Graphic photos: Fire at Mile 12 'Diesel Black Market' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Graphic photos: Fire at Mile 12 'Diesel Black Market'

There was serious fire at Mile 12 Diesel Black Market this morning which has since been put out by firefighters. There were also some casualties who have been attended to. See more pics after the cut..

74 comments:

Oh not another fire outbreak. Lindaobserve

My goodness

So much bad news.....

Thank God no lives were lost.

Jeeeeeez, Lord Help Us!!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

OMG! May God help us

RICHARD said...

add me if you need financial assistance 792EFA95

Mz MNB said...

JESUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
WHERE ART THOU FACE?
SO SO BAD STORIES EVERYWHERE

Too bad, which way to go Nigeria

Oghene............Thank God it was controlled...Thank God no life was lost....

Quick recovery to those injured

Thanks to d lord dat no life is lost! Lolo1

CHAI...EHYA...DS BLACK MARKET THNG.HMMMM.TOMJERRYSWIT

Oh too bad! Thank God no one died. Evil shall not befall you and your loved ones IJN. 2tim 4:18. @Bishop_Dammy

prestige said...

It is well with the victims.

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

Allow this ppl to hurt in peace now. Haba.

Tragic! Tragic!! Tragic!!!
Not again another fire case. God help us and save us frm tragic accidents and untimey deaths.

Flora said...

Hmmm, dose guys are lucky, tnk God no one died... Fire burn is one of d most painful tin eva...

Why diesel black market? DPR should rise up and stop all these mess.

Wow,safety precautions need to b top priority in places like this,for d fire to burn dis badly it means dey dnt even have extinguishers readily available... Bad for a diesel market

This SON of the satan jonathan has destroyed this country, poverty is such a problem today. I had that DANGOTE is the one in charge of boko haram. Come to think of it this man alone can feed the whole of the missing people moving to the border towns. Instead He spent millions on supporting election and cant help his own people? Shin Your eyes Nigerians, Dangote is being paid to Depopulate Africans with his GMO seeds that is why they are giving GMO SEEDS to farmers.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Bad news everywhere. nawaa oooo

O dear! I Hope Lagos is not fast becoming synonymous with fire outbreak especially in major markets

Not again pls

Too bad

KC said...

Na wa º°OO°Âº no lives lost thank God

7F098C19 said...

Black market. I guess this victims didn't pray this morning before going to work. LIB always say and give yourselves to God via prayers daily before you set for school, work, market or even sleeping all day in ur bed. Engr Emy

Oh my! this is painful. God intervene and safe the victims out of this situation IJN.

They will neva learn

Tendency oby said...

God have mercy

I saw the thick smoke as early as 6 AM. Was hoping news would reach here and it did.

Thank God no one died

Na wa o
Thank God no life was lost

SWILL MARTIN said...

There is God ooooo oluwaa tke ova abeg.

Lord Have Mercy!!!

May God help us in this Country.
This is negligence n carelessness.

Innocentia Annie said...

OOOhhh!!!!! its a pity

destinysweet said...

Illegal business

Auntylindagoddaughter

Why is my country riddled with mishaps all the time. The reason an so freaking scared to return home.

UK Tog

Damn!!!!!

Chai, saw d fire n black thick flame 4rm my aos @ idera, tot it ws owode guys dat was burning tyres not knowing it ws mile-12 dat ws burning. D traffic ws extra mad. I pray no life is lost o

Nawa ooo...Fire again??

eka said...

thank God no one died...

Such a pity, I hope no life was lost. Wish all that's injured a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

Why scared come and make Nigeria a better place

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Thank God no life was lost.

Hmmm...such places are susceptible to fire incidents, people need to be careful. All these black market business lands people in black wahala..

Government should do something to the issue of pipeline vandalization that leading to black market. Enough is enough

Berry said...

Lagos and fire this period. May God protect his children.

Mosiwomeka said...

Nawa o

NOORDEAN said...

No be wetin d economic lead dem into?

Jenny said...

Dis is really bad

I saw the thick smoke which appears close to my area and all i could do was to take to my heels and pick my nephew> My mum never followed me as she stayed back and was praying @wwinners family its indeed our week of exemption . I am grateful no live was lost......

while trying to move away from the location, i called 767 am glad at their response rate as others kept calling them too #Lagosisworking

LIB chairlady said...

It was a sad one... Lord take control

Oh no lagos what's happening..

Juliet iwuno....Stop trying so hard to get noticed.....dont kill urself cos of 100k. I dont know who is more desperate between you and goodluck jonathan.

I SAW IT THIS MORNING, THE SMOKE IS SO THICK... RIP TO THE DEAD GOD HELP US ALL

Pray no life is lost.

Nigeria is so pathetic! Orishirishi calamity ahn ahn!

May the good Lord preserve us from evil of the day and night.

Fire outbreak in black market and some people are still blaming the government. What do you expect when you mix diesel and petrol?

Illegal oil dealers

Is treasures ok

Dat guy looking at d other guy like 'Thank u lord for mine ooo'. May God save us all.

God is angry with APC lol

Desperation for money is ruining Nigeria

God ve mercy!

Fire accident again?

Are we sure these people are not receivers of bunkered diesel?
What's their source of supply?
The security people should step in.

Redcandy said...

I always say that the dudes who are too cowardly to say the truth always hide behind the anonymous status. Mr anonymous who said Dangote is sponsoring Boko Haram and using all his money to campaign for Jonathan, Pls find out if such statements are factual before you post. Dangote is definitely not supporting any party during this election. He is too busy trying to make money which is obviously an ability you lack. Dangote has created jobs for thousands of people in Nigeria by doing what he does. Pls let's stop running down people who are actually lifting us up as a nation.

Redcandy said...

I always say that the dudes who are too cowardly to say the truth always hide behind the anonymous status. Mr anonymous who said Dangote is sponsoring Boko Haram and using all his money to campaign for Jonathan, Pls find out if such statements are factual before you post. Dangote is definitely not supporting any party during this election. He is too busy trying to make money which is obviously an ability you lack. Dangote has created jobs for thousands of people in Nigeria by doing what he does. Pls let's stop running down people who are actually lifting us up as a nation.

THAT IS HOW WE ALWAYS SEE IT EVERY YEAR IN MILE 12 GOD SHOULD HELP US FROM BAD TOO GOOD OH LORD WE ARE BEG YOU FOR THAT