Nigeria Private Jet owners get 90 days ultimatum from FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 March 2015

Nigeria Private Jet owners get 90 days ultimatum from FG

The Federal Ministry of Aviation has issued a 90 day ultimatum to private jet owners to streamline their operations with civil aviation regulations. This ultimatum was given yesterday Sunday March 8th at the conclusion of a meeting between the officials of the Ministry of Aviation and stakeholders in the General Aviation sector which includes all the owners and operators of private jets. The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Aviation, Alhaji Mohammed Abass, gave the ultimatum after the meeting at Abuja.

As part of the unanimous decision at the meeting, the blanket ban on operators of foreign registered privately operated aircraft in the country has been lifted with conditions attached.

In a statement issued by the NCAA’s spokesman Mr Fan Ndubuoke, the authority said;
"In furtherance of the Ministry of Aviation’s calculated efforts to streamline the operations of the Private Jets Owners, a 90 days ultimatum have been given to them to come up with their operational preference. As earlier indicated, the 90 days ultimatum is one of the conditions, during which it is expected that all operators would have regularise their documentation to specify their choice of operation. However, during this moratorium, it is still subsisting that no private Jet owner will be allowed to surreptitiously convert his Jet for commercial purposes.”

48 comments:

This is not my business as i dont own one.lindaobserve

Ol news.

Who private get owners help???

Who private jet owners help???

Idoma Carnival said...

fair enough

#DavidKing

Those concerned would adhere... Col 3:14. @Bishop_Dammy

Who private jet owners help???

Idoma Carnival said...

fair enough

#DavidKing

Old but great news for private airlines to get their documenttations in place least they start crying foul.

STARRY LARRY said...

Am less concern now but I will be among them very soon

obiora said...

The real big boys...over to una.

K.

Their headache biko, I don't own a jet so its no concern of mine. Linda take note!

Ok seen

elo tasha said...

Yawns*

Post a comment

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

4 Those that hav Private Jet, I dnt have shikina

Have not gotten my Pj yet still thinking.. Lol. News not fr me

Okay. Xclusively for private jet owners

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

Ok na.Jet owners take note!

Linda do what you have to do b/4 FG gets you. I know you don't want to divulge anything related to your private jet but the truth has come out, I told you let's stick to the yatch

Thelma's cake world said...

Mmmmm

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Owk..
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

rich people with rich problems.. dont care much

prettiyz said...

Hmmm,all ye jet owners get to work this message is for u

Since it doesn't concern me
I will pass

People go dey talk say na jealousy dey do am.......

I don't have money on my mind

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Good development

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Reading this is like reading Arabic language, I nor understand am.

Fashion assessment of 2015 AMVCA
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot. com

Na bribe them d find

They make and break rules... non of ma biz..

Gbege

Their business not mine

Interesting...

Hmmmmm PDP.

How I wished u people can go seize Orji uzor kalu's own, that man is a bastard. He left Aba people on a turmoil. He used the money he was suppose to use develop the state to acquiring the most expensive jet in nigeria. Aba is a state looking like a place ur real cows. Vote ABGA for aba dey have suffered enough from this hoodlums Orji uzor family and co rubbish

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

noBitch said...

i can feel ur pain and jealousy...... (pours origin into a glass)
Work hard to get one. dnt hate.
(sips my drink and gigles).

noBitch said...

i cant wait to hv such issues bordering me.
#saunters off#

noBitch said...

are u serious? the man really dealth with u oooo.
#butDatsnonofMyBusiness#

Plateaupedia said...

Noted! i will soon streamline the opeations of My private jet

#smh - Mama War has just kicked GEJ out of office and if he doesn't Divorce her now she may send him to jail in the next couple of months.

7 more Governors to defect from PDP to APC. It's over and it has been since 17 was regarded more than 19 as per Mama War's request; amongst so many other atrocities.

SAI BUHARI

oh ok