Exclusive photos from the fatal accident in Abuja this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Exclusive photos from the fatal accident in Abuja this morning

There was a fatal accident this morning At Nicon Junction Abuja.  A trailer lost its brake and crashed into a car killing the passenger in the car and also a passerby. Good Samaritans came to the rescue of injured victims before Road Safety Intervened. RIP to the dead. More photos after the cut...

80 comments:

Rip to the dead

My goodness. May d soul of d dead RIP

RIP to the dead
May God protect all of us

Sooo many sad news ,RIP!!

Exclusive?? Hmm.. well let's all be full of prayers the devil isn't resting atall.. all he's concerned about is destroying God's creation and he won't succeed. Psalm 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy

God pls pls pls hv mercy! Help my country nigeria. Pls we need help. Lolo1

This nicon junction. Na waa o

RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC

Accident! Accident!! Accident!!!
By His grace dis wil b far frm us IJN. Speedy recovery to those injured and RIP to those that loss their lives.

Jeeeeeez!!!!

Omg. *crying*

7F098C19 said...

If is not accident, is boko haram, or robbers. No day with out a bad story in my dear country. God we all submit to you each day we believe in your powers of protection and love. Let's no scratch on our skin or mark on our body. Amen. Cheers all the living. Engr Emy

The kind of trucks we have in Nigeria

NAWAH OOOH....RIP.TOMJERRYSWIT

Jesus! God of mercy. This is terrible!

Na Motor Trailer Compress Like This?? Shuuuuu.. R.I.p to the Dead...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Actually 4 people lost their lives in the accident! The trailer deliver survived.

thankgodshakes said...

pathetic... RIP!

RIP to the dead. Quick recovery to those injured

destinysweet said...

Tragic

Auntylindagoddaughter

SWILL MARTIN said...

Jesu!heeep us ooo help us!

Jesus!! May God help us in this Country. everything seems not working..

Tragic!

Cynhams cakes, Abuja. said...

God!!!

These trailers with their brakes!!! Tufiakwa.
RIP to the dead.

oh my God. Crushed the car beyond repair. There should be a reasonable restriction time for trailers to ply on major road/streets(early hours btw 7 to 10 and 5 to 8).
RIP to the dead.

this is tragic and the useless truck driver is un harmed. may there souls rest in peace, n the injured quick recovery.

Sad news everywhere. May the dead RIP. Linda take note!

eka said...

too many accidents these days,
especially with heavy- duty trucks,
rest in peace to dead...

OMG............God have mercy..............May their souls rest in peace...Amen....

May God continue to guide us. Rip to d dead

Can u take life seriously for one minute please!

AMIJEZ said...

Rip to the dead.

AMIJEZ said...

Rip to the dead.

kAI, LORD HAVE MERCY! TOO MANY DEATHS...RIP TO THE DEAD.

Seriously, its disheartening. RIP to the dead.

rip dear ones

MISSVEE

OMG!!!

That's my daily route oh! father I thank you oh! can you imagine am reading this from my office.
Same place I came from this morning, Na same place person go no come back/survive.

Father who are am not to worship you? am I better than the dead people?

Thank you lord Jesus....

Rip to the dead.

God v mercy on us o, if is d accident, it wl b bh, fire out break or robbers. We need ur divine intervention in Nigeria O Lord. RIP 2 d dead n protect us d living 4 death

CHAI!!!!! DIS LIFE AND ITS MANY IRONIES.....IF ANYBODY HAD TOLD THIS PEOPLE AS THEY WAKE UP THIS MORNING THAT IT WOULD BE THEIR LAST, THEY WON'T HAVE BELIEVED IT....OH LORD!!!!! MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE. WHAT A WORLD

Enough of all this... the trailer fall brake and killed an innocent soul's... This trailer falling brake are ritual purposes go and briefly federal government should please construct a separate road for big lorries and trailer. Enough!!!!

If it weren't 4d grace of GOD dt could ve been 1 of us..May God grants us more grace..Rip 2d dead..

Jenny said...

Ah! Rip to d dead

Road safety I really dunno what u guys are doing. Plz bring an end to this. Put more strict to d law of driving before obtaining a driver's licence

Mosiwomeka said...

Amen, May we never be victims of circumstances IJN.

RIP to d dead..God protect me as I ply d road day and night..Amen

Sophia Dike-Oruh said...

@Nnenne, d story is dat a trailer failed brake right? So why blaming road safety? U mean dey would hv stopped d brake from failing?

Ethel said...

Nicon junction is a very risky n dangerous xpress in Abj. Its hightime sometin is done about that road.

Opara Nnamdi said...

the rate at which humans are dying gives one great reason for concern.there is hardly a day gone by without news of such saddening events,
and yet million others are dying natural deaths, it is my sincere prayer that the Almighty God whom i worship and place all my trust in protect and guide i and my family through the face os untimely death....

i know say i no holy, but baba God abeg no judge me according to my sins ....

RIP to the dead

From A.O Moses

Its becoming too rampant on break failure.. just last week, a lagos yellow bus failed break and ram into two cars by my side at costain.. den dis morning on my way to work, d yellow bus in front of me at orile failed break and somersaulted.
sorry o, but me no dey take pictures wen im suppose to be helping pple survive.. lol

- words from D WISE ONE

I saw it oooo.....My office is around dat nicon junction....It was so horrible, seeing dead people dis early morning...So sad...May their soul RIP....Amen...

Bastard with no conscience....pdp e-rat

Juliet iwuno....Stop trying so hard to get noticed.....dont kill urself cos of 100k. I dont know who is more desperate between you and goodluck jonathan.

NA WA OOOO JUST BAD NEWS SINCE TODAY... GOD PLEASE CONTINUALLY SAVE AND PUT A HEGDE OF PROTECTION ON US ALL IJN AMENNNNNNN

Sad ... RIP

Amen.

This thing is very painful and it always hurts whenever I hear of incidents like this. The government should stop this things from moving during the day but I realised that the main issue is because the owners of these trailers are the people in government. We need to put an end to this tragedy. I lost family members through this kind of accident some years ago and our hearts are still hurt. We need to stop trailers from moving during the day. Thank you

Omg, this is sad. RIP.

RIP to dam

If one should think about it, it raises a red eye. So many road accidents these days.. The number has increased drastically. Even those women that went to aso to visit the president and his wife. I just hope...............

Untimely death isn't our portion in the name of Jesus!

RIP. look at people taking pictures.. Its very good how Nigerians are always ready to help when a thing like this happen. Brake failure scares the shit outta me

This is really sad....rest in peace to the departed

Rip

Daniel said...

I was at the scene on my way to my office this morning. It was gruesome... RIP to the dead.

E be like say road safety don turn super heroes.....pls they are just mortal men like you n I...they no be superman or incredible hulk. ...lol...lwkmd

OneBlood said...

@sophia lol

Chai..

i saw d accident on my way to work dis morning. dis pple jst met their untimely death.may there soul rest in peace.

Linda, is so sad dat one of d victim who was d owner of d car dat d trailer crash into was one of the mopol attach to the hospital were I work. He was to travel with the hospital driver to ph to buy liquid nitrogen 4 embryo and sperm freezing .dis morning. D entire nisa premier hospital is in shock. I call his mobile phone dis mornin only to hear dat d r in national hospital and dat he is dead. I have not bin mysef since dis morning o.

may the souls of the faithful departed through the mercies of God RIPP

Catherine said...

What type of person wrote the oomment that stated RIP APC. They should hang their head in shame. When you cannot see through the fog of politics to comment on a tragic accident in which possibly people on their way to work lost their lives you are sick. To make matters worse lots of Nigerians money is being spent as my web page has political ads on both sides for JEG

May their soul RIP, it's my daily route. Passed them this morning but didn't know how bad it was as the road was totally blocked from afar

This is really sad!May their souls RIPP . I hate all these trailers because they never have brakes. btw dis doesn't look like Nicon junction looks more like area1 road.

its so sad, to imagine i was with one of the victims just one week ago...