Photo: 300l UNIBEN student killed on campus by unknown gunmen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 October 2014

Photo: 300l UNIBEN student killed on campus by unknown gunmen

A 300 level student of the Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Physical Sciences at the University of Benin in Edo state, Ejiroghene Gbenidio (pictured above) was shot dead by unknown gunmen inside the Ugbowo campus of the school on Friday October 24th.

According to reports, Ejiro was attending the jeans carnival of the final year students of his faculty when he was accosted and shot in the head. He died instantly. 

His body has been deposited at the Benin Teaching Hospital morgue. The matter is now being handled by the police at the Ugbowo Police station.

Some students say they suspect it might have been as a result of a fallout between rival cult groups.  
Photo credit: Punch

78 comments:

It is a cult killing

pity. Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

R.I.P obahorvictoria@gmail.com

Na wa ooo
Obprime@gmail.com

May his soul rest in peace

Oluwaseunogunshola100@gmail.com

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet.

Candra Rudi said...

Hai Linda Ikeji :) Thanks u shared , i live in Indonesia . I happy reading and blog walking this blog :)

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Nawa ooooo

lynne said...

kai. rip. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

Uche Emma said...

UNIBEN!!!!

So cultism still exist when there re more pressing issues.hmm na wa o well join glass intention on facebook soon..

That's a tragedy. ***QUEENMAYA****

Cultism in our tertiary institution.... #ASA

That's a tragedy. ***QUEENMAYA****

Oh oh! This is terrible.. RIP. Psalm 118:17. BishopDammy#

RIP !!!! when we dey stop killing and cultism in Nigerian public universities?

Chia, wot a loss. RIP dude. God pls continue to protect us all.

Obviously cult matter

Am a uniben ex student!cultism in uniben is like 70percent,esp war zones like ekosodin,osasogie,mstly r medical n science students.
Its a pity,he was a cultist,but can't guide himself.too bad

Heya,RIP guy

R.I.P

La waoooooo.

When will all Dis stop @cusmasgoalboy

An act of cultism! Aunty Linda pls post ma comment oo.my 1st time.

Nomon Suhendar said...

commiserate...
you might need to read this
http://www.excelsor.ml

RIP jacksoneguavoen@yahoo.co.uk

#king said...

Cultist..look at d pic, like he wants to smoke kush or sumtin...........................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

U need visit Benin so u can see how these boys kill themselves for cult supremacy power....its a huge pity dat even at this civilized century; boys still dwell on Cultism

Na wah oo.RIP

Eehyah! RIP

Admin said...

Good Articel :) History Indonesia

cult case.
why kill when they can't restore or create one.

cash said...

Sad..olusola034@outlook.com

chash said...

Sad. Olusola034@outlook.com

Linda I just looked at the comment section of the giveaway post. I thought I'd say that you should please hint that if someone comments more than once, they'll be disqualified. For example, that Alloy Chikezie, for the love of God please don't give him the money, he commented more than 50 times! I don't think it's fair on other participants. That is just greed....#JustSaying

Chai I heard abt dat in campus on friday. RIP

lynne said...

nawaoo. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

R.I.p philipclever7@gmail.com

just moa said...

Blessed Child said...

Its definitely a cult killing. I just wish student will desist from these things. Rip man

no be uniben again? cultist tinz. abegi,nah dem sabi #sipingmyexpensivezobo# and linda, if u like, shove my comment down ur throat like u always do #straightface#

@anon 3:12pm. U shld check ur facts well before u make comments. I am a medical student in Uniben and I can tell u that in almost 6yrs I Hv spent in this school no medical student has ever been implicated in cult related issues. Always think and cross-check ur facts well before u talk on a platform like this. Rip ejiro

am in my final year..studying biochemistry in uniben..dis guy is a spill-over student( I mean,he is repeating his final year twice).the number of dem killed since dis month has arise to 5..the jean carnival held at 1000LT close to Education department,dey shot and matchete him,no good security in uniben at all.all dey do is check I.d.card,sit down and gist..d funniest tin dre is DAT..jus flash ur expired ATM card or current one..dey will let u pass..as far it looks like I.d card..the Quak police station dre in ekosodin doesn't function at all..even NEPA close to were I live in ekosodin use generator demself..the govt should pls com to our rescue o..nowhere is save in d school...even d school hostel dat is known as (hall 1&2) is not save..we av thieves known as white man(he rubs white powder mixed with oil on his body.so DAT u can't catch him) and clementus.(he dresses like a woman)...dis group of thieves are boys from(hall3,4,ekosodi,bdpa,osasogie)...nowhere is save again o...even d porters are d laziest ones ever...only to collect money at jus little offence..like if u com wit big Ghana must go...u must drop sometin for dem..uniben is fun...but d security is so lame..

ola said...

My people Nigeria is getting better. Nigeria now have an online shopping mall where you can buy 90% off the market price.
It's on www.naijabidzone.com that you can buy Tecno P5 for less than a thousand naira.
Is that amazing?
Check it out www.naijabidzone.com

May his soul rest in peace...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

chuks said...

RIP anyajic@gmail.com

Ayes has delivered once again.....aye axemen!!

He was sent to school to become a source of support to his family instead he join cultism. Now he has been paid in kind. Thiis is a warning to any cultist this....... You could be next. #markmywords

RIP great cazito

Who ever u re u LIE, big fat lie,i graduated from uniben n was active in student union issues,infact 3)rs bk final year med student was gundown abt 2 med student go almost ever section,

Rip,lauretb@yahoo.com

banny said...

It aches my heart to hear u say uve bn in sch almost 6yrs and uve never heard of a med stdnt bn involved in cult activity. U don't av to be biased over I'll issues like dis bcos ur in d same faculty or something. Learn to be transparent. Virtually all d faculty has got not just one buh many involve in cultism.

Dae didn't do dis carnival last year oo al cus of issues like dis,tnk God ma frnds didn't attnd it o.

Most medical uniben/law students r cultists.
Uniben and cultism,its like pencil and eraser.
I hate dat school,useless skool,it shud be closed 4life.
Its the most stupid school populated by die hard corrupt lecturers who take pleasure in soliciting money for better grades n stupid students who only join cults as a way of life.
Edo state as a whole is doomed and they are all traped with a rogue called oshio
Abegi#longhiss#

LINDA THATS MY CLASS MATE THEY SHOT DEAD. HIS NAME IS OKIEMUTE AKA TITE AND HE ATTENDED FGC WARRI .. TEARS MY DEAR REAL TEARS ..

Hmmmmm UNIBEN tinz,dat my 4ma schl sha...anyways we all knw say na village men matta.if u understand..but its none of my business

@anon 5:31 u see u always tlk witout cross checking ur facts. Evry student in Uniben knws no medical student Hz bn killed in the last 3yrs.i wonder wer u hear ur own stories from.

Dodorima.

SM i sight u.

See ur life,so na oshiomole introduce kush to benin abi. U no get sense.

Y ur class mate go dey play game without anti.

Its apaches not axe men

phemi said...

Rip #madeinuniben alutally tested

this nigga doesn't smoke at all..

R.I.P Kazito , this will shake the whole physical science ..

Ur also my class mate,fgcw ss3c

Orishirishi

Prince.pedro2014@gmail.com

Rip check out olofofovilla.com for more gist

Anonym @4:46,arrange urself.u no get OT?

Stupid nd blood suckers there's God oh!

What did he do before they shot him?

Assurance Of Answered Prayer For Everyone - Matthew 7:8-11

7 tools that guarantees result in praise

Linda dis is no news, killing is a normal tin uniben. I grad from Uniben, back then even if 5 students are killed in a day it does not stop any skull activity, especially in Ekosodin where I lived. At least 4 DAT period d streets would be free 4 d Jews to walk freely.

we should all understand that cultism is not not dependent on Faculty but on individuals it's possible a few people in every faculty are evil; however, d killings in the past 3-4 years have not involved a single medical student. The Medical student that was killed two years ago wasn't a cultism case it was a Botched robbery, his laptop was stolen and he tried to struggle with the thieves and was killed. I don't blame you for spewing falsehood cuz u lack the right information. I'll advice u go to the Mortuary Records of UBTH if you wish to cross-check your lies and my facts. RIP to this dude tho. Stay out of cultism. "01"

You are just a FOOL!!!

sad... cult stuff, If i remember correctly, security in Uni was zero

Mekuxiani said...

See this man plenty medical students are Cult Members

Ano 7:30 must be possessed by witches in his village for making such stupid statement about the people of the state. Is UNIBEN a state school and is the dead student(RIP) from the state? I am a proud alumni of the school, stayed in Ekosodin for 3 years and never had any issues with anybody let alone cultist. Served in Afikpo in Ebonyi state and the rate of mindless killings in the school and Eastern schools in general is phenomenal. All schools have cultist (killings happened in LASU recently)and somebody must die as a result of cultism every year in all schools across Nigeria. I think a good up bringing coupled with instilling the fear of God in our children is what we need. Also, list the top 5 working governors and Oshio's name will be there. Am sure you weren't even born when former governor was there so you really cant say nothing or have a basis for comparism