Guess who are the world's biggest spenders at UK Airport's VIP, luxury retail sections? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Guess who are the world's biggest spenders at UK Airport's VIP, luxury retail sections?

Nigerians never carry last! This latest report is according to Ventures Africa...

85 comments:

I knew it's gonna b 9ja! Always over doing shits..smh

Especially me, I don't carry last @all.lindaobserve

Duty free perf et chocolates n wristwatches

Abi oo! Nigeria all the way.. let the rich always help the less privileged. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

Nigerians alwayz in the news

Techstori said...

All Hail Nigeria... Check out my blog for update in mobile apps and technology by clicking the name above.

More reason we hace to lower our govt spending, especially national assembly budget. That way the source of money for especially these small girls will be cut.

Ifeyinwa Atuanya said...

Ms Linda Ikeji; are you still ignoring my e-mails enqiry? Please don't. Please respond. You can do better than ignoring my plea. Nwanyi oma. Thank you.

..Yet Oyinbo no dey respect us for their country.

Hmmmmm, nah wah o. After them go dey cry say no money lol

Nigerians are naturally flamboyant and loud.always trying to prove a point with their wealth...not surprised

ITS NOT NEW ..WE KNW DS ALRDY..EVRY WHRE OUTSYD D COUTRY, DEY ARE D MOST....TOMJERRYSWIT

Odi egwu

Naija no dey carry last

Bonario talking shit since 19kokoro mtscheew. All your hausa buddies are the ones spending at these airports

willywonka said...

and people are suffering in this country. there is God o.

typical Nigerian way
aittyfinest xyz

There's money in this our obodo naija & people are really making that money & also spending it. Kudos my fellow Nigerians. Linda take note!

Lol.....9ja always representing.

If they include in flight shopping ehn... we can swipe card for Africa!

Olusoji said...

Niaja number one

Just to feel among

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

If have it spend it

Nigerians always like 2 show demselves

KINGING said...

Lol I feel ur pain

They ve gat it...so dem flaunting it..........Naija o Naija.......

Congrats 2 9ja spenders..

People like linda

Nigerians r very good wit spending and very bad wit savings. No wonder we r where we r wit d economy b poor and not developed.

You want oyibo to respect you for being stupid. Any good economist, not d type we produce here, tells u that consumption kills an economy. Yet u are all cerebrating spending Another height of stupidity

God help Us!

Ahmed said...

Dis Bonario, na yansh u take dey reason self.. must you talk just to get attention and if you must talk then talk reasonable....

All political posts should be made less attractive in the sense that the monetary allowances should be drastically reduced. There will be less jostling for electable positions and the cost of governance will be much reduced. Attendant benefits will be le less political assassination and thuggery. Only people with the country at heart will contest for political posts thereafter.

Priestfool, yl nt talk 2 ur fellow pdp pple 2 stop lavish spending. U come here saying ur economy is poor or nt developed mean yl ur bro Jona as killed it

Tendency oby said...

God help us

Good with spending stolen money...for me its not a plus....reflection of corruption

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Money-Miss-road country.

yea, and datz why they never patronize made in Nigeria goods......lol

Berry said...

Then people like my brother will say no money for school fees, but him no dey pass without buying. But can task an unborn child. Hissssss

unproductive. Not good

#smh - most monies aren't earned.

Take us to the days of Buhari's rule (let alone Democratically elected Govt.) 4:

16. The Maitaseine Islamic Sect insurgency in the North was crushed on record time. 17. We want those days when Buhari was a military Governor but did not amass illegal wealth. 18. We want those days when Buhari was a Minister of Petroleum but did not hire a private jet for N10 billion. 19. We want those days when Buhari was a Head of State but did not loot the Treasury. 20. We want those days when Buhari was Head of PTF but did not steal the Fund even in the days of Abacha when stealing was the order of the day.

mumu @ nigerians never carry last, country in disintegrating, corruption everywhere, more than half of the populace are starving and the thieves are looting to go and give oyibo man money una say we no dey carry last.

Am not surprised as I didn't expect less. All the people wasting their time @ the embassy,make una come hustle for here. There's money in this county!

If I hear say no be naija,

I'm always baffled at some peeps' comment. We are so nonchalant and some even pride in their ignorance...Flamboyant spendings. and impulse purchases are the major problems plaguing the third world country like Nigeria...Spending flamboyantly doesn't call for celebration at all,yet you see young minds lauding such acts...I weep for this generation...May God save Nigeria from Nigerians....ff on twitter @maverickfemi

Is that a bad news!!!!!! Or something, by next week my dad and I will be there @texas for shopping

Wizkid especially when it comes to jewelry, u can mention him bicoz that's where he does his investment

D bonario guy is daft.. I always admire his comments but he's an Apc boy toy

Good news.

Na all these hausa rich kids, they are still squandering d money they packed during their regime yet they still want to rule us to pack up d remaining ones.. God forbid them...

Shutt up Bonagoat. Anu mpama. What do u know? Always lounging around thinkin ur comment is useful. I'm Bella.

Na our politicians dey give their mistresses money to squander abroad, will come back and list d names of all d high class runs girls in abuja, Lagos and ph, even owerri and Enugu.. I am comn back

Na all these politicians and their children including their mistresses after they will be flaunting designers on instagram dat they bought with our stolen money.. cursed people

Most of it is stolen moneys.

I would also be a big spender if I was a 419'er, Dr**s or what what corruption , SALUTE NIGERIA!!! "Lol it's actually very funny that no matter how corrupt a Naija guy is everything will always go back to religion and God" _ seen on Twitter

We re rich n*gga

spent it if u have it

**Dahenriez**

pearls said...

#Godwin#

am also a big spender in bet9ja, i spent 5k 2day

NigerianStyles said...

KEEP ON SPENDING AND IMPROVING THEIR ECONOMY

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

you are all delusional fuckwits if u think nigeria is known for anything other than poverty and boko haram in western countries. we arent popular and many of us even have to hide our nationality to avoid being stereotyped

God help this country, where we have little money but spend the most without thinking of the future. God help Naija
Www.trendyrammy.com

iyke cindy said...

Me sef knw say 9ja nor dey carry last...in MI's voice....

prettiyz said...

I was expecting to see Nigeria and I was not dissappointed

not our fault, that place has a spirit that pulls people to the stuff jare

Designers shoppers and co, Llinda se follow.

and is this something to be proud about??
Our economy is failing and we are celebrating that Nigerian Elite are no1 in spending money in UK...mshewww

lol 9ja no dey carry last
limda observe

Of course, Nigeria is among the richest country in Africa.

always representing

SWILL MARTIN said...

We spend so much it hurts!!

FUTURE LEADER said...

Please Note: For those of you who heard it, this is the article that was read on a radio station recently. For those of you who didn't hear it, this is very deep. This is a heavy piece and a Caucasian wrote it.

“THEY ARE STILL OUR SLAVES ...”
We can continue to reap profits from the Blacks without the effort of physical slavery. Look at the current methods of containment that they use on themselves: IGNORANCE, GREED, and SELFISHNESS." Their IGNORANCE is the primary weapon of containment. A great man once said, "The best way to hide something from Black people is to put it in a book." We now live in the Information Age. They have gained the opportunity to read any book on any subject through the efforts of their fight for freedom, yet they refuse to read. There are numerous books readily available at Borders, Barnes &Noble, and Amazon.com, not to mention their own Black Bookstores that provide solid blueprints to reach economic equality which should have been their fight all along), but few read consistently, if at all.

...continued

FUTURE LEADER said...

...continuation

GREED is another powerful weapon of containment. Blacks, since the abolition of slavery, have had large amounts of money at their disposal. Last year they spent 10 billion dollars during Christmas, out of their 450 billion dollars in total yearly income (2.22%). Any of us can use them as our target market, for any business venture we care to dream up, no matter how outlandish, they will buy into it. Being primarily a consumer people, they function totally by greed. They continually want more, with little thought for saving or investing. They would rather buy some new sneaker than invest in starting a business! Some even neglect their children to have the latest Tommy or FUBU, and they still think that having a Mercedes, and a big house gives them "Status" or that they have achieved the American Dream. They are fools! The vast majority of their people are still in poverty because their greed holds them back from collectively making better communities. With the help of BET, and the rest of their black media that often broadcasts destructive images into their own homes, we will continue to see huge profits like those of Tommy and Nike. They'll continue to show off to each other while we build solid communities with the profits from our businesses that we market to them.

SELFISHNESS, ingrained in their minds through slavery, is one of the major ways we can continue to contain them. One of their own, Dubois said that there was an innate division in their culture. A "Talented Tenth" he called it. He was correct in his deduction that there are segments of their culture that has achieved some "form" of success However, that segment missed the fullness of his work. They didn't read that the "Talented Tenth" was then responsible to aid The Non-Talented Ninety Percent in achieving a better life. Instead, that Segment has created another class, a “Buppie” class that looks down on their people or aids them in a condescending manner. They will never achieve what we have. Their selfishness does not allow them to be able to work together on any project or endeavor of substance. When they do get together, their selfishness lets their egos get in the way of their goal. Their so-called help organizations seem to only want to promote their name without making any real change in their community. They are content to sit in conferences and conventions in our hotels, and talk about what they will do, while they award plaques to the best speakers, not the best doers. Is there no end to their selfishness? They steadfastly refuse to see that TOGETHER EACH ACHIEVES MORE (TEAM)

They do not understand that they are no better than each other of what they own as a matter of fact, most of those Buppies are but one or two paychecks away from poverty. All of which is under the control of our pens in our offices and our rooms. Yes, we will continue to contain them as long as they refuse to read, continue to buy anything they want, and keep thinking they are "helping" their communities by paying dues to organizations which do little other than hold lavish conventions in our hotels. By the way, don't worry about any of them reading this letter, remember, 'THEY DON'T READ!!!!

(Prove them wrong. Please pass this on! After Reading it..)

stupid ppl...@neks neks y would oyibo respect u when u lots can't organize ur own country but spend on over rated foreign items that add no real value to life? una no get road no get light no get school even hospital una no get but na una buy luxury item pass..y should a right thinking human respect u huh???

It's because we lack those things here in nigeria. Other travelers can get them easily in their countries so they don't need to shop at the airport.
Babe

What?!!! U & ur dad will be @texas in UK? Ur case is special

@Royal Priesthood, you are very correct. Nigerians don't have savings. Nigerians have money that we haven't spent yet.

Not that cuz we have the most money....just cuz we like to buy buy buy wat the richest will overlook......the things are made for us to take our money the oyinbos who made them don't wear them they use the money they make from the sales to buy yacht ,houses n the sea etc

So Nigerians works hard and go spend it in other countries...Odiegwu

its AN INFERIORITY THING. WE THINK THAT BY SPENDING, THE WHITE MAN LIKES US MORE. RICH FOOTBALLERS WANT TO IMPRESS THEIR WHITE GIRLFRIENDS BUT WONT SPEND AS MUCH ON THEIR BLACK HOME GROWN GIRLFRIENDS.

A WHITE MAN HAS NOTHING TO PROVE IS WHY HE WILL WEAR THE SAME PAIR OF JEANS THE WHOLE WEEK THRU EVEN IF HE IS MARK ZUCKERBERG.
HE WONT POST PHOTOS OF A NEWLY ACQUIRED RANGE ROVER ON THE INTERNET, BECOS HE HAS NOTHING TO PROVE EVEN IF IT COSTS 24 MILLION NAIRA. TALK LESS OF PUBLICIZING HOW MUCH HE PAID FOR IT. THEY ARE MORE INVESTMENT ORIENTED THAN SHOW OFFISH. ITS A BLACK THING, I GUESS IT COMES WITH BEING THE 'INFERIOR' RACE. JUST LIKE THE POOR KIDS AT SCHOOL ALWAYS FELT THE NEED TO LIE AND BRAG . THE RICH KIDS? THEY DIDNT NEED TO. YOU COULD SEE WEALTH OOZING OUT OF THEIR SKINS. LOL

@March 11, 2015 at 5:35 PM (Future Leader), thanks FOR THE 'INSIGHTFUL COMMENT'.
I would like to take our dear Caucasian up on the 'speaker' aspect.
Several black intellectuals do actually speak at international conferences, and present the results of research. Most of the time, they are not in the decision making sphere of governance in their home countries. So they know the best way forward, but can't impose it on government decision makers. they can advise but cant impose.
In Institutions abroad, governments go to research based institutions to seek advise and guidance as to how to run the country. Research results offer them the best blueprint for development, and that is why government invests heavily in research. In 'black' countries, decisions are just taken on a trial and error bases, or based on what worked for another country. For whatever sentimental protocol or politics, government may decide to oust good decisions. There is a limit to what a conference speaker can do.
How can this bitter sounding Caucasian prove that speakers are content to sit in foreign hotels in conferences, simply by talking about what they will do? That aspect seems to have been written based on some agro best known to him/her alone.
AS offensive as his write up may sound, I honestly believe that he might have considered this a wake up call to all black people globally. Its the bitter truth to a large extent

For sure