a man btw age of 35-40 for a serious relationship. if u are interested send mail to mandybeib@gmail.com. pls be reasonable

Na wa o. The person in question is already dead. They should allow her rest joor. Haba

Rip

Umm so sad Rest in peace