This may not be news but...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 October 2014

This may not be news but...:-)

I say it may not be news because they are random folks. I just happened to see this tweet and thought it was so sweet that they found love at such an early age...but then...lol...I saw people's response to the tweet and laughed. You know how everyone has an opinion on twitter? Well, some folks let the newly wed hear it. See some tweets after the cut...

Pics of the couple below...

271 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 271 of 271

Dis dos nt luk lyk nigeria dou, bt if dey can resovle deir ish wen it starts lyk adult den I c ntn rong in deir marriage life

I think they r so much in love, and when you r in love u can do stupid things. Its even better they are together like this than to be jumping around, sleeping wit different partners. Wether they make it to d end or not does not matter.

M.Blac said...

What's wrong with a simple "congrats"??

Haters everywhere...sweetie, pls stay out of trouble by not flaunting yourself on social media.

ChincoBee said...

Wowo thatz all I can say!!!!You never can tell tho...Maturity matters

Chai I want 2fal n love already!!

Uche Emma said...

Rubbish

One thing about negative people who has so much bitterness in their hearts can never be happy with others progress in life. What this beautiful young couple needs now is encouragement. I wish them all the best and the strength to over come haters.

tinkerbell23 said...

Very lovely. Patience n love will see Dem to d end.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

lol somany pained people roaming about on social media... yes its possible even if mine didn't work ... ofcoz I really tot bout marrying her buh lol na naija we dey o if u no hustle u n bae go eat grass shebi? its well #wanna study in US/Ccanada? lemi help u out

awww they are reallyyyyyyyyyy cute tho!!!

i could gladly smash that dude ahaha

Wow lovely couple. Neva expect positive comments 4rm sad pple, d fact dat der own didn't wrk out doesn't mean urs 'll b dsame.

Lovi-na said...

God bless their union.... I love love so much and when I c people in love am in love with their love datz why they call me Lovi-na... Hahahahahahahaha

Who be these ppl biko?!

I just hope it will last long... All d best to them

Wow, Am hapi for dem. Age is not a factor of hapi in marriage. Omogorgeous@ymail.com

Shyangel said...

So cute, wish to be in her shoes. Haters are just jealous.

Nice one, first to comment

I got married to my husband when i was 21 and he was 23. We started dating when i was 18yrs old. I am 35years old now and i couldn't have made a better choice. Waited 2 years before i had my first kid but that one is now in JS3 and his twin younger ones are in JS1.

I am so fulfilled in life. I am now an AGM in a bank and my husband is running his own business. Thank God for finding him so early.

When you meet the one, no use waiting for money to marry or whatever. God will provide the best. He who finds a wife, finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord.

Its all sex and games until someone gets fat..

Olufunmi said...

haters gonna hate. keep the love strong gal, u have a good thing going on for u. Am 24 and happily married too and pipu still say am too young.....our society doesnt know what they want.Congrats gal....

CHUKS said...

wow where is my GALFRIEND OO this a definition of love

Dey actually do look cute together but dis is naija ppl must always lash u so she take d insult calmly and ignore dem

Pple can be annoying atimes, Age is never a factor for a good marriage..hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Soo cute

People wld alwayz hv opinions in other peoples life. Dough dey quite young! dey can still work at it, Some young peeps are really matured in mind.\

Its an individual thing sometimes, not age thing!! Dey look happy #YoungLOVE
I just hope his parents didn't marry 4 him....cuz datz d case 4 some ONLY SON'S.

brightchimezie22@yahoo.com

They are actually too young, immature and naive serzly....... i hope they understand what marriage really entails......

hahahhahaha.... Linda oh! i see y u posted this, the comment are just so crazy.. well they look so cute, wish d young couples divine strength. marriage is deep!

Gracee Love said...

They look so happy together

joe mc'coy said...

The lady has got a high libido and the guy high adrenaline... The glory of the youth is in their strenght.... Just enjoy it while it last cos sooner your gonna need more than just sex and affection!

Awww. Young love. So sweet but the reality is they will be fine.... until they hit their late twenties then suddenly they would have outgrown each other. enjoy guys.... young live is sweet but like our parents say... you don't know what is until you are mature enough in your mid twenties. wish I had listened then but do we? Naaaa! It's all part of growing up. Wish them best of luck.

Pumpkin

Joy Adeniyi said...

Good for them o

I Jst dey observe

If we still respect marriage as a lifetime union then we should know that their marriage will be fine. My grandparents got married at that age and they are still very much in love. Age is a contributing factor but it should not determine how long a marriage should last for. My parent got married when they were much older and it didn't work out! So!! I wish them all the love and understanding they'll need.

How 9c... eddyosagie001@gmail.com

Genevera said...

she has just started asking for trouble in her marriage, whats need for d attention

nekkisunshine said...

Young luv, sweet luv

Uche said...

wow! such a lovely couple

LOVELY COUPLE. GETTING MARRIED WEDA FOR A DAY OR NOT IS STILL THE BEST.

Mma said...

I love them!! And I wish them a HML.

Hmm

people are funny. love her response. Marriage has worked for many and is still working for many. Age is just a number and the gap mustn't always be there before you know it can work.

And Here I am, 37 years old homeboy with no babe.
fcuked up.

edee said...

Though they are too young to get married in this world of today but I wish them the best.wishing them bad is never the best

Yes cool couple

honestly the two looks good togeda,i hope d marrage lasts.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Nigerians like bringing negativity into everything..not nice! You get married on time they say ur marriage won't last, u get married to a rich man,u married for money, he will cheat on u bla bla , you have an extravagant wedding, the marriage would fail.. things are not always as u see them.. Back then our parents n grannies get married at younger ages and we knw the rest but now we see people getting married wen we claim they are matured enough yet some don't work.. Omotola Jalade got married @18 or so her marriage seem to be working well till date .. some times the things we think matters a lot does not even matter.. if u want to marry @40 fine, @16 fine! As long as u ready to handle what comes with marriage u good to go! U have the age u want to get married so do others.. live ur life and let others do same

Kudos to 'em. What so many older people are afraid of they hit headlong with undoubting courage. I wish them long time & life together.

Loooolzzz! Happy 4 dem sha buh gv dem 7 mths,3 wks and 5 days, she wld run out and she say' I tot He luvd me,I swear! Loool and linda make sure u dnt take any story 4rm ds gal cos its her type dat wld b sendin stories and u wld b publishin it here! 19 yrs??! Beta go 2 skool

Bonario @ the twitter monkeys. Why not replace judgement with positive confession and allow the kids be guided to marital success with their faith. Linda u really have a problem. U also wanna add ur tramp LIB ppl to her hater or urself. U should also get married

No one is ever too young or too old to find love, been following their story for a while now n I think they both are very much inlove, I just pray they remain in love forever.

Oh hush! Lol

Welcome back my prince, I miss u so much.

Shut ur cheap pit of a mouth up. What do u mean by cheapest ring, are u even engaged to start with, y not try trapping a man to even give u a rubber ring for ur cheap weavon

You sound very ignorant, and are indeed ignorant. Firstly, you do not judge a ring price by its size dumbo! If you knew about the 4C's of diamond, you wouldn't utter that. Secondly who makes you a judge of them both.

May be its only me. I didn't see the guy's ring.

I wish una well sha

Not as half as annoying as you my dear willie willie. Lol

Bamidele said...

Good afternoon Mr Patrick!

Happy 4 dem...love dis couples

U so out of ya mind. Lmao.

Bonario u re a mad man I swear
Plzz allow dm catch d tn young joor

I am sure you can't afford that ring. .bitter bitch

You are a very stupid and bitter person! You're always saying one rubbish or the other abt people... Which ring dyu have?? Has anyone toasted u nt to talk of proposing?? Bad belle oshi! Omo ale jatijati :|

haba Bona#hahahahahaha

Did you by any chance take viagra?

when u marry ur bestfriend you can last for as long as GOD knows.if you lik be 40 before u marry and yet you mawrry the wrong person you are on your own..

19? Lmao metabolic rate hasn't even dropped yet. Check back later if she gets fat. I'm sure dude will fly.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 271 of 271   Newer› Newest»