4 people die in Kebbi after police rescue foreign national suspected of being a ritualist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 September 2014

4 people die in Kebbi after police rescue foreign national suspected of being a ritualist

Below is a press release from The Force Headquarters
Today at about 12noon, a group of villagers in Kamba, Kebbi State, were about to lynch a national of Niger Republic, named Adamu Gaya, on suspicion of involvement in an alleged ritual murder of a young girl. The Police rescued and brought him into protective custody. 
However, irate villagers attacked the Police station and destroyed the communication base. They also burnt two (2) Police vehicles, and nine (9) motorcycles.
 Also smashed were the windscreens of four (4) cars parked at the premises. The mob also burnt the official residence of the Divisional Police Officer. In the attack, four (4) persons lost their lives. Eighty-nine (89) persons have been arrested for the violence. 
The Inspector-General of Police, Ag.IGP Suleiman Abba has therefore called on citizens not to take laws into their hands rather they should assist law enforcement officers in maintenance of law and order in the society. 
Ag.CP EMMANUEL OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS, ABUJA.

56 comments:

Oh! The dead RIP. It is well. Psalm 118:17. BishopDammy#

Na WA oooooo.. Sewious mata

my country...Help us God ..R.I.P

Bianca Bruno said...

Hmmmn
Dangerous things are happening

NaNcY DreW said...

Jungle justice so wrong

I hate police. They are my number one enemy..I like what the villagers does...@blissful_jay

wonders shall never end
(fsisqo4real@yahoo.com)

stella said...

Too bad just say it on naijacnn.com earlier

Neymar said...

D pple dey para no b small.

prittyog said...

Is only this type of story we hear this days

Ok #bright bravo#

Annette Nwachukwu said...

Xo mch insecurities..God help us

Two wrongs don't make a right,its unfortunate our type of mechanical society,where spontaneous actions are inevitable.
Imagine Oscar in our type of society.

Angeliqué said...

Can't blame the villagers though, they want justice any criminal can walk away as long as he has the money to bribe the police.

Na wa

RIP to d dead

Thumps up to da villages.

Quote of today: Don't take law into your hands
I know the mob are very angry but doesn't necessary to take it too far

Na wa ooooo

Na wa ooooo
GOD help us

Bad news everyday...

jerry said...

EhyA

bunmi said...

Protective custody my foot

The people are getting angrier! Feed it or there will be a purge!

Funso Samuel said...

It seem Northerners just love to kill. So they are angry because they couldnt kill the suspected ritualist.Lord have mercy o.

Madam Bii said...

Nd dey said Kebbi state is d most peaceful state. Tnk God I redeployed. Deadest state in Nigeria. Mtchewww

First tym my state is on news...but dey aint violent fa

Madam Bii said...

Nd dey said Kebbi state is d most peaceful state. Tnk God I redeployed. Deadest state in Nigeria. Mtchewww

NIGERIA ! Where are we heading to? God we need just remnant of ur mercy upon this nation.

Seriously, I wonder and ponder about a lot of incidents in this country; all in the name of seeking justice, four just (innocent) people died!

-* Ur-me Oshy *-

Nigeriens are very wicked and lazy mostly so I don't blame the ppl for over reacting

...I like what the villagers did!...

Nigerian Police doing the right thing? Is there more to this? Rule, Law, Society... In their vocabulary. This is serious o. We are watching. #Illuminated

Soon you'll all be chasing gays like this. Hypocrites.

Odikwa egwu ...

Northerners and violence! when will these end? #GodComeToOurRescue#

Northerners and violence! when will these end? #GodHelpOurNation#

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Your hatred is obviously eating you up. 'I like what the villagers DOES'

Because you are a criminal and you can no longer hide your frustrations

It's only after the Niger bridge police dey get power. They are so humble and afraid in most northern cities.

Eh yah

*** forst to comment ***
blacknfly@gmail.com

Baby95 said...

must evil tinz happen everyday?kai

hairy legs said...

Linda Abeg Where onynx

hairy legs said...

Linda Abeg Where onynx

hairy legs said...

Linda Abeg Where onynx

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

Oh God help dis country nd help me too, I need a quick unexpected Visa of favor, dis country is becoming scary!

@jessyangels4love

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

OK! WE HAVE HEARD...

chenybaby said...

wow takin laws into thier hands eyaaa. but the ones arrested now will involve even people that ar innocent

These bastards! If it's a Nigerian citizen that's being mobbed now they will stand aside and start taking pics

God will help us o

Jungle justice is wrong, no matter the provocation. This aboki people no get sense, just that 4 people lost their life. benotekcomputers@gmail.net

Nah wao!

enquires234 said...

This site is good because they give us a new thing and new ideas and new topic how good all of they are we should appreciate them because of these good thing.
I know something information, to know you can click here
melbourne windscreen replacement
melbourne windscreens

munmun6243 said...

I found your website the other day and after reading a handful of posts, thought I would say thank you for all the great content.
Keep it coming! I will try to stop by here more often.To get new information visit here
melbourne windscreens

The first and most important things that,Windscreen ensures the safety of the person who is driving the car.
It protects the driver from the risk when he is driving. It also provides the car an additional structural strength. When you leave the Windscreen of your car in a bad condition, you're also compromising your own safety,and more so if you're someone who is always driving.more details,