John Travolta addresses ex-pilot gay sex claims for the first time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 September 2014

John Travolta addresses ex-pilot gay sex claims for the first time

Earlier this year, a former employee of Hollywood actor John Travolta, Douglas Gotterba, claimed the two had been in a sexual relationship when he worked for Travolta's aviation company during the 80s.

In July, the pilot, who worked for Travolta, 60, from 1981 until 1987, threatened to spill the details of their affair in a book but Travolta's lawyers took him to court to stop him from writing the book, saying he was bound by a confidentiality agreement covering his employment with the actor. The two are currently in court.

Speaking about the gay sex claims for the first, the married father of two told The Daily Beast;
"This is every celebrity's Achilles heel. It's just about people wanting money. That's all. It happens on many levels. Also, I don't care that much about it. Other people may attack it back more than I do, but I let all the media stuff go a long time ago because I can't control it. I think that's why it persists, to some degree."
When asked if he finds it offensive, the actor replied:
"I found it most offensive with the loss of my son. I felt like that was the lowest I’d ever felt. Sex stuff is always going to be interesting to somebody, but you stay away from family. You really should. With that, I always felt like the media - not all of the media, but parts of it - went too low there."
Two years ago, Gotterba’s ex-boyfriend Robert Britz, who the pilot dated after his time with Travolta, dished details of Gotterba’s Travolta-related revelations to the ENQUIRER.
"Doug told me right at the beginning of our relationship that he’d had a homosexual relationship with John Travolta in the 1980s. Doug said John was constantly grabbing at his genital area, but he put up with John’s sexual advances because working for him was ‘lucrative’ … after a few years, Doug grew apart from John sexually, and John’s advances eventually started to repulse him. The relationship ended shortly thereafter.” Britz claimed

41 comments:

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Lip sealed. Happy Birthday in Advance Ms. Ikeji.

Yep sometimes it pays to allow calumny campaigners to have their field day,especially when people have made up their mind on what to believe.
Really felt for him then.

#No Concern Me#

NaNcY DreW said...

Awww I jst miss joan rivers d more she alweis joked abt John.T being gay and denying he isn't .

NaNcY DreW said...

Awww I jst miss joan rivers d more she alweis joked abt John.T being gay and denying he isn't .

***Ndi ocha sef! Why does it took his this long to speak out.

Amicable said...

I don't believe john Travolta is into shit like this,but then u can never tell,people can fake it till they make it

And so? What's so shocking about that? Bisexual people are many in Hollywood.

John if you're gay, so what about it. #####QUEENMAYA#####

We don ear.

This is really a bad taste in travolta's mouth, I know he won't find it funny

#king said...

omg nt anoda gay story..makes me want to puke..john u have lost a fan already................................#KingOfKings

Baby95 said...

Na wa o,wetin i nor go hear from all this oyinbo pipo.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Watin concern me.

being gay, bisexual, lesbian is one ungodly thing DAT will always pull Ur esteem down to the lowest..even when I've gone past it, live a straight life, d evil keeps past keeps coming to hunt u..
better to stay straight from day one
or stay unstraight till de end..it all boils down to you..

Wendy....

being gay, bisexual, lesbian is one ungodly thing DAT will always pull Ur esteem down to the lowest..even when I've gone past it, live a straight life, d evil keeps past keeps coming to hunt u..
better to stay straight from day one
or stay unstraight till de end..it all boils down to you..

Wendy....

Smh! Don't know wat to say or bliv.

Travolta needs to just come out of the closet. He's been known to frequent gay bath houses in the 80's and 90's. This is now a digital era and he can no longer hide it.

stupid broke arse...he needs money. why didnt u make noise all that time, your lawyers have advised you...

Slimy said...

Ok,, warreva.

Funso Samuel said...

Animals

Nene said...

Nawaooo every guy is turning out 2be gay dis days, I wonder how dey do dis things ,same organs .eeewwww disgusting

Urgh...

Kimmy*****

What is travolta yakking about, did it happen or not???? He is there talking about family.

Denial is not a river in Egypt

Wen gay men lied we know, so John keep it cool

Gay? #okbye

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L^ »_»_• \0/

Angeliqué said...

Could be true or false,either way I ll neva understand wat a man sees in another man...

John travolta looks very gay. I watch his movies n think 'Thers smtin off abt dis guy'....

Sorry?

John Travolta is very very gay.

The guy he acted grease with tried to kill himself onetime cos he woke to john performing sex acts on him. Google it.

This is like the 4th person (guy) accusing John Travolta of sexual harrasment! Dude should stop denying and come out of his closet already! Facking gay miss!!!!

John did not deny it. He avoided it. It's almost like saying he didn't want to talk about it.

Waka pass

Oh yes Travolta. You know that you r gay.

*Minxy* said...

Lwkm@ "sorry?"

One question why is he coming out now? After all these years...He should park well jor.

TruelyTopaz said...

why now you are 60 this happened many years ago...where you not broke then
even if he is gay i.e travolta..why now at 60..please broke broke hungry angry man...that is who he is.

Bia Linda, Pls reply my email i sent to you on lindaikeji@gmail.com I will like to place an advert on you Blog how do i go about it.