"She's not that girly" Kim K says daughter prefers boyish clothes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 October 2014

"She's not that girly" Kim K says daughter prefers boyish clothes

Kim Kardashian says her 16 months old daughter North West has developed her own unique style and prefers the masculine, boyish clothes to girly, pink dresses. Kim explains;
"She's not that girly, I don't really like pinks and your typical girly colours. I like a neutral palette for her and with Kayne the same. I'm not big on loud or over the top colours. I love when she wears greens and reds and blush, just different colours of blue and creams. She doesn't like pink or purple. She likes greys, creams, oatmeal colours and black,' she told Lucky magazine.
"Every once in awhile she'll add in some colour, like with her little red Air Yeezys, but other than that she likes to keep it pretty simple.'
Is it that she prefers it or that's what they put on her? Can a 1 year old have their own sense of style?

110 comments:

Uche Emma said...

And this is news?

mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

abi o...what does a 1 year old know abt fashion?

Actually it is possible, my 1yr+ niece picks her own clothes (mostly shoes tho) and refuses to wear anything else

If this baby is not a celeb child or white baby. Believe me this little girl isn't pretty at all. ****QUEENMAYA****

idiotic woman, how can a child tell what is right for her, foolish olodo. why dont u dress boyly as well. rubbish!!!

Kim ana ako ka egbuwaa isi.....how can u tell her fav colours at dis age? 2mr wen she turns lesbian nau....pple will stil talk.. Den u grant anoda interview. Mtchew

Odinma.
Obprime@gmail.com

Is kim for real?tho that is her problem

choi so whiteys cn lie like dis
Mama nori hw nori take tell u say she like boyish clothes lmao
I cnt deal abeg

mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

Hmmm.......okay. Nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

Joy Adeniyi said...

I'm surprised to read this statement from a mother o. She has started to prepare her to be lesbian or transsexual. Nothing person no go hear sha.

well, whatever k choses for the little gal, dont make her gay.

Lol dis ppl nor go kill my........ my 3 months baby has her own style too. Saying rubbish jux to make publicity

My child picks her clothes and shez a year and 6months so I say it's possible...

jerry said...

Lolz...... This woman funny!

Jachike said...

Funny story

I dont see anything wrong with the boyish look and cool colors... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

BTW, thus baby is pweeety, pls dont hate

Joy Adeniyi said...

I wonder o. @anon 2:51

Aphrodite said...

Something is def wrong with this Kim! What does a yr old child know abt Fashion? Shes truly Dumb...Rubbish! Lol

That is how one day the girl Will say she is a lesbian! Does she go to the shops to select her own clothes?

Peejay said...

Lies! Children cannot "prefer" certain shades unless their parents groom them to do so. Besides, that only starts when the child is over 2. I'm a mother, my 2 year old didn't start choosing pink (despite me buying mostly pink and glitter clothes so I could pass on my awesome diva/girly tendencies) till she was a little over 2. Bottomline though, her mother is solely responsible for whatever she wears at this age and still plays a big role in defining her choice till she is old enough to dress herself. Period.

she is damn prety obahorvictoria@gmail.com

Na Kim sabi jor..linda next

All this celebs and their lies self.. how 1 year old go get fashion sense

They are just forcing boyish clothes on the poor girl.....she'll probably turn gay when she grows up.

Okay, so they are grooming her to be a dike? okay

Is she grooming her towards gayism

ChincoBee said...

Lol very funny,who is the baby to pick her her cloth sense hanhan KIM -k

lynne said...

sweet girl. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

yetunde K said...

Abi oo linda I agree wit u.they put d clothes on her.it s not as if she choosee al by herself.but I love them though

Whatever she put on, she looks cute wit it..hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Aaah, u dey vex ooo

Hmmmmmm

Good for her @cusmasgoalboy

As much as l love Kim k dis is d dumbest thing ever. She's just one now how

Nomon Suhendar said...

so cute...

Angel Judith said...

Big fat LIE. They shud allow this child ve a normal life as an enfant o

At dis age pikin don dey get preference. Na wa o

lynne said...

nori is soo pretty. I wish kim wld tk it easy tho. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

The whole Kardashian family knows Kim as a big fat ass liar.

diarrhea of the mouth

This Ashawo is training up a gay prostitute.

I hope she aint gonna do transexual wen she grows up

Blessed Child said...

@ joy, pls don't conclude eveil on another person's child. Wait until someone says something like that to u abt ur child. Besides I believe her cos its possible. I ve this neighbour whose baby cries over some particular clothes but trust naija mothers now,she forces her to wear them even when she cries

nkiru said...

linda i wonderOoooo hw that little girl can choose uhmm! njkalu@yahoo.com

Did you just call them white? Wow!!!

Bad english

Yes my daughter picks her own clothes and she's 18mnths..kids of nowadays have strong personalities so I bliv her...ppl shld mind deir business and focus on their own kids insted.

Do you call everyone in America "white"..Aba! Kadashians are not white ok

This Kim kardashian jes has a unique way of pissin me off. Hw can a 1year old child knw the difference btwn a pink top and a blue top. We'll then again she mks millions mkin stupid statements like dis.

Eugenia said...

News because she's North that came from west thru kim K.

If I hear!,anyway dat's ur own cup of garri.jeniesonia6@gmail.com

Hahahahahah i wonder oh !eamobi2002@yahoo.com

Really??? So, at 16months she can define her own style. That is how they start, in a few years they will claim she was born with gay tendencies. If Kim K want baby boy, she should try getting pregnant again and not turn her innoccent baby girl into a dyke.

Jenny said...

Hmmmmmmm

lily said...

I swear d very dumbest

John Collins said...

Na wetin em they wear the small girl jooor, who kim wan dey wash with that her bend bend mouth???

Sufri close my phone face Lagos Traffic

oilandgasdissertation said...

so weird

Is it dat northwest don start to dey dictate to her parent or wat....pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Kim should shift joor...cuff009@yahoo.com

I say! This baby is soon gonna become a tomboy. . How can they say she decides what to wear? Mtcheww
Elle

Kim is so dumb, I never see

That's so cool

U re obviously an overbearing parent.kids no jst wat dey want.my son is 2 n picks his cloths.if u re an attentive parent u wld no wen ur child prefers a thing to the other.wen u drop severe colours n ask d child to pick he/she picks d own dat attracts d most to him. My son loves red n pick only red out of everything given to him.it depends on how u decide to raise ur child

Attention seekers! Pls dnt include norry baby in ur madness Kim. Afterall she no dey talk to begin tell u say she no like pink or purple. #mtcheeew#

Madam Bii said...

Fairyprincess2cute@yahoo.com

Oh please!!! Dey do dt sometimes at that age not all of the time and dts why their parents are there to put them through the right way! Later they will come and say they were born gay when you actually led them to being gay rubbish!!!

I'm disapointed in Kim's lies. Smh.

Kimmy*****

eby said...

Is it not when d mother buys cloths that gives him room to select. Methewwwwwww excuse me jor

eby said...

Na so homo dey start oooooooo hmmmmmm

cai wardana said...

good info thanks

Neks said...

NO a one year old dont, as from 2 yrs yes, they just stressing the little girl, probably want her to be lesbian, I'm sorry Nori. corcake@yahoo.com

Rubbish story.una own don tooo much jor.shuuuu.west dis west dat,make we hear una word

Lol,bitch she is black...Nigerians lol some can really make u laugh

laulipop said...

Pls does d baby buy d clothes as well?

Ok.......na north talk al dat 1.........is alrise

Chyluv! said...

Lol! North looks more like a fine chubby baby boy! That's y kim is dressin her as such until she can enhance her body!

What re they? They r Armenians from Europe. So dey re black ni? Abeg nigga stfu! Msew

This child is about to turn gay

All you mothers dat are saying ur kids pick their clothes at 1mth, 1 year etc, kim k's own is different, how can an 18mths baby prefer ripped jeans, leather pants, yeezy boots, is it not what her mother bought that she will prefer? If she sees only boyish clothes around her ofcrse what do u expect? Did she see pink around her? And same kim said her baby has a sylist ofcrse dat wears boyish clothes for her. Abeg, all u mothers dat say ur kids pick their clothes at 1year, do me a favor, just shut up. He or she can not make up her mind at 1year. Mshewwww!

And ofcrse a 1 year old cannot talk, she might cry she wants a particlar dress or shoe but it cant be rampant, its something she might do once or twice. Doesnt mean if u wear a particular dress for her she will remove it. Kim k, wants her daughter to dress boyish

Na dem sabi,I fink North is fine in anyway

Kim n Kanye I don't know what u guys are trying to do or say but u had better stop now before it's gets to late.haba.one year already liking male clothes.hmmm oghre83@yahoo.com

My dear ,oro ala nayi ha. If she turns lesbian e no matter to them,after all there culture allows it. Ndi ala.

princess mc said...

Is possible my 2 years old daughter does that too but I don't allow her at all. How can a little child select cloth for me is not possible.

Small time now d child will say she wanna be a boy. ... transgender things loading

my opinion said...

Kim kardashian using her brains to be in the news since 1700...

If I hear Nori said... story*

N according to Kim, a 1yr old is able to decide BTW girly n boyish clothes... Kim u try o.

cherrykoko

Son of Man said...

Yes... th baby also chooses her shoes and her cream too... infact she choose the kind of water she want to bathe with too....sholly_boy5721@yahoo.com Kim wey don drink Alomo before she did the interview.252

Admire said...

@ d olodo guy dat calls himself TORONTO, u'v b correct ppl since nd I tot u hv sense nt Kwin u dnt. Hw wil u call d kadashians black? Dey r whites ok, Mk research nd Fnk me nd anon 7:11

@toronto finest, over sabi dey worry u ba. Are they black?

Am sure u re nt a mother.plus how do u shop? Wen u take a child to a baby shop u shd allow d child to touch the things dat attract them.its called allowing a child to develop his/her personality.it does nt mean u must buy everything the child touches but it helps u no d things dat cld attract ur child.dis is d 20s dear

uh Oh!!

'I was born this way' things loading...see Kim trying to nudge ds girl into being gay oh and what's dt bandana doing on her head?it looks tight see how uncomfortable d girl looks kai! Meanwhile ds her hair is taking 4 eva to grow sef

Nonsense

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Assurance Of Answered Prayer For Everyone - Matthew 7:8-11

7 tools that guarantees result in praise

K k,pls reverse her dressing..linda pls post my comment

gaf tins loading. I dey laff nd I dey wait wen d's lil girl go com change to boy finish

Kk should know better than her north west, mbuk.

mummy bee said...

Kim Kanye no go kill me with lmao

RUBBISH...What does a 1 year old know

damsel u`ve got here