Consequently, lovers of Alomo Bitters can now continue to enjoy their favourite medicinal herbal drink that comes in the 75centilitre glass & 200 millimeter pet bottles now fortified with a Hologram seal around the bottle caps.
The Hologram seal is a silver-like shining seal which is
similar to that found on the non-polymer Nigerian Naira notes, and it has been
strategically positioned around the cap of every bottle of Alomo Bitters for
easy identification of the authentic brand from imitation.
Speaking at the unveiling in Lagos, on Thursday, February 26
2015, the Managing Director, Kasapreko Company Nigeria Limited, Mr. Kojo Nunoo
said the introduction of hologram seal around the caps is one of the
initiatives by the company to checkmate criminal faking of Alomo Bitters by
unscrupulous profiteers and to protect consumers against the consumption of
substandard products which endanger human life.
The refreshed packaging for Alomo Bitters, according to him,
is also aimed at empowering consumers to have access to genuine Alomo Bitters
at all times. He added that it further demonstrated the company’s care for the
consumers and their safety.
“This initiative is a security standard for global brands,
and essentially it is meant to ensure clear brand differentiation and to highlight
the unique features that distinguish Alomo Bitters from the imitated version
and other substandard bitter products in the market,” Nunoo said.
He added, ‘‘criminal faking of the original Alomo Bitters has
been a major challenge we face in Nigeria. As a company that places priority on
the wellbeing of our consumers, this bothers us a lot. Hence the launch of the
new hologram is aimed at helping the consumers identify the authentic Alomo
Bitters when making purchase.’’
While buttressing the process involved in having the hologram
security feature around the cap of Alomo Bitters bottles, Nunoo said the
company went as far as Germany and the United States to get reputable hologram
seal companies to create the unique hologram for the brand. “This is how much
we value the wellbeing of our consumers,” he stressed.
Speaking on the rationale for the new Hologram seal, the
Marketing Manager, Kasapreko
Company Nigeria Limited, Mr. Peter Adegor, said the need to protect Alomo
Bitters brand equity and to continue to guarantee consumer safety were
paramount to the management of the company.
He informed that whilst between 2011 and 2012 Alomo Bitters
accounted for about 80 per cent of the bitters market share, the position of
the brand has today been threatened by the devilish imitation of the original
product which has made it difficult for the consumers to distinguish their favourite
Alomo Bitters from the fake.
“We need to exterminate this fear and reassure consumers that
they can still enjoy their favourite Alomo Bitters. The launch of the hologram
seal, therefore, demonstrates our determination to make sure our consumers continue
to live healthy and active lives by having access to the genuine and authentic
herbal drink they have always stayed with, which is Alomo Bitters,” Adegor
said.
Special Guest and Representative from Consumer Protection
Council (CPC) in Lagos State, Barrister. Tam Tamunokombia, commended Kasapreko
for taking this bold step in consumer protection, and said the dangers of consuming
counterfeit and substandard products were numerous and may even result in loss
of life.
“With the hologram seal now around the bottle caps of Alomo
Bitters, I am glad that consumers will not only continue to enjoy their favourite
medicinal Alomo Bitters, but they will do so safely and confidently,” he said.
29 comments:
Ok this innovation is cool
DS ALOMO IS GOIN HGHER..DATS A GUD ONE...THUMBS UP....TOMJERRYSWIT
Awwww good ideal 4 dem.
No thank u......am nt suppose to be frowning in d name of drinking alomo...
Yea yea, way to go forward cos Nigerians are not smiling, everybody wants to make money regardless of the means. Linda take note!
Good step to check imitation, nice one
I wonder why people like this nonsense.....
Nyc one,tnks 4 d info,cos I luv. My alomo bitters....
#stillbreastfeeding#
Na so. fake don yakpa too much self
Good one.
::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::
For all alomo drinkers
Take note
Wow!! Nice wan
Oya shepe pple ova too u, my hand nor dy ds 1 ooo Aboki cum nd. Commandeer ds 1.
Alomo na old school now, they shud bothering themselves, no body dey patronize aam again..
This is great and nice. I hope dis wil go a long way to mak d difference if not all dis efforts wil mak no sense.
All d same thumbs up to them for this and more power to them.
Noted
Bought the original yesterday, makes sense
ok
But they r already too late, origin has taken over , people have been crying of fake alomo every where and the refused to rebrand or take drastic measures cus they felt they had no competition not until origin came along and every body chooses it over alomo bitters
I no dey drink alomo so e no concern me.heheeehhe
They need more public campaign on the streets and motor parks. Most Alomo consumers don't visit LIB.
Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.
Not see this before, I need me a bottle