Between Linda Ikeji and Mr Aye Dee. The real shocking story | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 October 2014

Between Linda Ikeji and Mr Aye Dee. The real shocking story

What you are about to read is quite long…and chilling! I wasn’t going to share this info in public but after I showed it to some family members and a few friends who came to the house this morning, everyone agreed that I need to share this, that you all need to read this. You see, what happened with my blog wasn’t about beef. It wasn’t because I showed off my new SUV. It wasn’t about plagiarism, or copyright infringement. It was something deeper, very personal and maybe even more dangerous. Some would call it obsession. Please continue...

To understand this I am going to start from the beginning but before that I want to talk about plagiarism. My understanding of plagiarism is when you take someone’s work and republish it verbatim as your own work. I don’t do that. But if I have ever done that in the past then I apologize. It was an oversight. I do get a lot of original content, way more than any other blogger in this country. Some of the biggest news stories in this country in recent times was broken by LIB. From Goldie’s death (God rest her soul) Aluu4, ABSU rape, P-Square saga, Solomon Akiyesi and plenty more. And when I take news from other sources, I always credit them. When I don’t give credit is when the news is everywhere so I write it in my own words and make it mine. I don’t believe that is a crime. I admit that I have used photos without giving credit. I apologize. That will never happen again. You learn every day. And I have learnt from this.   

Now about Mr Aye Dee. Let me start from the very beginning so you guys understand what really happened. Like I said earlier, this was not about copyright or plagiarism. It was personal. Very personal. In 2009 or 2010…(not sure) a guy named Alex who used to run 1976AD blog contacted me. He said he was impressed with my work and wanted to encourage me to never relent. Alex Info 1976AD (how I knew him back then) and I became very good friends online. In fact he was my confidant. Every time I had questions or challenges, I would reach out to him. 

By 2011, Alex 1976AD and I became quite close…online. We even exchanged numbers and spoke a few times. He always reminded me how proud of me he was. He told me I would one day become a phenomenon. I wasn’t number one at the time but he told me that I would one day be the biggest news site in Nigeria…that he believed in me that much. He was my friend, my supporter; he sent me news to post on my blog. He wanted me to succeed. He told me things to do to get more readers. He knew a lot about the internet and how it works so I always went to him for advice. He was my anchor.

In 2011, Alex 1976AD made me his blog’s Person of the Year 2011. I shared that post excitedly on my blog. He said I was the most deserving Nigerian for the award that year…and he wrote the most beautiful article about me. He was so proud of me…and never hesitated to tell me. I was grateful. I was happy to have him as a friend...even though we'd never met.

Then we stopped talking. I sincerely can’t remember when exactly. I know that Alex 1976AD tried to reach out to me mid last year…but I can’t remember if I responded. If I didn’t, it was an oversight. I’m really bad at replying mails because I get so many and I’m always busy blogging…but anyway.

On Wednesday around 2.07pm…my long lost friend Alex Info 1976AD contacted me via gmail chat. I was so happy when I saw his name pop up. I was like yay…Alex 1976AD! He would know what I should do in this situation. I thought he was reaching to me after all this while because he’d seen all the craziness going on and wanted to lend support…but what he said to me next shocked me to my bone marrow. He said ‘I hope u’re sitting down’. Thankfully I was because I would have literally fallen if I hadn’t been sitting.

You see, my good friend and biggest supporter Alex 1976AD told me he was Mr Aye Dee. The same guy who started this. The guy that got Google to shut down my blog. It wasn’t about plagiarism or copyright infringement…it was about a scorned former friend. It was about love turning to hate because he felt I’d abandoned him after I became big. Please patiently read our chat below… 

The last time he tried to contact me was on July 12th 2013...before reaching out again on Wednesday

I will copy and paste the convo from here on because it's quite long. Linda Ikeji is – me: Alex Info 1976AD/Mr Aye Dee is – info

info: I assumed you knew and were just forming
me:  are u for real or ur just messing with me???
me: u are aye dee?
me: the person I thought respected me the most?
info:  I do
me:  u gave me woman of the year
info: Yes
me:  are u for real?
info:  that is why I was confused when I sent messages and you ignored all of them
info: I was like what have I done to this woman
info: I have helped all I can
info: and now she is doing like I am a non-existing entity because of a simple request
 me:  are u for real though???
 info:  100%
 me:  my heart is beating so fast
 me: it can't be u
 info:  As mine has been for over a week
info: when I spoke to Ohimai, I even told him
info: that I know her we've worked together but she's ignoring me
 me:  ignore u?
 info:  I really thought success had gone to your head
 info: Yes
info: I sent you email
info: sent tweets
info: all ignored
 me:  i never got any emails my goodness
 info:  sigh
 me:  why didn't u try to chat with me?
 me: i get hundreds of mails every day
 info:  I wish I could tell you why, but it didn't cross my mind till just now
 me:  i don't read half of them
 info:  that maybe I need to go back to the account we've always used
 me:  i see alot in spam and junk
 info:  That's where mine probably is
 info: Funny thing is I realized I should use this account when someone I work with who knows how you and I have worked together said
 me:  i'm in shock
 info:  I know you and Linda manufactured this beef to make her more popular, cause there is no way you would ever do anything against her willingly
 me:  i don't do much gmail chatting
me: but immediately i saw ur address i was like yay! my old friend
 info:  lol
 me:  tot u were reaching out to me bcos of whats happening
 info:  I am
info: because it makes no sense
info: I don't want to destroy something I loved helping you build
info: Someone I've prayed for
info: and someone I still believe is going to be an icon for decades to come
me: my goodness
 info:  It's ok
info: No harm meant
info: All can be cleaned up
info: and have you emerge stronger
me: wow
me: so why did you decide to reach out?
info: Because I figured out
info: after I read the post from yesterday and this morning
info: there IS NO WAY this woman can write this if she knows its me
info: So had to go into this account and chat with you
info: and if you still didn't respond then I would know
info: Cause I saw my number there but the name of one of my partners
 me:  wow
 info:  I figured she must have forgotten that she's called me on this #
info: Yes o.
info: The whole thing has been very traumatic to say the least
info: not what was said, but whom it was said by
info: I've never publicly stated anything we've done together
info: because I didn't want it to seem like I'm guilt tripping you
info: but you can imagine what it felt like
info: especially when to add insult to injury, you unfriended and blocked me lol
info: I was like Dereisagodo
 me:  i didn't know who u were
me: u know what?
 info:  what?
me:  Recently I wondered what u think of me...wondered if u were still following my progress because u used to reach out a lot to me back then
 info:  I used to but you stopped responding
 me:  what u tot of how much I'd progressed
 me: i just wondered
 info:  I am VERY proud of you
  me:  wow!
 info:  Everything I told you will happen is happening
info: and it's about to get better
me: i can't believe this
me: from love to hate?
 info:  Hate ke?
info: Never that
info: Can't happen
info: it's like hating one's own blood
info: all the stuff we've done together
info: not possible
 info: If nothing else
info: this has brought out your enemies
info:  I know them
 me:  but u are number one lol
me: u started it
 info:  After I thought you ignored and ignored and ignored
 me:  i didn’t
 info:  I believe you
 me:  u gave me woman of the year
me: no one else has ever done that
me: why would i ignore u?
 info:  fame makes people do crazy things
 me:  i'm not one of those my goodness
 info:  I know you're not
 me:  i haven't changed
 info:  i believed in my heart you're not
 me:  I’m same girl just richer lol
me: wow
 info:  Yay
 me:  i swear i can't believe this
 info: You don't know how happy I am to hear this
info: A little part of me died when all this happened
info: I've truly never felt this level of betrayal
info: or (Perceived) betrayal
info: I was like how can Linda do this to me? A person who saw her future and committed to helping her attain it out of sheer belief in her, how can she turn me into god knows what
me: i wasn't even following u on twitter. i didn't see ur tweets. someone who helps me source for news might have taken the stuff from u
info: Same here, someone informed me and my partners
info: and they ran with it
info: as you know, I used to provide you with stuff
info: so you know personally I don't care
 me:  it was only when the rants started that i took note of the name mr aye dee
 info:  lol
me: I am shocked
info: I have never been so wrong about someone
info: I am truly sorry
info: I should have tried to reach out through third parties or through this
info: I messed up. All my fault
info: I hope you forgive me
 me:  so u thought i knew u were aye dee for real?
 info:  Of course
info: I've been following you since I opened my twitter account
info: then when we set up your blog-twitter I think I mentioned it
 me:  but I wasn't following u and i never tweeted at u
me: because i didnt know it was u
 info:  so I thought you knew but again, since last year when you became unreachable, I stopped trying, figuring you have grown the proverbial set of wings
 me:  i know u as info1976ad
me: no other name
 info:  Yes, realized that this morning
 info:  Yes
info: Wow is correct
info: You know part of me never believed you could be the way it appeared you were
info: it just seemed crazy
 me:  u should have tried to reach out to me
me: through here
 info:  I did. email and twitter
info: I know
info: Entirely my fault
 me:  i always wondered what happened to u
 info: Last time we communicated
info: I think you were supposed to get in touch when you were in NYC
then you came, went, didn't hear from you
 me:  u were such a strong support system for me
 info:  reached out a few more times via this acct
info: No answer
info: Of course, always and anytime. You know I will always guide you right and assist in any way I can
info: I'm sure you've never doubted that
 info:  so
me:  so...
me: what do u want now?
 info:  Your continued success
info: Now that I've reached out and know this is a big misunderstanding
info: tell me what you want from me and I'll do it
info: no questions asked
me:  i'm confused
 info:  let me try and un-confuse you
 me:  ok
 info:  go on, ask away
 me:  i don't know what to ask again
me: im still in shock i swear
 info:  That's why I asked you to sit down
info:  I knew I had to when you responded
info: I was like oh crap, she really didn't know
info: What would you like me to do?
 me:  there’s nothing to be done
me: I’m happy u reached out
 info:  There's always something
info: PR crisis managers handle stuff like this daily
 me:  i will definitely unblock u now and follow u
me: lol
 info:  Hahaha
info: how about we do this
 me:  but don't worry everything will die down
 info:  we simultaneously post something
 me:  what?
 info:  I can handle the heat
info: Rest assured. You're the one I'm worried about
info: I post: @LindaIkeji and I had a huge misunderstanding as a result of miscommunication. It is over now, and our relationship is back to one of mutual respect and admiration.
info: actually for 160 characters: @LindaIkeji & I had an avoidable misunderstanding, it's now been resolved , & our relationship is back to 1 of mutual respect & admiration.
info: And we never speak of this again :)
info: the new story will be how did they do it
info: and what happened
info: but we can keep them guessing forever
 info:  Crisis management 101
info: If we are united
info: what/whom is going to get between us? Our relationship predates "THE" Linda Ikeji afterall
 me:  what's ur real name?
 info:  whichever tweets of mine that you want me to yank, I shall
info: What do you think, do you even remember?
Info: Mukhtar Alexander Dan'Iyan
info: MrAyeDee
me:  oh dear Lord
 info:  Once done, let's face those who are blackmailing you. We'll have none of that
info: Yes, neither can I. Save the story for your memoirs
info: which you know you are going to HAVE to write one day
info: you are an inspiration to many
 me:  so the reports to google will stop?
 info:  I'll ask my guys. They put requests in for my tweets that they say you took
info: At this end. Those who have been aggreived by you, I shall talk down. You might have to take some of their stuff down though
info: But if you want, I'll walk you through overcoming copyright challenges
info: I want you to be bulletproof for the next part of your journey
info: that of being an international conglomerate, Nigeria's first bonafide Multi Million $ web property
me:  after everything that happened now i'm wondering if i can trust u
 info:  Have I ever given you cause NOT to?
info: I believe in you
info: nothing can change that
 me:  u turned many people against me...in the last few days
me: so yes
 info:  Those who turned we can get back if need be. You will emerge stronger from this if you want, and I'll do all I can to assist you in this endeavor
info: I am emotionally vested in your success, I've been involved in your growth, nothing can change that
 info:  I've laid down all my weapons lol
info: Neutralized
me:  ok so
 info:  so?
 me:  dont even know what to write again
 me: lol
 info:  Hahahaha
info: what would you like the outcome of this discussion to be?
 me:  thank God i was sitting when u started chatting
 info:  Hahahahaha
info: smart move
me:  my goodness yesterday u were asking pple to submit their names for a lawsuit and today i find out its u?
 info:  A day is a long time in politics
info: I have partners
info: some of them are all business
info: Me, not so much when it comes to people I care about
info: if in this convo you had shown yourself to be incorrigible
info: then different story
info: but obviously this has been a huge huge misunderstanding
me:  so what do u suggest?
 info:  the above tweet simultaneously
info: and if you want, let me help you strategize on making the brand bullet proof
 me:  u want me to tweet too?
 info:  Has to be from both. And then we place a gag order on ourselves
info: if there are tweets you want me to remove
info: I shall
info: just point them out
 info:  This way all the haters/non haters/amebos/jjcs who want us to destroy each other will have no gasoline to pour on any fire
 me:  nah don't worry about the tweets
me: its ok
 info:  No. I have to
info: don't want to be an expressway to anything damaging to you
info: Linda that I know and Linda that I felt was aloof and inaccessible are two different people
 me:  i swear i wasn't bothered about what was being said...was just afraid of the blog being taken down cos i'm not so keen on getting a website
 info:  Of course
info: you know the LindaIkeji.net has been yours from day 1 right
 me:  didn't know that
 info:  Lol did you forget?
 me:  so what do u want me to tweet?
 info:  @LindaIkeji & I had an avoidable misunderstanding, it's now been resolved , & our relationship is back to 1 of mutual respect & admiration.
info: let me know when, so we can hit send simultaneously
info: of course let me know so I can refollow you
 me:  we will tweet same thing?
info: yes
info: and never speak on it again
info: I've seen enough pr done
info: to know this is the stuff that works
 me:  to be sincere i don't want to tweet anything. I never tweeted when everyone was talking...and i don't want to now
info: but to bury it
info: only way
info: after that return to silence
 me:  but i can acknowledge ur tweet
 info:  I shall in regards to this issue
info: yes
info: but if we want people to move on
 me:  u started it.
 info:  that's the best way
 me:  u end it
 info: I agree
info: I shall
info: but you are tweeting
 me:  i will acknowledge ur tweet
 info:  so they know you've moved on too
 me:  i will write something
me: but not same thing as urs
 info:  okay, but key is to do it in real time. and not to comment again on the issue
 me:  ive never commented on it on twitter
 info:  If we want this issue closed
info: yes I know
 me:  just the blog
 info:  but rest assured
info: eyes of nigeria are on me and you
info: some want us to kill ourselves sef
info: some want me to destroy you
info: literally
info: people are wicked
info: some of them are people you'd think are your friends
info:  Let me know when to re-follow and send
info: Speaking of losing your site, have you backed everything up?
 me:  not yet
 info:  What are you waiting for?
info: You're an enterprise
 info: Can you hire a writer?
 info: If you do s/he needs a crash course on summarizing news
info: or items that do not look like the original source
me:  i write alone
me: but will employ people soon
 info:  Hire someone
info: waste of your energy
info: you are a good business woman
info: not a darn writer
info: just my observation
info: am I still allowed to speak freely
me:  lol
me: whatever
 info:  What?
info: lol
info: can you get someone?
 me:  will do
 info:  Also
info: You need to place rotators (or whatever they are called) to rotate ads in and out. Right now your site is slower than 95% of the entire internet.
Info: Sooner rather than later that will start to take a toll
 me:  what's rotators?
info: everytime a page is refreshed a new ad appears in the placeholder
info: this makes your site super fast
info: assuming you use the right one
info: If you're using blogger what you do is:
info: Go to your blog layout screen.
info: 2. On whichever sidebar you would like your ads to show, click on "Add a Gadget" and select the HTML/JavaScript" gadget.
info: 3. Decide how you would like for your ads to display (either one after another or two side by side). You can see on the side of mine that they are just one after another.  This code is for one ad after the other, so if you want to display two columns of ads, make sure that your sidebar is wide enough for two ads plus a little extra room for the small space in between the ads. If you want them to display one after the other, then your sidebar just needs to be a little wider than one ad.
info: can walk you through if need be
me: my blog has been removed
info: when
me: just now
info: don’t panic
info: don’t hyperventilate either
info: we’ll get through this
info: if you want me to help you that is
info:  Ok, you there?
info: Ready?
 me:  yep
 info:  Ok domain
info: you still have the lindaikeji.net or you might have another
info: first things first
info: put out a tweet that you'll be back up within the hour though i a limited capacity
info: choose what domain you want to go with and let's point it to self hosted wordpress
info: blogger is proprietary
info: though any host can yank you, your domain self hosted takes a bit more time, gives a bit more wiggle room
info:  You there?
 info:  Nervous?
info: Don't be
info: Ok so first decision
info: Tweet put out?
info: You need to define the story before blogosphere does
info: Tweet should say: The Linda Ikeji Blog shall be back shortly, thank you for your patience and understanding
info: Let me know when done
 me:  done
 info:  Super
info: next decision
info: what url?
 me:  every name i want has been taken
info:  Which names do you want?
Info: You're about to be bombarded by your advertisers. I want to avoid that
continuity is key
 me: lindaikeji.com, lindaikejiblog.com
 info:  Squatters
info: you'll pay a ton and won't happen immediately
info: next
info: We have to move fast
 info:  You there?
 info:  Ok can you focus for the next 1 hour?
info: I know it's difficult, but I need you to
info:  Meanwhile I'll begin backing up your blog
info: from this end
info: t3 line
info: shall probably be able to salvage something
info: and you can repopulate with that later on
 me:  ok
 info:  ok to which one?
  me:  so u asked google to take my blog down?
info: I did
info: Hate me later
 me:  and they did without even talking to me?
 info:  Linda let's focus on the present and the future. Once you're up and running we can dissect the past
info: You there?
info: I promise you, you are coming back stronger than ever
info:  Best believe it, good or bad, I've never spoken anything into your life that hasn't come to pass.
Info: and I'm telling you now, your best is yet to come. What you made in a year, you'll be making in a day
Info: You will be a global media player
Info: Companies will offer to buy your brand for billions of US$, and you'll turn them down because you know better offers shall come
Info: the things I told you about in 2010, did they not start taking place?
me:  and then u tried to destroy it. I wish u had reached out to me earlier
info:  I swear I tried
info: But remember this
 me:  I feel like i truly lost a friend
 info:  hard as it may be to believe
 me:  i used to look forward to talking with u
 info:  and now I am back
 me:  i felt u had my back
 info:  not going anywhere except you say you are tired of me
info: I do
 me:  i could always run to u
 info:  You still can
info: I am back, I promise you I am
info:  I said this before, I'll say it again. I am still your #1 supporter
#1 fan and totally committed to your success
info: you there?

Yeah, well…that’s the shocking real story. I thought I was dealing with Emmanuel Efremov...didn't know it was someone from my past. Mr dear friend Alex 1976AD aka Mr Aye Dee wanted to be back in my life and he felt the best way to get my attention again was to shut down a blog I’ve slaved for almost eight years. And because he knew what to do and had the resources, he succeeded.

Below are his tweets last night after our chat…his tone completely changed.
I appreciate this. This is someone I used to love. Will always respect. I have absolutely nothing against him. At the end of the day he’s not an enemy…God used him to open my eyes. I’ll always be grateful.

I will like to say a big thank you to everyone who reached out, people who have shown concern, but most especially LIB readers. Your love and support has been overwhelming. Rest assured, I will never stop blogging. As long as I have breath in me…I will always be a blogger.

I hope you guys have learnt something from this story.
God bless you and yours and long live LIB.

Please feel free to read when Mr Aye Dee/1976AD made me his Person of the Year - here

2,144 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 2144   Newer›   Newest»

But Linda, lyk seriously try as mch as u can 2 be havin time for ur old pals. Especially d true ones.....We love u Linda, dnt behave like dis our so cald Big Men o dat forgets der pals easily wen dey're @ d top. Welcome bck. #StrictlyLIB #CourageousLiLi #SuperWoman

mary said...

this is so long, but because it has to do with Linda, i took time to read through. Linda, do not feel bad for what happened, because it might just be a stepping stone to a greater height for you. everything happens for a reason. do not listen to the haters saying you flaunt your wealth, i feel you do it as a way of connecting with us your LIBers, and to share your progress with us, severally you have shared with us how things were not rosy for you in the beginning, but you didn't give up. a way of motivating us. God has blessed you, and more importantly, from time to time you put smiles on people's faces. and that is why He will continue to bless you.

Peter Godswill said...

Lessons learnt from an elder sister in the blogosphere. To other bloggers out there, plagiarism really exists. We're all guilty of it. Always take note of a website's copyright rules before copying their content. And when copied, always acknowledge the source. God bless Linda Ikeji, God bless Peter Godswill, God bless all well meaning bloggers! Long life our blogs!

felt like crying, but mostly importantly it all ended in love. love live LIB

speechless...they say every disppointment is a blessing..i guess so..welcome to the real world linda...i miss your news anyway.

As odd as it may sound, he still got your back, people make mistakes (human factor). I feel this is one huge lesson on communication. Glad to have you back here Linda.. This is most def on a higher altitude. Cheers to success!!!!

Ejikeeme said...

@Linda what is the message in this story? I don't get it. I am ur big fan but this story is making me..... You seem to be intimate with this Mr Aye. You seem to be hiding truth. The info in this story is absolutely incoherent with initial info u gave us about this saga. I see distortion.

Linda marry this guy, I think he strongly loves u, he will be the best husband u will have, don't mind his tribe... Consider it if u will read this...thank me later.... Osiscky

zigzag said...

sick psycho Bitch Nigga!!!!!!!

Ejikeeme said...

@Linda what is the message in this story? I don't get it. I am ur big fan but this story is making me..... You seem to be intimate with this Mr Aye. You seem to be hiding truth. The info in this story is absolutely incoherent with initial info u gave us about this saga. I see distortion.

What every human should learn from this whole saga is; never be too busy nor neglect those who supported you when you were striving

Rexzzy Barry said...

Isn't these funny nd sense filled? How true friends could turn to your worst Night_Mares cus of an unknw fragment... #LIB_IS_BACK... Welcome back Lindaikejiblog #Boss_Ayedee what a nice way to go, You the best of friends have ever heard from! Wishing You nd Linda luck...

I'm so much happy for you dear! Bt this whole issue sorrounding your blog Alex/Aye Dee is food for thought for all LIBERS. You don't just ignore your good old friends for nothing. I really feel his pain.. Congrats to ya once more!

Na wah o! It is not a small something. Someone you used to love, talk to, etc....and you didn't even know his real name?? SMDH! Anyway...welcome back. Now abeg post pics from Gov Rochas dota's trad biko!

MzAdex said...

lindaaaaa am glad...pls hook up with dis guy...his in love... date and pick a date.....i love Aye dee.... i love u more linda...

thank God u/we ar back. still dear u need to upgrade, may b now ur friend wil b willing to realise some of those domain to u. "blessing n disguise" so hapi LIB is back.

I dedicate Independent woman by Destinys child and strip me by Natasha bedingfield to every woman out there who understand a bit or two about hardwork/disappointmnt/setbacks/.... Maybe God has a reason why all this drama happened, am sure your fair weather friends would have shown their colours in during this thin time....... But your ex definetely has some growing up to do, what a man child he is..... Thought stuffs lyk this only happen in movies or in America....... Geez dude went full retard, Amanda bynes and Miley cyrus had nothing on him and his side chicks/would be lover should be ashamed on his behalf........Every aydee in my life, I extinguish you with the fire of Holy Ghost, Lindaikeji.mobi I say bye bye to you......#cheEzyjayne

Oh my....stalker of life!...truth b told thou...u need to expand ur brand; employ journalist (especially fresh grad like moi!lol). Honestly, am glad u r back.

Jeph said...

I never comment, but I had to. I had been worried after the news in spite of having a lot to worry about in my personal life,but I am mighty glad to have this link back. It was distressing to think of not having LIB around. Congrats Linda!

Don't be angry...this how God strengthens us atimes!

Linda, so Mr. Aye dee turned out to be a friend? I dont really understand.

Well, that guy seem very intelligent. You should always have him around you. And if he wants to marry you, agree sharp sharp..With his knowledge, you both will rule Africa

wow nice story.. am a blogger too, www.teefresh.tk pleaze want you to tell me where and where to work on.. am your biggest fan!

Congratulations!!!!! Shame don catch them....bad belle people...#LIB all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hmm Real big story...it's alright u published this,but not so alright.he loves you actually.help him get big please,he needs that from you.he was right wen he said you gona be very big...you will be so big it scares me the ordinary reader sef,and people for ever be greatful,never forget in a hurry.its good to have u back Linda and yes he's cute too,forget wat his done....powerful men sick attention with their resources

Mazino said...

What an eye opener! I sent you a mail and told you that your blog will be back. Congrat!!

stay humble, get your family off the bragging display and I an not trying to teach you how to run your blog, but all that money giveaway to a few is not fair. Give products and a token sum and open up your blog once in a while for free promos. Also, find a decent man and firm a relationship otherwise Sexist Nigerian men will always look at you like a piece of meat. Cut out the selfishness. I am being honest with you. God bless us all. Amen

congrats and more grease to your elbows...

Wow just so shocking! I just stumbled upon this story yesterday never knew much about you. Only read your blog once. You have certainly gained one new follower. I really wish you all the best.

Mr. Best said...

Congratulations Linda, I sincerely wish to work for you.
Gistmeansu@gmail.com

Okayyyyy? I do not know what to say

dollynkikky said...

I just love you!! You are a city set upon the hill, you can't be hidden. If you still need hands @ work, please give me a shot.

hopexxy said...

Hmmm...10ks to God u back

Emmanuel Michael said...

Wow..... Wish you success from henceforth!

And uhmm Linda is he the fair guy in the picture??if that was him, wow so handsome but dumb.... He looks lyk the older version of Majid micheal!!! And to think dt the douchebag made a line in his bragging rights dt he is older dan you but yet mr tweeter have proven dt such a frivolous claim is false...... Plus why were you even softy and accomodating when you found out who the sniper was, am all pro being civilised/dipomatic and matured but damn- dude crossed the fucking line......Except there is a condom protection for sleeping with an enemy, I definetely won't wanna be one body close to such a scum..#cheEzyjayne

Emmanuel Michael said...

Wow..... Wish you success from henceforth!

LINDODO, this boy loves u...thats his own way of telling you let's tie the knot...so tink well and decide

You just said you're no longer interested in using google but here you are. The other Web page you opened is as slow as eff. Don't worry, private jet is coming

linda,,,your frnd,,,or so called frnd and supporter is creepy with his words,,,for someone like me,,i can't trust him,,,#cut him a slice....ff on twitter/IG...@saucyphil

Glad to have u back....

Make Sure You Post My Comments This Time.
One. !!
Don Atl.

tee said...

He's forcing u to post a tweet, that's how he will hack ur tweet account

are you the owner of www.lindaikeji.mobi....?....

YOU TWO SHOULD GET MARRIED ALREADY... AND LET PART 2 OF THE SEASON FILM ROLL IN

Linda this is my first time commenting here and i have patiently gone through all the messages as you said. But the truth here is you felt so big for someone that has been always there for you and you said it, he was your anchor. I will tell you the truth, Linda you felt so big, you felt you have made it so who cares, so bad of you. I know you have nothing against him but you felt so big even when explaining what happened you were feeling big. I want you to take your time and go through all you wrote and you will find out that you were not the one talking instead money. If you understand what i mean.. Do have a wonderful day.

Awww linda I can imagine... ds is a lot to sink in. God bless u linda for yur good heart

Jesus Christ!!!!! I can't believe what I just read wow! Linda pls run as far as your legs can carry you away from this guy, if your legs cannot carry you far borrow Libers own we shall give you oh. Jezzzzzz..... Heavenly Father let all my enemies use their mouth to confess to me like this Mr Aye let them be restless till they confess beyond what they've done. Asheni bani daro omo eniyan... I just learned a big lesson in this post. Linda, you'd be fine without his help plssssssssss becareful with him. Bigger you dear!

Dear Linda...you sabi mess up sha! Did you have to post this? Do you know what being tactful means? Please take this advice after all said and done go to business school...you need some more education...so that you can diversify...add more money to your pocket besides the one you make from blogging. God bless your hustle.

Bravo said...

HMMMMMMM *YAWNS* THIS ONE IS THE RETURN OF LINDA AND AYEDEE SEASON1

MIND U I FINISHED D 2HRS PLUS STORY....I NEED MILK..LOL..... LINDA MARRY DIS GUY ABEG HE KNOWS ALOT......MAKE I FIND AM FOR TWITTER SELF

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Linda dis story 2 long ooooo

Thanks to almighty GOD,you ar i'm so glad to see you again.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

good you back..lessons learnt

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Wow! Long story sha....

Anyway, welcome back Linda, please always do the right thing and don't let anyone or anything distract you from your goals.

Enjoy!

Linda ikeji n alex lived happily ever after dats d Nxt tin I ll hear soon.....

Wow!!!!!!! I am speechless... hnmmm

IBK said...

Yea, he was 100percent right about 1 or rather many things... U are definitely coming out stronger and better. Welcome back. #KeepurEnemiesCloseandurFriendsReallyCloser.

If lindaikeji didn't know Alex 1976AD was MrAyedee, why did the chat screen grabs have Aye Dee instead of the supposed long lost Alex? Hmm

kemi@myafricanskin.com said...

Thank God ur bck. I really missed u nd ur blog. Couldn't stop checking. When I read d story initially, I felt it was a personal vendetta, bt u neva wrote towards dat angle, so, I closed my mind to it. U nd Mr Ayodee story is quite interesting, it reminds me of dos old mills&boom stories, where d hero feels scorned and wants to destroy wat he tot he created and later regrets it, bt, it's always a fairytale. At d present day, I find it hard to bliv dat such can happen. I hope it dos end in fairytale cos even in dat chat, behind all ur 'lol' I could feel d rage and anger. I hope u'll b able to trust him d way he wants. There is no stoppin u. The Lord is ur strength. Welcome bck.

Linda Ikeji.. i did not read your post.. but wisdom demands..you open up a website owned and controlled by you in its entirety.. you do not build an empire of online news media on free stuff like blogspot.. what if google shuts this service down.. the same way they did for google calendar and a host of other services..become smart and do the needful.. just my 2 cents here.. congrats on getting back your blog..

If @lindaikeji didn't know Alex 1976AD was @MrAyedee, why did the chat screen grabs have Aye Dee instead of the supposed long lost Alex? Hmm

Story 4 d gods!!!.... Ada seun

If @lindaikeji didn't know Alex 1976AD was @MrAyedee, why did the chat screen grabs have Aye Dee instead of the supposed long lost Alex? Hmm

Good to have u bak.i knew it was only a matter of time.Linda pls get pple to work for u.u ll be helping some Nigerians who r currently jobless.Lesson learned.just move forward. God is in control

Aphrodite said...

Linda! Welcome back hunnay! Missed u so bad! Gosh neva knew aw addicted i was to ur blog o... As for the guy, He was half in love with you! Prolly still is, He felt Pained. Ya'll shud just forgive nd forget...nd Linda, pls be careful next tym...nd keep in touch with old friends, dnt become too big to forget ur humble beginning! Long Live LIB! We love u Linda! *kisses* *plentiHomo*

Hey Linda, quite a story! It is a sad and unfortunate turn of events. The guy truly wanted your progress, but like the attitude of most people, he only wants you successful as long as you keep giving him respect and audience. This is not new, ask ex-spouses or ex-partners. The unfortunate thing is that he didn't realize you never cut him off, just a misunderstanding. From your conversation, I think he feels terrible and wants to make things right for two reasons: (1) He feels bad to know that you never really ignored him and that he had to stoop so low to harm you, and (2) He knows you will make it big time and would love to be a part of you success story, given your past together.
I think you did the right thing by cutting him off. You cannot and should not trust him again. However, do maintain your attitude of no grudge or bad mouthing him. He is basically not an evil person, but making a point or proofing a point, like desperation, can turn people into something else.

Oladipupo Oladayo said...

WoW this is massive. First i must say congratulations on getting your blog back.
What this man has just done to you is nothing but a blessing in disguise, first he has opened you up to new challenges and not forgetting that this situation has advertised you even more than fb or tweet can do. Tho it sounds strange only a very good friend, i mean good friend will do what he did.

Another thing in the real sense of it is the lessons he made you learn tho the hard, it isnt you alone that he taught one but virtually every serious and business minded blogger or organisation at large. You dont just seat on your laurels and do things same way over.
WoW WoW its too much to learn from. Hopeful if you adhere to his teachings believe me the vision for your blog is massive.

Would really love to join the crew tho (am jealous) :D wouldnt mind o.

Once again Congrates. LIB4Ever

Wow. tnk u lord, finally.....

nautie said...

Quite touching and inspiring!!! Happy u are back, funny I was discussing this ish with my mom yesterday even though she doesn't know what blogging is. I was sure you will come bag bigger

Oh my goodness. You will come.out stronger . Hugs xox

Thank God is over. Linda ur best is yet to come. God is by ur side.

Ihatekaffy said...

Linda I have a problem with u posting this here. U were not supposed to. I do not know how to explain it but it's true. Even if he allowed u, u shouldn't have. He is very sick in d head and u, I don't even know wat ur problem is. U think that was a reasonable story,? U talk too much dear

henry said...

Well..I saw it coming... The whole trouble was mere a stepping stone...lindaikeji will b bigger and stronger...ntor to all the vultures thinking they've seen the mighty fall.

superkay said...

Very inspiring story. I would like you to learn from this experience linda, be strong and better.

Well..I saw it coming... The whole trouble was mere a stepping stone...lindaikeji will b bigger and stronger...ntor to all the vultures thinking they've seen the mighty fall.

TWITS said...

WOW!!! I AM SPEECHLESS, FOR NOW!!! LINDA, I ONLY PRAY YOU WILL KEEP GROWING FROM STRENGTH TO STRENGTH. BE WISE! BE CAREFUL!! I PRAY AYE-DEE IS FOR REAL THIS TIME. FROM THE WAY HE IS SPEAKING, I THINK HE IS; GOD BLESS HIM, IF SO...AND BLESS YOU FAR MUCH MORE, LINDA. I COULDN'T REACH YOU DURING THIS HELL, BUT ALWAYS HAD YOU IN MY THOTS...MAY GOD KEEP BEING WITH YOU, MY SISTER...TWITS(IKENNA).

You took us all for a ride. Got 60% of the country raining insults on this nigga for something that's not his fault. You should buy him an SUV lol.

moi said...

Incredibly happy for you! I'd planned too send you a 'congratulatory' email when the blog was taken down because I knew you'd come back bigger,stronger and better! Take time alone and away (not necessarily physically) from all this to think on the myraid of lessons to be learnt in this...put aside aye dee,d jeep and all people said and let God show you life lessons buried in this that can't be bought with money...Congrats once again...you just entered a new level. Ever so proud of you!!!

Aragon 3 said...

Jeeeeeeezzzzz!!!!!!!.........Aunty Linda....u don't know just how happy I am.......I woke up around 2am on tuesday morning and as usual, grabbed my laptop to check my favourite LIB. My anger knew no bounds when I saw one foolish msg saying that ur blog has been removed. I've been praying and hoping that it will be restored; I never stopped checking d net for any sign of hope.......thank God u're back!!! All doz bad belle pple.....na thunder wey no get papa go obliterate them!!! I love u Aunty Linda.

F3 said...

Wah o!!! What a story! I guess everyone should learn from this. Congrats Linda I have no doubt that you are truly coming back stronger than ever. Long live Linda and long live LIB readers.

My dear Linda, Congrats. I am glad to know and seE that your blog is back online. I read the whole story and I kept asking myself, is this real. Waoh! Again, thank you for all the lives you have touched positively. Thank you for teaching me that challenges will come when you are successful and good at what you do. Thank you for teaching me to never give up. You are an inspiaration to me and many out there. I salute your courage and determination to succeed. As for your internet friend, I thank him for all the support he has given you in the past and what he will continue to do. Best wishes.

This is crazy and shocking. Just a strategy for him to be famous. Human beings sha.

Ok seen

With friends like this who needs enemies??? Wow!

Hot girl said...

Just marry him! Period

BIG BOYZ said...

ALL THANKS TO GOOGLE AND THOSE THAT WORKED FOR US TO HAVE OUR BLOG BACK

Nelly Udoh said...

welcome back

This could be Linda's husband .. Who knows. God has a way of doing things.. Hehe. Every disappointment is a blessing..IIts just personal love the dude was showing off.

miss said...

Personal love

L.I.F.E
Happy you are back and sure you will wax stronger...If this guy is not married,u guys can work out something that way sha(on a lighter mood o) but i sense love really.
Cheers!
OLLYHANDSOME

I think this guy is in love with you Linda, plus he's cute too, wink! Couple alert!

Oh woooow...its so shocking

Oh wow that was too extreme But Linda im proud of you ... You a strong individual ... Much love mami I love Linda ikeji

Nawaoh is all I can say

Please work on ur website and forget this google

babatunde said...

Hey, We learn everyday! Online friends(those met online) are like monopoly money! They aren't real! Thank God for everyday lessons;)

Ezekiel I Mcbernards said...

Welcome back Linda Ikeji, as a media expert,I'm gonna tell u not to feel bad coz u just got further announced by this set back,people are gonna flow into this blog to see or know what's so special about LIB,as for Alex,God used him like Modechai in d bible. Welcome

Damn! It's all publicity stunt from the both parties.. Quit those shit, nobody's kid here

wow! really shocking, glad u're back

I av an Idea. Marry him.

Welcome back

Woah, what a story. I said I must read to know what actually happened and where its heading to. In my conclusion, I would say this is a LOVE TRIANGLE. I think d guy is madly inlove wit u. This is wat people who are in love do. They do all sorts of crazy things to get ur attention. LINDA IF BY TOMORROW THIS GUY PROPOSES PLS SAY YES. I ve already falling in love wit him. Lol. And he looks so cute. PLS LINDA FORGIVE AND FORGET, HE DID ALL THESE FOR LOVE. I rest my case.

Woah, what a story. I said I must read to know what actually happened and where its heading to. In my conclusion, I would say this is a LOVE TRIANGLE. I think d guy is madly inlove wit u. This is wat people who are in love do. They do all sorts of crazy things to get ur attention. LINDA IF BY TOMORROW THIS GUY PROPOSES PLS SAY YES. I ve already falling in love wit him. Lol. And he looks so so cute. PLS LINDA FORGIVE AND FORGET, HE DID ALL THESE FOR LOVE. I rest my case.

2goface said...

Hmmmm! Nice and touching story!
Took me 20mins to read.

Well thank God ur blog is back aunty #linda!

Yes o...alll this winches have died ...FEMI OLULANA SAYS SO

Smashy said...

Hmmmm.....na best friend fit kill person easily bt u will always win miss linda cz ur works....no1 fit ever be like u...cheers!!!

wow. Thank God you are back.

jennyijita said...

am so happy linda, i ve been reading this blog for years, i felt so bad yester cos u are my mentor. you rock my luv!!

Wow wow wow wow..felt like crying but so shocked.. Love this guy"Ayeedee"though he went rather too far..that guy is indeed an expert..Linda we all love you but please forgive him..bad things happen for good reasons..am happy you are back.CONGRATULATIONS.. indeed your story has just began..more blessings for you..Mark my words,that guy is your husband,make no mistake about it...the story ended well.so so happy..I love that guy..please I need his contact.. Jonathanobey8@gmail

Welcome back linda. God is on ur side nd don't get tired praying.I just woke up 3am midnite to pray nd I checked if LIB is bk cos I know u will...here u are. U are blessed. FBI

Babyboiynk said...

Nawa

So many inconsistencies here. Linda, having admitted the invaluable role the guy played in your life, why did you forget him. Why didnt you personally contact him, even when it appeared he had forsaken you. I am still wondering what both of you wanted to achieve with this hullabaloo.

You have many stories untold. Be that as it may, I believe you can play your games well. More blessings baby.

Linda it is well o..but i think it is high time you owned ur own website to be on d safe side....God will help us o

thank God you are back Linda. I read your blog from Ghana and i am a blogger myself. some people were too happy when you went offline, they prayed you never bounce back. I am inspired by your story.

Jaybee said...

This is some long, semi boring, elaborate crap, I must confess but all the same, Linda wouldn't have learnt her lesson if something like this didn't happen. So thank God, lesson learnt, dust off, let's read in peace.
Thanks everyone.

maturemindstalk.com

I DONT BELIEVE ALL THESE. STORY FOR THE gods

transolve said...

lol...interesting

But i think its time you get your own web technology and take your business seriously.

Tolulope Olowu
CEO
Transolve Limited
www.transolveltd.com

MARY said...

am sha happy you're back.....

HOLY SHIT. ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
THAT'S all I keep screaming and still can't form any other words as much as I try to !
HOLY FUCKING ASS SHIT. ! ! !

And now all those pocket lawyers with very long letters of who,what,when and how dare you,what do you have to say now. ? ! ? ! ? !
HOLY SHIT ! ! ! I guess ? RIGHT ? ? ?
NDI ARA ! HE THAT THE GOD HAS LIFTED UP,LET NO HUMAN,SPIRIT OR ANIMAL TRY SHIT WITH BECAUSE YOU GONNA COME BACK LIKE A WET PUPPY AND CONFESS.YOU ALL BE WARN ! SHIT ! ! !

Cooked story #yimu#

Okay Very Long But Read It All Though, The Guy Has A Reason To Be Mad, So Always Pay Attention To Ur Mails, Hire People To Work With You And Don't Be A Super Woman Do It All. And Why Don't U Brush Up On Some IT Security Courses And Be Familiar With Some Pro's And Cons Involved. Better Post This Comment Since U Encouraged Me To Read All This Stuff. One. !!
Don Atlanta.

Thats a really interesting und somehow complicated story. Lesson learnt. #Team(stefan/stefi)

Just read the Long story between you and Aye Dee.....we (my entire household) are very proud of you Linda.
My mum always says to (us)her children ''someone that makes u happy yesterday can make u cry today and a person that brought tears to your eyes today can be your source of joy tomorrow'' which simply means ''never underestimate anybody'' hope for the best but when served with the worst candy.....don't be too surprised.
And I admire you .... you have forgiven the guy in question....That's the spirit, don't keep grudges.
This is a Lesson Linda.....I'm sure you have learnt.
I am proud to have u back, didn't read any blogs today at all as I knew your blog had been suspended....just came online past 2am, googled your name and YAY!!!!!!
Wish you the very best and God's blessings always.

Your number one fan Adekemi.

Angel said...

Lol..the guy sounds unstable. He is the No.1 enemy and yet is cursing other people out..haha. I was honestly surprised you fell in with his plan to work with him to get your blog back for a bit before you came to your senses.

Anyways, you live and learn and you have learnt from this I hope.

All d best Lady

Welcome back

naijadailies said...

Welcome back Linda! I followed this drama with special interest to learn something from it.

However, I believe it could have been more dignifying to accept his apology, move on, and not publish this. He tried to destroy you and failed. But it is not because you're stronger, but because God did not allow him. Never you hit back at someone that is down and sorry. Some of my closest friends are the ones I fought with bitterly. We learn everyday, as long as we live.

Also, it is high time you got your own website domain. You've outgrown this free thing, get a domain lady!

Finally, you might not like this, but please try and separate your private life from business. Wealth and success come from God, and there is no need to flaunt or brag about them. In the world we live now, you do so at your own perils.

YUCEE said...

Dat guy is sick. He wants 2 control u.Run far away from him.

Dimma O said...

O digo mma.

Hummm! Dats all I can say.Happy to have LIB back though. Off to bedThe

Kk no prb,but linda try get ur own domain oo

Im going to try to be as brief as possible on this... First of all, this would be my very first comment on a Nigerian blog, i am into the industry and hardly make comments on blog posts as i send in stories to blogs as well.

There was ABSOLUTELY no reason for Linda to publish this. Aye Dee appears to be VERY Techy (I know cos i am techy myself), this guy is really good Tech-wise and sounds Sincere from his write up!

There is a part of this story I FEEL is missing; this guy i guess must have been closer to Linda than this conversation shows. I mean closer in the sense that he was SINCERELY in support of her progress, they seem to be communicating frequently in the past, but it seems something went wrong. He stated Linda started ignoring him (Normal human behavior when small cash starts to roll in). This was in no way close to OBSESSION as stated by Linda, does Linda knows the true meaning of OBSESSION at all? Linda does not clearly understand this guy and his positive mind towards her right from the beginning.

Aye Dee proffered a clear solution to this in his conversation with her, instead Linda started getting all emotional (very unnecessary). If i am to be in her shoes, my main priority would have been how to get my blog back up and running other than crying over spilled milk.

In a nutshell, i see Linda as not intelligent enough to spot the good side of Aye Dee and what his vision for her was; hence she published this.

This guy said it all, he clearly had statistics on Linda's blog which Linda did not have nor did she even know what these statistics meant. Instead of learning from this guy, Linda is all about putting out another story for people to read and have pity on her or drive traffic (really sad).

This goes further to show that Linda does not in anyway understand the online world, she does not understand PR which she claims to be into.

Aye Dee who decided to chat with her freely definitely has it at the back of his mind that she might FOOLISHLY (i apologize for that word) publish this convo. She does not even understand the conversation he was having with her, hence her decision to publish it out of emotion.

Linda definitely and probably purposely ignored someone who was clearly all about her success. Think about it, how much is she really making as the biggest blog in Nigeria? Enough to buy her 3 SUVs in a year? Common, she needs to see past that.

Moral of the story; there are three sides to every story; Your truth is truth and the truth. Let the truth find its real path and i hope it leads you to a deeper understanding of how to handle a situation. And I also hope this same truth would help you identify who your critics are and who your imaginary haters are.

Without any bias or taking sides, Aye Dee is a raw diamond you should have kept close to yourself, what has happened between you and Aye Dee could have happened between you and any of your blood relatives, even your brother or your sister.

The Big question is; will you disown them or will you hold on to the positive and empower that same positive to make the negative insinuation disappear?

Are you aware of the fact that any intelligent and focused blogger who sees the bigger picture will clearly build an empire off this manual you mistakenly call a chat? You emotionally sold a manual!

Enough said from me. I rest my case.

PS: Apologies for any typos in the above... *one take*

Regards,

Seun

Hmmmm... a clear case of cyber stalking!

Unfreaknbelievable! Wow, what a psycho... Erase him, he's dangerous.

Abimbola Solo said...

thank GOD u are back Aunty Linda. GOD bless u... LIB is back baby... keep the posts coming...

He probably wants some...

Mmmmmh..What a saga..there is so much to learn from this..soo much to learn from both parties..Life indeed is complex and simple at the same time..

Azeez said...

A real food for thought such a long story though smiles*. Lots of lessons to lear from the conversation. Humanbeings hates been ignored so, when they felt been ignored some move on but some don't. Its great u are back and kudos to u guys(@lindaikeji and @mrayadee). May we all progress from here. Cheers to everyone Lindaikeji blog is back.

Wow!... Am short of words... Linda, u really need to meet this guy in person... Its all worth it, u must admit, he made u more popular & u're going to be bigger... Hardwork really pays off...

I think he has a crush on you lol u guys should kiss and make up and get married

I thank God for u sister. Welcome back

Ezenwanyi said...

Shocking!

Great that's all I have to say. Welcome bank Linda. I know Google suspended the blog temporary to resolve the issue only that they used a wrong term 'removed'. #BetterBeCareful #PlayUrCardsWell #Peace #GodBless - I am Coonett

Linda, no matter that this guy did this to you but he has a good heart, i respect his kind,
Please take it as one of those thing and just forget and forgive, you can make him your friend, he only did that to get your attention and unknown lifted you high.
God use him to lift you more high, Maybe he wants to marry you and don't how say it out
AyeDee say your mind to Linda, bigup man, if you like her say it out, she doesn't bite

Wouldn't blame him 100% cos it's hurts when some one u loved and cared for ignored u like u didn't matter. But all things worked for good. Lesson learnt. Gory be to God. Faces of the haters re known.

Walahi, you are confused. But that's non of my business

Y'all need to get married like yesterday. I don't have time for you all's nonsense, just keep the blog up. Thanks, and welcome back.

Linda; runnnnnnnnn!!!!!!! He's crazy and obsessed with you. He is a HATER !!!!!!

Fearless said...

You really have no idea how it feels when somone you made doesn't even appreciate you. He said he has been trying to reach out to you for a year and you didn't reciprocate. He only showed you that he made you and he can also break you. At least, he helped you get back your site. I agree that his obsession got the best of him but you shouldn't really blame him, he showed remorse.

I really don't think you should have posted your conversation with him. You should have just gone ahead with the tweets he suggested. The guy seems like a very good guy that thinks of your success even more than he thinks of his.

God bless you Linda and Aye Dee and I pray you both continue to grow from glory to glory.

linda ikeji is back like a modafukaaaaaa. Haters live with it. Poping a glass of champaign on this shitttt

Linda Aye.don't tell me u are in love again.I'm happy for u sha.cause I was worried.the Lord will do d best for u.good luck.miss u

linda pls cut him off and sue him, he is highly jealous of u. infact a wolf in sheep clothing his anger trebled when he saw ur new car dnt even pretend with him let him know where you stand. does he think he made u? whch kain mumu encouragmnt! na by force to be him frnd. u hv moved on so shld he. he just wantd to bring u down bcos u stoppd keeping in touch nd cos he can what arrogance

All is well that ends well. All glory be to God. Your best is here. Congrats. So happy for you. Haters go hug a wet transformer. Linda is unshakeable. J

i understand your fury, linda but comet think of it you are bug now and strong and it takes a lot to be bring you down. that guy is just one of the obstacles you meet in life, prepare your self for more and you will be stinger. there is no doubt a lot of people are proud of you,jealous of you, hate you, love u as well. you are in the spot light already, find time to really learn how to deal with it while enjoying being your self , you just made my day. keep blogging the page is back and dry.

Well, here are my thoughts on this. Mr. Ayedee was on the wrong for not trying his "hardest" to contact you Linda. Seeing how big you had become and feeling "neglected" as per what this condo implied, He went ahead to get your attention the best way he could. I don't know exactly what his intentions are/were? I do not see him as a genuine person who one could trust. No doubt, he appears smart. There is something he wants from you…i'm not sure exactly what. How do you explain the fact that he keeps reminding you how he had been your greatest rock and prophesied in your life, making you whom you are today. Ok. No doubt he might be right, but what you are today is mainly YOU linda! Your hardwork, your dedication, your followers/fans/readers, and OF COURSE GOD. Everybody has a hand in your success, but for one person to keep reminding you and rubbing it in means he wants something else from you Linda. Find out what it is and don't ever settle. Bless you all.

Lesson learned dear. I urge you to do more and speak less. And your watch word must be humility. Welcome back dear.

Woow...Things turn out best for people who make the best out of the way things turn out....Thank God it was your friend

Samuel nwosu said...

Wow thank God your back.

Hummm...a lesson indeed..he could have muted when he discovered n allowed d blog to go down but he didn't... Linda pls dats a friend..can I borrow him?..God bless him #Smile#

Vino said...

better, cos i reached out to both of yall on twitter and say hey guys settle this on a dinner table or a board room meeting or even in bed.common you both are single and are bloggers. so why not. he is handsome and linda is beautiful and seriously searching so both yall hook up and make blogger babies.

You really have no idea how it feels when somone you made doesn't even appreciate you. He said he has been trying to reach out to you for a year and you didn't reciprocate. He only showed you that he made you and he can also break you. At least, he helped you get back your site. I agree that his obsession got the best of him but you shouldn't really blame him, he showed remorse.

I really don't think you should have posted your conversation with him. You should have just gone ahead with the tweets he suggested. The guy seems like a very good guy that thinks of your success even more than he thinks of his.

God bless you Linda and Aye Dee and I pray you both continue to go from glory to glory.

Fearless!

This is Mutual... LoveBirds. chubiggs@yahoo.com

I beg you, stop playing around with your business and your brand!!! Controversy gives you a chance at stardom or failure, choose 1. Before you discuss yourself again, get a brand and PR consultant. Now people will be asking if you don't know what your friend looks like... haba

MR NI'I said...

the truth be told here, i really dont see aye dee as a bad nigger neida its ikejis fault...as human, we are meant to meet and un-meet people in d course of our stay on earth. Meanwhile,our roots are not meant to be forgotten no matter hw tall we grow in life...gud u guyz are cul togeda now....above all, a very big lesson learnt..

You're such an awesome person Linda and I have so much respect for you. Everything happens for a reason, your friend is such a beautiful person with a beautiful heart, his jealousy just got the best of him... I wish you success beyond your imagination <3

Linda see husbannnnnnnndooooooooh that you have been waiting for, God have bring it for you, this guy is a good guy, i read how he was cooling down despite he was the person that did it and did not denied it,
Aye DEE i remove my cap for you, he was quick to show remorse and tried to help out.... Linda forgive him and try to make him your friend, you can start from there no hard feelings.... Everything you have looking, this guy have it

Vino said...

i am going to unfollow both your asses on twitter and trust me, i will never visit your blog anymore. you dont know. though i dont make much comments, i am your highest blog visitor. tell your geeky people to check out ur highest blog visitor Bitch

Story 4 d gods oo linda ...

@totallytatted

Damn....This is some deep shit... Linda I suggest as a lawyer that you incorporate a company fast to shield yourself from unnecessary law suits and if possible obtain a business liability insurance. Get a full fledged working staff consisting of writers, editors and IT specialists and also get an in-house entertainment/intellectual property lawyer to help with legal advice. Also when the coast is clear go and register all the possible domain names with linda ikeji e.g lindaikeji.com, lindaikeji.net, lindaikeji.org, lindaikeji.co.uk etc. This is to avoid cybersquatters. I am happy you are back since I only started reading your blog like two weeks ago...I wish you all the best and please heed the advice cause as they say more money more problems. Avoid the problems...

welcome back sweety, some bloggers be so happy when u were away. love from www.folashadetemple.net

Never commented before but all I can say is wow....

youngoldguy said...

Wow... mehn... I dont even know what to say... Welcome back sha... :)

No one needs to tell you to be careful, back up your site and be more conscious about online regulations... heck, if you need to hire a compliance department, do so!

Doncha said...

first to comment....

Hmmmm it seems you and the guy really .................

WELCOME TO SUCCESS BLOG said...

Linda this guy meant no harm. Just he is angry that u abandon him after giving u the guideline and all his support. Don't forget the guy contributes to ur success. Please show this guy some love. buy gift for him and ask for his forgiveness.

Uhmmm he's such a nice guy .Never forget those who helped you on your way up,it hurts when you ignore them sometimes,especially those who love you so dearly.Linda Nne,this guy is actually in love with you,Smiles.Congratulation!

You do not need to post this. Its a personal chat with someone who still believes in you.
So why expose this?

Alex Okoroji said...

Lord have mercy.....its always someone on the inside, someone we know and trust. Anyway, I'm so so so proud of you gurl. Proud of the immense strength you have kept through all of these and the courage it took to share this personal messages. You will be elevated for sure. This is surely an eye opener. Keep keeping on Linda!

Shez backk! M so happy for you. I was worried and prayed for you. Linda get closer to God now than ever. God bless you

Am glad this will open your eyes to a lot of things..................bless you

Wow!!!
Mr AyeDee is a heartless devil!
He was never your friend in the first place.
I have learnt one of the biggest lessons of all time. Congrats girl, word of advise though...slow down on your wealth show off.

Yippe welcome back big sis. Oya start posting all them juicy news . Luv yah

Now u re trying to paint the guy as obsessed, that's wrong. U ignored him for 2 yrs after he helped you and u expect him not to be upset and he explained he has partners. U need to check ur attitude at times. There re people that go out of their way to help people and wish people well. Don't see any obsession in the matter. Guess he is cancerian.

Wow.Congrats Linda
Keep away from him
He is a bad man

Emotional Zone Blog said...

Lol, all i know is that i am happy Linda is back, and strong. Haters can go and hug transformer.
ethelumeh2011@gmail.com

hmm anty linda na wa,anyway u're back and dats good abeg be careful 4rm now on.we gat ur back sis.welcome back

Olamide yiiiiiiiiiiiii said...

and I read everything. Linda, don't trust this wolf in a human shape guy. but anyway like he said, this is just the beginning of greater things for you

Won ti ri nkannkan

Wow!! I am speechless. Real life lessons.

No weapon fashioned against you shall ever prosper! I'm exceedingly glad that you triumphed over your traducers and accusers. May God continue to bless you. Stay strong, get richer, flaunt your wealth (na your sweat...who no like am, go hug transformer) and remain as humble as you've always been. ENJOY!!!

Linda you missed the point - you took his tweets and posted them as your own. When he reached out to you to ask you to take them down and a few other things you did not respond.

He did what anyone in the US would have done and that is reported you to google for plagiarism. Believe me if you were not plagiarizing google would not have taken your blog down as they investigate these things.

Be more professional if you would to reach the big leagues madam. This was NOT about obsession this is about doing the right thing!

Wow...wat a story. First to comment

I am a Winner said...

In all of these I still believe he is a good guy, just miscommunication. This issue is a way for you to sit up and employ people to assist you. I sent you several heart felt mails in 2012 you never acknowledge even one neither did you reply.There are so many people who have committed suicide just bcos you didn't reply or post their mail on your blog for advice. Anyway, I hope you have learnt your lesson. If you had read some of your mails, this won't have happened.

Abdulmuktadir said...

This is way too much for me already.

Prinzy said...

My Sister, She that God Is For, who dare be against her?

Stunned!! Just stunned

Story for the gawds!!

Jesus Solution For You said...

im rlly happy for u...nice having you back online. www.frabidel.com nanni

Allahu Akbar!! God is the greatest!

Welcome back Linda! Read the story about aye dee. A lot of negative energy because you did not keep in touch(Sooooo high school! )May God continue to make you bigger . Word of advice , do not hate those that did not say anything good in your time of trail.Just say a prayer for them .X

This your story doesn't add up. #PUBLICITYSTUNT. I cannot believe both of you playing on us. Be humble and remember the people that's de you

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 2144   Newer› Newest»