Samantha Appi emerges last woman standing on Gulder Ultimate Search XI | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 October 2014

Samantha Appi emerges last woman standing on Gulder Ultimate Search XI

Samantha Appi has emerged as ‘The Last Woman Standing' of Gulder Ultimate Search 11 after Evi Addoh got evicted for giving up during the ‘Bucket Trap’ task.

The title of Last Woman Standing comes with a new urban 2014 Ford EcoSport SUV in addition to the prize money for the position that she eventually finishes in...

Evi’s eviction came as a result of her failing the ‘Bucket Trap’ task, which involved a contestant pulling a bucket of sand weighing exactly 30% of their body weight and keeping it from touching a watermelon on the ground. The task was aimed at identifying the strongest and weakest warriors.

After a while, Evi gave up, allowing her bucket of sand touch the watermelon. This led to the anchorman Chidi Mokome evicting her from Gulder Ultimate Search XI.

At the end of the task, Otto Canon was declared winner while Samantha was asked to look around and describe her observation. She stated, while blushing;

“I’m just realizing it sir, Evi is not there”

Chidi Mokeme chuckled and responded,

“Yes Evi is not there, Evi has fallen by the way side and that should lead you to another realization, you are the last girl standing”

The other contestants cheered and congratulated her on the achievement.

A night before, Noela Iroh got evicted from the show after failing to finish ‘The Wall’ task

Samantha Appi however will battle it out with the remaining four male warriors Nne Cosy Joe, Ubachukwu Chinedu, Otto Canon Chimenem, & Afolabi Emmanuel Olusegun in the search to retrieve the General’s War Helmet.

The question is – Who will retrieve the General’s War Helmet?
Catch exciting episodes of Gulder Ultimate Search 11 everyday on African Magic World (DSTV), Real -Stars (Star Times), Minaj TV Obosi (Terrestrial), Ebony Life TV (DSTV), Galaxy TV (Lagos, Ibadan and Ondo), Hip TV (DSTV & GoTV), Nigezie (Star Times) and WapTV (Star Times) from 10pm to 11pm; and on the AIT Network (Terrestrial) from 10:30pm to 11:30pm.

Watch previous episodes here

129 comments:

Good for her..she no fyne atall sha

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet.

cjay ekwem said...

wow she will make it.
what a man can do a woman can do best.
from nwa NKWERRE

cjay ekwem said...

wow she will make it.
from nwa NKWERRE

cjay ekwem said...

wow she will make it.
from nwa NKWERRE

jerry said...

Last woman standing!

Dis bush geh! Happy 4 her! She's intelligent n strong too. But okporo nku too much biko. Ok linda bye. Lemi finish watching it!

Joy Adeniyi said...

You go girl! Keep it going jare. The sky is your starting point. More power to ur elbow!

SABIBOI said...

I THOUGHT THIS GULDER ULTIMATE SEARCH IS STRICTLY A NIGERIAN AFFAIR ...?...PARDON MY IGNORANCE ......
ABEG WHERE THIS SAMANTHA GAL COME FROM.....?
ETHIOPIA OR KENYA...
NONE OF MY BUSINESS SHAA...
GOD IS THE GREATEST.

when will a lady win GUS?? the tasks are much...congrats to her..

wishing her the best of luck

Stephen Echefu said...

I predicted this!! Carry go Otto! U are winning this

She has tried

Kingsleyamaechi.blogspot. com said...

You never can tell Appi might be the one to find the general's war helmet...God is with her.

Waiting

Highly-Favoured said...

Abi Na he or she?

I thank God for her,she needs the money.
I wish she could emerge the ultimate woman,the money will go a long way..

Otaru Samson said...

Wonderful....saw it coming though
*LINDA IKEJI'S CUTE LITTLE BRO*
*hopesamson0@gmail.com

Waiting

Jeni_zee said...

This gal face Odikwa very funny

Congrats to her.

Dats so impressive! Good for her

congrat 2 her

Congratulobia to her.

Aunty Linda Ikeji I need your help ma...My mum's business is on the verge of collapsing...she's a vital feed trader and she's owing her distributor 2.5 million naira and the distributor has stopped supplying her....please help us Aunty Linda...Any amount you can support us with will do,I promise to pay back...I swear

Nah wao!….i am happy for her but she look's like a witch in that first pic.

Joyful Joy said...

I wish canon will be the winner.

@Charming_rascal said...

The lady is really strong. As skinny as she is she is rugged.

#The Theist

This lady ugly Abeg
No girl can stand her ugliness, they all left...

Boring show

This girl eh,,she strong very well. Otiri ati! Strong lady,congrats boo. Dnt judge the bull by the horn...

Jisos

Congratulations to her

These remaining contestant looked shrinked inshort even that samartha girl look even more shrinker mehn what d heck.

Whoever she is,I feel so sorry for her. I thought you just put up the pic like a random thing online. She needs to eat a whole cow and then wash her hair. Ahah!

Congrats.... buh dat b**ch got a maraba nyanya face mehn

this game realy changes someone oo. She looks like emm

Temmy said...

OLUMZY> keep it girl, & after you are done, come give me a ride

Lol...these are nice compared to LIBers. Very mean set of people

Gud to knw.....

Wow
I hope she can go all the way and win it.

Dis is a man naw dats y she's still there

woow i had a feeling she will win still watching out for her..linda hope i get lucky this time...jptomwest4real@yahoo.com

Congrats gurl

Jeni_zee said...

Ojuju Samantha

Lucky girl...@gloell

Edwin Akwudolu said...

See Samantha o, Bayelsa girl

linda pls some of us are not in nigeria so we only watch the show on youtube, so pls try and put spoiler alert because you just ruined this GUS episode

JP said...

Go girl! You try no be small, GUS is highly for the strong and talented.

faspel said...

so hapi for her, wish she'l also be the last person standing

wish her well

Congratz samantha

She resemble 1 mad woman fr my area..

Congratulations to her. Honestly I don't know what she looks like in the first pics
Faceoflib

Chio! But she no fyn oh

This girl seriously need those BENJAMINS and FAME .....May HEAVEN see you through girl....#PELE!

Marcus said...

I wanted evi to be the last girl standing so so bad :(... congrats samanthab

Neks said...

I hope she wins, I really like her. congrats for being the last girl standing.

olabc said...

good for her

Congratulobia to her....

C.E.O

nwandoe said...

Fatjoe4why@gmail.com

tomponowasky@gmail.com

Yu4mah@gmail.com

Welldone gal. U can be so lucky to emerge the winner. Gv it all u gat.

See as she dry

She tried

Niceey

Too bad.

wish them all d best

Lord of mercy. Dis lady looks like a man I pray she wins so she can transform back 2 a woman

kpakororo..this girl na beta street..congrats to her.

Ebube God said...

She looks strong congrts girl

Dave Mide said...

Of course she aint no woman ...this is a man dressing like a woman

Na lie na 5 men I de see cos she can't be a geh *grins*

Is that a woman!?

Who watches GUS anymore..?

SAMUEL said...

Best of Luck to the remaining constentant

Babes, I use to tink that am ugly, buh wit wat am seeing, I get hope die..lol

She try... No be by size

Gbengadennis@yahoo.com

Sugarvie said...

She really tried!

Nice 1 gud 4 her...

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

lol the 1st pic tho... is she related to Grendel in beowolf? #wanna study in us/Canada? lemi help u out

Uche Emma said...

Please, can someone educate me on the relevance of this so called Ultimate Search?

u knw shes more of a guy yh,nd shes so freaking ugly and annoying with her killing igbo accent.

congrats girl, you keep shining you are a star already. xoxo

who would belief Samantha will come this far? God is really good.

This one na man naaaaaa..

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Go gal. Best Reality Show in Africa.

EbonyAma said...

Dis girl Wowo die.

Amablaze said...

Wow so so hapi 4her ohh..I tot she wld b d first contestant to go buh gues my assumption is wrong..she is strong n intelligent in her own way..congrats Samantha yaaaayyyyy

Asonye said...

Ugly but strong and on way to becoming a superwoman

Sugarvie said...

Who wud av tot that samantha wud emerge as the last gal standing.... Congrats Kenya gal #in ma brother's tone# lol

Lmao
By the time she get tushed up she go fine jare
I like her, congrats samantha she really deserves it

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

I watched it and it was fun.it not how big or small one is that determine success. Go girl u rock!!!!!

This na woman????

I thought she was gonna leave yestrday after d task. With how she started neva tot she wld be d last woman standing #She was alwz at d bottom. #A brand new car awaits u. Congrats. atleast ur looks go change small.

Oh well congrats to her, she has proved her worth

@ijeoma nwachukwu ,You're still ugly

Wish her gudluck

The sexiest huh

ijeoma nwachukwu !!1 u too talk lol quite funny but the girl looks so masculine like an old man

Now on board. said...

She is the strongest now. The guys are not winning. First female to win GUS.

Mumu Ijeoma Nwachukwu,at least she has a good heart,not like u with a wicked,witchy,evil and satanic mind

Mumu Ijeoma Nwachukwu,at least she has a good heart not like u with a wicked,evil,devilish,satanic and witch witch mind

Are u God?u think say u fine ..take a closer look at ur neighbour's mirror as ur own they deceive u ..Ewu Gambia

Chaii...she luks strong anyways!!!lol. eddyosagie001@gmail.com

Asin ehn!! Jeez!

Chaii, c as she strong 4 body...lady china!!! Lol. eddyosagie001@gmail.com

tiennynnah said...

Ohhh my friend Noela Iroh is evicted. All the same you made me proud, congrat to you.

Yes not a beauty but intelligent And strong Which is not a common feat!

U r sick ijeoma nwachukwu!!!!
She may b ugly bt ryt nw, she owns a ride 4 being d last woman standing + her own price money after d show!!!
Duh!!!!
Haterz be like, I get hope!!!!!

U have 0/2 because u r ugly n unknown n poor (@ least I know u r poor in mind)!!!

Congrats 2 d chick by d way!!!!!
Kudos 2 u!!!

franniechuks@yahoo.com

@Ijeoma, it still doesnt change the fact that ur ugly as fuck... #realtalk

congrats dear. you are already a star.

you are a star obahorvictoria@gmail.com

More grease to her elbow. Bt I can't do dat stuff wil die b4 d nxt day. GUS is Jst too hard 4 my likes.

whether skinny or ugly, the fact still remains, she is getting ahead in the game with more cash/ride. congrats to her.

Pls who is talking of beauty? Atleast u can see her beauty now. I LUV my lady. Keep it up Samantha.

She's a bayelsan

Which otto? It's not by talking too much o

Huh

Wat

Samantha, go and tell them they aint seen anything yet. You are coming back with the ultimate prize. Nembe girls are intelligent fierce determined and achievers. Your Senior Bro.

Samantha is strong. Wish a female contestant wins.

carry go girl.all d best

na woman be this Biko? Hmmmmm very muscular fa

Anonymous

Samantha, congrats jo. Is not by being beautiful. All that God created is beautiful. I wish you will be the last person standing. Am praying for you. Wish you all th luck.

dat girl nids to be fuckd hard to bring out her female features,she too musculine 4 ma liking.armstrong chima