Photos: 4 soldiers die while clearing IEDs from bomb factory in Yobe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Photos: 4 soldiers die while clearing IEDs from bomb factory in Yobe

Four soldiers lost their lives while clearing out IEDs from a bomb factory discovered in Buni Yadi in Yobe state on Saturday March 7th. According to a statement released by the Director, Defence Information, Maj. Gen. Chris Olukolade today, the bomb factory located in a fertilizer plant was discovered while the troops were clearing out all traces of terrorist groups in the village. As they were clearing out the IED's found, four of them exploded, killing the soldiers on the spot.

"Troops are still evacuating the materials, which include a large quantity of suicide bomber vests from the facility to their base.  It is believed that the heavy-calibre bomb, used in blowing up the bridge between Damaturu and Buni-Yadi, was produced in the factory. This discovery is expected to degrade the capability of terrorists in the production of explosives, which they have been using lavishly in the area until they were dislodged from their stronghold,” the statement read.

60 comments:

Sad!rip...lindaobserve

God

may their heroic souls rest in peace.

Sad, may their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Sad! Really sad. Rip. 2 thess 3:3. @Bishop_Dammy

Hummmmm. Smh

May their soul rest in peace

Vote no fight

mel20 said...

So sad, RIP

RIP... God help their families

Chai! May their souls RIP..

mel20 said...

So sad, RIP

Eyaa too bad, may their souls rest in peace

May God comfort their families and friends as they rest in peace.

This is so sad, may their souls RIP....

May their souls rest in peace.

Is it DAT d Nigerian Military don't av special force DAT handles bomb or what....

amyi11 said...

So sad, may their souls rest in peace. Amen

Sad much
They died so we can have a peaceful tomorrow. May God bless the motive of their hearts and rest their souls

May their soul rest in peace.... Our soldiers r really trying, no hiding place for the boko haram any more

Boko Haram is the handwork of APC, they sponsor and supply them with all this explosives they are using. It's just a way Buhari is using to fulfilling his promise of making GEJ's government ungovernable. God will wipe off all the Boko Haram members, APC and all their supporters. Party of wicked evil men

Jenny said...

So sad....Rip to d dead

E ya, vry sad. RIP 2 d dead n may bh pple never v peace of mind whr ever dey r IJN

Innocentia Annie said...

So sad,,,,,,,,,,,You soldiers are heroes. RIP and God give your families the heart to bear this loss.

eka said...

really sad,
May God Almighty continue granting our military victory...

This bokoharam fight is really greater than ECOMOG. Rip to the gallant ones

Kudos 2 our GALLANT Soldiers n Rest in Peace to the Dearly Departed.

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

RIP to the brave soliders.

Linda I said so..

Lol.....sorry man the police man ws just
Doing his job
All this case of kidnapping is becomin' much.

So sad.

Chai. After victory and heaving a sigh of relief d stupid bomb killed them. May their souls rest in peace. Amen

Oh no so sad! Rip soldiers!!!

Nelson Eze said...

Strong work by the militryt may God continue to strenghten them 4rm glory to glory nd RIP to the dead.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

RIP to them

May their souls R.I.P

#smh - why didn't GEJ fight Boko Haram since before election and before the I Ed's were set up?

#smh - PDP requested Moroccan king to talk to muslims in Nigeria to vote GEJ. Now we are being called LIARS by Morocco.

SAI BUHARI

RIP to our gallant soldiers that loss their lives and I pray dat God grant their families d hearts to bear their loss.

Thumbs up to soldiers for d lovely and great wrk they hav done and stil doing.

what is this one saying? your country men died for your sake & u are here casting aspersion.

PhreshPrince said...

Why has the northerners never publicly condemned d activities of d boko haram (their sons) but always run 2 town 2 blame d president 4 every boko haram attack?? Is d president and millitary omnipresent??

It is well with us Nigerians o

may they RIP

If GEJ needs someone to talk to Nigerians ; it will be the King of Saudi Arabia NOT a nonentity like the King of Morroco .

BH, God is able. May their souls rest in peace.

Good job guys! May the souls of the lost soldiers rest in peace.

God bless their souls

Rip

SAD BUHARI...Oshi

God will punish you annon 11:47

True talk... 10000likes

God will continue to punish BUHARI, SAHARA REPORTERS, ATIKU and APC

Amen.

Be careful who you vote for
BE CAREFUL WHO YOU VOTE FOR

Your future depends on your choice

Fellow Nigerians, we have Just few days to our elections and below are some vital things we must consider before casting our vote.

1. Buhari killed Ben ogedengbe by a death penalty for a crime that didn't carry death penalty when he committed it.

2. Buhari doesn't attend the Federal Council meetings yet collects his allowances. Mr. Integrity indeed.

3. Buhari canceled former Governor Jakande's metroline and forfeited the $50 million paid for it by the then Lagos State Government

4 Buhari used Violence to stop the September 1985 National Conference of the National AssociatIon of Nigeria Students.

5. Buhari jailed Tai Solarin and denied him his asthma drugs simply because he campaigned against military rule and for democracy.

6. Buhari Jailed Nduka irabor and Tunde Thompson for writing a truthful report which embarrassed his Government

7. Buhari raided respected Papa Awolowo's house and seized his passport so he couldn't travel out of the country. Was he also corrupt?

8.Buhari threw Former vice President Alex Ekweme in jail even though it was proven that Ekweme never stole any money.

9. He jailed honest and respected pa Adekunle Ajasin.

10. He jailed Fela Kuti in I984 for singing against the dictatorial tendencies of his Military Government

11 Doctors, remember that Buhari banned the Nigeria medical Association (NMA)

12. Buhari stopped Ooni of Ife for traveling abroad simply because he visited the holy land of Israel in 1984

13. He broke up press conference of ASSU in 1984 and detained four of their executives

14 He jailed Beko Ransome Kuti who only demanded for the release of his brother.

15 He jailed Dr. Sam Onunaka Mbakwe.

16 He jailed Awwal Ibrahim now the Emir of Niger State before IBB pushed him aside.
Nigerians must be careful with what they wish for!

Please share this post to keep Nigeria democratic and free from oppression.......I am a gejite and I endorse this message

gmog said...

oh GOD....so sad

gmog said...

why is it always ur comment will be visible after blog owner approval and ive neva for once seen ma comments here? are u kidding me?

Bombs discovered in a factory? Who is the owner of the factory? We must be careful about blaming Jonathan for the problems in the north. It is obvious that there are a lot of lies being told. The people in that area are covertly supporting terrorists. We must congratulate our troops for all their achievements so far. They will definitely prevail.