Photos: Synagogue building had no govt approval, Fashola visits site | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 September 2014

Photos: Synagogue building had no govt approval, Fashola visits site

Lagos state governor, Babatunde Fashola today visited the site of the collapsed building inside the Synagogue Church of All Nations in Ikotun. He commiserated with the church founder, Prophet T.B Joshua and also ordered all church workers to stop work on the site to enable officials of the Nigerian Emergency Management Authority work effectively. See more photos after the cut...

Meanwhile, the Lagos state Commissioner for Physical planning, Mr Toyin Ayinde, revealed that the 5-storey building had no government approval for its construction.

Speaking to newsmen at the site today, the state Commissioner said records in his office shows that no permit was handed to the civil engineers for the building to be erected but said he was awaiting the church engineers to present the building permit they were given to erect the collapsed building.

125 comments:

Fess to coment.

Linda where have you been all day? E be like say you don get new bobo wey dey take your time.

No approval? shouldn't he be arrested for culpable manslaughter

A governor that cares, I still insist that investigation to ascertain what caused the collapse should be carried out

Awwwww... See d pain in tb Joshua's face...soooo sad!!

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) THAT'S NICE OF THE GOVERNOR.BUILDING PERMIT OR NO BUILDING PERMIT WHAT HAS HAPPENED HAS HAPPENED..PERIOD!..MAY THE DEAD VICTIMS CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE....

I'm sure there are more to come on this incident.
Btw I feel for Pastor TB this won't be the best of times for him.

PAVOUR said...

God is in control watin be approval? I beg lets pray for d church.

OMDs! Daddy Joshua seems a little distressed :( All men of God are being tried these days pay attention to the signs on the wall ok.
These are trying time and the truth will soon be seen clearly to us all. May Jehovah comfort and protect us all

may the dead rest in peace. the fact that something bad happened in the synagogue will never change my faith in God. If you people like keep saying trash about TB Joshua. He has brought more joy to many homes all across the globe than any of you sharp-tongued idiots.

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) What has happened has happened.Nothing like building permit.Building permit will not bring back the dead victims.

Oh! God, let this turmoil pass over!!!

Permit is not the point now, investigate the cause of this barbaric crash..if there were permit, should that then be a permission for the dead pple...TB.don't worry, God is watching us all..

hmmm, i taught Tb joshua said it was a strange plane, now we know they dont even have permit to build #God help us All oo
and sincere warm heart greetings to the families AFFECTED BY THE COLLAPSED BUILDING. may their sould rest in perfect peace..
The Lumdy Blog Review|Genevieve Nnaji looking so stunishly beautiful in a Monique Lhuillier dress for Mo Abudu's Birthday Party

kolobsybobsy said...

As in...@Linda,d next time I visit ur blog n u'r not around,I go just vex hack u.Oya tell us sorry

kolobsybobsy said...

It's 'there is more 2 come...'
Oys say sorry

kolobsybobsy said...

As in...@Linda,d next time I visit ur blog n u'r not around,I go just vex hack u.Oya tell us sorry

Shut up and love TB JOSHUA!

Arrested for what??i can imagine wats he is going thru now..God will see u tru sir

It's well. Only God knows those who are his

@anon sept 14 at 11.04pm. Pity, U said something positive and then spoilt it again by using a negative abusive word.Learn to guide against vile and venomous words. That's two faced double standard Mr. Man. Shalom!

Dee Tee said...

... Fashola and land use charge. 5 and 6. It's well with Tb..

Prophet Sir, I am with you in this; we will face it together.

Ij pretty said...

What has happened has happened...may God continue to give him mind to carry out his ministration,may the dead rest in peace

I am sorry for you.

Thank u Governor Fashola for the Concern and the care. LIBERS pls It is not a time to apportion blames but a time to be our brothers keeper.

linda said...

N ds too shall pass....b strong

Believe it or yes; these are the last days and the devil is throwing his best shot at Great men of God. People pray for yourselves for u do not known where ur own test would come.

Believe it or yes; these are the last days and the devil is throwing his best shot at Great men of God. People pray for yourselves for u do not know where ur own test would come.

These clowns already pointing fingers, if the building had no approval why did the govt allow the construction, they still gonna share d blame tho its all pointless!

God brought Joy to your house not TD Joshua. Giving Gods credit to a man as yourself is a sin against God. Change your ways n truly see the work of God

The pastor looks really disturbed. It is well. In all we give thanks to God. He lets some things happen for a reason.

They must be joking ,this only goes to show how wack our system of government is..nt approved ha..laffing in yoruba popopopopopo

God shud have stop the buildin from collapsin if he is all dat powerful,4 me God is imaginary,DAN

Lagos state Governor is really good, some others would have sent a representative. Kudos

no govt approval?
this is really hard time for them

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Lol who has said bad about him, okay girl go to bed @ anonymous 11:04....
#NurseCandy

V.D said...

I'm seriusly feelin for TB joshua :( May God be with you!

Haba dis is harsh

It's indeed a trying tym. May God strengthen our daddy T-B josh And grant d souls of d lost ones external rest tru Jesus christ our lord (Amen)

May the souls of those lives RIP, and may God console their families and TB Joshua

DADDYSWIFE said...

Pls do u mind explainin urself to urself,dnt sound dis naïve,there s God,belive n accept Christ now

God knows best

God is with you,my mentor..rest in peace to the dead.

Thanks for your amazing comment..love you my prophet. May the dead rest in perfect peace.

Gbagahun!!!! Fool can't even speak correct English. Son of a dog bonario

pityyy, http://gbasibe.com/photos-synagogue-building-had-no-govt-approval-fashola-visits-site/

Nobody will approve a 5 storey building around ikotun,or agege bcos most of them are flight paths.I ilive in agege and when my father wanted to put up a 5 storey d govt sd no cos its a flight path that's he can't go more than 3, If they got the permit na back door permit. We around there are used to see low planes esp arnd shasha and ikotun. D said plane might be maneuvering due to landing orders frm control tower. It cld be a private jet of one of naija billionaires waiting for orders to land. This happens! Pple and their blames! D building def has bad foundation that's why it imploded. *nelly*

I can't believe I just read that?! A chemical poured on d building? Na james bond film? Na wa o ignorants! I plane can fly around 100x if if not cleared to land, dey circumvent till they r cleared, it was a coincidence it did at d time d building collapsed!

Better Rivers said...

God could have shown him the signs, for every him to pray over it. Take heart.

Yes having a building permit will not bring back the dead people, but if they had one, the crash would not have probably occurred because inspection would have been carried by the government before the building starts(letting you what you shd do, during the building to know if u are doing the right thing and after building) if that was done, some of the blame could have been put at their feet. will the law that any land where a building collapsed now belongs to the government now take effect? May the souls of the dead rest in peace and may healing be given to those injured in Jesus' name, Amen.

Ur a big fool4 saying they shd arrest him.... devil punish ur mouth there... TB Joshua is my best prophet thou hv neva attended he's church but he's d best humble wealthy clergy man have eva see... sir pls don't mind wot pple say cos pple will alws talk.... the Lord is ur strength...

God will soon punish ur generation for making mockery of him. Mark of d beast like u

I love you Linda!

Linda why u no dey publish my comment. U knw hw many people I don tell about your blog?take ur time o

See my prophet TB face he is soooo disturb. Don't worry sir d lord is ur strength

Thought TBJ sees vision for all happenings in the world. How come he didn't see the vision of this? And now that it has happened why can't he do what the real Emmanuel (Jesus) would have done - resurrect the dead. Afterall he has been performing miracles and wonders. This is the time to show his power.

terrific said...

I pityur lineage

Mo said...

If Fashola campaigns for Presidency, I will vote for him. He acts swiftly, he is focused and determined. we need him at the top. pls i am talking about the individual not the party.
He has really really tried in Lagos. I am puzzled lagos does not receive the largest allocation from FG, especially since it is the most populous

What's fashola's height tho? Sexy tall man

Teetee said...

Must everything be caused by the government of Nigeria? It is well o

God help TB, me love Fashola sha

Fear And Favour

What has happened has happened. But why can't we learn to avoid things before they happen. How can such a big church with professionals in building make such a mistake. If an individual will build with approval how more a big church like that. Let's call a sped a sped. Buildings collapse due excess load on its foundation. You can't put up a five storey building on a foundation meant for a three story it will go down. How much will it cost for approval if they can erect such a structure. Now they everything. All the same I sympathise with the families of the victims.

Australia's finest police said...

Synagogues Building that collapsed is a controlled demolition.
Google contolled demolition and view videos and look at Synagogues video.
Probably to assasinate a top shot in the Building. I wont say more than that.

Dihalao said...

TB JOSHUA be like.... The lord revealed to me that 2015 will be bloody nd bla bla. . . . . Even blogs wont stop posting News like 'man u will beat chelsea'-Tb joshua.
Didn't he see this one coming?

TB Joshua God will judge u, evil man, em don use style bury pipo alive

How can you talk of arresting him? A man of God for that matter, I am not a member of his church but I luv him, he is doing a good job and also changing life. It is the devil at work and God will see him tru, fashola is a great man, if APC want to win 2015 election they should bring out fashola period. I watch him on tvc yesterday I didn't hear about permit oh! Linda.

Neks said...

nice job Fashola, i wish na you be president of Nigeria....contest, i must come back and vote for you....

God help us o, so feeling for d people Sha

His enemies are working seriously to see his down fall. I that God should help him

Yesterday was pastor Chris unending stories every where, today it's J.B Joshua's turn. Troubles in d air for these best of friends. Make una go ask una selves questions. May be some tins don dey expire somewhere for both of dem.

God will see u and d ministry through in dis trying time.

Na wah said...

It's 'Oya say sorry.'

You are a fool who created and who is the reason for your existence that you are saying that God is not powerful you better be careful with what you say about your maker

N.C.Chima said...

Pastor T.B.Joshua,may God see you through in this trying moment.

We indeed are happy to all nations of the world who had shown enormous prayers towards the Man of God. The incident can only be told by man of God himself, if you all had stay tuned to the live broadcast ystday on emmanuel tv the CCTV shot says it all. Let us pray for our dear country Nigeria. Our problem like he earlier said two weeks back that our issue is not Ebola rather security of the nation.'"At his level the best is always yet to come ".

Excellency said...

What is Fashola insinuating?? That a Building Collapsed and you're saying some else???

Its well prophet of God, our able God shall see u Tru in Jesus name.

No, tb crooked end has come that is why he looks bewildered. His greed to put up more storey-buildings to crop money from his muguns who are looking for miracles and healings, on a a flat foundations led to the collapse of the building. No boko haram, no aeroplane. It was tb Joshua's greed at expense of Nigerians lives. Tb Joshua needs to be prosecuted. He cannot just do whatsoever he feels. We have a government in Lagos state,if we don't have in Nigeria. Thanks to Governor Fashola rapid response with his honourable commissioner for planning. They should hold this criminal calling himself man of god and place him behind bars. He does no miracle, he is just manouvering the simple and foolish Nigerians with his videos cameras to steal their monies in form of hotel fees to await their no miracles. It is time Lagos state address this case of established legalised 419. Manoeuvering CCTV cameras for his own advantage to cheat innocent viewers. Also Chris Oyakhilome should not be speared or left alone to do whatsoever he feels he could do. He is another legalised criminal doing whatsoever he feels he could do in this land because they feel they are great one.

he should be in jail... shey he is the king of predictions and false prophesies... see what greed has vaused

caused

How will u not feel for a wicked criminal like your self. Monster.

and they said it was an aircraft

No it CANT be a concidence. Planes not cleared for landing go around in large circles NOT to and fro over a particular building in rapid succession !
In any case , in collapse due to structural defect, collapse usually starts from the point of weakness and spreads therefrom unlike the near simultaneous collapse of all parts of the building typical of detonated explosives or bombs, seen in the synagogue building footage .
My take is that multiplr simultaneous remotely detonated bombs were dropped into the building as the aircraft flew past !

Buffoon ,
God shows and hides as he wills . The prophet confessed that the problem of the shunamite woman had being hidden from him in the Bible .
There was one ressurection among many dead by Jesus in the bible . Only if it is the plan of God , that the dead will be raised . Morever, it is on tape how God used TB Joshua to raise a dead person before !

Funny but True talk

Isn't this Tiwa meant to be Pregnant.... what kind of tacky rubbish is this, if she wants to thread the naked path do learn from the best MILEY CIRUS, RIHANNA AND NIKI MINAJ

Jasmyn said...

Dearest daddy TBJ like u would alwz say; the only thing we can alwaz do for u, is to pray for u...yes this catastrophe might be the hardest challenge on u and we all.. but trust me daddy it wil end in praise. God is for ever God.. haters ur comments and opinion is the least of our challenges right nau.. pathetic souls face ur problems, u don chop today?

sleeky said...

Oh u want us to visit ur blog yet u this unreasonable... so tell me wht do u have to offer?

sleeky said...

Permit or no permit u r obviously ignorant.. u wouldn't have said this trash if u had visited the SCOAN.. am yet to visit a church tht is of high quality both in structure and organisation.. u all just sit in the comfort of ur miserable houses vomiting bull shit...

sleeky said...

A plane can fly a over a particular building 100x in 25mint if not clear to land.. u sure say u don enter plane befor... so who come ignorant pass.. @ anon 5.04am

sleeky said...

U just mocked God not TBJ... stop adding problems to ur life..

Eclectic said...

And I don't see that joy in your life

Fashola action Governor.

These are challenging times for the Kingdom of God. Great men of God are under attack. May God stop the devil in his tracks from causing more embarrasment to his kingdom. We shall overcome.

I don't think ur sensible at all.y sud he be arrested you dnt even get facts b4 opening ur mouth to vomit trash.linda I think some pple who are mentally unbalanced sudnt comment here.daddy joshua dnt worry our God will judge them.Emmanuel!!

JUST SHUT UP!!

Anonymou said.............................
God is the rewarder of our works, leave God to judge for you. Man of God

Don't be a hypocrite and watch Ur mouth

SIMPLYCOCK said...

How this will mark the beginning of the end for this charlatan called TB!!!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

TB the necromancer.....

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)
THAT'S NICE OF THE GOVERNOR.BUILDING PERMIT OR NO BUILDING PERMIT WHAT HAS HAPPENED HAS HAPPENED..PERIOD!..MAY THE DEAD VICTIMS CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE....

Teacher said...

Fashola for president that sounds cool doesn't it?

pls who say TB is man of God, hmmm i pity many idiot in dis blog becus wen God go vex all of u go follow go hell fire.

Just shut up!! Ur too shallow and dumb.yes he is a prophet of God not God himself.God knws the best.in every suitation God has something to say.get dat into ur thick skull.mtcheeew

At this point we all,especially Emmanuel partners all over the world needs to pray for prophet Tb Joshua cos datz what he needs now.he devotes his time always to see to our good.now we need to return same to him.

why would he be arrested for manslaughter? how many buildings in the country had any governmental approval?
accident happens everyday, LDMB(let the man be)

Man of devil.

u are a mad person @edith adeniyi.could u believe what u just said?dont u even have the fear of God?you this crazy beast.

@Apple, u are just an IDIOT, do u think he's like d AMADIOHA u are worshipping..ASSHOLE!!!!

Every man of God have being given a sword, to play and strike. Please be very carefully of wat comes out of your mouth.

May the souls of the dead rest in perfect peace. Amen

From London. Very sad. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.Amen. It is well.

hmmmmmmm....GOD DEY

The truth will be known sooner than expected. Rest in peace to all the dead body.

Performing miracles or magic is not a criteria for identifying christians. Never assume or take a mere mortal who wines and dines with the devil as a man of God. Stop worshipping idols in the form of pastors. Stop seeking godless men faking as pastors.

Chidiebere Ndukwe said...

Daddy we always love you people can say want so ever they like, want, or do but one thing i know for sure is this God has used you to change and turned my life/family for good..it is well with you and our good Lord is your strength Daddy..Emmanuel God with US...

No daughter TBJ we never chop, we still dey on top una matter. Fool

I pray Fashola takes this up to stop TBJ from his excesses. Poor foundation...greed led him to erect a 5 story.in such risky environment. Poor hungry souls looking for.cheap miracles...too bad!

He shud be, wen he was in a hurry 2 interprete pastor oyakhilome's misinterpreted peice "abortion is nt a sin". People won't learn. No matter Wat dont hate on ur fellow man of God. Just allow God 2 be d judge

Na true my dear. Now na em turn, make em listen 2 wetin people go talk. Parry ooo tty! @

My friend anonymous u sharra a app! !! Wen ur pastor dey re-teach pastor Chris own nd u dey comment wetin em be?. Common park well jor wif dat ur hipo wateva